BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

zaidsmadi

549 posts

Posted by zaidsmadi > 2014-04-10 12:20 | Report Abuse

crawler ,,,you are right

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-10 13:31 | Report Abuse

Crawler, you are right. Nobody will commit tens of millions of his money to invest in any counter which is "rubbish". Also, the smart cookies will "manage" the share price so that they can buy into a substantial block of shares at a favourable price. Hence, the share price may not reflect the true value of a company's shares at any given time. I personally would read the transaction announced yesterday in a positive light.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-10 14:36 | Report Abuse

is a no brainer..is a bulk sales of course the price is not following the market price. If they want to buy from the market they would have done that.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-10 14:38 | Report Abuse

you shall see this stock sky-rocketing very soon. the rubbish tracker can track the price for this. This stock is so much under value with the potential pipeline in place

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-10 15:19 | Report Abuse

I am sure that, at the right time the company will make all the strategic moves to put the counter back on the radar. I suspect that the company would want the EGM to be put to bed before going on the promotion offensive.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

Kukuman, the water always looks murky to one-eyed Jacks!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

even if one-eyed jacks, atleast not blind like those spinners here. The market is not excited at all except the spinners here.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-10 16:03 | Report Abuse

too early to make that comment kukuman..let's see let's see

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-04-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

i have no doubt that benalec has lots of potential. that said, i am afraid that the market does not take too kindly of the kind of scandals benalec has been embroiled in. this would explain the persistent low market price. this is not dissimilar to chinese stocks getting a beating share price wise even though they have good fundamentals. Although the off market sale could be something that could be a catalyst in the future, the below market price transaction does not bear well especially when benalec does not have a good market reputation to begin with. The share price will continue to be disappointing unless a catalyst is really in the pipeline, which is what crawler is saying. i hold a small stake in this company and do hope that it is true but won't have too high hopes to avoid too much disappointment

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-04-10 18:32 | Report Abuse

@splendid_ignorance - guess we are in a similar position. we all can see how the market has reacted to RAPID FID and the huge land sales (by doing nothing). so, it will have to take quite something to move this counter. not getting my hopes high also; just writing it off as a bad investment and lesson learnt

my hunch is that this stock is shunned by fund managers (hard to explain to your boss or clients why you're dabbling in a tainted company); and retail players have not been able to move the price at all on their own

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-10 20:10 | Report Abuse

Bad investment? Lesson learnt? I see white flag

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-10 20:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Mar 19, 2014 05:38 PM | Report Abuse Let mark today. Now 0.92 cent. Let see when you will gloat. (Day 1) 
21/3/2014 (Day 3) : 0.935 
25/3/2014 (Day 7) : 0.920 
26/3/2014 (Day 8) : 0.920 
27/3/2014 (Day 9) : 0.900 
28/3/2014 (Day 10) : 0.900 
01/4/2014 (Day 14) : 0.890 
02/4/2014 (Day 15) : 0.890 
03/4/2014 (Day 16) : 0.885 
04/4/2014 (Day 17) : 0.905 
08/4/2014 (Day 19) : 0.895
10/4/2014 (Day 21) : 0.895

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance.

BEN_168

27 posts

Posted by BEN_168 > 2014-04-10 20:35 | Report Abuse

Suspect there have some people control behind this counter, dump major portion of his share to scare off the speculator when price is moving up, however, time will tell. The person behind ll push up the share soon

yeketou

51 posts

Posted by yeketou > 2014-04-10 21:01 | Report Abuse

Invest base on facts, not opinion. To me, Ah Ben is on down trend. Full stop.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

what facts do you have? tell me?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-10 21:29 | Report Abuse

you want to know the true facts...just wait and see when the news surface..I won't tell you what it is. Just watch and check the rubbish tracker price..I wonder why didn't track everyday :)

yeketou

51 posts

Posted by yeketou > 2014-04-10 21:31 | Report Abuse

Both FA and TA are showing down trend. And I don't know news thatnot yet surfaced can be called facts. Well, at least not for me.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-11 09:14 | Report Abuse

really..then hold on to your FA and TA theory then :)

yeketou

51 posts

Posted by yeketou > 2014-04-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

Always! :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-11 11:19 | Report Abuse

things you can see the big fish too can see...

yeketou

51 posts

Posted by yeketou > 2014-04-11 11:33 | Report Abuse

And what's wrong with that? Happy Trading! :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

if you think nothing wrong then nothing wrong :) Happy trading

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-04-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

'to win, one must always seek to see the unseen, and hear the unheard' - master crawler

tongue-in-cheek, of course :D happy friday people!

yeketou

51 posts

Posted by yeketou > 2014-04-11 12:38 | Report Abuse

Haha, only master can do that, I am just a noob.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

oh wow :) I am no body too...but I do hear reliable 'news' :)

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-04-11 15:02 | Report Abuse

Have holding power guys. The bright future is imminent. Without teropong buluh also Ali Ah Kau and Muthusamy can see. Only if you have holding power!

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-04-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

Kasi tambah satu lorry lagi!

Posted by kurangmanis > 2014-04-11 15:14 | Report Abuse

Hi, very good point "things you can see the big fish too can see... " This is a deep thought. Thank you.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-04-11 15:53 | Report Abuse

And the big fishes are cheapo people who shake off all weak holders. Stay strong!

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

I know there's a lot of frustration holding this stock, trust me, you be very happy soon

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

don't fall for the trap of the big fish

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-11 16:37 | Report Abuse

otherwise you will regret big time later

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-04-11 17:42 | Report Abuse

Benalec, Pengerang, oil ang gas project, Royal connection, in Jphor, Iskandar............ I bet big time high pretty pretty soon. Downside not much but upside ............. If it start move, it will move fast I suspect. Satu lorry lagi kasi tambah! Itchy, itchy.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-11 18:55 | Report Abuse

Crawle, Jenabchen123. .I support your statement. We are same boat. I believe lots of us started shaking in confident .. Be patience ...
Any further hint on the incoming party ??

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-12 14:57 | Report Abuse

Crawler, I am on the same page as you and taciturn. A very important investment criterion is the calibre of the prime mover of the company, i.e. the MD. People should research on the competency and capability of the guy. As far as I know, he single-handedly transformed the company from a run-of-the-mill family-run construction company to the very respectable marine engineering player that Benalec is today. I am holding on to my investment purely because I am very confident he will take the company to the next level, especially now that he is rid of the interference of his two brothers. Time will prove me right!

wkimchuan

353 posts

Posted by wkimchuan > 2014-04-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

sold my at 0.935

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-12 15:59 | Report Abuse

wkimchuan, you can buy back now at 89 sen. I bet you that you won't regret.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-13 13:06 | Report Abuse

wkimchuan, you made the right decision

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-14 12:03 | Report Abuse

my precious..lets see how low you can go

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2014-04-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

E&O needs land reclamation, will Benalec benefit from it?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-14 17:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Mar 19, 2014 05:38 PM | Report Abuse Let mark today. Now 0.92 cent. Let see when you will gloat. (Day 1)
21/3/2014 (Day 3) : 0.935
25/3/2014 (Day 7) : 0.920
26/3/2014 (Day 8) : 0.920
27/3/2014 (Day 9) : 0.900
28/3/2014 (Day 10) : 0.900
01/4/2014 (Day 14) : 0.890
02/4/2014 (Day 15) : 0.890
03/4/2014 (Day 16) : 0.885
04/4/2014 (Day 17) : 0.905
08/4/2014 (Day 19) : 0.895
10/4/2014 (Day 21) : 0.895
14/4/2014 (Day 25) : 0.895

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance.

Posted by BullBull569 > 2014-04-14 17:33 | Report Abuse

AmResearch: Federal approval for E&O reclamation very significant April 14, 2014

KUALA LUMPUR: AmResearch views the Department of Environment conditional approval for Eastern & Oriental's subsidiary to undertake the reclamation of Phase 2 of Seri Tanjung Pinang (STP2) at Tanjung Tokong, Penang as a "very significant one".

It said on Monday that E&O might soon proceed to call for tender proposals for the reclamation of the 760 acres at STP2 once it receives formal approvals from the Penang state government.

"The latter had already granted E&O conditional approval for STP2 in April 2011. Formal submission to the state government would soon be in motion," it said.

Earlier Monday, E&O said its subsidiary Tanjung Pinang Development Sdn Bhd (TPD) had received the conditional approval for the detailed environment impact assessment study and conceptual masterplan for the Phase 2.

AmResearch is maintaining its Buy rating on E&O and raised its fair value from RM3 a share to RM3.90 a share -- based on a 15% discount (previously 35%) to its unchanged net asset value of RM4.61 a share.

"We have assigned a significantly lower discount to our NAV as regulatory risks dissipate with the approval from the DoE, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment for the Detailed Environmental Impact Assessment (DEIA) study and conceptual masterplan for STP2," it said.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-04-14 23:12 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/first/188023-benalec-the-land-manufacturer.html

Old article on Benalec interest to reclaim e&o land.

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-04-14 23:39 | Report Abuse

why never come to 0.88 ???

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-04-14 23:41 | Report Abuse

wanted to avg to 0.895. (b4 this avg price 0.905)

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-04-15 04:03 | Report Abuse

Now with approval. Apa lagi, lari lah Ah Ben!!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

For mr ben to run, may be it needs the die-hard promoter to write 20 paragraphs story in 15 minutes. there is one such promoter here

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-04-15 09:45 | Report Abuse

How strange I'm assuming that I'm the "promoter" being referred to by someone here.

I have never once claimed to be a promoter for the company.

All I have done is rebut what I saw as incomprehensibly stupid and illogical arguments.

For instance, said someone has stated that Benalec should have sued The Edge for statements that they printed. Nevermind that all the statements were true.

Till now, I'm still waiting for said someone to explain how one can sue for libel against another party for stating what is the truth.

No doubt said someone will give the long song and dance of, "why should I bother to explain" or the like in response.

This of course shows his utter spinelessness (hey, looks like said someone is like roti najib, takde telur) in having the (lack of) guts (and balls) to argue coherently. Or maybe it's not a question of (lack of) guts (and balls). Maybe it's just a question of (the lack of) intelligence on said someone's part.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-15 09:52 | Report Abuse

close to 25 days now since started to track the price after some promoters spinn story about the company. the price still around 90cents. more story spinning efforts are needed by the promoter. but now the promoter had disclaimed himself/herself as the promoter. how strange.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-15 09:53 | Report Abuse

I can feel the anger is back.....