MAXIS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXIS (6012)

-0.10 (2.75%)

3.50 - 3.63

1,782 comment(s). Last comment by INVEST_AA 1 week ago

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2016-05-12 23:35 | Report Abuse

EPF bought 6,000,000 shares....

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-05-15 14:29 | Report Abuse

Maxis may have lost those subscribers generating little revenue but the point is those generating lots of revenue are still with Maxis.Let other telcos grab these small revenue generating subscribers, it does not improve the profit much.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2016-05-16 23:49 | Report Abuse

Yes, no problem maxis wants to let go of small peanuts contributor.
If Airasia have a tale to tell, small peanuts is in away no peanuts to be ignored.
Once these peanuts goes away and find comfort in the new found line then no way they are coming soon.
Tell the Pakatan they are losing Penang and Selangor soon cause its just peanuts that supported them and it won't last.

chewch

2,003 posts

Posted by chewch > 2016-05-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

bila datang 5.9?

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2016-05-18 21:07 | Report Abuse

EPF bought 2,300,000 shares....

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-05-19 08:43 | Report Abuse

If u read Lundal's interview: "I'm guessing between 3 and 5 million and I have seen over 10 to 12 years-that changesm to whichever operator has the latest promotions ...They follow all promotions..The majority of them are probably multi SIM cards and lower ARPU cards... They are promotion seekers who shift around to the lowest promotions."
This group is akin to wanderers goes to any MNO or MVNO which offers any promotion. Any telco which got this type of subscriber has nothing to rejoice.. for they will be leaving when another MNO or MNVO offers something temporary. WEBE, launching another round of price war soon, will see them leaving "comfort in the new found line"

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-05-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

This Lundal only know eat BIG FISH!!!! small fish don border to catch!.....looks like this kind of CEO following -" We didnt do anything wrong but yet we fail".....

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-05-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, this is a fact of life. Just walk into any bank, customers who are qualified for the so-called "premier banking", "priority banking" and the like, do not have join the queue. They have a special dept to serve them. They enjoy preferential deposit rates, forex rates etc. which the small fish is not entitled. Every CNY, ang pow packets are reserved for them. Changing new notes is easy for them.
This is the so-called CRM -customer relationship management which every uni student majoring in business study. The purpose is to flush out the not-so profitable customers & spend more time and resources serving the more profitable customers.
Even casinos employ special software to track their customers spending habits & offers for 50% off hotel rates are given to them. What to do?

595 posts

Posted by 891088 > 2016-05-21 23:03 | Report Abuse

Maxis smart..software advance

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2016-05-22 23:53 | Report Abuse

I have a friend whom CEO of a company with more than 2,000 staff. His company have been using Maxis for few years. Recently, one of his staff told him that his family is using digi and the internet and calling rates are much cheaper compared to maxis.
Few weeks after the info, he decided to change all his corporate line to digi.Since the cost optimisation is so good, his board which have few companies under them with more than 10,000 staff, decided to change from maxis to digi. And I believe all of you heard similar story with your friends company and how long does it take for 50% of their customers to move another Telco?

So, the moral of the story, do not underestimate small fish. They can bring down big fish.

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-05-23 10:26 | Report Abuse

Nowaday economic not good....big or small fish need to grab....who knows small fish influence big fish....regardless what scholar say on CRM thereotically......when you no business......uncle aunty business you oso need to grab.....worst case when economic downturn all theory become useless....

kenken

176 posts

Posted by kenken > 2016-05-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

Millions of phone users moving out from Maxis but there are also millions of phone users moving in to Maxis as well. No big deal, the telco who can provide excellent service with reasonable price will be the winner.

Loke20

Posted by Loke20 > 2016-05-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

5sens dividen this coming Friday. Ex-Date: 27May2016

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2016-05-24 17:29 | Report Abuse

please always remember that if a stock drop because of sudden bad news w/o affecting the fundamentals, this is the opportunity for you to grab it. I see this as an opportunity instead of a disaster.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-05-24 17:31 | Report Abuse

Fair value for Maxis RM4.

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-05-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

Disaster come opportunity.......great!

kenken

176 posts

Posted by kenken > 2016-05-26 08:30 | Report Abuse

Maxis IPO price is RM4.75,
so, logically, it wont drop below RM5.00

Unfortunately, Maxis is one of FPE's playing counters, for past few weeks,
FPE, has been acquiring Maxis shares in low price. (if you observed their
transactions movements, you would probably know how they do it ) After
getting enough stock, they will start to sell Maxis shares at much higher
price.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-05-26 08:33 | Report Abuse

will

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-05-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

Those who kept their IPO shares after taking into account the dividends they received would have their cost of Maxis at $2.40.

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-05-26 16:04 | Report Abuse

Taking into account this dividend, their cost is $2.35

Kwin

14 posts

Posted by Kwin > 2016-05-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

Due to 2 issue. Maxis does not handle their crisis well and the spectrum auction by government. Will eat up their margin. This is the first time malaysia is open up for bidding so it will eat up their margin. Bad news for them

Kwin

14 posts

Posted by Kwin > 2016-05-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

will monitor the stock until the bidding end

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-05-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

In fact, the whole telco sector. Axiata is also facing problems overseas as foreign gomens tried to milk it dry. All in all, a sector that is recession-proof has been mortally damaged. The sector lost RM42 billion in market value. EPF & KWAP having overweight position in telcos are all hit. In order for KLCI to inch up, what shares must be pushed up now? U guess but no prizes.

Posted by MediaHigh > 2016-05-30 15:14 |

Posted by godhand1234 > 2016-06-02 14:13 | Report Abuse

Foreigner pull out the funds from Malaysia... Maybank and CIMB are affected... Telco (Maxis) will be the next ???

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2016-06-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

LOOKING MUCH BETTER TODAY.CHEERS!!!

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2016-06-09 15:46 | Report Abuse

HOLDING STEADILY. CHEERS!!!

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-06-17 13:14 | Report Abuse

can smell the revived of Maxis - buy!

kenken

176 posts

Posted by kenken > 2016-06-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

Must be FEP start selling Maxis shares now.
I will only consider start selling after it hits 6.60, need to wait some more.
I'm a bit tiring with Maxis shares now.. 8sen dividends now become 5sen, five times givings and now become 4. Mr Mor 10, what happened??

kenken

176 posts

Posted by kenken > 2016-06-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

My hope on this new CEO begin to fade..

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-06-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

gov wan some of the cake now mah.....it happen to all telco country....don like it sell it....

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-07-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

trap!!!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-07-18 22:03 | Report Abuse

looks great

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-07-18 22:04 | Report Abuse

anybody know when the q2 announcement will be made?

cucubud

83 posts

Posted by cucubud > 2016-07-19 09:44 | Report Abuse

What is cooking in Maxis?

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-07-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

Maxis posted stronger 2 qtr earnings

kquah3

68 posts

Posted by kquah3 > 2016-07-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

hehe.. where those loyal customer which port over ? still earning strong, add 400k new users

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-07-20 16:06 | Report Abuse

Lundal has the foresight to keep spending the last few years on 4G n Maxis is reaping rewards now evident.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-07-20 19:16 | Report Abuse

yes!!! Maxis done it !
No regrets holding it long term.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-07-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

The engine has started......begining to move up.... Digi will follow after a few days (just my opinion)

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-07-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

RM 6.06 already.... do you know why they ran the price up to $6.30 recently?.... maybe to show that's what the price should be..... they wasted quite alot of money for that hike up. Still wondering why....

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-07-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

Just as i thought.... going up.... slowly...someone is not allowing it to go fast... must have had a motive......

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-07-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

Maxis volume usually only 1/3 of Digi. If different....... then someone is taking a bite.....BB usually FF....just my opinion n observation

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-07-28 10:23 | Report Abuse

BB controls the price movement. Others cannot or dont have the right to vontrol the price. Period.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-07-28 10:29 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself, when buyers are buying at 6.09 why is this someone suddenly selling to buyers all the way to 6.03.... weird.....crazy..... but he must have a very good reason. Could be anyone of these.....kwsp/kwap/FF/big local fund managers etc.... just my guess... i surely cant be me and you small timers selling at lower prices. Right?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-07-29 08:44 | Report Abuse

I think it will break 6.15 today.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-03 07:14 | Report Abuse

oh oh .. now i think it will be 5.15...... but wait... what happens also Maxis will go on and bring in profits.. right? Is AK running Maxis? Maybe a drop is a cheap entry point... calculate DY.. and then decide. IF I had bouight more at 5,xx now can smile all the way to the bank. BUt no guts.. what to do.....

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

Fund managers..... if you are reading this, please make it close green today.