BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

0.125 - 0.125

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

alamak, the lion group troupe do one stunt show, now pack up and go back already! :(

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

you can sell kc loh

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

wish to, but not yet! :)

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

i buy from you now if you sell..how's that

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

i can sell to you at 1.35. how's that?

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-09-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

diablo, i sell u more cheaper than KC, 1.3, 30k lot?

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

haha. see you all believe the price will hit that right :) So why panic. I can tell you that this will go higher than that.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 10:32 | Report Abuse

who is panicky? please read back and reassess your valuation of this conversation. Anyway, taking up my shares at 1.35 or just talking big only?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

in case you are lazy to read back, i will do you a favor:

Posted by KC Loh > Jul 28, 2012 12:46 PM

This stock seems to have potential. I did a rough calculation and found the FV to be 1.33. A bit concerned if they are holding landbanks in exchange for work done in long term. Depending on how one sees it, to me, getting cash back should be priority as a public Listed company because ultimately its shareholders' gain in adding value they must be concerned about. Then again, land appreciates over long term and with giants like O&G companies maintaining the reclaimed land.

Depending on how one sees it, upward potential is good because they are still searching out for more work outside Johor. Sarawak and east coast definitely has potential works in the pipeline. If they start giving generous dividend, upward trend may be in the offing.

Caution, I think GE13 is pending. This stock I believe heavily reliant of government largesse. Buy at your own discretion

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

yes I agree because previous still have no agreement with the govt. Now agreement in place dude.

Posted by Andrew Law > 2012-09-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

the government is trying to give out contract/finalising before election. like this contract, then the compensation for pengerang resident, then license for Lynas. they are scared that if they lose the general election, all their planning will be gone

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 11:32 | Report Abuse

I am of the opinion PR will take perak state and retain the rest of the states they are controlling at the moment. Kedah only is the suspect if Mukhriz goes for MB post! A lot of goodies will be expected from him! Other than that, BN should be still back in Putrajaya.

It would be good still to have strong opposition in parliament, minus the street demos! Keeps BN behaving

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-09-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

KC, u r supporter which party?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

Neither.. I don't vote. Soon there is will a group telling me to exercise my moral duty. But I won't stand in the hot sun for hours to vote for both sides if I don't have the respect for them. BN plunders and is racially overtoned, and opposition is unruly, liars and impatient to get to parliament not to mentioned led by an ex BN man! Both doesn't meet my expectations. Find me another good figure in the days of Mr Opposition Tan or Tengku Razaleigh, then you see me queueing in the sun!

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-09-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

KC, for Msia future, you must be giving a vote. Many like you did not vote with just complain the current situation..

Posted by Sze Hen Lee > 2012-09-07 12:28 | Report Abuse

keep dropping, loss a lot today. thought it will perform =(. should i sell off now or hold it?

heehaa

118 posts

Posted by heehaa > 2012-09-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

sell la, this counter dificult to go up... wasting time only

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 12:41 | Report Abuse

andyteng, i vote BN, get GST and more racial zealots appearing everyday. i vote opposition and worried many malaysians will be working as domestic helpers in other countries! so how? any in between to choose?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-09-07 13:43 | Report Abuse

Simple only, go register as an independent candidate & vote for yourself,lol

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 13:45 | Report Abuse

i said choose, not making revolutionary moves and lose my deposit! give up, on how people read English here! LOL

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

Good job yesterday with very high vol.

Posted by Andrew Law > 2012-09-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

KC, that is even more reason to vote a two party system. if BN introduce GST and racist, vote them out. If PR, bad in economic planning, vote them out!

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

very simple, if CI does not reach 1,700 vote BN out...wah kah kah

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

thanks, but i will pass the long queue for the moment! seen enough in Sarawak to know voting is rigged there! but won't mention here!

ongkey

10 posts

Posted by ongkey > 2012-09-07 16:12 | Report Abuse

this counter is testing the utmost patience of every share holder

investor77

803 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-09-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

very slow counter. Funds bought at ard 1.38. waited for a long time to break even and then will sell.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

you waited for so long and almost there you don't want to see it shooting like rocket? You will regret for life.

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-09-07 17:06 | Report Abuse

THIS COUNTER IS LONG TERM COUNTER !!
MYSELF PLAYING UMNO COUNTER ~~ MORE FASTER !! :)
ANYWAY..THIS IS POTENTIAL COUNTER FOR SURE !

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-09 17:08 | Report Abuse

ya lo, the research paper "buy" call is for long term (means 1 year). if short term, they will put "trading buy".

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-09 17:28 | Report Abuse

It will be a slow process to rise because they are in the midst of mounting another 100mn debt to work on the newly approved projects by the johor state government.

Unlocking land value is the key, but reclaimed land will take a while for the price to appreciated. They need to wait for the development of the O&G companies to set up development first. But its a fairly stable company and you can just play on the blips at the moment as one bro here suggested earlier. In the long run, this company will be huge because of their vast landbank! Easily 5-6rm company in future! Keep la for retirement :)

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-09 22:01 | Report Abuse

This is a positive development for benalec and I believe it is also the reason why the share price had been capped at that level for sometime. It is time to move and I see the share price will increase gradually. When is time they unlock the land value, the share price already pass RM2 :P You can obviously wait.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-09 22:02 | Report Abuse

trust me this stock will pass 1.35 very soon

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-09-09 22:21 | Report Abuse

I prefer collect UEMLAND RM1.77 faster than Benalec :p

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-09-09 22:42 | Report Abuse

BENALEC IS ON TOP HOT STOCK PICK AGAIN NOW.
HOPING TOMORROW WILL SHOW US A GOOD RESULT.
CHEERS...

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

what happen today?

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-09-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

no more good news..sell on fact

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-10 21:09 | Report Abuse

no more good news? all the research paper give "buy" call wo

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-10 21:43 | Report Abuse

hey a lot of big guy acquiring la today. so good, they can collect 'cheap'

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

Wonder why today so quite??

Guru said, when market is quite, BUY. When MARKET is hot/busy, SELL.

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-09-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

quiet?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

No discussion for BENALEC today... am lucky, have my 1,000 shares sold at 1.21 last week..

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

so fast given up? Things are just started to warm up!!

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-09-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

BENALEC STILL IN UPTREND, HOLD IT FIRST.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

if property counter is going to do well, benalec is going to beat them because they are land producer. Imagine land is getting scarce

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-11 16:53 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha... bought back the 1,000 shares @ 1.12

Mat Cendana

2,335 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-11 17:35 | Report Abuse

It has been rather quiet for the past few months or so. But Benalec has potential. Market sentiments aren't good right now so it too is affected. But once the weak holders leave, it will form a base. I'm going to jump in when that happens.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-12 14:02 | Report Abuse

hope you get in before it shoots up. I heard someone is going to pump in huge amount of money to make that happens and is going to be base on revenue share basis. The share price will start to move up like dialog did.

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-09-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

hahah... i heard someone is very angry, and want to privatise it...

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-09-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

that's possible as well huh...who knows how that deal is being crafted

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-09-12 15:07 | Report Abuse

huhu,,, just sell my car, going to all in to benalec....