CYPARK RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYPARK (5184)

-0.01 (1.48%)

0.655 - 0.67

13 people like this.

7,121 comment(s). Last comment by Kawasaki668 3 days ago

Posted by investory321 > 2020-11-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

wah what happen?

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2020-11-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

why suddenly up. want to follow samaiden

YahKoboi

82 posts

Posted by YahKoboi > 2020-11-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

haiyah...

Posted by influenza19 > 2020-11-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

Haha cypark is realizing it true value... Hope all shareholder hold. RE profits are stable and secure. Cypark has a lot of room to be better with LSS4 and other future green energy incentives.

6,350 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-11-20 15:55 | Report Abuse

When I talk it up.The trusted name.Ong had come.Please read.

Posted by Michael Kwok > Oct 10, 2020 9:07 PM | Report Abuse X

I recommend by Cypark at 90-94 cents.TP above rm 1.40.

2711 posts
Posted by Michael Kwok > Oct 12, 2020 4:53 PM | Report Abuse X

I recommend by Cypark at 90-94 cents.TP above rm 1.40.believe on the trusted name.

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2020-11-20 15:55 | Report Abuse

aiyoh

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-11-20 15:56 | Report Abuse

Those who buy knew the answer why they buy. You have to do some thinking yourselves

Posted by Apple12211221 > 2020-11-20 16:00 |

Posted by Apple12211221 > 2020-11-20 16:02 |

Posted by Apple12211221 > 2020-11-20 16:04 |

Posted by savingprivateryan > 2020-11-20 16:13 | Report Abuse

Closed at 0.990 yesterday, so today's limit up price would be 1.390, am I right?

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-11-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

Wow, I'm the most unlucky, i bought at 0.9, hold for many months, at 3pm today i finally sold at RM1.01....few minutes later, RM1.25, wtf?WTF?

Posted by investory321 > 2020-11-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

limit up 1.29 only

Posted by savingprivateryan > 2020-11-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

@investory321 thanks for the clarification. I miscalculated lol

Posted by savingprivateryan > 2020-11-20 16:23 | Report Abuse

If anyone missed out on this article last month, PublicInvest upgraded Cypark to "outperform" with TP of RM1.84

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/10/628687/relook-cypark-says-publicinvest

Posted by savingprivateryan > 2020-11-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

@Fundamentalist91 what made you sell at 1.01? Your name suggests you're a fundamentals guy... pre-lockdown Cypark was a steady RM1.40 share.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-11-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

As the prices move up you should buy and sell higher on momentum.

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-11-20 18:19 | Report Abuse

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/11/20/asean-ministers-set-35-target-on-renewable-energy/ Asean ministers set 35% target on renewable energy
ENERGY Ministers in the Asean region have agreed to set a new target of 35% renewable energy (RE) in installed power capacity by 2025.

This aim was made following Malaysia’s proposal for the region to set a target for RE in installed power capacity by 2025 during its tenure as the chairman of the Renewable Energy Sub-Sector Network (RE-SSN) from 2018 until 2020.

“Malaysia’s effort has come to fruition when ASEAN Energy Ministers agreed to set a new target of 35% RE in installed power capacity by 2025, which Malaysia believes will contribute to achieving ASEAN’s target of 23% of RE in Total Primary Energy Supply in 2025.

“This target is set under the ASEAN Plan of Action for Energy Cooperation (APAEC) Phase 2 which will be implemented during the period of 2021 until 2025,” said the Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources in a statement yesterday.

Its minister Datuk Dr Shamsul Anuar Nasarah (picture) had attended the 38th Asean Ministers on Energy Meeting (38th AMEM) that was held virtually on Nov 19 and Nov 20.

During the meeting hosted by Vietnam, the minister had raised several issues regarding the current state of the energy sector in the region which has seen a drastic drop in energy demand due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Shamsul Anuar suggested for Asean member states to leverage on energy transition in accelerating economic recovery.

He cited Malaysia as an example in offering 1,000 megawatts (MW) of solar quota via competitive bidding in May 2020 to bring potential investment worth RM4 billion and create 12,000 job opportunities.

“Shamsul also quoted the encouraging prices offered by the bidders with 56 out of 93 bidders offering prices below 20 cents/kWh for capacities between 30-50MW and the lowest bid received is 13.99 cents/kWh.

“He said that the prices offered clearly indicate that the pathway to a more sustainable energy future is becoming more competitive,” the ministry’s statement read.

He also thanked other Asean member states for the support given during Malaysia’s tenure as the chairman of Asean Forum on Coal from 2018 to 2020 and registered Malaysia’s interest to continue assuming the chairmanship of RE-SSN for the duration of APAEC Phase 2 from 2021 to 2025, in line with Malaysia’s increased efforts in embracing energy transition.

“In supporting Asean’s vision in advancing multilateral power trading to ensure energy security, Malaysia continues to give its commitment in pursuing this path by pledging to explore the technical and commercial feasibility and viability of cross-border power trade of up to 100MW from Lao PDR to Singapore via Thailand and Malaysia using the existing interconnections for a two-years from 2022 to 2023.

“The project, known as Lao PDR, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore – Power Integration Project (LTMS-PIP) is a continuation of the past power integration project, transferring power from Lao PDR to Malaysia through Thailand, the LTM- PIP project.”

It added Malaysia and Lao PDR had traded a total of 30.2 Giga Watt Hour of electricity from January 2018 to August 2020 under the project.

During the 38th AMEM, 15 companies from Malaysia has emerged as winners in two main categories in the Asean Energy Awards 2020 namely Asean Energy Efficiency and Conservation Best Practices and Asean Renewable Energy Projects.

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-11-20 18:20 | Report Abuse

@SavingPrivateRyan the main reason would be my friends who some insiders, they say things are not looking good near term, plus seeing EPF and insiders keep selling, so I sold it too.

Pre-lockdown cypark at RM1.40, yes but the economy is not the same anymore, making projects are the last thing big companies want to be doing right now, cypark will run out of projects, and the current investment wont be enough to sustain it.

I hope i'm wrong, but we'll see. Goodluck guys

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-11-20 18:20 | Report Abuse

monday still have good show!

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-20 18:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks Fundamentalist91 for your info.

An engineer from WTE told me it might take 6 months - 1 year to complete.

I guess even cypark is given project, the only way he would fund is via private placement/right issue, means more shares and diluting our EPS...I believe bank borrowing would be the last option as gearing is too high...

Good luck guys..

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-11-20 20:19 | Report Abuse

Cypark biz requires heavy capital investments for projects with robust contracted incomes for up to 21 years. So high gearing is very normal for such biz. An IPP projects for example will have a high gearing of 80/20 to 75/25. Since the incomes from such projects with long term contracted off takes are robust, the risk of failure is rather minimum. Therefore the issue of financing such projects is not a problem at all.
Cypark had recently issued a green sukuk to finance their projects in additions to it's normal bank borrowings. With the current lower interest rates on borrowings, companies with large borrowings for financing viable and profitable projects will in addition benefit greatly from lower cost of financing.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-11-20 20:40 | Report Abuse

CyPark just started to Vroom Vroom...
it have been idling for how many months....hovering 0.9x....

its TP should be RM 1.84 as what @savingprivateryan stated refering to PublicInvest.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-20 20:51 | Report Abuse

Karlos seems bullish now as compared to last time when EPF and directors keep on disposing their shares?

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-11-20 20:59 | Report Abuse

@influenza19 yes, reviva sdn bhd is cypark wholly-owned subsidiary.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-11-20 21:02 | Report Abuse

The previous extremely low prices were due to sell down by major shareholders and directors and reissue of ESOS at unreasonably low price of 59.5 sen only. The fundamental biz of Cypark is ok and in the right growing sector of environment and green energy.

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-11-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

wow

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-20 21:50 | Report Abuse

If building power plant requires high capex thus high gearing, why the gearing level for MFCB is way lower than cypark? And MFCB has been very good in their cash management. Personally, the level of competency of cypark management is very questionable..

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-11-20 21:53 | Report Abuse

solar themes
1. samaden
2. solar vest
3. v solar
4. cypark
5. minetec
6. ipmuda
7. master

Posted by influenza19 > 2020-11-20 22:22 | Report Abuse

How did minetec, ipmuda and master involve with solar??

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-11-20 22:40 | Report Abuse

sifu
u go google la

bsklshark

201 posts

Posted by bsklshark > 2020-11-21 14:06 | Report Abuse

Solarvest pe 50 - price rm 1.59
cypark pe 6.2 - price rm 1.14
Ownself do the calculation

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-21 14:38 | Report Abuse

Good bsklshark for your PE analysis. If everybody invest based on PE, I think all of us can get rich easily.

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-11-21 14:52 | Report Abuse

Cypark is inside my stock pick. It is a safe pick. EPS, PE ratio, dividend yield, ROE all passed. The only concern is high debt. This one will depend on how good the management able to tackle it.

James Ng

2,700 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-11-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-11-21-story-h1536549527.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈CYPARK RESOURCES BHD, CYPARK, 5184] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by cruger12345 > 2020-11-21 17:26 | Report Abuse

Papaya shot. I think you shall come to accept that for RE the capital outlay is huge and debt is raised to run the project . Before the commercial commencent of the project you will see profit but not the cash flow . It is the nature of the accounting . If you are not adopting the latest accounting you will not see the profit and you will see cash outflow as well . Which one you prefer ? The same concept will be applied to latest Yinson accounting practice . It is a long term project . You can see that Yinson got huge profit at the beginning of the project but not cash inflow . Later years you will see cash inflow but less profit . That is my 2 cent

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-11-21 17:29 | Report Abuse

@Papayashot

you need to understand that not all companies able to give dividend in this covid19 year. A reduced dividend or the company not going into bankruptcy is already a blessing. So expect 95% of companies listed in Bursa Malaysia not able to pay dividend same as last year. Banks too are affected. This year is a good year to test how strong a company balance sheet is, whether it can come withstand and unforeseen circumstances or bad debts.

Dont write off Cypark so soon. It is a class G7 contractor.

Posted by cruger12345 > 2020-11-21 17:30 | Report Abuse

Papaya shot. About dividend . One shall not pay to much attention to it when the company is in the growth trajectory. You seems too pessimistic. I am not too optimistic either I just have a very small position on Cypark. But you shall not be a party spoiler ... people are having party don’t kacau lah ha ha ha .... it is not your money that they are investing let them be lah .... don’t try to be hero and want to save the others in the market because you could be dead wrong about it . If you dun like it and can’t take the risk don’t buy loor ....

Posted by cruger12345 > 2020-11-21 17:45 | Report Abuse

Papayashot. But you got a point lah . Cypark need to fix is cash flow problem loor

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-21 18:10 | Report Abuse

ya true true, let's the party on hahaha

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-11-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

Whatever price below 1.25 consider a safe bet!

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-11-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

why below rm1.25 safe bet?

Posted by SelfMadeMillionaire > 2020-11-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

Will the market crash if budget 2021 cannot be passed this coming Thursday (26/10/2020)? These are the 4 possible scenarios:

1. Parliament will be dissolved and a snap election will be called
2. A state of Emergency in the whole country will be declared by YDPA
3. Muhyiddin will resign and YDPA will appoint an interim PM
4. YDPA will appoint a new PM who has majority MPs support. A new budget 2021 also will be tabled by the new appointed PM.

Will the market go down? Will it crash? Take profit now or wait?

Antagantz

85 posts

Posted by Antagantz > 2020-11-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

No

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2020-11-22 16:20 | Report Abuse

Price correction coming as shown in TA chart. RSI at 80% all time high. MACD all time high and about to cross like previous crossing. Volume down

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-11-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

huat huat.....Sailang like ViVocom or GETS.

awesome20

1,186 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2020-11-22 21:15 | Report Abuse

only advcon not yet fly which related to solar