GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

-0.01 (0.13%)

7.71 - 7.91

6 people like this.

17,346 comment(s). Last comment by Lanesra 1 day ago

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-09-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

The exercise price of gamuda we is 4.05, why it is out of money ?

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-09-11 19:36 | Report Abuse

aiyoh, u talk like a dude!!! 4.05 + 1.35 = 5.40 if u convert; mother only 4.86!

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-09-11 19:58 | Report Abuse

I think you know nothing about terms used for warrant, like out of money ,in the money or at the money, at first I thought that you are an expert of warrant.

TraderL

Posted by TraderL > 2016-09-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

As long as the mother prices above the exercise prices means in the money, vice versa, correct me if i'm wrong.

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-09-11 20:41 | Report Abuse

If warr price + exercise price is less than the mother price, then it is in the $$$!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is so simple! currently it is out of the $$$!!!!

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-09-11 20:59 | Report Abuse

The following articles best explain abt the stock warrants. Some people confuse with the call warrants and stocks warrants and when they see the premium they got scared abt it. They got scared because they thought it is the same as call warrant as call warrant, once out of money, you get nothing on expiry. For stock warrant, before expiry you can convert to the mother shares.

Take your time to read. Stock warrants are best to compare it with others in the same industry and also have to look at the potential of the mother shares. Of course some will say better buy the mother rather than the warrant but how much you need to fork out to buy the mother such as Gamuda. Whether buying the mother or buying the warrants,there's always a risk but if outcome over weigh the risk, the choice is yours. Money is yours and not mind.

http://www.incademy.com/courses/Traditional-corporate-equity-warrants/Analysis---time-value-and-premium/10/1068/10002

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-09-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

Currently gamuda we is way too high where mother share is lagging behind...

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-09-11 21:10 | Report Abuse

At current price levels, the premium is about 11%, which i think is quite steep[my opinion, u may differ]! i sincerely believe ( rightly or wrongly) that those who bot the WE will be playing a high risk game..the syndicate will make a big kill at some point of time!
Am a risk-averse player.. so i dont touch it! i would rather use the monie to buy stocks like Oka n Comcorp! see whether am right over time!kikikiki

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-09-11 21:24 | Report Abuse

well, if u like high risk game, then have a look at Johan!!!!!!!!! my bet it is coming!!!!!! for real?!?!?! kikikiki

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2016-09-11 22:09 | Report Abuse

u are just trying to promote your counters here.

bagan

754 posts

Posted by bagan > 2016-09-12 10:05 | Report Abuse

Ok everybody lets sell gamuda-we!!!

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-09-12 10:31 | Report Abuse

dont misunderstand me, not asking u to trade in WE!!!! just sharing my thots....with sincere intention, want semua to win! am a small timer.. now investing in KX, JX, CX,OX etc!!!!! kikikikiki

TraderL

Posted by TraderL > 2016-09-12 22:01 | Report Abuse

TraderL As long as the mother prices above the exercise prices means in the money, vice versa, correct me if i'm wrong.
+++
Apologies this only apply to call warrant, not company warrant as company warrant can do the conversion before expired date. For gamuda-we is out of money now. 4.05 +1.35=5.40 > mother share prices 4.86.
Cheers.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2016-09-13 13:43 | Report Abuse

Are the jokers expecting a warant with zero or negative premium??

hng33

20,005 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-09-13 14:36 | Report Abuse

Don be silly......Blue chip warrant with more than 4 year lifespan definitely deserve premium, fair premium of 20-30%

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2016-09-13 18:51 | Report Abuse

very simple guys . just go and check other blue chip warrant is at wat premium level . dont listen too much just look at the fact .

Haida123

125 posts

Posted by Haida123 > 2016-09-13 18:55 | Report Abuse

Maybe they want to buy low,so started to attack Gamuda.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2016-09-13 20:55 | Report Abuse

Such a silly statement. they know nothing about warant premium calculation .. lazy jokers I would said .. do some simple homework pls ..

Haida123

125 posts

Posted by Haida123 > 2016-09-13 21:21 | Report Abuse

ymtan, agree with you.

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2016-09-14 11:54 | Report Abuse

Election play could be around the corner. Go for WE.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-09-14 15:39 | Report Abuse

http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/09/172971/site-clearing-ssp-line-has-started

MRT2 works officially starting tmr....MRT3, probably will be in this coming budget.

91 posts

Posted by 93126668 > 2016-09-14 17:00 | Report Abuse

been around 4.8 too 4.9.....can break over ma!!

11,214 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-09-16 15:30 | Report Abuse

Good news for Gamuda, no wonder the price of Gamuda share moves up north and closed high at 4.90.
It is very important for the price of Gamuda to cross 4.94 (recent high).

Haida123

125 posts

Posted by Haida123 > 2016-09-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

Can I know whether this news be the catalyst for Gamuda to break the resistance 5.00? I am not sure about the benefit to be included in Dow Jones index.

65 posts

Posted by newbie > 2016-09-19 12:18 | Report Abuse

looks like the share price doesnt reflect the so-called good news....

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2016-09-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

Don't argue. Go study Ekovest, future even brighter than Gamuda.

Chang Wt

325 posts

Posted by Chang Wt > 2016-09-20 08:47 | Report Abuse

mrt3 is fully underground, and once announced in upcoming budget, gamuda price will be shooting like crazy

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2016-09-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

wooooHOOOOOOO ~~ CRAZYYYYYYYYYYYYYY ~~

hng33

20,005 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-09-20 12:32 | Report Abuse

Profit derive from MRT 1 at tailing end, earning from MRT2 will kicking next with profit visibility up to next 5 year

Haida123

125 posts

Posted by Haida123 > 2016-09-20 14:33 | Report Abuse

son fly again~~congratz every shareholder!

money888

430 posts

Posted by money888 > 2016-09-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

:)

jen188

193 posts

Posted by jen188 > 2016-09-20 14:55 | Report Abuse

Miss the boat...congraz you still holding it.

hng33

20,005 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-09-20 14:56 | Report Abuse

:D)

hng33

20,005 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-09-20 15:24 | Report Abuse

Sold back partial gamudaWE at 1.38, lock in handsome paper profit, free up capital first.

hng33

20,005 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-09-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

Keep remain Gamuda-WE stake for higher target price

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-21 10:25 | Report Abuse

Looks like Gamuda is going up to break RM5 by budget time in October.

Gamuda WE will go up faster than the mother...very bullish, chartwise!

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-09-21 10:29 | Report Abuse

No need to wait for budget....next week should decide as their quarterly results will be out.

hng33

20,005 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-09-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

Gamuda WE continue on strong momentum :D)

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-21 16:33 | Report Abuse

According to CapitalCube:
Next release date - Annual Accounts: September 22, 2016

M168

242 posts

Posted by M168 > 2016-09-21 16:58 | Report Abuse

oh which is tomorrow?!

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2016-09-23 10:06 | Report Abuse

KWSP buy more more la, support lagiiiiiiiiii ~~

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-09-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

UEMS, MRCB, POS, FGV all moving up, but Gamuda still stuck?
Probably weak coming earning?

hng33

20,005 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-09-26 15:15 | Report Abuse

Get ready to break RM 5.....WE stand to gain even bigger in turn of percentage gain.....

91 posts

Posted by 93126668 > 2016-09-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

Haih....mother share never break 4.9 for long liao...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-09-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

Amanah Saham Bumiputra reported disposal of 3 million shares on September 21st 2016. Sale was reported on 23rd September.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-09-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

KWAP also net disposer in September. Only KWSP is net acquirer in September but by not much. Overall the funds net disposed 2,675,300 shares in September to date. The cloud over Gamuda is whether it can dispose Splash for at least RM1 Billion. Oct 7 is the deadline before forced takeover. Will Gamuda get more than the RM250 million offered? At a forced sale price of RM250 million, Gamuda will have to write off a divestment loss of up to RM1 billion or thereabouts.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-27 08:20 | Report Abuse

CIMB RESEARCH...

New rail line for all ports in Sabah
■ A press article reported that there were new plans for a freight railway system linking
all ports in Sabah (East Malaysia).
■ This is a positive surprise and could be featured in Budget 2017, in our view.
■ There could be new opportunities for big rail contractors like Gamuda and IJM Corp.

Sabah rail project at advanced stage of proposal
● Malaysian Reserve reported that the federal government is in talks with the Sabah state government to construct a railway track that will link all the ports in the state.
This is to improve the land transportation system and enhance the movement of goods (freight). According to a source, talks on the proposed rail line are already at the “advanced stage”. However, timing and project cost have not been concluded.

Eight major ports in Sabah with no integrated rail link
● There are eight major ports in Sabah, namely 1) Sapangar Bay Container Port, 2) Sapangar Bay Oil Terminal, 3) Kota Kinabalu Port, 4) Kudat Port, 5) Sandakan Port, 6) Tawau Port, 7) Lahad Datu Port and 8) Kunak Port. There is currently no integrated freight rail link that serves all the ports. The ports are one of the major sources of economic activity for many cities in the state. A dedicated new rail line will enhance freight logistics and boost trans-shipment activities.

Initial allocation of RM200m could have upside
● The federal government had initially allocated RM200m to support the Sabah state government’s railway line development. Our checks fail to ascertain how much of this amount has been disbursed but what is clear at this juncture is that the initial budget does not include the new railway tracks for the ports. The overall rail plan to connect all the ports also includes the extension of the existing railway line from Kota Kinabalu to Sandakan and Tawau.

A possible item in Budget 2017?
● Under the previous Budget 2016, federal spending for rail was mainly focused on urban rail expansion, namely the MRT 2 and LRT 3. This new development could hint at a shift in federal spending towards more freight rail-related infrastructure in Sabah under Budget 2017. Using the Mentakab-Kuantan rail project as a gauge, it would cost RM40m-60m/km to construct a similar rail line for all Sabah ports. A hypothetical 100km new line could cost RM4bn-6bn (double-tracked).

Opportunities for Klang Valley contractors
● While initial tenders may focus on local Sabah players, a number of major rail contractors in Klang Valley, such as Gamuda and IJM Corp, could view this as a tender opportunity given the companies’ past track records. Gamuda (via a JV with MMC Corp) was the main contractor for the RM12.5bn Ipoh-Padang Besar rail double-tracking. IJM Corp has won two main viaduct packages for MRT 1 and 2. Other contractors under our coverage that could be keen are Sunway and WCT.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-27 08:21 | Report Abuse

CIMB RESEARCH

Gamuda
ADD, TP RM5.92, RM4.90 close
New rail jobs in Sabah could provide new tender opportunities for Gamuda. The group was the main contractor (via MMC-Gamuda JV) for the RM12.5bn northern double-tracking project from Ipoh to Padang Besar.

M168

242 posts

Posted by M168 > 2016-09-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

when quarter result out?