GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

-0.02 (0.25%)

7.71 - 7.91

6 people like this.

17,347 comment(s). Last comment by yeinemesis 5 hours ago

Posted by Nasa Issam > 2016-02-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, i am new to warrant.can know what happen if only buy warrant only but not buy mother shares.

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2016-02-19 19:56 | Report Abuse

Jimmy, you have to fill a form (despatch by registrar). if you had not received this, please call registrar to provide it to you urgently, as this is consider as short deadline.

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2016-02-19 19:57 | Report Abuse

issam, once you receive the warrant, you are able to dispose it off

Posted by evan_teh > 2016-02-19 21:22 | Report Abuse

I saw my portfolio got gamuda-wr unit.how to exercise or sell it? What is the bank charges ?thanks.

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2016-02-19 22:37 | Report Abuse

STEP 1: FILL THE FORM (AVAILABLE IN HERE: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4998073)

STEP 2: BUY BANKER CHEQUE + STAMP DUTY RM10 ... banker cheque is depend on the bank charges, but usually few ringgits

STEP 3: SEND TO REGISTRAR AND WAIT FOR THE WARRANT CREDIT INTO YOUR CDS ACCOUNTS

WR cease for trading, last trading day was 18/02/16.

Posted by investerrr6666 > 2016-02-21 19:05 | Report Abuse

I tot they will post the Subscribe form to my address.
So far why me still haven't receive any ? Anyone pls guide me what to do Bcz this is my first time doing all this @@

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2016-02-21 22:39 | Report Abuse

U only receive the form only if you are holding gamuda share on ex-date. Due to "efficiency" of Pos Malaysia, it might getting delay to deliver to you. So, best is to download from bursa or contact registrar and request registrar to provide a copy to you. Please action immediately as the closing date on 26/2.

Posted by investformoney > 2016-02-22 09:49 | Report Abuse

hi ibex2929! it seems the form can't be downloaded from the link you sent. There is no form in that link.
Anyone has the form, please let me have it. Thanks!

Posted by investerrr6666 > 2016-02-22 12:55 | Report Abuse

@investformoney
The form is in there . The second attachment u go open it then u roll down till d end , u will see there pages of form in d last 3 pages , there is it
Download n print it out

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2016-03-02 08:37 | Report Abuse

Waiting to buy GAMUDA-WE! How nice if can get it at around 80.0 sen, possible? Any comment from warrant expert??

M168

242 posts

Posted by M168 > 2016-03-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

when the WE is listed?

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-03-02 17:25 | Report Abuse

setia2u, you should have bought the gamuda wr and subscribe for the warrant ,in that way you can get it below 68 sen each

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-03-02 17:25 | Report Abuse

to be listed on 11th March 2016 (next friday)

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2016-03-02 21:55 | Report Abuse

cytew, ya lor... what a miss, I bought but you know lo.... couldn't resist the temptation of making quick money! Sold it on last day around 4.00 pm, even before it hit 43.0 sen,.... now mother share at 4.66, even more difficult to buy back. don't be surprised if it hits RM1.00 on first day.

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-03-03 15:01 | Report Abuse

i anticipate that Gamuda we would trade at rm 1.0 onward on next Friday,because the operators are working hard these few days to push up the price of mother share

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2016-03-03 15:11 | Report Abuse

wow ... mother share already RM4.70! The WE can be much higher than RM1.00..... at 1.00 it is only a premium of 7.5%, considering all the potential projects award and also it is a 5 years warrant, higher premium is possible, just take a 15%, it is RM1.35, very close to RM1.56 as what Affin Research reported. Cheers.

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-03 15:18 | Report Abuse

looks prmising....

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

looks promising....

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-03-03 17:14 | Report Abuse

Do not forget that the average cost of Gamuda we for investors who had bought WR and subscribed were about 61 cents each only, and my cost was about 53 cents.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2016-03-03 20:17 | Report Abuse

good then... sell to market at 70.0 sen pleasse, you already made so much! Ha ha ha...

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2016-03-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

70.0 sen? My cost also very low, but I am not going to sell if not RM1.00! Currently I already underwrite for 90.0 sen .... hahaha

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2016-03-04 11:41 | Report Abuse

I have 5 yrs to hold it at my low entry price, no worry at all. Let's make double first, 1st target.

hng33

19,991 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-03-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

Yup, still awaiting for handsome profit on coming warrant....expect to hit active volume on first 3 days of trading.......Of course aim for 100% return first, but if market only can hit for up to 60% profit, then i also willing to accept :D), and if opportunity arise, will just keep trading in order roll and accumulate more then

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2016-03-07 14:51 | Report Abuse

hng33: Totally agree with you. Based on closing price of WR @ 0.43, means our cost is now 68.0 sen, 60% profits of 68.0 is 40.8 sen, I am happy and willing to let go the WE if it trades above RM1.00, if not above RM1.00, I will just keep it for 100% return in 2 months time.

Posted by murali > 2016-03-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

Gamuda never die?

Posted by murali > 2016-03-07 16:17 | Report Abuse

setia2u cytew, ya lor... what a miss, I bought but you know lo.... couldn't resist the temptation of making quick money! Sold it on last day around 4.00 pm, even before it hit 43.0 sen,.... now mother share at 4.66, even more difficult to buy back. don't be surprised if it hits RM1.00 on first day.
02/03/2016 21:55

Thought u sold all yr WR oredi?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2016-03-07 16:25 | Report Abuse

murali: Yes, I sold my WR on last day. What I have now is just the entitlement from GAMUDA mother share, small quantity only.... what to do... WR is the one that the big where money is!

Posted by murali > 2016-03-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

OK.Looks like somebody wanna push WE high high upon opening on 11 Mac...

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2016-03-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

In fact, the WR that I entitled cost me more than 43.0 sen, you see, if I sold my GAMUDA on last day cum ex (4th Feb) I could get RM4.75 easily, now GAMUDA is only RM4.66, wilth a ratio of 1:6 for warrant entitlement, it costs me 54.0 sen to entitle a WR (6x0.09), got it form market the WR cheaper.

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2016-03-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

Cost at around 65s. Target to make 100% gain within few months. If can hold longer such like a year. May make 200% gain at RM1.95. Not difficult for Gamuda to shoot over RM5.50, whereby WE would trade around RM2.00.

Posted by murali > 2016-03-10 09:24 | Report Abuse

I deleted my earlier comment. I believe this will be your big winning stock in 2016.

winston1

528 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2016-03-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

With the award of upcoming projects in 2nd or 3rd quarter, the mother share price should move higher above RM5.00

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-03-10 13:03 | Report Abuse

Gamuda bought out local partner Sacomreal’s 40% stake in the joint
venture to develop the 82-hectare Celadon City in Vietnam's project for US$66.5m.

Gamuda embarked on a more aggressive development for this RM5.2bn GDV project which include another 3.5-hectare land parcel to AEON to expand the latter’s mall in the area.

Gamuda will be upgrade on the removal of the 40% its Celadon City in Vietnam project after buying up the minority.

Mohd_Tan

51 posts

Posted by Mohd_Tan > 2016-03-10 13:25 | Report Abuse

It will be a profitable stock if trade smartly.

hng33

19,991 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-03-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

Gamuda share may under some selling pressure once it's new warrant is listing in bursa due to alternative cheaper entry through new warrant.

But for subscriber and entitle these new warrant holder, prepare laughing to the bank Liao......with high potential to double up profit :D)

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-03-10 14:42 | Report Abuse

is it possible to trade at 1.30 (15% premium)tomorrow ?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2016-03-10 15:11 | Report Abuse

I think 10% is very possible. Looking at all the GAMUDA call warrants currently listed with maturity within this year, it can go for higher premium as WE has 5 years before expiry. Based on data from BURSA trading system, GAMUDA C25 20.43%, c24 27.96%, C23 10.54%, C22 10.97%, C26 6.13%, SO ...... 10% IS VERY POSSIBLE! As for myself, I am prepared to buy heavily if premium of around 6%. Will keep my entitlement for RM1.00.

Posted by alanvoon > 2016-03-10 15:29 | Report Abuse

I am excited on this new GAMUDA warrant too. This is THE warrant to look at this year. Agree, if the premium is below 10% or gearing higher than 5, just close one eye and buy.

Posted by alanvoon > 2016-03-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

The gearing ratio must not be too high (above 5), if not, more people will sell the mother share and buy WE. Then, somehow, it will push up the WE price if investors do the arbitraging. Lovely.

Posted by murali > 2016-03-10 15:37 | Report Abuse

Are u the real botak Alan Voon?

Posted by murali > 2016-03-10 15:38 | Report Abuse

If yes welcome to I3

Posted by alanvoon > 2016-03-10 15:45 | Report Abuse

Haha ... don't call me botak la.... I am near botak only.

Posted by murali > 2016-03-10 16:07 | Report Abuse

Botak=signs of $$$$$

Dont forget to promote Gamuda-WE in papers

Posted by murali > 2016-03-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

So many people on board oredi...Warrant Specialist Botak Voon, OTB, Koon Koon, Tan KW n many more....let's party tmr...

Posted by murali > 2016-03-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

http://warrants.com.my/english/index.php/component/content/category/23-sec-event

I help to promote for u lah...buy me a Teh Tarik next time...

Btw, where got near botak???? 99.99%% Botak lah...few hair left only...

Posted by alanvoon > 2016-03-10 16:27 | Report Abuse

yes, let's party tomorrow! Cheers.

Posted by alanvoon > 2016-03-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

Drinks, foods, fun all on WE.....

Bursa Wolf

680 posts

Posted by Bursa Wolf > 2016-03-10 17:17 | Report Abuse

Gamuda今天闭市价=Rm4,65,明天闭市价也是Rm4,65的话,那星期5上市Gamuda-we会值得多少钱呢?大概算一下:
10%的溢价=Rm1.07
15%的溢价=Rm1.30
20%的溢价=Rm1.53
25%的溢价=Rm1.76

hng33

19,991 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-03-10 17:27 | Report Abuse

Cheer to all entitle warrant subscriber, 100% sure lump big windfall profit, hahaha, we are deserved it.

performer

285 posts

Posted by performer > 2016-03-10 17:54 | Report Abuse

What would be a good price to enter and trade Gamuda-WE tommorow?