HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.61%)

3.25 - 3.34

14 people like this.

33,224 comment(s). Last comment by TaiMeiLi 2 hours ago

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

Kasihan, it is apocalypse for harta and its shareholders looking at the number as of todate.  By the way, is there any news that harta is going to close shop? Or gloves are no longer needed in the healthcare system? Is there a window dressing on the account of harta or Harta bosses sent to lokap for mistreating his thousands of employees. Yup...it is goin down under soon to 0 worth of share. Come on, it is a share market afterall with the bears and the bulls circling around us. The company started at IPO RM1.80 climbed up ridiculously to RM20 plus...let round it up to a more acceptable no of RM10...now RM2.80...so overall shareholders really loss the total amount of RM7.20...I have recovered what i have invested way before that and i believe shareholders have manoeuvre around their portfolios along the way...in the end of the day, when the bull time comes, is the figure still remain at RM2.80 or below. Time will tell in the còming days....and hopefully not in 100 yrs...lol

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

Hang in there Cerubic. I'm a little concern that haven't seen Anxious in awhile. Sh!t happens, we shall definitely celebrate together when things are back to normal. I promise to message you before I sell, if I ever decide to sell.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

Anxious should be the same as me, tabung melabur in time capsule during the attack of the mighty bear, lol. Small potato blabbing here whenever free, boring period of no exciting moment except looking at the mighty bear painting the town red

looiting

419 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-06-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

They don't even try to buy back shares to convince shareholders that their business is still okay long term

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-17 19:10 | Report Abuse

With the bear market and the latest amount of couple of dividends paid with clean bill record of balance sheet so far, probably there isnt a need to prove its stability to the shareholders via share buy back as cash is much more needed now during the downturn for capital expansion. Some investment advisor even commented that harta should maintain much cash in hand utilise to further improve productivity via automation and expansion plan. We may just forward this question in the coming up AGM in view of the  shares value that we are holding now at this moment..

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2022-06-17 20:17 | Report Abuse

Drop more, I collect more. This company is focusing on quality and still a net cash company

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

Rm 1.xx soon

Apastock

136 posts

Posted by Apastock > 2022-06-18 12:09 | Report Abuse

wah.. amazing so low

Mini2021

1,446 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

RM 0.5 soon

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2022-06-18 12:36 | Report Abuse

RM20 to RM1.99.... how many plate of nasi lemak eh....

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 13:34 | Report Abuse

14yrs from RM1.80 up to RM20 plus down to RM2.80, along the way dividends bonus issues, along the way maneuvering the portfolios within the tabung melabur...day one nasi lemak as of todate still nasilemak plus a little bit of upgrade of good foods and travelling....dear me, life is great....no worry all along the way coz there is always a tabung harta and tabung melabur

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 13:39 | Report Abuse

Aint no god of gamblers, aint big money maker, just a long term investor invest within the tabung melabur, bulls and bears are always welcome as long as the tabung melabur is full

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 13:45 | Report Abuse

Life is not moving just around the bulls and bears in the share market, the hip2hooray and sighing, there is always lots of wonderful things out there to enjoy, as long as we dont put our last underwear into the tabung melabur...lol

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 14:13 | Report Abuse

Dear me...we do have lots of real mighty bears and Professor X of the X-men here, scary....lol

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

...plus lots of mighty Destiny of the X-men here, up the top seat above Warren Buffet...dear me small potato neck hurts sitting way down the ground here....lol

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 14:29 | Report Abuse

No offense here guys, agree to disagree....we all here investing shares, not investing life and death....a little bit of humor is great along the way...lol

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 14:34 | Report Abuse

It is weekend guys, take it easy listen to some youtube soothing songs of Lee Suhyun, lovely street songs in the lovely cities in Europe

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 14:52 | Report Abuse

New variant...sigh...what else is new...continue mask and take the proper precautions upon stepping out the doors...well, the more we need to appreciate and enjoy every tomorrow now

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2022-06-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

We need new variant aka SuperCon since Omicron not really dealing high death rate.

Then only Harta can go sky high

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh...cannot lah...Harta is Touching Lives not Touching Death

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-18 22:12 | Report Abuse

The world is back to normal , people waiting for asia cup , world cup , support harimau malaya , where got people remember covid 19 n glove maniac anymore?? Hold longer loss more until u bankrupt !

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2022-06-18 23:15 | Report Abuse

last harta was up was in 31 May at 4.20 .... and since then for the whole of June its been down to now 2.82 or 33% in 15 days? Has there been any news? Even in bear market..... why the continuous drop?

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 23:22 | Report Abuse

Yup....and all harta big bosses employees shareholders already in line with numbers in hand queuing at Soup Kitchen...lol

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-18 23:33 | Report Abuse

Bear market = mad market.... touch wood worst case scenario secular bear market...who knows ...but we do have Professor X, Destiny, mighty big bears who know it all here..that is why following closely their mighty wisdom comments daily

Mini2021

1,446 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

US Interest rate hike will go to 5% coming next year... Ringgit will go to 1USd= RM 4.8 .....this will benefit export counter ......and also cash risk counter like Harta .... If fix deposit in Malaysia 3-4% , Harta with Rm 2300 million cash will generate hundred million cash ...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2022-06-19 10:45 | Report Abuse

Dalio is right to short Europe, strategist says: ‘The pain will go on for quite a while’
(Published Fri, Jun 17 20227:02 AM EDT)

~ Dalio’s Bridgewater Associates has placed at least $6.7 billion in short positions against European stocks, according to data group Breakout Point, which aggregated the firm’s public disclosures.

~ Dalio’s firm is generally bearish on the global economy and has already positioned itself against sell-offs in U.S. Treasuries, U.S. equities and both U.S. and European corporate bonds.

##https://www.cnbc.com/2022/06/17/dalio-is-right-to-short-europe-strategist-says-the-pain-will-go-on.html

Amboi...no play play...

Global BIGGEST hedge fund so NEGATIVE OUTLOOK for stock market right now...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

It is definitely looks like a doom and gloom all over the globe in the shares market. Yet during downturn the bear market,  there is always a "Your losses, My gains" among the investors. In the end of the day, it is all up to the investors in making the right decision, like QuirkyWay said as a responsible investor.

Mini2021

1,446 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-19 11:40 | Report Abuse

Supermx holding RM 3200 million cash ..... last time the boss dont want to give dividend .....many investors complain..... if not mistaken Supermx transfer USD 350 million to invest for glove factory .... if they holding the cash ... they also earn a lot dividend without doing anything .... CASH IS KING NOW ...

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

Supermax made quite a big decision putting a huge chunk of fund  into the construction of a high tech glove factory in the US. All dealt in USD, wonder if it is worth the return in the long run building the factory in the US?

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-06-20 11:39 | Report Abuse

I finally caved in last week. I just could take the thought of Harta going down another 50% to about RM1.50, so I sold at a great loss last week. May double down if it hits RM1.50 but thats a separate consideration. For now I've decided to move on. I just cant believe how this could happen to a company that is a world class market leader but I guess thats all part of the game.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2022-06-20 12:55 | Report Abuse

Anxious, you mind share how many lots you sold? 1 lot is 1000 share..

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2022-06-20 12:56 | Report Abuse

Anxious, also what's your ave price bought?

kk7198

3,941 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-06-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

Anxious, share market is not a place for you.Selling Harta which is a world class company at a great loss is unimaginable.It is better for you to quit Bursa

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

When u think this is the bottom , it will down further deep until u are forced to cut loss !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-20 13:57 | Report Abuse

Rm 1.xx is not a joke !

Mini2021

1,446 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

RM 1.XX is confirmed....

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-20 15:39 | Report Abuse

Anxious, sorry for the loss on your shareholding in harta. Guess that the shares has affected you a lot,  both emotionally and the amount of your fund/wealth in hand. Every investors have their limit in their tabung melabur and I respect your decision on the shares disposal.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-06-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

The Mad nite , still ON , mean DIARRHOEA UNTIL DIED .

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-06-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

I rather not say how much I lost but its in 6 figures. That's even after taking into account the dividends.Painful lesson.

My average price was 9

I was thinking of getting out at 6, 5, 4 but finally got out at about 3.

Knowing my luck, it may start to rebound now.

Just got sick of EPF throwing its shares every other day.

Luckily for me, some of my other investments are doing well. Almost squared off my losses here.

Yes, I am not interested in investing in Bursa anymore.

With online brokering, u can invest in any of the major indexes.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-06-20 16:00 | Report Abuse

Simply Wall Street has a TP for Harta below RM2.00. Its scary....

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-06-20 17:08 | Report Abuse

Again, I would encourage people to have a more meaningful discussion on harta at separate platforms rather than i3, as this place is filled with toxicity (although there are some good people here and there). PM me if you are interested in better quality discussions on the whole industry, or other stocks and so on

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-06-20 17:11 | Report Abuse

Anxious, sorry for your loss. Live and learn. I can't imagine you would be using simply wall street as a TP gauge for harta, considering that that website is simply computer algorithms.

it is better not to look at the "share price", but look at the business.

If you look at share prices everyday, you are only wasting your time and causing yourself unnecessary agony.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-20 20:23 | Report Abuse

Words of wisdom that i will take note here. Learning and still learning.

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-06-20 21:06 | Report Abuse

bursa only can play when there's clear uptrend or just play for pump & dump. cannot invest one. look at tenaga, maxis. even genting also did not went back up to previous high. if you look at disney, it went up to all time high from the covid recovery

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-20 21:14 | Report Abuse

Another non toxin advice to ponder upon...learning

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-06-20 23:11 | Report Abuse

just hold only la....scared what. trust in the management. now is the time to collect cheap. glove is not a dying business, demand is still there. good management will find a way out of every situation.

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2022-06-20 23:18 | Report Abuse

Good company, worth holding~

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-20 23:30 | Report Abuse

Thumb up guys...this is what we should be talking bout...the fundamental ...the business itself......most respected darling among the darlings of my tabung melabur

54,350 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-20 23:55 |