TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 19 hours ago

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-09-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

Consensus target price is 12.22. There is a lot of upside yet.

Alan Teh

48 posts

Posted by Alan Teh > 2021-09-10 18:21 | Report Abuse

I will accumulate any price is below 9.90

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-09-10 23:16 | Report Abuse

Waaaa DickyMe also shouting here

Titan

4,170 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-09-11 11:41 | Report Abuse

After all the dividend received, my cost is also about 8.50. I will add more if ada chance get rm8.50.

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-09-11 14:27 | Report Abuse

wishing to accumulate more at 9.90-10

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-11 20:44 |

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2021-09-11 22:04 | Report Abuse

All in now ! Year end RM 12.50

flyhub888

558 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 2021-09-11 22:46 | Report Abuse

8.5? wow tat would be attractive. all in

SHOB

617 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2021-09-12 12:44 | Report Abuse

qi xin

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-09-12 18:30 | Report Abuse

will slow down to 9.95 before blasting to Mars. lai lai lai. i wanna collect more please...come down baby comeee....lenglui dont be soo play hard.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-09-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

Now that the 23% retrace level of 1,574 has been tested and broken on the KLCI, we are now looking at the 38% retrace level of 1,558.

Ideally it wont break that retrace point.....BUT....with Parliament opening today and the nonsense that can go on there, anything is possible.

While this is in play I can't see much movement happening in the blue chips in the immediate short term.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-09-14 08:41 | Report Abuse

I wonder if the MOU deal with the politicians and the lower reported Covid numbers yesterday will give us a positive market today. I hope so!!

I'm dubious about the longer term effect of both of those reports from yesterday but it might give a ray of hope for today's overall market.

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-09-14 11:55 | Report Abuse

mr market is still offering Tenaga a discount

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 11:56 |

LossAversion

1,728 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-09-14 12:00 | Report Abuse

@DickyMe If you can buy at RM8.50 soon as you have said, can consider selling to me at RM9.00?? !!!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-09-14 12:35 | Report Abuse

So much for hoping to get a small relief rally today!

KLCI closes at midday at 1,561, with the next support level only 3 points away at 1,558. Not a very inspiring morning, to say the least.

Posted by SailangBilis > 2021-09-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

I bought tnbb at +-9.6 last month, sadly don't have much capital to collect more :l

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-09-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

my average cost is 11.31 with 13600 units. I have stop buying because sadly don't have much capital to collect more too

addison25

104 posts

Posted by addison25 > 2021-09-15 10:06 | Report Abuse

havent exdate already dropping?

Posted by investmentking > 2021-09-15 10:09 | Report Abuse

top up

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-09-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

This drop seems massively overdone to me. Even in the current weak market I didn't think it would break much below 10.20, as that price offered a decent technical support.

Not sure if the Funds are playing some games here, as this coming Friday is Quadruple Witching Hour day, where the Funds reset their sector portfolios.

Let's see where it closes at 5pm on Friday, I'm not game to even make a guess. Logically you'd think with a 22 cent dividend on offer until late this month we should be higher after Friday's Fund reshuffle.

50cent

34 posts

Posted by 50cent > 2021-09-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

@kong73 it took u how long to collect 136k units?

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-09-15 13:28 | Report Abuse

@50cent - since May 2019

50cent

34 posts

Posted by 50cent > 2021-09-15 13:56 | Report Abuse

@kong73 wah. Quite fast also leh

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-09-15 16:41 | Report Abuse

Sold 80lots @10.52 on 30 Aug. Buying back now, in time to collect upcoming dividend.

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-09-15 16:59 | Report Abuse

FOCUS ON FUNDAMENTALS : the chant i keep saying every day when i am seeing blood on the street :/

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-09-15 17:02 | Report Abuse

@kong73 great strategy accumulating Tenaga across years. I bet you are now seeing the DIVIDEND SNOWBALL strategy working! Congrats! Wanna be like you :)

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-09-15 17:52 | Report Abuse

Tenaga sadly suffering badly from having the cursed EPF cancer.

Posted by starsherpa > 2021-09-15 17:56 | Report Abuse

Unless the RP3 is finalised we may not see the price maintain above RM10.

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-09-15 18:31 | Report Abuse

@mokluhanj21 yes i reinvested the dividends too and top up mthly as much as i could spare

50cent

34 posts

Posted by 50cent > 2021-09-15 19:05 | Report Abuse

Today drop will it be tenaga will kena windfall tax like in 2008?

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-09-15 22:03 | Report Abuse

There are two ways to make money from owning shares of stock: dividends and capital appreciation. Dividends are cash distributions of company profits. ... Capital appreciation is the increase in the share price itself. If you sell a share to someone for $10, and the stock is later worth $11, the shareholder has made $1.

cucubud

91 posts

Posted by cucubud > 2021-09-16 11:43 | Report Abuse

Hi kong73, your average cost RM11.31 with 13600 units. As of yesterday’s closing price of RM10.00, you are still losing RM17,816.00 on paper. How long do you think you can break even?

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-09-16 15:06 | Report Abuse

I got a feeling tomorrow, QWD will see Tenaga possible price jump. no reason for Tenaga to drop below 9.80 with the economic activity opening up. my guess is that price ex date will not be lower than 10.00.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-09-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

@kong73 no worries bro, as long as you continue to get dividend and the TP for Tenaga at least 11.00 and above, nothing to worry. only stare at paper loss only, just ignore it.

Posted by lordfish30 > 2021-09-16 15:09 | Report Abuse

Hi, when the tenaga allocate the dividend? tq

Juniper

63 posts

Posted by Juniper > 2021-09-16 17:06 | Report Abuse

You scroll all the up, under Disclosures, click on Entitlement Dividend. Then you click on View.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-16 18:31 | Report Abuse

By the way when you are bored, you are welcome to come to i3 and have a laugh.

The Most Important Quote by Sslee.

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-09-17 09:56 | Report Abuse

@cucubud …to be honest i do not know…but i am sure the price will exceed RM11.31 sooner or later. I have discipline my mind to ignore the paper loss as it will only be realised upon selling. As long as the dividend income keeps on coming it will reduce the paper loss. This year i already got appr RM7.6k from the recent dividend from Tenaga of RM0.58 sens and expect to get RM0.22sens = RM2992. Total DI for 2021 is RM10.6k. Can look at my portfolio on i3. I often update them whenever i have transaction buying/selling via Itrade Cimb account

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-09-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901 - yes thanks for the advice

cucubud

91 posts

Posted by cucubud > 2021-09-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

Hi kong73, thank you for your reply. That means for dividend counters we have to hold for long term and hope for the stock price don't go lower over time. What other dividend counters do you invest?

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-09-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

@kong73 - i used to have klcc reit..but decided to shift to Tenaga as the dividend yield is more attractive if i were to consolidate most of portfolio within Tenaga.

cucubud

91 posts

Posted by cucubud > 2021-09-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

Any intention to add Maybank into your portfolio?

KimSua

512 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2021-09-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

Tenaga still consistent , any retracement below 10 and looking at the price action, Good opportunity to buy. Might be the last round to hit below 10 for this year. Will top up , we see this quite often qtrly end.

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-09-17 12:04 | Report Abuse

set target rm9.8

LossAversion

1,728 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-09-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

Final chance to buy below RM10....When comes to tenaga or even Maybank, no worries at all. Close one eye and collect 'cheap' !

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-09-17 12:22 | Report Abuse

The problem now is the Rp3. It was deferred to 1st Jan 2022. Looking at how this is, very difficult for TNB to hv adjustment for RP3 especially if next year is going to be an election year. If no increase, then TNB profit will take a hit and div will reduce. RP3 will contract till Dec 2024.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-09-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

Remember what today is......the Quad Witching Hour.....woooooooooo.

Who knows what price the major stocks on the Index will close at once the "witching auction" is finished. Up, down, unchanged, don't ask me as we are at the mercy of the big Funds.

Last time this happened, Tenaga was trading at Rm10 most of the day and closed after the match up at Rm10.44.

With my recent luck, it will probably close at Rm10 this time :)

Best of luck.

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-09-17 14:44 | Report Abuse

drop more buy more, drop till holland also buy till holland!!!!

RG1972

178 posts

Posted by RG1972 > 2021-09-17 15:06 | Report Abuse

Why drop