HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.09 (3.40%)

2.57 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,378 comment(s). Last comment by TaiMeiLi 12 hours ago

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-06-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

@ccpool well you made the right call. I am not very good with reading charts and with technical analysis. I usually buy and hold. Had I knew a month ago that it will go from RM5 to RM3. I would have sold then and buy back 40% more stocks!

How close are we to the bottom this time?

ccpool Posted by ccpool > 2 months ago

If we don't reclaim 5.39, imo it looks really bad, I will be expecting further downside

@bang_miskin , Called the level when everyone was bullish looking for higher. No surprises there, only emotions

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-06-16 14:21 | Report Abuse

If I were to buy Harta based on emotion. Harta/gloves would be my last pick. Gloves has been down-trending since late 2020. I'd be chasing plantation or petroleum stocks. Now those are hot. We are bottom-fishing here. Although I must admit I was wrong about reading this bottom, lol!

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-16 14:26 | Report Abuse

bang, we don't do this full time. Just make more money from active income to patch back uncertainties. What goes around comes around.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

Like YourQuirkyWays29 said...timing the market is hard nowaday, non stop crawling of the mighty bear

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

Up and down share investment is just within tabung melabur, bukan tabung harta....life still moves on

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-16 14:50 | Report Abuse

few months ago i thought to myself, how nice would it be if i've invested in harta few years back, can buy at below rm4. Now it reach below rm3 i got no money to buy more. Irony. LOL

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

Who would have known every tomorrow on anything under the sun....the good old days of RM20 above and the not good days now of of below RM3 and continue rolling....end of the day most important is the tabung melabur still penuh and we still enjoy life as it is 24/7

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 15:23 | Report Abuse

Everyday before 3.30 pm big shark start throwing very consistence.... they practice almost 1 month

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

Though sell call on harta, noted the remarks on china gloves and gloves quality now subject to more stringent surveillance by the FDA....a plus point for Harta due to its top notch products. Nevertheless, still a long way to go on recovery with the others ongoing negative effects taking place ...

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

Should be 3.33, ong no for the big sharks....lol

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

See very consistance one day drop RM 100-250 ...another 10 days rm 1..

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-06-16 15:44 | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29 Agree. For me this is more like a side-hustle. Some people invest practically all their wealth in the stock market. So any bad decisions can be very costly. For me, if I lose everything in the stock market, at least I still have a house and enough savings for the kids. So I am not too worried :)

YourQuirkyWays29 bang, we don't do this full time. Just make more money from active income to patch back uncertainties. What goes around comes around.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 15:52 | Report Abuse

Truly we are all sensible investors with tabung harta and tabung melabur, not God of Gamblers all in...lol

ccpool

324 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin, as previously mentioned. I see some consolidation in the 1.50-2.50 region. Is that the highest probability place to reverse? Unlikely. But can it reverse from there? Possible. Will need to see the reaction when price reach those key levels. My high probability trades area goes below RM1 which are irrelevant for now. It's true that nobody knows the bottom or top of the market but one should have the levels for the upside and downside ready and trade accordingly when price reaches those level. DCA method definitely works and is probably the only way for you to go through bear market but please don't go buy at random places and end up with no capital to buy the real dip.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-16 16:13 | Report Abuse

@cerubic I'm not saying it will happen, but if China do anything to Taiwan, then we could be looking at sanctions in the best case scenario for Harta & Malaysian glove makers and WW3 in the worst case scenario for everyone.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 16:15 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow start new game at rm 2.7x !

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-16 16:16 | Report Abuse

@ccpool >DCA method definitely works and is probably the only way for you to go through bear market but please don't go buy at random places and end up with no capital to buy the real dip.

Yeah that's the biggest lesson learnt so far this year, for me. Should've gauge total capital to be invested using timeline and then invest patiently, went it too quick and that's a mistake. No wonder long term investors takes long time to slowly deploy their capital in small portions.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

Dear me...no matter how best the scenario is on this china/taiwan issue with US sanction....end up in WW3, is the apocalypse scenario for all, dont said tabung melabur or tabung harta, tabung head to toe also gone by then

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

Boss still don't want share buy back because they know who is doing all this.... disposing very consistence to get higher selling price...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

RM 4.2 to Rm 2.8 10 days only ..... 2 weeks time hahahahaha

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow can maintain 2.7x then is good already , worry 30 sens down !

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

US big drop tonight..

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

Kossan many cash to maintain hahaha ...Kossan outside market share 1000 million ...boss got 3000 million to buy ...can buy whole company

kaitan

173 posts

Posted by kaitan > 2022-06-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

quirkyway, finally someone has the same thought as me. It's not an if its a when, on China-Taiwan.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

OMG US N EUROPE MARKET CRASHED READY , BLACK FRIDAY HISTORY REPEAT ! TOMORROW BETTER DONT MONITOR MARKET IF U HAVE HEART ATTACK !

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

Harta boss very smart , they know this day will come ....after share buy back RM 100 million for 10 million shares ....the boss stop buying ...

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-16 16:32 | Report Abuse

@kaitan yeah, i dont want to be fearmongering saying it will definitely happen. But living in denial like how we did before Rus invaded Ukr and thinking that "impossible it will happen" and "its too costly to do that in modern world" is clearly wrong. It can happen, we can only hope all these big boys learn from Rus Ukr and finds the win win solution instead of lose lose.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

Malaysia glove totally gone !

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

where got last month malaysia gloves export rm 2.2 billion gloves to oversea leh..

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

@Natsuko, Supermax have not clear their issue with CBP isn't it? Why are you posting Supermax's news here? Harta did not get into any trouble with CBP or human rights issue. Classic fearmongering seriously.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

War among the big power is definitely a no no...if that really happen, no need to look at shares...look at how to fulfill the bucket list before everything turn to black in front of us

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 16:41 | Report Abuse

Nat Nat: Supermx ban good for Harta right??? hahaha

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

I hope continue ban supermx so Harta and other can get their portion...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

Do u know the meaning when one in trouble all will be dragged down to deep sea , all big 4 will drop n dump by IB 999 KAW KAW KAW !

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 16:51 | Report Abuse

Supermax is the only top 4 that venture out of the country. They have invested heavily in the US, a high tech factory. Time will tell if Supermax still relevant among the tops in the sector. Harta is a organic growth top four with new land purchase locally, continuous expansion. Trust Malaysia still dominates the glove market globally.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 16:55 | Report Abuse

one in trouble , other also in trouble mean other is FAKE trouble.... good time for value investing ....

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 16:58 | Report Abuse

Supermax diversified to contact lense business as well...looking at 88sens, dont even know if they are still relevant to the glove sector top four

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

With the current ongoing, probably may end up famous top 3 soon in the glove sector

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2022-06-16 17:13 | Report Abuse

Harta among the top glove manufacturer stay above rm2. With EPF offloading, cost hike, ASP dropped, interest rate hike, debts increase... next few QR might not have any good news. It's very likely to join penny stock too.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

Small potato wonder....with the current initial investment of USD350m on the construction of the factory in Texas, you guys out there have any idea how it is being funded. If it is US borrowing, with the interest hike...will it further affect Supermax performance in the share market and in turn provide more opportunities to the rest top 3, a bigger share market...another plus point for harta???

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

Nothing good expected in the coming days...just rolling and rolling...hopefully not down to penny stock....sigh

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

I heard Harta debt arounf Rm 5000 million....the rate hike will impact Harta ...hahahahahaha

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-16 17:52 | Report Abuse

Yeah, rate hike & inflation will definitely impact many companies. That's why harta's strong balance sheet and good cash flow gives it premium over other glove counters. I'm very afraid as well to look at harta's future QR, if it follows suit with TG, then it will be very concerning. I'm hoping the previous QR's profit can be sustained, if not better.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 18:30 | Report Abuse

Coming up quarterly report, no eyes c...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 18:50 | Report Abuse

Many think about Topglove is still number 1 actually topglove no more number 1 ...profit Margin 1% ....very bad management .... No 1 is Kossan and Harta ...they still maintain above 10% profit Margin ...

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2022-06-16 20:10 | Report Abuse

Really drop so bad huh before the announcement of its Q1 results...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-06-16 20:12 | Report Abuse

I am very interested with the next QR. If QR is better than expected, if not, then Harta may lose its premium and join the other 3. Let's see.
Kossan is also doing quite well, something to consider other than Harta

Posted by BursaVulture > 2022-06-16 20:14 | Report Abuse

@Mini2021, debt is RM238 million. I dont own harta, but you dont need to BS, everything is public info.