KUMPULAN HARTANAH SELANGOR BHD

KLSE (MYR): KHSB (6246)

9 people like this.

3,409 comment(s). Last comment by chatterbox 2013-09-23 21:22

johndow

166 posts

Posted by johndow > 2013-08-27 12:30 | Report Abuse

hit 83.5 oredy

nightrader

140 posts

Posted by nightrader > 2013-08-27 13:31 | Report Abuse

why can higher than 83.6??

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-08-27 14:01 | Report Abuse

saw some Q 84 heh

johndow

166 posts

Posted by johndow > 2013-08-27 14:03 | Report Abuse

sure can go higher .. but dunno when laa .. stock .. up and down .. goreng here and there ..

ronnie2u

656 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-08-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

What's the logic to buy @ RM0.835 ?

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-08-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

What is the Q 84?

ronnie2u

656 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-08-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

Queue = Q

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

so that offer will not be blocked

ronnie2u

656 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-08-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who sold their KHSB at RM0.835

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-08-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

maybe tomorrow higher? :)

nightrader

140 posts

Posted by nightrader > 2013-08-27 20:20 | Report Abuse

someone wanna block offer?

money888

430 posts

Posted by money888 > 2013-08-27 20:24 | Report Abuse

what is the benefit of doing so?

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-08-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

KDEB has opt to buy KHSB share directly from open market, so far have accumulate more than 8% stake.

nightrader

140 posts

Posted by nightrader > 2013-08-28 13:27 | Report Abuse

can they buy at higher 83.6?

tank

8 posts

Posted by tank > 2013-08-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

KDEB does not have the mandate to buy higher than 83.6

tank

8 posts

Posted by tank > 2013-08-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

Sell whatever you have in KHSB, and buy other stocks. Buying opportunity now.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-08-28 16:37 | Report Abuse

finally, the long wait announcement!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

Hey Melv, you have been missing for a while. Howz it going my friend? :)

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-08-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

I observing the forum secretly.. Shh dun tell anyone, later The singh come kacau again. Ehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

hehehe haven't lost your sense of humour!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-28 16:47 | Report Abuse

Where are all the doomsayers in this thread?

Those who took this risky arbitrage earns 25%, or annualized return of 75%!

Posted by kcchongnz > Apr 30, 2013 09:48 AM | Report Abuse X

Market inefficiency?

News broke out about the signing of the S&P for the takeover offer last night. Maximum takeover price 83.6 sen and minimum 76 sen. Completion of S&P by end of May. GO say take another 3 months to complete.

If everything concluded in the one plus three months and all investors get their money in four months, the profit of buying KHSB now at 67 sen would be between 13.4% and 24.8%, or an annualized return between 40% to 75%.

Why is there such a high risk premium for this risky arbitrage play?

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-08-28 16:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Chong, do we need to sell ourself or the bank will do the rest ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

Melvin, just to shiok a bit here lah. Remember that time we were the only few who stick to OTB while so many people taruk him on this KHSB?

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-08-28 18:53 | Report Abuse

lol yea those ppl wan zero risk investment, they wish!

56 posts

Posted by 66300 > 2013-08-28 22:27 | Report Abuse

Sold all at 0.835 for a 20% absolute profit. TQ OTB!!!!

56 posts

Posted by 66300 > 2013-08-28 22:28 | Report Abuse

Sold all at 0.835 for a 20% absolute profit. TQ OTB!!!!

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-28 22:30 | Report Abuse

OTB has made another person richer. Congrats !

Posted by fadhil53 > 2013-08-28 23:20 | Report Abuse

66300 can u kindly explain i'm being ignorant. i just bought this counter today at .83. what will be after this. tq

Posted by fadhil53 > 2013-08-28 23:23 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz can u help me on this predicament . tq

Posted by fadhil53 > 2013-08-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

melvin G may i ask -this stock will not be traded in the open market tomorrow?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-29 05:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by fadhil53 > Aug 28, 2013 11:23 PM | Report Abuse
kcchongnz can u help me on this predicament . tq

Not a good move to buy at 83 sen as the GO price is 83.6 sen. Eventually you will be given a check with 83.6 sen settlement price. You wont make any gain after taking into consideration of your opportunity cost or loss in interest from your money.

That is a problem of buying something without knowing what is happening. But never mind, take it as an inexpensive lesson learned.

11,023 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-29 07:28 |

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-08-29 07:38 | Report Abuse

early early in the morning already want to show off n cari gaduh.

why dont you go mtdacpi section and say : ''i screwed up'' ?

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-08-29 07:40 | Report Abuse

dont forget about liihen and insas , alright..

only ppl like otb got such thick face go inari section promote insas like nobody business. really no eye see.

Posted by fadhil53 > 2013-08-29 07:45 | Report Abuse

thank you kcchongnz for your reply and useful advice. Hope i learn well and fast enough.

gskow

23 posts

Posted by gskow > 2013-08-29 08:38 | Report Abuse

better sell at market price 0.835 to them, i think price wont go up anymore.
no need waste time and interest to wait KPS EGM and VGO

Posted by fadhil53 > 2013-08-29 08:51 | Report Abuse

yes sir

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2013-08-29 08:55 | Report Abuse

Sell khsb....move to kps......

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-08-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

wow hit 84... can stilll up ? who buying

johndow

166 posts

Posted by johndow > 2013-08-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

i'm done with khsb .. all sold ..

11,023 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-29 09:41 |

johndow

166 posts

Posted by johndow > 2013-08-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

yeah lah .. what to play stock .. win everytime .. then put money in fixed deposit la. Mr Ooi is kind enough to give his opinion. Want to follow or not .. that is the risk u guys need to take lah. Do you own thinking . not just hentam people. Aiyooo .. what laaa .. this kind of people also got!

56 posts

Posted by 66300 > 2013-08-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

OTB,
Dont be bothered lah. Some dogs bark for no reason, some keep barking because they get excited when some one respond.

These barkers chose not to highlight your preamble :Just be happy if you get it right 60% of the time. So dont respond, let these barkers syiok sendiri.

As For me, I am buying my wife a new car with KHSB profits. Yes I am an OTB ball carrier and proud of it. Yes I am boasting about too. Its my prerogative. See if I can find OTB number plate...

ivchoong

47 posts

Posted by ivchoong > 2013-08-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

Whatever said & done both positively & negatively, I learnt much from u guys' sharings. Just sold all my khsb @ 0.835 which I hv been holding for umpteen yrs. What a relief! Tks OBT for yr constructive sharings. Wished I had discovered this blog earlier then could hv made some 'kuih muih' pocket money! Come on guys let's make this an educational blog with a common aim to make profits & not to turn it into a battlefield. For better or for worse, at the end of the day the final decision is yrs to make. Hi to everyone & lets make some bucks together!

ronnie2u

656 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-08-29 11:08 | Report Abuse

@66300: Buy wife's new car with cash ah ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-11 17:23 | Report Abuse

Risk arbitrage, a lesson learnt from KHSB.

Posted by kcchongnz > Apr 30, 2013 09:48 AM | Report Abuse X
Market inefficiency?
News broke out about the signing of the S&P for the takeover offer last night. Maximum takeover price 83.6 sen and minimum 76 sen. Completion of S&P by end of May. GO say take another 3 months to complete.
If everything concluded in the one plus three months and all investors get their money in four months, the profit of buying KHSB now at 67 sen would be between 13.4% and 24.8%, or an annualized return between 40% to 75%.
Why is there such a high risk premium for this risky arbitrage play?

The arbitrage opportunity for KHSB worked out exactly like what was written above 4 months ago. The Selangor Government is actively purchasing KHSB's shares directly from the market now at 83.5 sen. So the time frame of 4 months from the signing of S&P is also exact.

So the return for those who took the risk arbitrage made about 25%, or an annualized return of 75% as anticipated.

When is the next fat frog jumping around again?

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-09-13 15:29 | Report Abuse

Have you sold all the units KC?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-13 15:32 | Report Abuse

Melvin, holding KHSB when you can sell at the price they going to settle with you in a few months time is not a wise move.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-09-13 15:35 | Report Abuse

Got it. I was hoping for the extra dividend they might be distributing.. Thks!

chatterbox

3,565 posts

Posted by chatterbox > 2013-09-23 21:22 | Report Abuse

Bursa news: Finally....
Type Announcement
Subject TAKE-OVERS & MERGERS (CHAPTER 11 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
Description KUMPULAN HARTANAH SELANGOR BERHAD ("KHSB" OR "COMPANY")
- UNCONDITIONAL TAKE-OVER OFFER BY AFFIN INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD ON BEHALF OF KUMPULAN DARUL EHSAN BERHAD ("KDEB" OR "OFFEROR") TO ACQUIRE

(I) ALL THE REMAINING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN KUMPULAN HARTANAH SELANGOR BERHAD ("KHSB") ("KHSB SHARE(S)") NOT ALREADY OWNED BY KDEB; AND

(II) ALL THE NEW KHSB SHARES THAT MAY BE ISSUED PRIOR TO THE CLOSE OF THE OFFER ARISING FROM THE EXERCISE OF THE OUTSTANDING OPTIONS GRANTED PURSUANT TO KHSB’S EMPLOYEES’ SHARE OPTION SCHEME

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "OFFER SHARES")

FOR A CASH OFFER PRICE OF RM0.836 PER OFFER SHARE ("OFFER")
The Board of Directors of KHSB wishes to announce that KHSB has today received the attached press notice from AFFIN Investment Bank Berhad, on behalf of the Offeror, informing that pursuant to Section 33 of the Malaysian Code on Take-Overs and Mergers 2010, the Offeror has dealt in KHSB Shares on 23 September 2013.
Please refer to the attachment for further details.

This announcement is dated 23 September 2013.