BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,279 comment(s). Last comment by seiluen 2 days ago

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-05 20:37 | Report Abuse

Say... you sell at RM1... you buy back at RM1... some people already suffering 0% interest and capital losses...

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-03-05 21:05 | Report Abuse

Annoucement out, 31Mar

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-05 21:36 | Report Abuse

Say... total warrant 426,715,078 x 0.38 =RM162,151,730 only.... last year profit is more than RM700m... not to mention the retain profit yet....0.38 too stingyyyyy...I don't think they can get 75% approval...

https://www.nst.com.my/opinion/columnists/2020/04/584698/business-rescue-options-under-companies-act

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-05 22:16 | Report Abuse

Group Grand Lucky Draw.

If add 1sen = rm4.267mil prize
If add 10sen = rm42.67mil prize

Like this the more the better right. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-05 22:18 |

Posted by God_of_Wealth > 2021-03-07 17:44 | Report Abuse

My boss is very disappointed over some people who is discouraging retail investors to reunite to VOTE AGAINST the resolution of RM0.38.

It does not matter.

My boss said he will fight still and no matter how is the consequence, even if the deal is off also he does not want to care anymore.

He is quite fed up and angry with certain people who keep on discouraging retail investors and trigger panic among all retail investors to fight for HIGHER redemption value.

My boss will fight for the best outcome if really could not get price higher than RM0.38, he might consider to make the deal off by cooperating with other big power to drag or delay the internal reorganisation to another year.

He said he has time to wait since the warrant is only expired in year 2023.

Remember, we need to show our power to BIMB Management to bargain for a better price.
RM0.80 is good enough.

VOTE AGAINST the RM0.38 resolution OR if BIMB refuses, then make the DEAL OFF!!!!!!!!!!!! And GO FOR ANOTHER ROUND OF INTERNAL REORGANISATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by MalaysianIB_HongKong > 2021-03-07 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, Jeremy is here again.

Cool down. Cool down.

God of Wealth, please ask your boss to cool down and ignore those negative people and comments.

My boss will cast his vote depending on the CCM's condition.

His news is that one of the top holders will assign proxy to renegotiate for a higher price but the top holder's difficulties is that it is one of the main shareholders in the Group and also a main warrant holder.

To avoid embarrassing situation, it will need others to voice up his or her disagreement during the CCM.

As such, I really hope that everyone will VOTE AGAINST the resolution of RM0.38 to facilitate the big holder to help everyone to fight for a better price and to avoid embarrassing situation.

My boss is okay as long as the price is minimum RM0.80; if could go up to RM1.20, why not?

Please vote against the ridiculously lower redemption price of RM0.38 and discuss for at least RM0.80.

Fair enough?

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-07 18:01 | Report Abuse

大家真的不必太担心。

一起加油,为了自己的权益,记得反对无良庄家提出的RM0.38贱价。

这个议案不会失败的,80 仙回收价格才能合理。

一起投反对票就是。

可能当中过于担心的可以卖了吧,反正现在的价格和回收价格不会差很远。

大家一起发大财,一起反对贱价回收,一起争取更高的价格!

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-07 18:01 | Report Abuse

Hello God of Wealth,
If your boss wants to die please ask him to go alone, dont drag other investors hard earn money to die together. Angry what? not follow you then you angry? who are u ? If your boss has guts, buy all the warrants in the market on tomorrow morning...then direct negotiate to management. Show your power to other warrant holders. If you have such confidence to get 0.80 please please sapu all the available warrant below 0.50 coz you can earn so much. Dont try to use other shares to build up your fortress..i strongly suspect how many lots your are actual holding. be kindness, dont do the things to destroy others and not benefit for yourself

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-07 18:13 | Report Abuse

those hide behind bosses (i think no such bosses, all is own created) please do not incite the arbitrage investors who bought 0.36- 0.370 just believe you can fight for 0.80 then vote against in order to threaten the management to give you 0.80...please ask yourself is it good to do that if the deal is really off then as the god of wealth 's boss said no problem wait another year or all die together no problem mah...do you think is it no problem? 可以的话, 请积一点阴德,做人不能这样的。。

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-07 18:25 | Report Abuse

很多人纯碎是买来赚那4-5%的差价, 并不是你们所谓的高价诉求,不给就拉倒的心态。煽动别人一起去投反对票。这不是拿来赌的,问一下自己的良心这样做好吗?谁不喜欢得到更高的价,但不是过分的要求,而且不给就给他倒。有想过人家辛苦的储蓄吗?真正的建议是要求提高,当真不能的时候也只好投赞成票拿回0.38就算了。如果万一真的给你们这帮不知是什么的人给搞砸了。。都去投反对票,到时候叫所有的WARRANT HOLDER 情何以堪。。

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-07 19:04 | Report Abuse

Previously i read the comments from pretty life seems were purposely to attack you, but it looks IB / God / Auditor should be the same person is really has problem...are you purposely come to destroy the exercise with purposely incite all the investors to follow your crazy asking price? let's vote against if cant get 0.80, threaten can solve the problem unless you purposely want to make the deal collapse.do you have second chance to vote again ? i urge all the investors not to follow this devil who will lead you to the hell...

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-07 19:19 | Report Abuse

i am a true warrant holder, sure is happy if able to get higher price, but must be reasonable. the most important is the management insist remain the current price please stay calm and go to vote for to get back 0.38.remember there is no second vote.

hbimbj

10 posts

Posted by hbimbj > 2021-03-07 20:00 | Report Abuse

no 2nd vote/ room for negotiation at the CCM meeting?
i believe the warrnt buyback price will be asked in the EGM which be held earlier on that 31st march.

if there is no room to nego, we can just pray hard TH as the majority warrant holder also want more than 38sen. 52 sen would be reasonable price for me lol

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-07 20:08 | Report Abuse

Everyone just stay calm. As i say, there should be a room for negotiation b4 vote. So just prepare urself and attend to CCM in this coming 31st of March.

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-07 20:28 | Report Abuse

Warrant holders meeting at 12.30pm. we still can discuss during the virtual meeting. Please stay calm if the surprise not come true..for me any extra even 1 sen increase is consider as bonus. For me,demand higher price is every holder's right but must be in rational range.we not go for gamble,at least take back 0.38 u know what I mean (not battle in colosseum,only the winner can walk out)

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-07 20:34 | Report Abuse

Yup.. Well said Ziyang. So everyone just stay calm. I strongly believe it will be wonderful result for all of us, as long as we respect the management, and the management will surely be kind to us. Win win situation

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-07 20:48 | Report Abuse

Fzy1388 I think we have same objective (hope others investors as well)..demand ,stay calm , protect min return capital 0.38 and move on

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-07 21:02 | Report Abuse

Ziyang Ya bro , finally we have same objectivei.

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-07 21:06 | Report Abuse

Bagi pihak BIMB, saya perlu menegaskan bahawa kami bukan perompak, saya cuma harap ada peluang untuk boleh berbincang dengan pihak BIMB . Saya percaya pihak BIMB akan mendengar suara warrant holder. Saya mendoakan CCM ini dijalankan dengan lancar. Sekian.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

基于一些害群之马一直给我莫须有的罪名,

小弟从此封笔。

以后还有更多的消息一律,我只会跟几个志同道合的股友一起学习和分享。不会对外开放了。

不瞒大家说今年年底还有几个套利arbitrage opportunity, 不过小弟真的决定封笔。

除非有特殊情况,如一些股市老前辈的一些要求,或者可以帮助散户不被大鳄误导。

封笔了,绝笔了。

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-07 22:40 | Report Abuse

Auditor 像之前我跟你说的,不用管其他人的话,等时间证明一切,ccm后见。

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-08 09:19 | Report Abuse

so how is the weekend discussion. some want more but dont want to reject the 38sen. some die die want to reject the 38sen. No conclusion kah. Correct?

Posted by ArbitrageExpert > 2021-03-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

CCM 必须获得至少 75% 出席者所持有的凭单数量的支持

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2021-03-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

Better asset quality among smaller banks is a positive to note fr bimb

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-08 12:58 | Report Abuse

Good news Bimb mother share rally again. Hope no more selling from the 3 musketeers again. If can pecah 4.30 better sikit lah. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

Good news. 4.28 already. Premium drop to below 20%. Can pecah 4.30 or not. Correct?

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-03-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

pecah 5.00 soon...Correct...

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

No idea can pecah rrm5.00 or not. HLG TP RM5. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

Good news. sudah pecah 4.30. Premium drop further at 4.32 warrant still at 36. Making the Group Grand Lucky Draw chances higher. Correct?

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2021-03-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Whatever...bimb is a good stable shariah bank.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-03-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

correct...setuju..

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-08 18:50 | Report Abuse

Say... today warrant holders suffer great losses...bcz it can't follow the mother up...SC and bursa should look into this issue... the bimb management has limit the price of warrant at 0.38 until 31 March...I just wanna ask bursa and SC...is this still a free market?...bimb management must compensate us in this issue... still many days until 31 March

Posted by OracleOfOmaha > 2021-03-09 03:10 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-09 08:25 | Report Abuse

so now have to wait the mother share to rally further to lower down the warrant premium baru can have better chance to win the Group Grand Lucky Draw. Pray Hard now. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-09 09:38 | Report Abuse

Good news. Mother share go up some more. 4.35. warrant 36. Premium drop further again. Correct?

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2021-03-09 13:40 | Report Abuse

ular badut barking so hard everyday so that some newbies will buy up to 38 sen so that he can sell off, very "pandai" lah, right?

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2021-03-09 13:41 | Report Abuse

or u just barking to prove that u still exist?
yr kebun no other ppl around kah? have to bark everyday in i3 kah? so pathetic kah?

Posted by MalaysianIB_HongKong > 2021-03-09 13:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Jeremy here again.

It seems like a lot of people do not understand and they thought that the SOA is exclusive and will not be affecting the overall internal reorganisation.

Please think from the perspective of striking off company's name from the register of the Companies Commission of Malaysia.

How could you strike off without settling the amount due to the creditors?

Same to BIMB Internal Reorganisation. How to re-organise Bank Islam to replace BIMB Holding when there are still outstanding BIMB WA in the market if the resolution of RM0.38 had been voted against?

In accordance with the laws and by-laws of the Bursa Malaysia and Securities Commission, the reorganisation of Bank Islam to replace BIMB could only be successful if and only if the creditors or warrant holders agreed to accept the compensation offered by BIMB/ Issuer to give up their rights embedded in the warrants.

If warrant holders disagreed and voted against the resolutions, the internal reorganisation will be dragged and delayed again to a later date until the conflict of interests is resolved.

Please think and do not just read the announcement only from its surface. Please go and study Companies Act, 2016. Please also study the announcement made on 23 Feb 2021 on the terms and conditions surrounding the sanctioning of Court Order on the SOA.

A lot of people really do not understand the concept of Substance Over Form.

That is the message I could say from the perspective of an IB even though I am based in Hong Kong.

My boss will still vote against the resolution. Overall, BIMB could not afford to face any failure in this corporate exercise.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

Katak TA your solution not above rm1.50 but rm1.20. Why your TA so lousy. first time rm1.74 said mau mau breakout also failed. 2nd time cakap mau breakout rm1.50 also failed. You really good in TA kah. Look like not lah. Better dont pukul Ular if Ular said you jaga reban failed again. Correct?

KLLee_0110

606 posts

Posted by KLLee_0110 > 2021-03-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

I think when wa went up to 0.47 a lot people bought. Then suddenly drop to 0.36 many people lost money even worse due to pandemic.

KLLee_0110

606 posts

Posted by KLLee_0110 > 2021-03-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

Luckily myself didn’t go in

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-09 18:02 | Report Abuse

Bimb mother share supposed can go higher..I think selling from PNB/AMANAH/ASB press the price down...if mother keeps going up.. there is chance to bring son goes higher than 0.38

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-09 18:16 | Report Abuse

PNB TH and EPF are entitled PP share which is up 10% discount of the 222mil shares offer later. PNB n EPF are the beneficiaries of course can sell more shares now and get back cheaper price PP shares. There is always unfair to minority one. Correct?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-03-10 12:46 | Report Abuse

Talk big very easy........no buy at 36 sen is very bad sign. voting against it is a rotten solution. If you can make them agreed to PAY higher price.........I clap hands and salute you. Hitting bush to reject is not a solution. Ask all the bosses to buy first.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-10 13:06 | Report Abuse

Talk more also useless now. Wait the date to come. Accept or not 38sen offer by the Lanun Bimb Warlord. Just wait and see only. left 21 days to go. Correct?

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2021-03-10 22:20 | Report Abuse

ular badut sudah worry kah
u bot 365 now 355, already paper lost
now u trying to kompang so loud so that newbies flock in to buy until 38 sen so u can exit kah?
u just another con badut trying to con newbies, this is rock solid facts

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 08:37 | Report Abuse

Katak. Ular cakap here is put Bimb FD same as FGV FD mah. Choose you own interest rate lah. Mana ada con ppl. maturity date pun belum sampai mah. Wait lah. Ular still waiting maturity date mah. Still have Group Grand Lucky Draw mah. Depend on luck mah. Correct?

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-03-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

what lucky draw.....75% is easy maa...correct...

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

75% is easy? I dunno lah. Depends on the minority forces lah. They claimed they have more than10% already and sapu more until no bullets thats why appeal to public minorityy to join them lah. If 75% agree with the 38sen. Then no luck to win the Group Grand lucky draw lah. Then No choice lah. Redeem 38sen also better rate than bank right. Correct?