KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

-0.01 (1.42%)

0.695 - 0.71

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 1 day ago

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-12-05 08:16 | Report Abuse

The edge today....... gamuda still firm.. rm2.5b.....

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-05 09:11 | Report Abuse

sudahkena

Good! negotiations still ongoing, hope for better offer.

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

In the previous offer, State gov received Fed grant to buy water concession equity stake for total RM 2bil comprising

1. RM 1.55 bil for Puncak (PNSB and 70% syabas),
2. RM 91m for Abbass,
3. RM 251m for splash and
4. RM 110m for 30% syabas

Therefore, if splash insist 1 x book value at RM 2.5 bil, then State must get double up its grant from RM 2 bil to RM 4.25bil, a additional RM 2.25 bil from Fed to complete consolidation

SinGor

4,842 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-05 10:21 | Report Abuse

Sudahkena Thanks for Edge update. Let Splash go for 1.14B extra. Some side track, I went to (look -see )the Langat 2 project area (plan available at MPAJ lobby) with my Malay business partner. He mention maybe 90% private land there belong to Malay and usually Malay want Land for Land basis. And most likely the land are given by previous BN mentri Besar. So the title is questionable. Without current state Gov help, Langat 2 cannot proceed because Fed can dug a tunnel and No land to store and distribute water. Okay signed agreement but nobody said you cannot delay 5-10year to acquire the land
Azmin is having the Upper hand. Maybe he can arm twist Fed to cough up 1.14B

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2014-12-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

hng33 what current stock the best? Puncak or KPS? For me the technical analysis part the Puncak stand the best for profit. Wait for technical rebound and the dividend. I donno the the latest news about KPS.

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-05 10:27 | Report Abuse

n00bpelabur

Gamuda boss: SPLASH takeover should be at book value

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/12/04/Gamuda-boss-says-SPLASH-takeover-should-be-at-book-value/?style=biz

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

Wow.. Gamuda boss say something, KPS stock up 5 sen liao....

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-12-05 16:21 | Report Abuse

Well....it's well said!!!

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-05 16:32 | Report Abuse

I "almost" wanted to top up some more yesterday......

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2014-12-06 18:56 | Report Abuse

watch and will buy

Posted by superman123 > 2014-12-09 21:51 | Report Abuse

All die don buy ..

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-12-12 17:57 | Report Abuse

Super cheap.. 1.20...

Posted by Wee Shiong Cheong > 2014-12-13 00:06 | Report Abuse

(北京11日訊)有新興市場教父之稱的坦伯頓新興市場集團總裁墨比爾斯表示,中國股市牛市走勢才剛起步。

據“彭博社”報導,墨比爾斯在泰國接受電訪時稱:“我們加碼中國股,因為我們認為這是長期牛市的開端。”

他指出,將利用這波5年來震盪最劇烈的走勢,加碼中國股。

已在新興市場打滾40多年的墨比爾斯在4個月前曾表示,在股市估值不高以及政府致力開放官方壟斷產業下,中國股市還有一波漲勢可走,準確預估這波漲勢。

上海證券綜合指數自2013年6月的4年低點迄今回升51%,仍不到1990年以來26個牛市平均漲幅122%的一半。

在中國人民銀行閃電降息,加上股民以5年來最快速度開戶下,中國股市在上月加速上漲。雖然上證指數在周二(9日)寫下自2009年以來最大單日跌幅,但墨比爾斯認為市場震盪製造敲進價格錯置個股的良機。

wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by wiwangwang > 2014-12-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

Hehe gong xi fatt chai .... All also red red ... Just don't understand why all the ppl already knew kps will sell the water business n just waiting for the wind fall durian ... N they still follow each other to panic sell off .. After that sure got many ppl say .. Regret to sell at the lowest price ...

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

Bought KPS at 1.07

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-12-15 18:24 | Report Abuse

Iwyy60
Not so frightening lah....asteroid hitting earth much more deadly.....

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

Sold all KPS at 1.11, realize contra gain, focus back to Puncak.

Puncak have give notice of EGM, to be held on 7 Jan to secure shareholder approval on water assets disposal and special dividend RM 1/share

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

hng:- is yr decision make too hastily....

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

@lwyy60:- I think this video is made sometime in Q1 of 2014 from the chart shown in the video , now it is end of 2014 Dec.... no sign of flashpoint triggering )

1) attack on us treasury market - with tapering of QE which ended last Oct and impending rate
hike. USD is stronger than ever.
2) fall of Petro Dollar - Look at today oil price .... Petro Dollar is strengthening
3) China Stealth gold run - Gold is at all time low for last couple of years due to strength of dollars
4) Collapse of China - China/Europe/japan had all learned the trick from US in QE....
5) IMF plan to replace the USD - EURO is all time low against the USD while US purposely pressure China to appreciate RMB....., I think no currency is anywhere near to replace the Dollar .

Jim recommend to to invest in energy & water equity and to avoid S&P blue chip...
Look at how much S&P leap and bound and Energy stock tanked as of now...
If investor were to listen to his advise & invest into energy stock back in 1H 2014, I think would have missed a big opportunity and had their hand & legs are burnt by now....

He asked investors to avoid S&P blue chip

I am not an expert , however, six months passed, things are turning out opposite to his predictions as of now.......

It sound more like a video to promote some book that is written by Jim....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Le73sWDlhz4

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-16 19:26 | Report Abuse

Tornado

Yes, sold too early at 1.11, but still manage to realize 4 sen contra gain. I swap to increase stake in Puncak. Circular already dispatch and EGM fixed on 7 Jan and completion disposal is expect a week later, mid Jan (source: Puncak circular part 1, page 22)

The detail of Puncak circular highlighted:

Circular Part 1, Page 12
Total Cash after disposal: RM 2.041 bil

Total cash after full conversion warrant and sukuk and after special dividend payout RM 534.3m = RM 1.548 bil

Circular Part 1, Page 20
Total borrowing after full conversion warrant and sukuk and after special dividend payout RM 534.3m = RM 191.861m

In short,

1. after full conversion warrant
2. after all sukuk conversion, enlarge fully diluted share volume to 532m
3. after special dividend payout of RM 534.3m, or about RM 1/fully diluted share

Puncak still have cash hoard RM 1.548 bil and borrowing RM 191.861m, or net cash RM 1.356 bil, translating into net cash RM 2.55/fully diluted share.

In other word, Puncak after full warrant, sukuk conversion, on enlarge share volume of 532m, Puncak net cash is RM 3.55/share (after special dividend payout, still retain net cash RM 2.55/share). Puncak net cash of RM 3.55/share is 48.5% higher than its current share price RM 2.39

SinGor

4,842 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-17 09:20 | Report Abuse

But hng33, the $1/dividend is fully diluted by the market today. Maybe the market is just looking at the cash position of Puncak ex dividend. So if I jump in at 2.29 and exit after Dividend Ex date to collect my Gold $1 coin--the market could discount my dividend again. I think selling after Ex-date would be very heavy and probably done by fund manager to realize their gain.

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-17 12:10 | Report Abuse

SinGor

On fully diluted share, after ex-special dividend RM 1/share, Puncak still retain net cash RM 2.55/share. No matter how you calculate, before special dividend net cash RM 3.55/share or after special dividend, net cash RM 2.55/share, both also higher than Puncak share price at RM 2.45.

These cash hoard RM 2.55/share s after special dividend payout, is on top of Puncak other assets worth another total another RM 1.1/share, namely profit generating business: Oil and gas business (orderbook RM 2 bil); water related construction contract (orderbook RM 556m), water treatment and waster treatment plant in China. and some non current assets such as Wisma Rozali, some shoplot in Singapore, vacant land, all value at net book value about RM 225m

SinGor

4,842 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-17 16:41 | Report Abuse

Hng33 Wow Puncak on viagra today. Can sleep well tonight. Your non stop postings have pop up
investor confident.

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

SinGor

Puncak share performance today affected by profit taking, up just 7sen, but it already show strong demand, and reverse uptrend towards date of EGM 7 Jan is expected, with final booster surge once special dividend RM 1/share is declared after completion date in middle of Jan.

I've today further increase my stake in Puncak, but need to sacrifice DRB by cut loss, as all my capital and margin fully invest in Puncak already, further lowering down my holding cost to about RM 2.58.....

'Sold all my stake in DRB today at 1.53, realize 31 sen/share loss, swap all capital and margin line to increase further stake in Puncak. Bought more Puncak at 2.43'. I hope to recoup my loss in DRB by swap to Puncak.

SinGor

4,842 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

Those that sold off KPS are buying back today. Good volume. Political stock can have very strange results indeed. Somethings is cooking by Anwar, I hope.

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

Good, KPS have up 20sen from its lowest level 1.07. KPS still need splash valuation clarification from new state gov. Hope for the best result. Currently keep KPS under radar, as to all capital, margin line all already dry out....almost all in Puncak.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-12-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

i like to "STRESS" again that kps will go back to 1.40 soon.
One more stress statement i like to say ,.,,,,,, BUYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

SinGor

4,842 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

hng33 You got the whole Puncak train moving. Good work

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-12-18 17:06 | Report Abuse

let me help hng33 to stress again...

" i'm not the sifu here but i'm the CEO of puncak"

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-18 17:29 | Report Abuse

Aunty jolie2

Good attitude. Its good for all investor to recoup back capital and reap profit. Keep up your positive sentiment, ha :D)

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-12-18 17:52 | Report Abuse

KPS = KUMPULAN PALING STRESS

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-12-18 19:22 | Report Abuse

Let me stress on santa claus rally this year

The analyst points out that the second half of December tends to be the best time of the month (and year) to be in the market since stocks also get a boost from money managers locking in their positions for the year ahead.

http://business.financialpost.com/2014/12/17/dont-wait-for-the-santa-claus-rally/?__lsa=8d92-0bc8

SinGor

4,842 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-18 20:43 | Report Abuse

Jolie. Since you are so stress, Let me calm you a little using KPS history. KPS known today actually came from the restructuring of SAP. Sap(Shah Alam Properties)is a badly managed, small time contractor building PKNS flat ( The group that restructure Sap is most likely KDEB ) After restructuring I got 30% more shares. Over the years, dividends were paid without failed. Then came the big surprise, Khalid sold a associate co. and give me a big bonus. To be honest I did'nt know water asset were injected into KPS until 2014. So SAP has grown from a Peanut into a Coconut. If history is to prevail, KDEB will restructure KPS again after KPS sold all its water asset ---Surely for something Bigger. Those MBAs in KDEB wears Huge political hat and as we know politican always made friends & shareholders Rich

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-18 20:56 | Report Abuse

SinGor Boleh........

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-12-18 21:29 | Report Abuse

KPS = Kumpulan Perangsang SinGor

Posted by crownford_bl > 2014-12-18 21:34 | Report Abuse

SinGor: U know Datuk Karim? He is the one who injected all the water assets in Kps. He bought Jaks and taliwork, transfer all the water assets and selangor properties from khsb to kps. Water consolidation is his plan. He wan to make Kps to become bluechip stock. The target price is RM8 before the 2008 election. Unfortunately, the Selangor changed hand. Then Datuk was kicked out from Kali after 1 year of service and the plan was sold off by Kali (Sold jaks and taliwork at loss, sold khsb to Kdeb).

Posted by crownford_bl > 2014-12-18 21:35 | Report Abuse

I hope Datuk Karim will come back to KPS.

Posted by Wee Shiong Cheong > 2014-12-18 21:48 | Report Abuse

水浒传

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-12-19 06:39 | Report Abuse

i would like to stress that oil and water don't mixed together.
Therefore, even though oil may drop to US 50, water stock will go up.
No more conned by oil counter.

Dow up 400 points . Santa come early this year.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-12-19 06:57 | Report Abuse

kps = kumpulan perangsang santa .... means santa stimulate the group.

Don't sit on the sideline. Let's join the santa party.

SinGor

4,842 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks crownford_bl. Don't know Datuk Karim. All I know is KPS always give me dividend so I
like this stock. Any business that can afford dividend yearly got to make good money. All hail Datuk Karim to return to KPS

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-12-19 09:49 | Report Abuse

i know who is Dato Karim. He is the guy (Dato K) married to the singer Siti Nurhaliza.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-12-19 10:09 | Report Abuse

i met this ongkali last 2 weeks ago during my trip to cambodia and i was sitting at premium sit on airasia plane together with him.
i asking him about the splash deal. He blink one eye to me and this means the deal is positive.,

Therefore, BUYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY.

SinGor

4,842 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

Jolie-Now I know who is Dato K. Raja Petra once said Dr M offer the PM job to him instead of Najib
But Dr M condition is He (dato K) must listen/and do what he wants him to do. So you know who
is the PM now

Posted by crownford_bl > 2014-12-19 12:24 | Report Abuse

Dato K is not the one who married with siti

SinGor

4,842 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-19 12:42 | Report Abuse

Oosh I was worry about Dato K (Umno man). Cannot return to KPS ( PKR flag bearer now)
Anyway One blink from Ongkali - KPS arrived 1.40. Two blink 1.70. One blink from Azmin 2.20
Going to see my ampang jaya Parlimen representative--YB Azmin ( No Dato this year. Maybe
KPS at 2.50 I will arrange a birth Party for him to blowup his change of receiving Dato title
Next Year )

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-12-19 12:56 | Report Abuse

let me further stress again on this splash deal

If the offer is 0.88 x book value, kps will get 1.34 per share from the sale of splash.

The current price of 1.33 is close to the splash deal. This have not included all the other asset (highway, gas company, hotel,property and abbas deal).

Let say total up together all this, this will give 1.34 + 1.00 = 2.34

Therefore, current share price still got room to go up.

If the deal is 1x book value, then this kps at least 2.60

ONE MORE STRESS ............ OIL AND WATER DON'T MIX TOGETHER. I'M JUST AN ORDINARY INVESTOR BUT SIKIT COMMON SENSE SCIENCE KNOWLEDGE.

SinGor

4,842 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-19 16:50 | Report Abuse

Another Good day for KPS. All the scary chickens(perfectly normal) has returned back to the
coop. Now we have to march in One direction only, left foot first towards 1.70 (second blink)
Don't dive into Pao kung's guillotine the moment you hear explosion(bad news).
Company book closing next week. No time for posting
Merry Christmas and Very Happy New Year

hng33

20,198 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

多空一线:柏朗桑集团迈向RM1.38

随着区域股市的反弹,马股于12月18日也持续反弹,重返1690点的支撑水平线上,并取得应有的支撑。

富时隆综指于12月18日处于1690点线上报收。富时隆综指30只成分股处于一段持续技术反弹走势。

富时隆综指于周四的整日波幅介于16.84点(1688.00点至1704.85点),闭市时收1699.95点,按日涨18.05点或1.07%。

按富时隆综指30只成分股表现来分析,马股处于持续技术反弹走势。

富时隆综指30只成分股处于一段持续技术反弹水平,带领富时隆综指进入涨升走势。

柏朗桑集团(KPS,5843,主板贸服股)于18日闭市时反弹,闭市报1.27令吉,按日涨7仙或5.83%。