BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,279 comment(s). Last comment by seiluen 3 days ago

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

CORRECT MAK, SMART RETAILER SHOULD BUY THIS BESIDE TOPGLOV LAH. HEHEHE

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

nothing is certain in share market but I think this is a very very good opprtunity to load up on the warrants..downside cap at 26 sen (minimum buy back price from company) , the upside is unlimited. Unlike other counters, when you buy shares, you need to sell it back to the market. For bimb-wa, you can buy and buy and later the company will buy it back from you. So, if I have money, I keep buying it upwards. Then my average price is low, I get to sell my shares to the company at high price.....Any thoughts on this ?

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

I won't touch top glove.... No point chasing after it when no other buyer believe in it...

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

well, i have WA since many years ago. collect all way to 0.23, 0.21. I still hold them even without good dividend. I believe in this management.

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-02 13:21 | Report Abuse

paperplane...Hope you can help me out here....I think bimb-wa is a winner for sure. I cannot find another company where it will buy back your shares at any price..... This is such a good deal. And because it uses 5 day VWAP to compute the buy back price..., it will not deviate much from the previous days price... buying it is rock solid investment

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-02 14:37 | Report Abuse

So is it true that, they will buy back at the minimum price of .26?

karpai3

17 posts

Posted by karpai3 > 2021-02-02 15:06 | Report Abuse

How do we know when is the price fixing date? any idea?

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-02 15:15 | Report Abuse

Very good question, karpai, but with a cap downside at .26, it is definitely a safe bet, can keep holding until price fixing date, when the date is near confirm fly until no tomorrow

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-02 15:18 | Report Abuse

The above 2 comments from me are for BIMB-WA, I apologize for any confusion made.

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

well said deepvalueinvestor...the price floor is 26 sen now. It will only go higher as per your view, cause bimb will buy your warrants at any price determined as at price fixing date. If price fixing date price is 60 sen, 80 sen or even RM1 / warrant, the company will still have to buy it from all warrant holders.

The warrant price no longer determined by mother price but more by the investors' sentiment.

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2021-02-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

Something is brewing. Just sit back and wait

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2021-02-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

kekw

Posted by invest4tomoro > 2021-02-02 16:49 | Report Abuse

Waiting for QR , should be out by this month

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2021-02-02 16:54 | Report Abuse

Today is warrants day. Soon will be mother's day

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-02 17:48 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the price of warrant limit up everyday until it fixed date .

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, Maybank IB wishes to announce that an application for a court-convened meeting for the Proposed SOA has been submitted to the High Court of Malaya today.

This announcement is dated 2 February 2021.

Is this great news for warrant, warrant still got chance (day) to move higher?

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-02 19:38 | Report Abuse

Lucky Winner, as your name clearly indicates so, the application to court is to set a date for the warrant holders to approve the buy back at the 5 day VWAP price....So its time to push up warrant price as the it is now closer to the warrant holder meeting date

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-02 21:10 | Report Abuse

Exactly, the warrant was RM1 when issued.

Just push it all the way back to RM1, and let BIMB pays for it

noinoi

118 posts

Posted by noinoi > 2021-02-02 22:24 | Report Abuse

What happens if bimb withdraw the proposal coz warrant too expensive? Price will drop?

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-02 22:28 | Report Abuse

BIMB-WA started at RM1, now it is ony RM.285. You should only be worried when BIMB-WA is trading above RM1

noinoi

118 posts

Posted by noinoi > 2021-02-02 22:53 | Report Abuse

I mean if warrant getting expensive, bimb can call off the restructuring. We are dead.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-02 23:32 | Report Abuse

Yes, there's a possibility for that but if they could give warrant worth RM1 years ago, there is a high chance that they wont consider it expensive for anything below RM1, I will be cautious when it is above RM1, and start planning my exit. Else, keep holding it. As of current price, the maximum possible for your loss is 9%(.285/.26), the theoretical maximum upside is unlimited, the rational potential upside is 383% (1/.385).

This only starts to get risky when the risk:reward > 1, which is when the price is .63, because at this price, the potential upside is ~59% (1/.63) and downside is also ~59% (.26/.63)

But again, the entire price action movement is controlled by the operators. If they want, they can swing it as high or as low as they want

Sipekhuat

183 posts

Posted by Sipekhuat > 2021-02-03 01:27 |

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-03 01:43 | Report Abuse

Kadir bro, congrats if you hold WA ya. Our pateince, finally paid off well

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-03 01:46 | Report Abuse

Aiyo. A deal won't call off just simply because of this price run lah. Imagine how many works being done, and also waiting BNM approvals. Management can always sapu all from mkt mah if think too expensive at later stage. So? You know the strategy lah rabut tickets with big holders mah. But it might reach a deadlock soon once no more circulation out there where all kena sapu by Bimb at mkt alredj

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-03 01:47 | Report Abuse

So enjoy the 5day WA price

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 06:52 | Report Abuse

Hopefully close 0.585 today yo

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 06:53 | Report Abuse

Warrant 0.585

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 07:07 | Report Abuse

It gonna take days,weeks or months for high court to make decision right?

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 07:18 | Report Abuse

Rise and shine!

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-03 08:27 | Report Abuse

No lah, administrative process only. If bursa, SC, BNM no objection, basically all ok

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-03 08:43 | Report Abuse

Any sifu can assist on this.... If the warrant price gets too high, BIMB might buy from open market. Do BIMB need approval from shareholders to buy their own warrant just like they have to get approval to do share buyback?

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 09:00 | Report Abuse

This shouldnt be an issue because majority of the warrant holders are shareholders as well?

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

paperplane, you are absolutely right. The main approval for the restructuring is from BNM and MOF , the approval obtained last Dec. This restructuring is critical for the survival of Bank Islam as they cannot have a holding company structure as it is now. The cost is just too high.

In order to complete this restructuring, they have to cancel all warrants. otherwise they get stuck and cannot proceed with restructurinng. This is why they willingly offer to revise the warrant price higher to 5 day VWAP subject to a MINIMUM of 26 sen.

Why would they do that ? revise the price upwards. They are afraid, very afraid that warrants cannot get approval for cancellation. From the announcement itself, you know that they are willing to pay more for the warrants.

How much more ?. Its entirely up to us to decide. The higher we push the warrant price, the higher BIMB will pay us. Its entirely up to us.

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

It is very very unlikely they will cancel the proposal, their long term viability depends on the completion of this proposal. the warrant cost to them is negligible.

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

Maybe we are too optimistic here, are we missing something here? About the warrant

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

Lucky Winner...I like your name. I have gone through the annoucements..Spoken to Maybank Investment Bank ....dont think we missed any major issue here

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

Yes, it's coming, warrant

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

Maybank is the banker advising them on this

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

guys, just think, our risk of investment is so so low....the 5 day vwap buy back price by BIMB will ensure that if we average our buying of the warrants, we will NEVER lose much (% wise) while the upside is unlimited....I have been trading for more than a decade...U don't find such good offer so often.

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

Hopefully 0.585 today

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2021-02-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

Mother shares in play

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

There is no hurry to sell into the market ...why ?. Bcos BIMB will buy it back from us. This warrant is like thorn to them in their restructuring exercise. If the can't cancel, their restructuring will fail...Their long term business competitiveness depends on the completion of this exercise....We as warrant holders are king makers now..

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

I think the operator will do a 5 day, rise,5 day rise,5 day, rise,5 day rise, just to make sure they know their average vwap , and cost of buying, potential profit

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

If not, they'll get burn,if suddenly the fixed date come out

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

BIMB-WA just got sold down with VWAP of .2917, now .28 OFFER

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2021-02-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

Success is their aim fr restructuring xercise

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

Yesterday vwap is 0.263 like that,if not wrong

Posted by LuckyWinner > 2021-02-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

Now it's important to calculate the vwap first before you buy!

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 09:59 | Report Abuse

dont need to compute vwap so early. min buy back price is 26 sen, if they already annouced that, means they wont fix it so close to 26 sen. they want to raise it higher.