BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

The timing of the EGM is entirely dependent on the time the Authorities, viz. Bursa & SC, take to approve the shareholders' circular.

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-04-22 08:23 | Report Abuse

Good Morning Benalec Investors, Happy Trading?

zaidsmadi

549 posts

Posted by zaidsmadi > 2014-04-22 08:48 | Report Abuse

Yes good morning

jlschen

Posted by jlschen > 2014-04-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

Benalec still can invest???

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

jlschen, I don't know about you guys, but I am pretty bullish about this counter. Take a look at the weekly Edge (date of issue: 21/04/14). There is a write-up on Benalec which might give you an idea of the answer to your question.

quahsb

591 posts

Posted by quahsb > 2014-04-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

well, definitely good time to position oneself for future prospects. Of course, always to keep yourself protected with cut loss, below 0.89

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-04-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

Ah Ben ready to make a small jump. Buying queuing.

Posted by Bernard Tan > 2014-04-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, I did not see any news about this stock in the weekly Edge (date of issue: 21/04/14)?
May I know what is the news?

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

Bernard Tan, According to the Weekly Edge (issued on 21/04/14) which quoted a report by MIDF, Benalec is gearing up for signing the SPA with 1MY Strategic Oil Terminal Sdn Bhd in the middle of this year. This event will boost the company’s order book significantly because of the 1,000 acres of reclaimed land which Benalec has to deliver under the SPA.

Another very positive aspect of Benalec’s foray into Johor is related to the decision by Petronas to re-activate the RAPID project in Pengerang. Once that project comes on-stream, the demand for strategically located land by players in the O&G sector, such as those engaged in the O&G major fabrication, shipyard, ship repair and ancillary downstream O&G support business, will definitely swell up. Benalec happens to own concession rights to reclaim some 1,500 acres of waterfront land with deep-water jetties in Pengerang. I also gather from reliable sources that Benalec is very actively pitching for a piece of the action in relation to the E&O land reclamation project in Penang and insiders reckon that they have a good chance of succeeding.

So, by adding up all the positives, the decision to invest in Benalec is a no-brainer, especially at the current price level.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-22 17:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Mar 19, 2014 05:38 PM | Report Abuse Let mark today. Now 0.92 cent. Let see when you will gloat. (Day 1)
21/3/2014 (Day 3) : 0.935
25/3/2014 (Day 7) : 0.920
26/3/2014 (Day 8) : 0.920
27/3/2014 (Day 9) : 0.900
28/3/2014 (Day 10) : 0.900
01/4/2014 (Day 14) : 0.890
02/4/2014 (Day 15) : 0.890
03/4/2014 (Day 16) : 0.885
04/4/2014 (Day 17) : 0.905
08/4/2014 (Day 19) : 0.895
10/4/2014 (Day 21) : 0.895
14/4/2014 (Day 25) : 0.895
15/4/2014 (Day 26) : 0.900
16/4/2014 (Day 27) : 0.900
17/4/2014 (Day 28) : 0.900
22/4/2014 (Day 33) : 0.910

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

I was reliably informed this rubbish company will have some relieve time as it will be played up soon. But make no mistake. It is time for contra game for those who dares! but not long term game.
By the way, where the hell is the announcement for the recipient of the mystery 45mil shares transaction? One spinner said mr ben will announce within 7 days who is the person who bought it. But it already passed that dateline. no?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-22 17:26 | Report Abuse

It is so fishy. 45 mil shares is not 45 shares. the company cannot treat such major corporate exercise so secretive. If you are smallholder, you should be wary and worry.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-04-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

kukuman: I'm left somewhat speechless. I tried to ask you nicely for some answers on statements that you have made. You've once more completely ignored them.

And again you call me a spinner when I'm trying to lay out facts.

You condemn my statement about the 7 day bursa requirements on announcing the interests of a new major (more than 5%) shareholder.

I stated very clearly that such an announcement would only occur if that 45 million trade (which occurred in four transactions) went only to a single buyer.

Guess what? Evidently it wasn't a single buyer. So obviously there is no announcement I know this is hard for you to understand, but when it isn't one buyer, they cannot make an announcement, even if it is to soothe your bloated ego.

Enough is enough, trying to be polite with you is a waste of time. Call me names all you want, when you can'T even justify your blatant accusations (you claim the brothers have back-door dealings, but no elaborations till today),

In other words, you are a liar.

You made an accusation but you can't back it up. Just FYI, that is a statement worthy of libel.

I will no longer try to behave civilly towards you.

To put it in the nicest sense, go sod yourself you worthless, miserable excuse of a liar.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-04-22 18:32 | Report Abuse

Oh one more thing, bursa disallows you from announcing the name of the buyers if you sell shares to them and no one person gains/crosses the 5% threshold (what is known as a substantial shareholder stake).

What the lying troll kukuman doesn't understand is that if Benalec were to try to make that announcement, they would be reprimanded and fined.

There was a case of a company (can't recall the name offhand) about 10 years ago which was proud to announce that they had sold a stake to a major institutional (which increased it's stake to 3%). Bursa came down on them hard and reprimanded the BoD severely.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-22 20:18 | Report Abuse

taciturn, When I read your posting a couple of days ago imploring kukuman to respond in a civil manner, I felt like complimenting you for your magnanimity. At the same time I also felt like warning you not to expect any response from that guy which would be remotely sensible or coherent. Just as I anticipated, your kind words have fallen on deaf years. In case you do ever feel inclined to lapse back into an accommodating attitude towards that pseudo-intellectual, may I venture to advise that you are more likely to elicit some degree of coherence from an inmate of a lunatic asylum than from this kuku guy!

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-22 22:35 | Report Abuse

taciturn, Not only is he a liar, he is a mud-slinger as well!

Mevln

6 posts

Posted by Mevln > 2014-04-22 22:36 | Report Abuse

Kukuman talk rubbish.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-04-23 00:23 | Report Abuse

Kukuman will be tracking upswing price stock pretty soon......

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-23 01:23 | Report Abuse

For kukuman to describe the private placement of 45 million shares by the majority shareholder(s) as a "MAJOR CORPORATE EXERCISE" is the clearest indication yet that he knows NUTS about what is or is not a corporate exercise!

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-04-23 07:27 | Report Abuse

Good Morning , Benalec Investors, Happy Trading!

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2014-04-23 09:24 | Report Abuse

let's see how high Mr Ben can fly

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-04-23 09:29 | Report Abuse

its moving tday. Go Mr Ben

iWarrants

746 posts

Posted by iWarrants > 2014-04-23 09:30 | Report Abuse

good morning to sir mr ben, let me change your sole to sports mode so u can run faster XD

Mevln

6 posts

Posted by Mevln > 2014-04-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

This Kukuman is pure rubbish, talk trash here

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-04-23 09:34 | Report Abuse

0.94 now ;-)

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

This time, should sail above 1 after long time in consolidated mode.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

need to break the resistance of 0.94/0.945 and also maintain the volume tomorrow. If meet the two above then thing will look good and smooth. Else need to watch out.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-23 09:56 | Report Abuse

this is synticate push?

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-23 09:58 | Report Abuse

Wow. Waiting for so long .. Cheers .

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2014-04-23 09:59 | Report Abuse

MACD cross line, uptrend engine start. Fast go in earlier b4 late....Earlier bird is good

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-23 09:59 | Report Abuse

this is a synticate push?

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

or collection push?

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

0.95. any chance break above 200D ?

Posted by Jennifer7788 > 2014-04-23 10:12 | Report Abuse

Its not just meeting two above. Good link with Royalties not a problem securing big reclamation work from Country Garden concession island concept. Few thousand acres near 2nd link. Rubbish company going to fly higher The sky the limit!

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

Those who saw value inside rubbish will become richer. For those always saw rubbish on the goldmine will maintain their miserable pathetic life with their naked butt, like kuku-shit-man, who got wiped off for every counter he touched. The key success factor still laid on human, if got idiotic and condemn brain, even blue chip counter also could making loss.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-23 10:31 | Report Abuse

Tsh wong .. agree ur statement ..

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

I see many jumping up and down just like young boy finally got their long overdue lollipop. just up 4 cent can caused so much hysteria. I can understand because some have been stuck for so many months. I make that 4 cents in 1 day. Didn't I said yesterday the stock will be played up. Trade or contra this rubbish stock. but never long term investment.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-04-23 10:55 | Report Abuse

I've just got news that Benalec has obtained EIA approval for both the Tanjong Piai and Pengerang land reclamation projects and work should start as early as next month. (Kukuman, if you are there, don't buy!)

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-04-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

TP: 1.25

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-04-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

I would strongly urge everyone to disregard the lying troll kukuman's comments. As you can see once again he has declined/is unable to answer my queries above.

He claims that there exists back door dealings within the brothers but can't justify his statements. And of course he doesn't have the balls to publicly say it (libel) but would rather hide behind a moniker on the internet.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

If got the EIA approval, then re-rating by investment bank are on the way. Many big fund will flow into this counter, they can't afford to miss the boat for this huge earning prospect for the next 10 years. TP: 1.25 still dirt cheap.

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-04-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

Ignore this itchy kuku

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

That why he brought his 100 share as an entry ticket to attend the AGM, but dare not to say anything like what he shitting out here. A gutless and ball-less low life creature, maybe due to long time walking with naked butt, so his balls already shrinking like nothing there.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-04-23 11:50 | Report Abuse

@kukuman (cc. Taciturn) - no one is anonymous behind the screen of a computer; the IP address is very easily traceabe. All the requirements for a defamation suit are already there - he has lowered the standing of the director (Vincent Leaw, who has not been found to be involved in any wrong doing at all), in the eyes of right-thinking members of the public, and is communicated to many third parties (i.e., users of this very public forum).

It also cannot be factually substantiated.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-04-23 11:50 | Report Abuse

some free legal advise for you today, kukuman

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-04-23 11:57 | Report Abuse

The idiot thought he was safe to make all the false, evil cum personal hidden agenda allegations in this public forum.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

someone accumulate at 140 lots 0.935 .. any hints, sifu ?? Savvy

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-04-23 15:22 | Report Abuse

master Savvy now is the righ time to accumulate Benalec share???......any tip....

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-04-23 15:27 | Report Abuse

hopefully today can closed at 0.95 and above before continue up to reach 0.98/1.00, TP price still 1.10 & 1.30.....

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-04-23 15:50 | Report Abuse

1.5 sen sahaja to touch 0.95 closing. Go Ah Ben!