AFFIN BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AFFIN (5185)

-0.01 (0.35%)

2.82 - 2.87

4,141 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 1 hour ago

Posted by bonnietan1965 > 2014-05-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

Fly888888 . Thanks , will sit ur advice

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2014-05-29 23:37 | Report Abuse

Who owned 10 units of Affin share by 12th June will get 3 new units , but need to pay RM 2.76 per share for that new 3 units.. Is't right? We pay RM 2.76 to get RM 3.64 value share ( as per today price )

kenziumc

19 posts

Posted by kenziumc > 2014-05-30 06:58 | Report Abuse

perhaps, the problem is once volume increased, share price will drop further. deep shit.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-05-30 07:52 | Report Abuse

2.76 ?! oh my god, wait it go to holland

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-05-30 18:05 | Report Abuse

wasting time...

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2014-06-03 00:00 | Report Abuse

if u want to buy wait it exercised the right issue. the price will definately go down. then only u accumulate at low. anything below RM3 is good bargain.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-06-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

better sell now then buy back after the right issue as it may be another MBSB which the price dropped from RM3.2 to 2.2 now....terrible...I am caught till now...sigh...

kenziumc

19 posts

Posted by kenziumc > 2014-06-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

wao, RM3.58 ady....

SNCA

62 posts

Posted by SNCA > 2014-06-04 20:53 | Report Abuse

if buy the right issues, still can dilute our cost, still the same

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-06-06 23:32 | Report Abuse

For the past 2 years, the dividend given was RM150 each unit. It is equal to 4.2% based on current price. The return is good as a long term investment.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-06-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

Raider think investing in Affin can be safer than Pbank loh.....!!

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-06-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

becareful,it will be another similar case like mbsb,i sold at 3.82 no plan to reenter yet

kenziumc

19 posts

Posted by kenziumc > 2014-06-10 13:37 | Report Abuse

miserable...

SNCA

62 posts

Posted by SNCA > 2014-06-11 08:51 | Report Abuse

anyone knw how to trade the right issue ? i never experienced this before, they will transfer the right to our account ?

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-06-12 08:05 | Report Abuse

SNCA, you will received a letter and application form. The form will let you know how many right issue shares that you are entitle. You need to prepare bankdraft and send it to them by using the envelope prepared. Also, need to stick HASIL RM10 stamp. There is excess right issue column as well. Which means, you can request for more right issue shares (but depends on their decision whether to give or not). Then, you also need to prepare another different bankdraft. Bring along the letter to bank when you purchase the bankdraft so that they can write the proper and correct issue name

Posted by CautiousTrader > 2014-06-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

Invester, I am a newbie here and just would like to consult you something that I am not so sure about. Affin bank's right issues is about 30% of its total shares. So does not mean its future dividend will also be 30% less??? Thanks :)

Posted by CautiousTrader > 2014-06-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

Typo error. Does that mean its future dividend will also be 30% less??? Thanks :)

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-06-16 14:54 | Report Abuse

CautionsTrader, I am also not the expert, but I will share what I know. The purpose of right issue is to collect more money from investors to expand the company. You are right that the dividend might be get lesser with the additional shares IF the company still earning the same amount of money after right issue the shares. But normally, you will see improvement in the revenue and profit if the company is doing a good planning with the additional cash. 2 year back, Affin was adopting a dividend policy to pay a minimum dividend based on 50% of the Company's net profit (read the news in below link posted in year 2012). If Affin can generate around 30% more profit, then we shall entitle for the same dividend as before the right issue. Hope this help.

https://my.news.yahoo.com/affin-adopting-dividend-policy-pay-094504432.html

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2014-06-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

i believe Affin is out to expand and grow. will have to wait and see how this pans out withthe dividend policy. however, given that it's under the Boustead/LTAT umbrella, can expect that DY to be at least 3.5~4%

Posted by CautiousTrader > 2014-06-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

Invester, thank you very much for your explanation. It is good. Thanks :)

SNCA

62 posts

Posted by SNCA > 2014-06-17 06:30 | Report Abuse

thanks investor

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-06-17 10:03 | Report Abuse

The affin price has drop to the record low and expect the technical bounce back very soon. Time to collect it before it back to 3.60 mark.

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-06-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

RSI is below 30 which indicate oversold and the low price will attract the investor to start to collect this share again.

Posted by Teh Kieat Keoi > 2014-06-17 13:14 | Report Abuse

price drop like hell

kenziumc

19 posts

Posted by kenziumc > 2014-06-17 18:34 | Report Abuse

wasai!!!

kenziumc

19 posts

Posted by kenziumc > 2014-06-17 20:31 | Report Abuse

see no road to walk...

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-06-22 10:48 | Report Abuse

ya slow and sleepy counter

rambo86

22 posts

Posted by rambo86 > 2014-06-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

can accumulate for medium term at 330 or below

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-06-24 12:47 | Report Abuse

it back!!!!attack...

SNCA

62 posts

Posted by SNCA > 2014-06-25 22:42 | Report Abuse

any one knw when to apply the excess share ?? right issue

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2014-06-25 23:25 | Report Abuse

SNCA : Affin Rights Issue: Last day for payment is 27/6/14.

alvin085

22 posts

Posted by alvin085 > 2014-07-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

Tentatively July 7th

Posted by wintermelon > 2014-07-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

How do i know my subscription results? Is there a website?

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-07-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1674765 The Rights Shares are expected to be listed and quoted on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad on 10 July 2014.

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-07-08 22:10 | Report Abuse

tomorow can check with your remiser already

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-07-10 08:50 | Report Abuse

The right issue shares already credited into your account today.

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-07-10 12:28 | Report Abuse

The price has touch the bottom line and expect to bounce back. Time to collect the shares when it's cheap. Target price 4.00

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-07-10 13:40 | Report Abuse

did u guy saw the cimb mbsb rhb news?? there is a big chance maybank may buy affin to protect it stature of NO 1 bank

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-07-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

CIMB was trading at 1.70 times book value, RHB Cap at 1.29 times book value and MBSB at 1.60 times book value...but affin not even 1 times book value,it's totally undervalue

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-07-10 13:57 | Report Abuse

if someone wanna buy affin,the price should be around 1.70 times book value,that's around rm 7 for affin

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-07-10 14:05 | Report Abuse

it's a buy buy buy call not bye bye bye...affin jacpot prize money r growing bigger,it's just that no one know when it will get HIT

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-07-10 14:20 | Report Abuse

if the price go down,that means jacpot prize money is growing...if the price go up,well..u hit some consolation prize,either way is good for you...buy now

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-07-12 13:36 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/07/12/More-MAs-ahead-in-the-banking-sector-An-analyst-does-not-discount-the-possibility-of-a-Mayba/ those investment bank sould have hired me to do annalysis,but they look down on my spm edu level...pity them

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-07-12 14:11 | Report Abuse

how about a 3A bank..afin+ammb+afg,combine to not be NO.1 but to be not too far away from NO.1 and to be more competitive

hangus

118 posts

Posted by hangus > 2014-07-12 18:27 | Report Abuse

This bank likely to be takeover . Don't ya all think so ?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-07-12 19:05 | Report Abuse

Support 3A bank, hope it can come soon.

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-07-14 10:26 | Report Abuse

Affin bank is much undervalued and might take over by maybank. The affin share price will be push to 4 mark very soon to prevent the take over. Target price 5.50

lbj007

27 posts

Posted by lbj007 > 2014-07-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

A reminder to all players and investors: Dont miss the diamond affin cq !!!!!!!!!!

Jee Foh

74 posts

Posted by Jee Foh > 2014-07-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

ya cq! flood some volume in plz