HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.04 (1.13%)

3.50 - 3.62

14 people like this.

33,199 comment(s). Last comment by Mikecyc 11 hours ago

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 16:46 | Report Abuse

When?

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

Rm 2.74 divide by 3 =RM 0.91 .....Harta already below RM 1 if divided by 3 such as Topglove bonus issue by 3...

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-06-22 16:49 | Report Abuse

I will considering re-entering Harta at RM1.50. By then Top Glove will probably be RM0.50.

At RM1.50, I'd be able to buy twice the amount of shares I had when I exited and that would give me a better chance to recover some of my losses in this counter over the long term.

When all this supply and demand imbalance is over, Harta and Top Glove should still be around.

Its just that in the short/medium term, I think it will continue to drop as long as big players like EPF and other funds continue to sell.

How I wished I had sold earlier and what an expensive lesson it has been for me.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-06-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

consider

kk7198

3,941 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-06-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

Those who bought and didn't sell Harta before 2009 were virtually holding at zero cost.Not sute it will drop to RM1.50. Can slowly buying in at current price or wait for EPF ceases as substantial shareholder.

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 17:33 | Report Abuse

I dunno how people invest , Buy at RM 15 , the maximum loss is Rm 15 . Buy at Rm 10 the maximum loss is RM 10, Buy at RM 5 The maximum loss is Rm 5 ......Buy at Rm 2.7 the maximum loss is RM 2.7 ??? which one risk higher???

5,261 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-22 17:35 | Report Abuse

Kossan is now price below NTA.
Harta NTA is RM 1.50

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-22 17:38 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow confirmed kaw kaw drop 30sens !

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 17:44 | Report Abuse

30 sens? Buy again lo ....Buy until RM 1....

kk7198

3,941 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-06-22 18:03 | Report Abuse

@ NatsukoMishima, talk is cheap unless you are the operator in goreng share. Even Mr Kuan also dares not say such bold words.A wise decision by Mini2021.

kk7198

3,941 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-06-22 18:06 | Report Abuse

@Sslee...NTA is just a guideline and provides some comfort.. Most important is the consistant strong earning like Nestle.Nestle's NTA is way below its current share price.

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-06-22 18:19 | Report Abuse

For those looking at NTA, genting is 50% below NTA. BJCORP is trading at 20% of NTA.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-06-22 18:32 | Report Abuse

Harta closing all time low 2.71 as foreign funds and EPF heavy selling down glove shares

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 18:35 | Report Abuse

EPF sold 6,100,000 units shares.... dont play play v EPF

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-22 18:43 | Report Abuse

God damn EPF is really net selling now, major dump on every rebound in the past weeks.

Thanks @ccpool for this:
"Go take a break. Away from the price action and plan how you can position yourself in this bear market and DCA at significant support level rather than " i think its the bottom, i will top up here". only to see it go down further."

The last part is important.

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 18:57 | Report Abuse

EPF sold for 30 days already ....

5,261 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-22 19:04 | Report Abuse

My question is since kossan is now value below its NTA will then Harta will also suffer the same fate, value below its NTA of RM 1.50?

As of other industry, Insas is now value below its net cash.

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 19:22 | Report Abuse

Rich man : Aiyo RM 2.7 ....okok I sapu 1 million shares , Hi Abu you no sapu ? Got 0.5 million shares later sapu again......

Poor Man: I wait rm 2.0 I wait rm 1.0 I wait rm below 1....

3 Years later RM 7.5 = Rich man getting richer ....

Moral of Story : Actually the poor and rich is genetic inheritance..... Poor man fail to buy at cheap......they always buy at high.....Rich man always buy at cheap and getting richer .....

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 19:24 | Report Abuse

My only question is when the rich will show hand , once they start take action the price will move up and the poor one need to buy higher..... >> Finally the cost for rich man forever is lower than poor man.....

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 19:24 | Report Abuse

With the ringgit at RM 4.5 soon I expect Harta will gain additional RM 100 million next Q...

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-22 19:43 | Report Abuse

No eyes see, maintained in tabung melabur buried in time capsule...lol

Posted by plantationgameover > 2022-06-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

Anxious:

I will considering re-entering Harta at RM1.50. By then Top Glove will probably be RM0.50.

At RM1.50, I'd be able to buy twice the amount of shares I had when I exited and that would give me a better chance to recover some of my losses in this counter over the long term.

When all this supply and demand imbalance is over, Harta and Top Glove should still be around.

Its just that in the short/medium term, I think it will continue to drop as long as big players like EPF and other funds continue to sell.

How I wished I had sold earlier and what an expensive lesson it has been for me.

3 hours ago

don't worry, you will soon regret again for thinking that you can time the market.
according to you logic, you can buy much more harta at 50 sens than RM1.50.
so why not wait at 50 sens?
if you look at the price everyday, you will not be a successful investor.
my average price is 4.60 and i have 0 worries no matter how low it goes.
Because i invest with money i dont need and i believe in the management's track records more than EPF. EPF is just a dumb trader that buy high sell low, just see their recent performance for Q1.

If you want fast money, dont invest in market. It's a waste of time and waste of money. better to use the money to enjoy life than to worry so much everyday

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-22 21:41 | Report Abuse

More sensible advice now on this counter....really no point looking at the  no during bear market....all red across the board, no matter what price you buy, it will just drop down further.  Nobody can predict when it will drop and how much it will drop and when the no will climb up again during the bear attack. To me ....fundamental, time and patience are the essence and always just within the investment piggy bank, nothing beyond the said fund.  Investment is supposed to increase our wealth not giving us sleepless night or heart attack and dearly me all those toxin comments, as if it is the apocalypse...one who is already down looking at the number may just drop dead on the spot....this is what we call investing for the golden ticket going 6ft feet down under instead of leading a better life with increased wealth.....lol

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 21:58 | Report Abuse

Cerubic: How long have you investing in stock?

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-22 22:25 | Report Abuse

More than 15 years....I am not big moneymaker like you guys, always aiming at making big bucks within a short period of time. I am just an old timer investor having my own old fashion principle of investment. I am learning and still learning ..lol

Mabel

23,385 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-22 22:29 | Report Abuse

Mini2021

EPF sold 6,100,000 units shares.... dont play play v EPF

------------

EPF also dump 6 million Tenaga Shares and dump into Maybank

Election coming Mah...

Mabel still have 1000 Shares Harta and TG... Clear all my Gloves Position in Supermax and Kossan Last year.

Right Now Energy, Palm Oil and Techs are move exciting as Covid 19 is coming to an end..

All the best guys!

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2022-06-22 22:47 | Report Abuse

If you realised, your EPF dividend is from your loss, haha own pocket....

Posted by HuatHuatHuatLa > 2022-06-22 22:52 | Report Abuse

next 3 years losses in all glove counters....dont play play, guys

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-22 23:02 | Report Abuse

Losses are very subjective for all investors....it is all depends on how long you have invested in the counter and how you maneuver around the figures throughout the years...shares are deadlog but not the investors.

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-22 23:34 | Report Abuse

Cerubic : you are very experience and successful investor .....

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-22 23:49 | Report Abuse

Dont think my head is that big to fit the hat...Im just a small potato long term investor love eating my favourite plain nasi lemak from day one till up to now, lol and i am still learning, even from you guys here with some really giving out valuable advice to all... agree to disagree

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-23 00:24 | Report Abuse

One plus one may not equal to two....EPF has been goin through a massive shares disposal all over the place with report indicated lower dividend for 2022. Time full of uncertainties globally especially the share market. Just have to think twice on every step we make during the bear market, it is our hard earned money afterall.

5,261 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-23 07:28 | Report Abuse

if you look at the price everyday, you will not be a successful investor.
my average price is 4.60 and i have 0 worries no matter how low it goes.

Plantationgameover trapped inside glovegameover??? What an irony is when you see one.

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-23 07:57 | Report Abuse

WHO Monkeypox Meeting: What Is an Emergency of International Concern?

The World Health Organization (WHO) has confirmed that a meeting will take place on Thursday to determine whether monkeypox is an emergency of international concern.

In recent weeks, more than 1,600 monkeypox cases have spread across 39 countries, according to WHO data.

Before this outbreak, monkeypox was only ever seen in areas of central and western Africa. The virus is not thought to be overly dangerous, however pregnant women and children may be at risk.

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-23 07:58 | Report Abuse

The World Health Organization (WHO) will hold an emergency meeting in Geneva, Switzerland today to discuss the global monkeypox outbreak.

The meeting will determine whether the UN health agency classifies the outbreak as a public health emergency of international concern—the highest alarm the WHO could sound for a potential global pandemic. Currently, 84% of cases have been contracted in Europe, followed by the Americas, Africa, the Eastern Mediterranean and the Western Pacific.

On May 31st, the WHO released a statement indicating that it was not concerned that the monkeypox outbreak could become a global pandemic. The virus has since spread to several continents, resulting in 2,103 total confirmed cases and one death since January 2022. Despite heightened concern, it is unlikely that the WHO will elevate the outbreak to pandemic status, as the virus has not demonstrated high rates of lethality.

In the long term, it is possible that the WHO will encourage serious precautionary measures regarding monkeypox. Following the COVID-19 pandemic, global health organizations have taken a “never again” approach, establishing a global health architecture to jointly respond to pandemics. Although global restrictions are unlikely, countries may be encouraged to implement strict quarantine measures for infected citizens to avoid national shutdowns.

hoesong

121 posts

Posted by hoesong > 2022-06-23 09:30 | Report Abuse

GE15 anytime . EPF in standy mode

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

EPF selling Gloves counter to support bank counter as foreign fund keep disposing .... once foreign fund stop disposing they will stop selling glove counter..... EPF must maintain Bank counter as support KLCI above 1400 points.... if not support KLCI break 1400 point will cause more panic seller...

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-06-23 12:06 | Report Abuse

Kenaga used to be the most bullish amongst analyst on Harta. Even they have reduced their TP to RM2.90. I can't imagine what the other analyst will do next. Would be surprised if JP Morgan reduces it to RM1.50, if they haven't already done so.

Well it should be very interesting to see. Of course, I may be wrong and the SP could very well shoot up from here. I shall watch from the sidelines.

Cant seem to break the habit of watching this counter although I've sold it all already.

VincentTang

1,145 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2022-06-23 12:13 | Report Abuse

U.S. factories pop up to make medical gloves. Better sell all glove stocks.

https://www.reuters.com/business/us-factories-pop-up-make-medical-gloves-spurred-by-pandemic-2022-06-21/

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-06-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

wah US now producing own gloves. US sure support back their countries glove lo. Malaysia glove who buy wor

kk7198

3,941 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-06-23 13:09 | Report Abuse

Worldwide lor. Market is big No worries.This is not the end of the world. Can they produce cheap n high quality gloves?

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-23 13:56 | Report Abuse

Well I guess we can't be running around calling glove stocks a safe bet any more with all the challenges Malaysian glove producers are facing. Can only hope that the increased risk has an increase potential reward (which the potential reward is definitely much more at the current pricing as compared to a few months back), but high risk high return is not for everyone.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-23 14:12 | Report Abuse

Wow , US also come rob the market plus China AI , this time malaysia glove factories confirm will close shop soon ! That s y i said tg 50 sens also need double consider before buy !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-23 14:14 | Report Abuse

Hold longer loss bigger , rm 1.xx not a joke !

Mini2021

1,432 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-23 16:09 | Report Abuse

When can reach RM 1? need to wait how long?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-06-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

DJI future price on HUGE POSITIVE TREND .... I TALK NOT REASON FOR HARTA NOT LIMIT UP < RAISE IS FITTED .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-06-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

GOD SHUT DOWN FRONT DOOR BUT OPEN HUGE WINDOW SIDE FOR ALL < IT SINCE LIMIT UP ON CALL .

VincentTang

1,145 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2022-06-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

EPF non stop selling Harta everyday. Be careful.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-06-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

HURRICANE LEAP LANDED < HARTA ON TOP ONE LIST