AFFIN BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AFFIN (5185)

+0.02 (0.67%)

2.97 - 3.00

4,110 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 1 week ago

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-06-28 22:21 | Report Abuse

technical re-bounce kotttt

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-07-02 23:01 | Report Abuse

actually worth to buy as the pe ratio is just around 10 as compared to other banks that hovering 14 to 15 times

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-07-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

Affin is definetely win the bid on HDBS and the price is expect to shoot up very soon once the good news release. Target price 6.50

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-07-05 14:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like its competitor, Ambank's share is climbing up.

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-07-10 22:12 | Report Abuse

Any update on the bid?

Posted by sanshugong > 2013-07-12 10:20 | Report Abuse

my $$$ has been locked in this stock for mths. When will it go up??

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-07-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

me too

simonfish

53 posts

Posted by simonfish > 2013-07-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

me too, but bank counter always is good.

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-07-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

This counter looks slow as compared to other banks...may be no catalyst to boost it up

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-07-29 17:04 | Report Abuse

Why drop today

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-04 01:02 | Report Abuse

any news for the bid?

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-04 17:32 | Report Abuse

slow slow slow....

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-08-06 15:46 | Report Abuse

Prepare to test the 4.50 resistance very soon . Target price 5.50

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

any gd news? my friend said the bid result will be announced soon is it???

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

buybuybuy....any gd news for the target price of RM5.5? can buy some more now???

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-13 13:57 | Report Abuse

Not upward sign at all...don't know why this EPF keep buying it...any plan behind???

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-19 16:59 | Report Abuse

How come this counter so quiet recently...hopeless???

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-08-19 21:48 | Report Abuse

2nd quarter good result. Nta 4.23

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-08-19 22:17 | Report Abuse

Got Dividend?

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-19 23:55 | Report Abuse

ya, q2 result is ok but no dividend is proposed...

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-20 23:56 | Report Abuse

Q2 result ok but still not showing uptrend....strange counter...only know epf keep buying it...

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-21 21:58 | Report Abuse

strange strange strange....how come this counter is so quiet recently...even gd result also can't boost it...volume also low

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-29 08:41 | Report Abuse

This counter hovering 4.2 level and drop below 4 now...still can keep?

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2013-08-31 07:45 | Report Abuse

is there any financial stocks having a discount of 20% on its nta ?.ltat owners are like old rich china man towkay.no need to be concern abt price water will find its own level.bad attitude because owners dont care abt maket price relevence!east asia bank of hk took a big chunk yet prices during the period were quite normal.suspect poor investors relation or why bother!

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

Don't be surprise affinity will become a Giant

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-02 17:29 | Report Abuse

Sorry correction affin will become a giant

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-09-02 18:26 | Report Abuse

Giant or Tesco

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-09-04 13:20 | Report Abuse

Bought Hwang

Posted by harapanbaru > 2013-09-04 13:31 | Report Abuse

Sohai necro, I presume you must be one of the stupid idiots in the 42% group that stupidly vote the UMNO/BN? And that's why you are so angry. First of all may I ask you if you are that stupid as not to believe that politics & business doesn't mix? Then I can safely say that you are the chief moron. AS I had said before that if you don't like this topic, then move on as there are thousands of topics here & not need to look here & open your bloody fucking stinking mouth here, get it????? Did you get an orgasm while looking into this topic or thread? If you sohai necro aka Azli think that you can had an orgasm here, forget it & you did better go and masturbate somewhere else to achieve your orgasm. Or you are that idiot not to UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH?

Sohai necro aka Azli, I had notice that before in so many topics here you are trying to be so sarcastic to others, you think you are that smart in trading but the real fact is that you are incorrigible or plain idiotic or stupid or is it moronic???? FYI, I am not bingo as you so call & I had already make my big pile in share trading long before you started trading as I presume you must be running naked in your kampong when I first traded...so don't teach your grandfather to suck eggs as you are totally NOT fit to. Now I hantam which counter when I feel like it & I don't suffer the stress & panic like you do when trading.

Another things is don't think that this your father or grandfather's forum and you can ask others what to write & what not to write...get lost necro aka Azli & go fly a kite. I write what I like and who are you stupid necro aka Azli to stop me? Even the admin doesn't say so, so who are you stupid sohai necro?

As I said sohai necro, go and fly a kite....or better still go and lick UMNO/BN balls as you will enjoy it better?? Understand??? haa haa haa

Janji di capati! Nambikai

...go on and register many new member names to RED FLAG again...shows such stupidity...your parents teach you this????? I too can register another new name, as easy as ABC

Posted by harapanbaru > 2013-09-04 13:33 | Report Abuse

Sohai necro, I presume you must be one of the stupid idiots in the 42% group that stupidly vote the UMNO/BN? And that's why you are so angry. First of all may I ask you if you are that stupid as not to believe that politics & business doesn't mix? Then I can safely say that you are the chief moron. AS I had said before that if you don't like this topic, then move on as there are thousands of topics here & not need to look here & open your bloody fucking stinking mouth here, get it????? Did you get an orgasm while looking into this topic or thread? If you sohai necro aka Azli think that you can had an orgasm here, forget it & you did better go and masturbate somewhere else to achieve your orgasm. Or you are that idiot not to UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH?

Sohai necro aka Azli, I had notice that before in so many topics here you are trying to be so sarcastic to others, you think you are that smart in trading but the real fact is that you are incorrigible or plain idiotic or stupid or is it moronic???? FYI, I am not bingo as you so call & I had already make my big pile in share trading long before you started trading as I presume you must be running naked in your kampong when I first traded...so don't teach your grandfather to suck eggs as you are totally NOT fit to. Now I hantam which counter when I feel like it & I don't suffer the stress & panic like you do when trading.

Another things is don't think that this your father or grandfather's forum and you can ask others what to write & what not to write...get lost necro aka Azli & go fly a kite. I write what I like and who are you stupid necro aka Azli to stop me? Even the admin doesn't say so, so who are you stupid sohai necro?

As I said sohai necro, go and fly a kite....or better still go and lick UMNO/BN balls as you will enjoy it better?? Understand??? haa haa haa

Janji di capati! Nambikai

...go on and register many new member names to RED FLAG again...shows such stupidity...your parents teach you this????? I too can register another new name, as easy as ABC...go on & call your UMNO Cybertroopers to RED FLAG again as I love it, haahaahaa

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

Today affin not bad

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-04 16:47 | Report Abuse

thanks to takeover of hdbs ib without stating the price

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-04 17:09 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth read the edge now the issue is Affin should be valued at what price?

AlexisAAX

60 posts

Posted by AlexisAAX > 2013-09-04 17:18 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow sure will up this counter..

Posted by harapanbaru > 2013-09-04 19:08 | Report Abuse

yes, with the new news Affin sure naik tomorrow, maybe by 10 to 15 cents hopefully. good luck to all.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-04 23:11 | Report Abuse

Wait and see tomorrow.I target 5.50 step by step

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-09-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

Affin Signs Exclusivity Pact With Hwang-DBS

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 4 (Bernama) -- Affin Holdings Bhd has signed an exclusivity agreement with Hwang-DBS (M) Bhd, in relation to its proposed acquisition of 100 per cent interest in HwangDBS Investment Bank Bhd and HDM Futures Sdn Bhd, 70 per cent interest in Hwang Investment Management Bhd and 49 per cent interest in Asian Islamic Investment Management Sdn Bhd.

In a filing to Bursa Malaysia Wednesday, Affin said under the agreement, both parties would proceed to make their respective applications to Bank Negara Malaysia.

"Further announcements on the proposed acquisition will be made at the appropriate time," it said.

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-09-05 12:12 | Report Abuse

Affin will climb back to 4.50 mark very soon. Target price 5.50

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-05 13:56 | Report Abuse

How do you calculate buy buy buy.I only can say Affin have good and strong fundamental.To my opinion 4.50 is not not a problem but 5.50 will take some time as I had said earlier step by step.

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-09-05 14:13 | Report Abuse

It will boost the Affin revenue and profit once the hwgb business is taken over. And Affin price will be revalue and adjust to 5.50 mark or more . Such as RHBCAP (take over OSK) rhbcap price has been increased 3 dollar plus after the merged.

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-09-05 14:20 | Report Abuse

RM5.50 need a long time. Broking biz is kind of sunset biz that's y Hwang family wanna sell it. The jewel bought this biz is Hwang asset mgmt biz which is more profitable than broking. It's a fair price at 1.3 times book, unlike RHB bought over OSK at 1.77 times in my opinion was an expensive deal.

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-09-05 14:23 | Report Abuse

I guess this deal may dilute Affin's EPS as they may need to raise equity to fund this purchase. In a long run, it may contribute 5 to 10% to the net profit of Affin.

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-09-05 14:28 | Report Abuse

Broking biz is the sunset biz. You must be kidding. Trading is more popular nowadays compare to the old ages. And Affin got a good deal on hwgb so expect to bring positive impact to the affin avenue and the income. Target price 5.50. The price will shoot up very soon once the hwgb starts to contribute for affin.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

Affin deal with hwgb is fair and in the long run it will benefit Affin.Affin had to be revalued and the price will be higher then the NTA.

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-09-05 22:27 | Report Abuse

HDBS move up a lot yesterday but Affin takes time...

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

Superb99 let Affin take its own time to move up .It is a fundamental stock with good track record and dividend policy so don't worry.