TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 17 hours ago

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-09-25 23:21 | Report Abuse

of course ex date will fall. its normal. later rebound back. nay sayers think this one Serbak or glove stock meh?

choysun

4,412 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-09-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901 Wow, you are back in? I thought you went to Tiger

okooi32

109 posts

Posted by okooi32 > 2021-09-26 19:49 | Report Abuse

Tuesday exdate liao
Buy.........:)

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-09-26 21:43 | Report Abuse

This counter no need to buy or sell , just keep or top up. if you hold since March 2021 (7 months) , by this 29th Sept , you will have collected RM0.70 in Div. By next year Sept . Guess what is your holding cost. Or 2 years later.

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-09-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

Should be RM0.80 Div ( March to Sept 2021) . Not RM0.70

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-09-27 09:17 | Report Abuse

Sustainability has become a new non-financial metric for investors to assess a company’s risk and today, most companies globally have embarked on the journey to shift their operation to adopt better greener alternatives.

Realising the importance of promoting and advocating green technologies into businesses, Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB) and DHL Express Malaysia (DHL) have entered into a memorandum of understanding (MoU) that will see the latter introducing electric vehicles (EVs) into its fleet.

//assets.theedgemarkets.com/pictures/tnb-bc27092021_img6_tem.jpg
The first batch of fully electric vans is expected to be rolled out in the first half of next year (1H2022). The partnership forged is in line with DHL’s aspiration for zero emissions logistics by 2050.

It is also part of the Deutsche Post DHL Group’s wide-scale efforts to decarbonise the company — the group plans to invest a total of €7 billion (RM35 billion) over the next decade in climate-neutral logistics.

DHL Express Malaysia and Brunei managing director Julian Neo says, as the world’s leading express service provider, DHL Express is committed to its role of setting the standards for climate protection in the industry.

“Through collective efforts with partners like TNB, we can achieve long-term sustainable value for the communities we serve and meet our group-wide goal of zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2050.

“We are committed to electrifying 60% of our fleet by 2030 and since the last three months from the date we signed the MoU, we have actually progressed quite a bit. We expect the first batch of three EV vans to arrive in 1H2022.

“We are responsible for the world we live in. At DHL, we can contribute to this effort by ensuring more sustainable deliveries. The use of the electric vans marks the beginning of our efforts to make our last-mile delivery and line hauls greener. We will continue to electrify our vehicles to deliver excellence to our customers,” Neo says.

TNB, on the other hand, will develop the infrastructure and install EV charging stations at DHL’s service centre in Chan Sow Lin, Kuala Lumpur, plus several more along selected delivery routes.

The MoU will also see the two firms investing in energy-efficient equipment, and building energy management systems and rooftop solar panels.

“We are also putting two direct fast chargers out on the road to facilitate charging during DHL’s operation outside of the service centre. One of them is located at the TNB Dayabumi substation. It only takes 1 minute of charging for a 6km run.

“We are always open to inviting other EV players to use the charger. For us, this is significant progress that we have made and we are working with DHL to ensure that we can deliver this on time,” says Tenaga Nasional chief retail officer Datuk Ir Megat Jalaluddin Megat Hassan.

DHL’s EV fleet — a perfect solution for flexible urban deliveries
Elaborating more on the EV fleet, Neo says the specification makes it a perfect solution for flexible urban deliveries.

“The EV vans just require about seven hours of charging time [for a] drive of up to 200km on a single charge, which is more than sufficient for DHL. When we did our study, on average, our vans just used 180km on a daily basis in a pilot distance. Complete with the support of the direct fast charger, it is sufficient to support us in our operation,” he shares.

Beyond making its operation environmentally friendly, DHL Express also offers solutions to customers and businesses that are constantly looking to reduce their carbon footprint.

“We currently offer a Go Green option for parcel delivery, thus empowering customers to adopt greener and fuel-efficient options. In Malaysia, we also provide additional carbon reporting services that allow customers to analyse their environmental footprint and manage their carbon emissions. Customers can also receive verified calculation and offsetting of greenhouse gas emissions for our transport and logistics services through climate protection projects,” he says.

On top of that, DHL is looking into a potential partnership where the group aims to recycle its packaging materials. “It’s currently at the infant stage of discussion. We are looking at how we can further recycle packages that have been used during deliveries,” Neo highlights.

DHL committed to expanding green product portfolio
DHL Express recently announced the sustainability roadmap in tandem with its global go green goals. Amid the surge in demand for e-commerce transactions, which drive the logistics sector, the company is committed to reducing its carbon emissions from 33 million tonnes in 2020 to 29 million tonnes in 2030.

“We also want to be a leader in sustainability in logistics aviation. We plan to increase sustainable aviation fuel blend to at least 30% by 2030. We also plan to introduce carbon neutral buildings; we are going to design 100% of all new buildings with carbon neutral.

“We currently have in plan eight facilities. One has gone

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-09-27 09:25 | Report Abuse

@choysun Sure will keep Tenaga. its just that i used to put in 66% of my portfolio on Tenaga before switching 22% of Tenaga for Harimau which now stands at 31% (previously 15%). I noticed Harimau dividend very consistent at around rm0.5x annually and quite defensive. Tenaga dividend fluctuates and almost always a target of shorties. Bank shares are quite resilient in good times and should be able to withstand the bad times as well.

For Tenaga, let's not forget the LHDN issue postponed from 1st sept, ESG target of 5 years is a bit far and meanwhile may not be so attractive to FF even thought they took steps to reach earlier e.g. JV in Singapore and Vietnam.

anyways best to spread the risk and not depend only on 1 stock.

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-09-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

Today ex-date and price holding and even gone up. Whoever top up or bought last week already win

cascade

42 posts

Posted by cascade > 2021-09-27 11:12 | Report Abuse

ex-date is 29/9 Wed

cheeseburger

2,880 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-09-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

yes, Ex-date is on 29-Sept. $0.22 div

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-09-27 11:59 | Report Abuse

Sorry Brothers. My mistake . See wrong calender. Should be 29th Sept

JK22 Today ex-date and price holding and even gone up. Whoever top up or bought last week already win
27/09/2021 10:16 AM

jianwei90

66 posts

Posted by jianwei90 > 2021-09-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

hopefully got show tomorrow, the last day before dividend

tim09

223 posts

Posted by tim09 > 2021-09-27 18:32 | Report Abuse

This stock not like glove counter, just buy and keep in the cold storage and collect div every year.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-09-27 23:55 | Report Abuse

tim09 you got that spot on. A good defensive part of one's portfolio.

choysun

4,412 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-09-28 00:43 | Report Abuse

12th Malaysian Plan, Advancing Green Growth, surely gonna benefit Tenaga, no?

okooi32

109 posts

Posted by okooi32 > 2021-09-28 08:04 | Report Abuse

At lease government announced all solar project and related benefits must go through tnb.....under control

Than can benefit tenaga ..... Hehehe

okooi32

109 posts

Posted by okooi32 > 2021-09-28 08:04 | Report Abuse

Hopefully got show tomorrow, the last day before dividend......if not very hard

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-28 09:11 | Report Abuse

Averaged down more Tenaga yesterday @ 9.86 for the dividend...finally over 1k :)

Posted by Investmentguru > 2021-09-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

sailang

garychee8

409 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2021-09-28 09:33 | Report Abuse

hmm buy now or after ex...

Parrot

1,016 posts

Posted by Parrot > 2021-09-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

That’s what I’m wondering..EPF selling massively over the last few weeks and more recently..Worried after Ex more pressure and possibility to go back to Jan 2021 price..But if ur keeping for long term then no worries..

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-09-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

Guys, dont stress..

quite simple really.. if you want to see paper GAIN but no money to make, you buy ex date, if you don't care TEMPORARY paper loss but make MONEY, buy NOW.

why temporary? price will go up again when next dividend date comes around April 2021. buy when cheap. treat as FD, for approx 6-7 months. see your interest payment. Kenanga gave TP RM11.80, when declare divided you will see your patience rewarded.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-09-28 09:58 | Report Abuse

Refer to the following average target price for Tenaga..

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/5347.jsp

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-09-28 10:00 | Report Abuse

Sorry next dividend is approximately around April 2022. my bad

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-09-28 10:03 | Report Abuse

@Parrot... EPF sold almost all shares including Maybank.. for i suppose for iCitra draw down. they are waiting for right time to come back in Equities. meaning waiting for more fluid cash from member deposit.. they will come back to Tenaga.. just a matter of time cause this stock has consistent annual dividend, as a fund manager, why wouldnt you invest in this stock? or MBB for that matter?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-09-28 11:38 | Report Abuse

HI Jeff, I think you might be a little confused in thinking EPF have sold all their Tenaga shares. Yes, they have been heavy sellers in recent weeks but that is possibly due to their commitments from Covid drawdowns, however they still hold 979 million shares, 17.1%, in Tenaga.

I suspect that the current soft Tenaga price is mainly due to the EPF high volume daily selling. Their selling has been soaked up well but there is no need for anyone (Fund Managers) to push the price up until the EPF selling stops.

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-09-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

Yes.. you cannot just analyse EPF action with the traditional CFA lens only today. This EPF is doing so many weird things because of the strain on their cashflow...I Citra I sinar I everything I this I that...many billions whoa...so they have to sell from liquid counters which is top 30 like Tenaga... so yeah... be patient.. :)
[dont listen to analysts sell side 100% also, they also like media wanna sell their stories ahaha]

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-09-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

[News report as follows:]
In total, the total outflow due to Covid-19-related assistance offered by the EPF had resulted in an outflow of RM86.2 billion as at Aug 4.

These programmes included employees’ contribution rate reduction between April 2020 and December 2021 (RM6.2 billion), i-Lestari (RM20.8 billion), e-CAP deferment of employers’ contributions (RM200 million), i-Sinar (RM56.7 billion) and i-Citra (RM2.3 billion).

The EPF expects the total estimated outflow following these programmes to amount to RM117 billion.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/epf-says-approved-rm191b-worth-icitra-applications

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

epf is a $$$-losing scam outfit...Their billions have turned into hundreds with millions with foolish moves into serbak, dlady etc etc

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

2nd worst fund after lembaga tabung haji

cascade

42 posts

Posted by cascade > 2021-09-28 13:16 | Report Abuse

preparing bullets to sapu more after ex-date

SHOB

617 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2021-09-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

prepare to run.haha

alvin5588

474 posts

Posted by alvin5588 > 2021-09-28 14:28 | Report Abuse

Still in downtrend... a lot of resistance, hard to go up..

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-09-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

@TreeTopView I think you misread my comment. I meant EPF sold almost ALL shares INCLUDING Maybank. I didnt say they sold all Tenaga shares.

And yes the soft price is due to selling pressure from EPF. However it is soften by the other fund buying it up as well.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-09-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

No problem jeffchan1901, I just posted for clarity :)

Posted by Foreign_Invest > 2021-09-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

guess how much the price after ex-date

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

Fall to 9.00 after ex-date also nvm...coz only 1k shrs =)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

Worth waiting for profit with a 8% dividend yield =D

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

Worth holding at the fridge...

Return of equity by 10%++ P.A on the dividend yield...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

KWAP ups TNB stake after foreigners turned net buyers for first time in 21 months

(theedgemarkets.com / September 28, 2021 16:18 pm +08)

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 28): Malaysia's Retirement Fund (Inc), which is also known as Kumpulan Wang Amanah Persaraan (Diperbadankan) (KWAP), has raised its direct stake in Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB) to 6.71% after KWAP bought shares of the government-controlled utility in several tranches of one million shares each following foreigners' emergence as net buyers of TNB shares for the first time in 21 months.

According to TNB's Bursa Malaysia filings, KWAP's direct stake in TNB rose to 6.71% comprising 384.17 million shares as of last Friday (Sept 24) after KWAP bought one million TNB shares each last Tuesday, Thursday and Friday (Sept 21, 23 and 24).

KWAP also owned as of Friday (Sept 24) an indirect stake of 0.67% comprising 38.34 million shares in TNB, according to TNB's filing on Monday (Sept 27).

On Tuesday (Sept 28), Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd analyst Teh Kian Yeong wrote in a note that foreigners turned net buyers of TNB shares for the first time in 21 months in August 2021 with a net inflow of RM154 million.

Month-to-date in September 2021, foreigners remain as net buyers of TNB shares with a net inflow of RM94.7 million, according to Teh.

"We believe this was partly due to the return of foreigners back to Malaysia market after a change in PM (prime minister) which could be signalling the foreigners' confidence (in) the local market.

"However, we reckon that it is still too early to conclude that the foreigners are finally coming back to buy this index heavyweight stock," he said.

## https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kwap-ups-tnb-stake-after-foreigners-turned-net-buyers-first-time-21-months

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-28 16:53 | Report Abuse

Tomolo ref price = 9.68

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-28 16:54 | Report Abuse

Thank goodness I didn't wait till last minute 2 buy lol

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-28 16:55 | Report Abuse

If foreigners CHIONG in, it will revisit $11, dividend or no dividend =)

jianwei90

66 posts

Posted by jianwei90 > 2021-09-28 17:11 | Report Abuse

i thought will close at at least RM 10 before dividend.. disappointing..

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-09-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

This is a long long term counter. Not for trading. Just sit back and collect dividend of 22sen. Tomorrow ex div.

Posted by Foreign_Invest > 2021-09-28 18:54 | Report Abuse

Of course is for trading, u check EPF everyday trading. Around 2.5millions selling off at last 10mins..maybe EPF again.

Posted by Foreign_Invest > 2021-09-28 18:57 | Report Abuse

maybe reason behind, buy low sell high can reach their target easily. Although 0.2-0.5 small gap only, but their volume is high, can make a lot of money.