BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-17 12:55 | Report Abuse

Funny now that no one dare to scream long term investment with mr ben. Now it is about trading in and out with mr ben aka contra or short term. If that is already the case, I should rest my case until some spinners come out again to advocate long term investment with mr ben.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-17 13:35 | Report Abuse

Yup, you can rest now. Your insanity getting serious again cause you began to imagine people 'stuck' in Ben again. Go to take your treatment with your naked butt with zero cent in your pocket. Oh, wrong, you should have RM90 net worth from Ben's 100 share of value. Take your RM90 and go to Insanity Hospital, they shouldn't let you out 'cause you'll carry off. Poor old shit. Go to rest.

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-04-17 13:38 | Report Abuse

Salute

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-17 13:42 | Report Abuse

I can feel the anger...

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-17 13:55 | Report Abuse

Insane people always felt 'things' and saw 'things' in their own fantasy world. Go to take your pill and rest with your naked-butt of course, you belong to the dream land.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

share price stagnant at 0.90 for so long must be a big blow to you. Mercy

yeketou

51 posts

Posted by yeketou > 2014-04-17 14:04 | Report Abuse

Seriously I also tak boleh tahan when someone linked or even used Warren Buffet's Quotes for this stock. Ah Ben is a value stock? No way man.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

Don't mess with old, poor, shit, low-life, insane Kukuman. Because of tiny little RM90, he'll stand here every single day to bite, shout, attack everyone who posted any positive true comments on Ben. That's all he can do and enjoy doing it like a lunatic monkey with his shameless character, of course with his naked-butt.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-17 14:30 | Report Abuse

kukuman, that's why I reckon you are a thick-head. I am currently holding Benalec shares for the longer term, having bought in at 86 sen. I am not spinning any story for Benalec because I don't have to. much less to some nut like you! I don't claim to be Warren Buffet; there is only one of him in this world. Likewise, hopefully, there is only one of you in the whole Galaxy!

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

Let the year of horse find out which horse (counter) can really run in the long distance. Otherwise, talk is just too cheap and it won't bring us any fortune. From now till June, market will be very volatile. Most of the index was stayed at relative high level, they're set for correction. Let us prepare for the 'golden chance' to get richer. I have liquidated most of my holdings and set to buy in big time during incoming correction. Also, parked some into yellow metal to hedge against inflation and over-printing of paper money.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

yetekou, is there someone here linked warren buffet's quotes? that must be damn interesting read

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-04-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

peaceful........there is not right or wrong in stock market.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-17 15:38 | Report Abuse

86cent? this price was available on 2Dec2013, 3Jan2014, 27Jan2014 and 12Mar2014. Take your pick which date you bought. I started to give first commentary about mr ben since 4Dec2013 and you people here argued and disagreed with me since. Based on the timeline, you must had bought on or round 2Dec2013. Assuming it is true that you bought at 86, that's 4.5 month stuck !

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

You don't need to be Warren Buffet to make money from Share investments; all you need is good info, sound judgement and holding power. Kukuman, which of the above have you got?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

since you look down on me for only having 100 shares, you must have multiple times of that amount. Using conservative assumption and based on your bragging comments show that you must be a rich person, therefore a die hard fan like you should be holding atleast 500,000 shares. That's RM430,000 stuck ! No wonder you are so angry

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-04-17 16:14 | Report Abuse

430k?this resort must be very confortable then

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-17 16:29 | Report Abuse

chiongster, I assume only that he/she bought at 86cent which is almost the all time lowest trading price. We have to believe what people said. But it is hard to comprehend to have able to buy all 500,000 shares at 86 cent a piece. Anyway, I also believe if he/she claimed to have bought very very low at 50 cents. Just give him/her the benefit of doubt.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-17 16:57 | Report Abuse

Totally idiot and low life creature. The lowest price was 0.845. As for 0.85 price, ten of millions share was traded in this price. As usual, simple shitting out words from your shit-mouth without and incapable to do simple check up, no wonder you got burst on every counter you touched, typical street player.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

didnt I said "almost the all time lowest trading price" ? No need to hit around the brushes. I feel your anger....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-17 17:15 | Report Abuse

4.5 months stuck and counting....

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

Beside counting and "feeling" things, what else can u do with your RM90 net worth, oh.. just now you almost lost 50 cents when Ben hit 0.895, I was worried about you, worried that your insanity will get severe. Poor old man.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-17 17:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Mar 19, 2014 05:38 PM | Report Abuse Let mark today. Now 0.92 cent. Let see when you will gloat. (Day 1)
21/3/2014 (Day 3) : 0.935
25/3/2014 (Day 7) : 0.920
26/3/2014 (Day 8) : 0.920
27/3/2014 (Day 9) : 0.900
28/3/2014 (Day 10) : 0.900
01/4/2014 (Day 14) : 0.890
02/4/2014 (Day 15) : 0.890
03/4/2014 (Day 16) : 0.885
04/4/2014 (Day 17) : 0.905
08/4/2014 (Day 19) : 0.895
10/4/2014 (Day 21) : 0.895
14/4/2014 (Day 25) : 0.895
15/4/2014 (Day 26) : 0.900
16/4/2014 (Day 27) : 0.900
17/4/2014 (Day 28) : 0.900

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance.

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-04-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

Marine industry is not perform well yet, it may boom up within 2 years time.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-04-18 13:11 | Report Abuse

Go Ah Ben!!!

Posted by kurangmanis > 2014-04-18 14:26 | Report Abuse

Hi, may I know is there any other companies in Malaysia doing land reclamation work? TQ.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-18 14:50 | Report Abuse

I keep Ah Ben 2-3 years till 2017, its share may easily reach 3, where its business will peak at that time. Those idiot here may not 'tahan' at current price, but they will surely buy from me at a much higher price later. "Buy high, sell low" are their natural character, then when the price fall back, they'll sell at lost again, scare to death. Then, they'll claim that lesson had learned, what's a laugh. There too much dumb and dumber here, we should capitalize on them. To make a good living through equity investment just too easy, to become a super rich
may be more challenging.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

up first then only talk la. 2-3 years story.....

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-04-18 15:12 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong with Ah Ben business. It is excellent. Had not be coz the stupid greedy ex-directors, it could have fly high now. I guessed banyak big players pissed off and so long they are not coaxed by influential parties to come back, Ah Ben will be what Ah Ben today. Only big players can push, not tiny whinny like us here. May be they suspect the CEO brother also got dirty hand?????

Posted by warrenbuffett0830 > 2014-04-18 15:15 |

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-04-18 17:46 | Report Abuse

Kurangmanis: For listed companies, Benalec is the only one which is an almost a pure reclamation specialist.

According to analyst notes and my own research, they're in second place in Malaysia with an estimated market share of 15-20%. Benalec's paid up capital is a little over RM400m.

In first place is Inai Kiara Sdn Bhd with an estimated market share of 25-30%. Their paid up capital (as of a couple of years ago) is between RM150m-RM250m. (This is very impressive for an unlisted firm) They are also (interesting enough) fully bumiputra owned.

See Yong & Sons Sdn Bhd is in third place with market share of below 10%. A family owned firm, paid up capital IIRC is about RM5m or there abouts. Revenue wise they're somewhere in the RM50m-RM60m a year range.

Tidal Marine Engineering Sdn Bhd is in 4th place according to one analyst, although I disagree with that. In my view they're not a reclamation specialist but more of a marine engineering firm. Market share is very small in comparison.

There are a fair number of listed companies that do land reclamation, however as a percentage of their revenue/business it's usually not substantial.

Posted by tinyinvestor > 2014-04-18 18:45 | Report Abuse

With all the above story what is the chances for Benelec to get the reclamation job..

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-19 01:32 | Report Abuse

kukuman, for just once, use your brain if you've got one. If the brother who is still standing (after the dust settles) had wanted to "deal" with the 2 ousted brothers, don't you think that he would have done a lot better by not making any moves to kick the brothers out? Would anybody have known if all of them had kept quiet about the goings-on in the company? Would he have wanted to lose 40% of his wealth (through the share price falling from RM1.50 to 90 sen) by taking the action that he has taken? Once again, don't open your mouth to blare out a load of rubbish!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

You only read reports, analysize reports, read newspaper, analysize news report, read their financial report and trying to do all the number crunchings and whatnot. That's all you know and could do. Oh yes, religiously read their Bursa annoucement in front of your computer too. Done all this within the confined of your comfort office room and start to give chest thumping good analysis to all and sundry. Have you go out to meet the people to know about the company? do you know any of the staffs or ex-staffs for that matter? Knowing the boss is not enough because he will definitely gives bias information.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Talk about use brain. Nonsense

Mevln

6 posts

Posted by Mevln > 2014-04-19 09:50 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, ignore this joker Kukuman. He has been going around fighting with everyone.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-19 10:25 | Report Abuse

you are not correct, mevln. i did not fight with anyone. i am only comment about mr ben. but some spinners feel unsettled and emotionally disturbed with my comments about mr ben. It is they who start the fight, if you really call that as a fight in the first place. Forget about this rubbish company. Not for long term.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-04-19 11:56 | Report Abuse

Kukuman: You said, "Have you go out to meet the people to know about the company? do you know any of the staffs or ex-staffs for that matter? Knowing the boss is not enough because he will definitely gives bias information."

Do you then know staff or ex-staff? If so, then tell us more.

If someone tells me, Benalec is a good company to buy, I'll ask, "Why?". If no reason is attached, I wouldn't buy. Even with a reason, I'd still do my own research before making a decision to buy.

Likewise, you infer Benalec is a bad company. When I asked, "Why?" you refused/couldn't elaborate.

So, please give us your reasons. All I've seen is your comment, but no explanation attached to it. If you want us to believe you, give us a reason to.

BEN_168

27 posts

Posted by BEN_168 > 2014-04-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

Kukuman is newbie for investment, forgive him, let him talk, we dont have any benefits to argue with him. Other investors are smart too and ll not listen to without facts things.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-04-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

Oh and one more thing, you claim that there's still back door dealings involving the brothers. Please do elaborate on this more.

If you can't/won't aren't these just wild allegations?

I'm asking these questions of you as nicely as I can. I am not insulting you but really want to know more if you have something to contribute.

So I'd ask that we keep it civil and you refrain from insulting my prior postings. You don't like my stance fine.

But if you're posting on this forum and genuinely have something to share by all means, please do.

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-04-19 13:47 | Report Abuse

This is a site dedicated to the ancient art of the argument. Whether you are looking for a heated debate on wild allegations or the meaning of life, or want to shout at someone for no better reason than it feels good, this is the place to do it.

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-04-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

my avg cost now is 0.90, any increase wld be paper gain. hopefully !

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

It been around this price range for quite some time. Not sure it need how much time to raise from current price.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-20 21:21 | Report Abuse

powerwk, mark my word, I reckon the share price will definitely be higher after the forthcoming EGM.

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2014-04-20 21:37 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, may I know when the EGM will be held.

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-04-21 10:18 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne any ratiocination of your reckon after EGM the share price will definitely be higher.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

smasung555, the rationale is simple, before the scheduled EGM a circular has to be sent to every shareholder. The circular will include all the relevant details pertaining to the resolution(s) which the shareholders are asked to vote for or against. It will become patently clear then that a lot of the rubbish uttered by people like kukuman is way off the mark. Just wait for the EGM!

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-21 12:27 | Report Abuse

viktor2u, I personally think that the EGM will be held before the end of June, which incidentally is the financial year-end of the company.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-04-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

viktor2u: To clarify further, on 31 March 2014, Benalec made an announcement to Bursa on a tentative timetable for the EGM, regarding the Heads of Agreement ratification by shareholders.

Tentatively they're aiming for an EGM at the end of May 2014. You can find the announcement at:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1580877

With the tentative timetable for the EGM under item 19.

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2014-04-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your info.

Posted by jeremmy1 > 2014-04-21 17:00 | Report Abuse

price has stabilised for quite a while , its time to move up soon with impending new projects . so watch out guys.....