SOUTHERN STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): SSTEEL (5665)

-0.01 (1.71%)

0.57 - 0.575

4,657 comment(s). Last comment by Atacms 2023-12-26 11:34

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-04-02 12:00 | Report Abuse

hentara, there's no Wagyu beef here, only Wagyu steel available. So have you got your food at bargain?

kimao123

112 posts

Posted by kimao123 > 2018-04-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

Ssteel empire strike back. Haha

hentara

87 posts

Posted by hentara > 2018-04-02 21:50 | Report Abuse

Gentlemen, one your ball had been squeezed hard by steel guru. Don't let the other ball fall into steel guru's hand.

hentara

87 posts

Posted by hentara > 2018-04-02 21:50 | Report Abuse

You have been given the second chance now. Remember to cherish and cut loss to protect your hard-earned capital.

ming

2,056 posts

Posted by ming > 2018-04-02 23:12 | Report Abuse

1.85 as 11.02am matched 70 lot only

Bull333

112 posts

Posted by Bull333 > 2018-04-03 00:16 | Report Abuse

no matter how bad the sentiment strong FA stocks like ssteel shall keep collecting...operator keep buying

Bull333

112 posts

Posted by Bull333 > 2018-04-03 00:16 | Report Abuse

price will hit 1.9 for sure

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

haha

Bull333

112 posts

Posted by Bull333 > 2018-04-03 12:27 | Report Abuse

Yes price is rising as expected

ming

2,056 posts

Posted by ming > 2018-04-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

Miti latest report show rebar price min at 2600 (unchange)..

carilembu

1,223 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-04-03 16:05 | Report Abuse

steel play over?

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-04-03 18:16 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/steel-stocks-start-2q-strong-note

This article confirms the same. No impact to local steel price and an additional information that steel imported from China is still much more expensive than local steel price.

“There is a price difference of 26% between local steel bars and China-imported steel, based on the latest steel bar prices quoted in the China market on (last) Friday,” said Goh.

hentara

87 posts

Posted by hentara > 2018-04-03 19:12 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to those who cut lose this morning. You guys are really awesome. You have protected your other ball from falling into steel guru's hand. Well done, guys!

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-04-03 19:16 | Report Abuse

He said steel stocks on Bursa have in fact been underperforming since US President Donald Trump’s landmark decision to impose tariffs on steel and aluminium imports a month ago.

He also said it is quite rare to find steel stocks trading at current depressed levels, making them “value buys” now.

“Steel stocks usually are depressed if local steel prices crash, but the Malaysian steel bar price is still standing very strong at RM2,600 to RM2,700 per tonne despite all the headwinds, suggesting steel companies’ earnings are still well supported by local steel prices.”

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-04-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

So just sit back and wait.

Bull333

112 posts

Posted by Bull333 > 2018-04-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

Good price is stabilized and support from shall spike up soon

Bull333

112 posts

Posted by Bull333 > 2018-04-04 15:32 | Report Abuse

collecting hahah

hentara

87 posts

Posted by hentara > 2018-04-04 17:27 | Report Abuse

I can't resist myself from congratulating those who cut loss yesterday.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-04-05 09:44 | Report Abuse

Sold all on 03/04 at 1.83, lucky. Waiting to buy back 1.59

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-04-05 09:58 | Report Abuse

i cancel all my order, waiting for this friday closing price, i have a bad feeling SSteel will break 1.52 soon this week.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-04-05 14:31 | Report Abuse

Apa dah jadi?

kwai

67 posts

Posted by kwai > 2018-04-05 16:13 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/360745

more steels?

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

Special dividend might come due to the return of VT !~!

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-04-06 09:25 | Report Abuse

As my previous predict, Trump is u-turn again for trade war fear to market, More fear and drop to come, Anjoo is heading to 2.70

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-04-06 09:28 | Report Abuse

if china announce to impose another 3rd wave of tariff on US products, then no eye to see liao.....Southern steel is heading to 1.50 soon

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-04-06 11:18 | Report Abuse

Don't be happy with current malaysia rebar price, if trade war escalate to overall with high tariff for more than 1000 items both US and China products, steel price will suffer big drop definitely.

China Rebar price can turn to below CNY3,000 easily, that time malaysia need to follow international market price, below RM2,400.

The impact is very big like a chain link from one to another.....

Beware!!!

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-04-06 14:29 | Report Abuse

Hmm...

1. Trump did not U-turn. He’s been very consistent in this trade war.

2. So far the bouts of tariff has been: US -> China -> US (TBC). What did you mean by 3rd wave from China? There hasn’t even been 2nd wave from China right?

3. Why would tariff on other items make steel even cheaper? How does the logic go? So if you tax soy bean steel will go 10% lower, if introduce tax on Tech items steel gets 10% cheaper, next tax on machinery then steel again become 10% cheaper? How does it work?

Bull333

112 posts

Posted by Bull333 > 2018-04-06 15:02 | Report Abuse

very cheap now so happy to collect hahah...trade war got nothing to do with steel...except tech stock

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-04-06 18:07 | Report Abuse

STC1136, I wonder what is your real intention of creating unnecessary and unsubstantiated fear among all. I think you are desperate to buy back the stocks at a much lower price to earn substantial profit with the good outlook ahead

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-04-06 18:08 | Report Abuse

Besides, I think you have a very high ego to feed as you try to justify that your decision to sell much earlier is the right one. If the price fly again, you would surely won't have the courage to rebuy

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-04-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

If you say that the trade war might jeopardise the investors' confidence on the global market as a whole, I would accept that

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-04-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

But you seems to have more personal agenda behind your messages

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2018-04-06 18:10 | Report Abuse

When someone try to use unethical methods to make money for themselves, I wonder whether the wealth will last?

Posted by investoroem > 2018-04-06 22:05 | Report Abuse

Its good time to accumulate ssteel now

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-04-07 03:20 | Report Abuse

MrPauper, time will prove my statement especially US big drop to9 more than 600 points.

Don't tell me next monday SSteel won't drop more than 1.60....

Every time China and US proposed tariff, market will definitely react and will deliver the negative sentiment, doesn't means we need to wait US/China to really implement the tariff only you realise the impact, That IS TOO LATE!!!!

At that time SSTeel may drop to 1.30 or lower....

My intention is to let invester to understand share market now is very volatile and buy it carefully, if u have holding power, hold it and wait for rebound, for me i predict it will go lower and lower, that is my estimation, nothing wrong and u also no need to so anxious and feel pain when someone to predict lower SSteel price, i am just a small invester and unable to influence SSteel price.

Those people who saw my above message and sell 1.65 to 1.76, may want to thanks for my advise, as they can buy cheaper next monday.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-04-07 03:48 | Report Abuse

Look at below latest news update:

https://www.yahoo.com/finance/news/china-says-fight-back-cost-against-u-trade-063945463--finance.html

Trump threatens more China tariffs, Beijing ready to hit back
Reuters By Michael Martina and Steve Holland,Reuters 1 hour 47 minutes ago
Reactions Reblog on Tumblr Share Tweet Email
Scroll back up to restore default view.
By Michael Martina and Steve Holland

BEIJING/WASHINGTON (Reuters) - China warned on Friday it was fully prepared to respond with a "fierce counter strike" of fresh trade measures if the United States follows through on President Donald Trump's threat to slap tariffs on an additional $100 billion of Chinese goods.

Trump, in light of what he called China's "unfair retaliation" against earlier U.S. trade actions, had upped the ante on Thursday by ordering U.S. officials to identify extra tariffs, escalating a tit-for-tat confrontation with potentially damaging consequences for the world's two biggest economies.

China's Commerce Ministry spokesman, Gao Feng, called the U.S. action "extremely mistaken" and unjustified, adding that the spat was a struggle between unilateralism and multilateralism. He also said no negotiations were likely in the current circumstances.

"The result of this behavior is to smash your own foot with a stone," Gao told a news briefing in Beijing. "If the United States announces an additional $100 billion list of tariffs, China has already fully prepared, and will not hesitate to immediately make, a fierce counter strike."

While U.S. officials said they were prepared to talk the issues through with China, there was no clear path to communication. Both Treasury Secretary Steve Mnuchin and Trump economic advisor Larry Kudlow were on television to promote the idea of talks, with Mnuchin telling CNBC "we are in communication regularly".

Gao was speaking shortly after Trump defended his proposed tariffs on U.S. radio, saying the move might cause "a little pain" but the United States will be better off in the long run.

Asked in an interview with New York station WABC about the effect on U.S. stock markets, Trump said the market has gone up (since he took office) "so we might lose a little bit of it."

"So we may take a hit and you know what, ultimately we're going to be much stronger for it."

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-04-07 05:06 |

ming

2,056 posts

Posted by ming > 2018-04-08 21:41 | Report Abuse

STC, if monday price still above 1.6 can u quit from this forum?

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-04-09 09:22 | Report Abuse

STC, you are upsetting many ppl because your arguments have been baseless. You still have not explained how broader tariff on other items could make steel cheaper. If you’re coming from macroeconomics focusing on the general damage it’d bring to general business environment then why are you targeting just steel?

We have 2 more years of safeguard duty on imported rebar, 12+% until 13 April 2019 followed by 11+% until 13 April 2020. What are you talking about when you said local steel price need to follow international price?

US tariff on steel was implemented since 23 or 24 March, China steel spot and futures prices have dropped but has since stabilized. And latest Miti report and ppl who dealt with steel mills directly also said the demand and prices are still going strong.

The sentiment is clearly bad, I will give you that. But starting stories about how further tariff will definitely cause steel price to crash is a bit too much. Especially when you can’t explain any mechanism or thoughts behind that statement. Worse still, making predictions about how price will go, again based on nothing.

Objectively speaking, when the tariff is determined but the local price is still intact, with China steel price stabilizing and making a turn upwards as spring comes, the opportunity actually outweighs the risk, especially at this price point. But I won’t go promote or ask ppl to jump in without understanding the underlying risk.

I think you really should post responsibly, or just stop entirely.

Posted by investoroem > 2018-04-09 10:46 | Report Abuse

Well said Warn3r

ming

2,056 posts

Posted by ming > 2018-04-09 10:55 | Report Abuse

he will disappear until price drop again..

vinc3nt

407 posts

Posted by vinc3nt > 2018-04-09 12:42 | Report Abuse

yea 1.63 matched

hentara

87 posts

Posted by hentara > 2018-04-09 19:23 | Report Abuse

STC1136, please appear and explain why Ssteel didn't drop below RM 1.60?

Bull333

112 posts

Posted by Bull333 > 2018-04-09 22:57 | Report Abuse

ssteel limited downside unlimited upside...sharks all collecting...coming qr will be even better for sure

hentara

87 posts

Posted by hentara > 2018-04-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

Where are you, STC1136? Be a man!

Posted by richdad_88 > 2018-04-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

he went hiding in a cave, LOL

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-04-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

Hentara, you seem confused. Have you forgotten that you were at the same side as STC?

vinc3nt

407 posts

Posted by vinc3nt > 2018-04-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

wow lucky i bought yesterday

hentara

87 posts

Posted by hentara > 2018-04-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

Warn3r, please show prove.

hentara

87 posts

Posted by hentara > 2018-04-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

Come out STC1136! Please explain why Ssteel didn't drop below RM 1.60?