KUMPULAN HARTANAH SELANGOR BHD

KLSE (MYR): KHSB (6246)

9 people like this.

3,409 comment(s). Last comment by chatterbox 2013-09-23 21:22

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by 66300 > Apr 30, 2013 12:18 PM | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, you have been vindicated! & I am counting my gains! I shudnt count my chickens yet. Some will predict nullification of deal should PR lose Selangor.But counting chickens is still a good feeling. SIFU Ooi, I hope you win BIG! TQ very much.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-28 11:35 |

rembell

19 posts

Posted by rembell > 2013-06-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

Tq Mr.Ooi for the very wise words..really appreciate it

Posted by optimusrich > 2013-06-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

this one good sifu. stock make money. talk also make sense...

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2013-06-28 12:49 | Report Abuse

Confirm or not?....still don't see anything concrete. Blow wind is it?

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-06-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

KHSB offer price will be announce very soon, as KPS divestment of its stake in KHSB must be complete by 26 July and EGM must be call 3 week before. Therefore, the due diligence study on KHSB by KDEB should complete very soon in order to decide the final take over price.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2013-06-28 12:59 | Report Abuse

Sudah delay manyak Kali .

stock

154 posts

Posted by stock > 2013-06-28 13:23 | Report Abuse

many taiko's alredi bought in before the whole news came up. just look at the top 30 shareholders. someone's gonna get rich quick.

ronnie2u

658 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-06-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

Let's hope hng33 is right on the dates

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-28 15:11 | Report Abuse

hng should be right, end of jul was mentioned during the agm, too.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-06-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

johndow

166 posts

Posted by johndow > 2013-06-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

climmbbbb the highesst mountain!!!

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2013-06-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

The man whom u trust says it will go down. And when it didn't go down he made this statement. And now u all trust him some more....I am only logical....

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jun 27, 2013 10:57 PM | Report Abuse

Please do not jump the gun so fast, KLCI does not cross 1,783, it is not breaking higher high. Presently, it is making lower low, still a sign of down trending.

Don't be happy too fast. Just watch.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2013-06-28 17:15 | Report Abuse

And the same man has a supporter name Cheebai. Speaks volume abt him and his supporter.

Posted by cheebai > Jun 27, 2013 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

if i must choose a person to learn bursa stock mkt from this forum, out of the so many sifus who conduct classes or recruit forumner into their own blog. i would anytime pick otb. bcos his approach is the most practical, less nonsense, and faster way of making huge money in bursa.
a remisier who survive 20yrs of stock mkt is rare. the experience and the market instinct is way ahead of those greenhorn. who r good at referring to text books.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

Wow, OTB, I didn't know that this Cheebai who was so critical about you just not long ago, has turn around and say such good things of you which you truly deserve, especially in this KHSB stock. Good on your human touch. Well done.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-06-28 18:21 | Report Abuse

wow. Maybe he wracked on the stock OTB mentioned and he profited from it. If next week the stock he bought goes down, and this kind of people will start bullshiting 1.

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-06-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

Based on valuation report,take over price now revised to 0.836 from 0.76

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-28 18:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Apr 4, 2013 05:12 PM | Report Abuse X
"The stock market is a wonderfully efficient mechanism for transferring wealth from the impatient to the patient"
Warren Buffett

[Reference is made to KHSB’s earlier announcements made on 14 February 2013, 28 February 2013, 29 March 2013 and 29 April 2013 in relation to the offer made by KDEB to KPSB to acquire the KHSB Shares, representing 56.57% of the issued and paid-up share capital of KHSB, held by KPSB (“Offer”).
The Board of Directors (“Board”) of KHSB wishes to announce that the Company has been informed by KDEB that the Board of KDEB had on even date accepted the terms of a notification letter received from the Board of KPSB for the consideration of the KHSB Shares to be revised from RM193,467,557.76 or RM0.76 per KHSB Share to RM212,814,313.54 or RM0.836 per KHSB Share, in accordance with the terms of the conditional share purchase agreement dated 29 April 2013 entered into between KDEB and KPSB in relation to the Offer.]

Once again OTB, thanks for the tips.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2013-06-28 19:09 | Report Abuse

see the announcement today, offer revised to 0.83. thanks to sifu otb otherwise i would have sold ealier.thanks again.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-28 19:39 |

jj888

46 posts

Posted by jj888 > 2013-06-28 19:39 | Report Abuse

yaahoo, offer price revised to 0.836! I want to say thank you to OTB'S too.

Posted by cubateka > 2013-06-28 19:50 | Report Abuse

OTB, thank you very much.

jj888

46 posts

Posted by jj888 > 2013-06-28 19:54 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi don't be fear, as I said b4, I salute ur courage & spirit to share in this forum even tho u risk being attacked. I am sure there r many silent readers who benefited from ur sharing and feeling thankful

Posted by FattyDragon > 2013-06-28 19:58 | Report Abuse

Salute OTB.....

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2013-06-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

Which is a better buy? KHSB or KPSB?

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2013-06-28 20:52 | Report Abuse

yes...can book F30 for raya.........tq all

mshahrj

37 posts

Posted by mshahrj > 2013-06-28 20:53 | Report Abuse

I benefited from otb's advice too!

mshahrj

37 posts

Posted by mshahrj > 2013-06-28 20:55 | Report Abuse

Next is on when is the right time to dispose the share?

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-06-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

雪州柏朗商獻購價提高至83.6仙 

(吉隆坡28日訊)雪洲政府投資臂膀雪州集團有限公司(KDEB),計劃斥資2億1281萬令吉或每股83.6仙,收購雪州柏朗商(KPS,5843,主要板貿易)56.57%股權。

2家公司分別發布文告報備此消息,雪州集團公司宣布上修獻購價格,從原有每股76仙或總值1億9347萬令吉,提高至每股83.6仙。

文告指出,獨立估價師對雪州柏朗商持有的有地房地產評估結果顯示,房產現價高達10億8510萬令吉,重估后淨資產值提高至每股1令吉,故決定上修獻購價。

雪州柏朗商指出,脫售所得將用來償還貸款、展延經費、營運資本及尋找新投資項資金

Rose

436 posts

Posted by Rose > 2013-06-28 21:29 | Report Abuse

Bro Ooi tq for your advice ,otherwise I would have sold much earlier.

ronnie2u

658 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-06-28 23:59 | Report Abuse

Come 1 July.... skyrocket to 83 sen :)

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2013-06-29 00:05 | Report Abuse

well done...

ronnie2u

658 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-06-29 00:15 | Report Abuse

Great rewards to those who persevered. How soon will the official takeover be cash out at 83.6 sen ?

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-06-29 12:19 | Report Abuse

Its better sell KHSB and swap it to buy KPS. The take over need a lot time to materialize, 3 to 6 month at least and upside cap to maximum1 10% or 83.6sen only. Whereas, KPS offer much better cash dividend as after disposal of its 56% stake in KHSB, KPS will used part of the proceed to reward shareholder by payout special dividend to shareholder, SPECIAL DIVIDEND : 26.67sen

If take into account cum final dividend of 2 sen, total dividend payable will be as much as 28.67sen. Based on current share price of 1.42, the total cash dividend work out to more than 20% dividend return.

KPS potential upside will further boosted if Selangor water restructuring can be seal by end of these year, turning KPS into net cash and likely another round of special dividend.

KPS also in the midst to buyback its Golf membership from its member and turning these Golf into Eco theme property development to be develop by JV between SP setia, in which KPS will entitle 13% return from total GDV or minimum of RM 200m

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-06-29 17:57 | Report Abuse

雪州集團全購雪州產業
2013-06-29 11:21

雪州集團全購雪州產業
2013-06-29 11:21

(吉隆坡28日訊)雪州集團提高向雪州柏朗桑(KPS,5843,主板貿服組)全面獻購雪州產業(KHSB,6246,主板產業組)股權價格從每股76仙至83.6仙,相等於總值2億1千281萬4千314令吉,並將派發每股26.67仙特別股息予股東。

雪州柏朗桑發文告表示,獨立估值師WTW產業顧問公司根據截至2012年12月31日止財政年市值進行評估,發現公司股票價值達到每股1令吉47仙,為其重估淨資產值(RNAV)折價43.13%,因此在考量相關因素後,董事部去函雪州集團要求對股票脫售計劃進行修正,並獲得後者同意。

不過,雖然全購價比RNAV折價43.13%,但仍較每股68仙淨資產值溢價22.94%,甚至比5日、1個月、3個月、6個月和1年成交量加權平均市價溢價49.29%至125.95%。

基於全購價獲得上調,雪州柏朗桑也將對脫售所得資金用途進行修改,其中1千805萬9千令吉將用作償還貸款、3千833萬1千令吉營運資本、5千611萬6千令吉作為新投資,其餘9千920萬8千令吉,或相等於每股26.67仙將用作派發特別股息。

雪州柏朗桑是在今年2月中接獲雪州集團的獻議書,以收購手中雪州產業的56.57%股權,交易總值達1億9千346萬7千558令吉,每股為76仙。(星洲日報/財經)

Posted by danielttoob > 2013-06-30 15:00 | Report Abuse

Finally deal...yahoo

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-30 18:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by hng33 > Jun 29, 2013 12:19 PM | Report Abuse
Its better sell KHSB and swap it to buy KPS. The takeover need a lot time to materialize, 3 to 6 month at least and upside cap to maximum1 10% or 83.6sen only. Whereas, KPS offer much better cash dividend as after disposal of its 56% stake in KHSB, KPS will used part of the proceed to reward shareholder by payout special dividend to shareholder, SPECIAL DIVIDEND : 26.67sen

I have a good proposition for i3investors here, a risk-free arbitrage return of RM6300 in about 3 months time. No need capital.

Borrow RM760000 from your bank at 6.5% interest rate. Use the money to
Buy 100,000 shares of KHSB tomorrow from hng33 and his gang at 76 sen
Wait for 3-6 months for the takeover offer to be completed
Get RM83,600 from the settlement of takeover
Pay back loan plus interest to bank of RM(1235+76000)
Pocket the rest of RM6365 (83600-76000-1235)

"kon lou", meaning earn profit without having to have any capital. After that give kcchongnz a treat of abalone.

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-30 18:43 | Report Abuse

What? Three-quarters of a million ringgit just to earn RM6,365 in 3-6 months? Get a job!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-30 19:02 | Report Abuse

Drachen,

It is 76000, not 760,000, typing error.

That is borrowed money and earning risk-free return. I hope you understand what is meant by risk-free

Posted by houseofordos > 2013-06-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

kc, I like that idea ! haha...

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-30 19:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks kcchongnz. Well, since it's risk-free, why not save the bank interest and earn more.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-06-30 19:48 | Report Abuse

Signed ? http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/77740

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-30 19:53 | Report Abuse

Drachen, your approach is a smarter one. However, I was trying to introduce the concept of risk-free arbitrage, or very close to that. This is a very important concept in finance.

Well just to clarify here. I don't discourage buying KPS. Actually i don't know much about it. I was also trying to introduce a concept of mutually inclusiveness. You can buy KPS, go ahead. But why do you want to throw away KHSB which is almost certain to earn a risk-free annualized return of 20%? Where can you find such return with that little risk, if any?

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2013-06-30 20:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks kcchongnz. Point taken.

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2013-07-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

KHSB has officially stated that the privatization price will be raised from 0.76 to 0.836. Check out their announcement in Bursa website.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-07-01 10:47 | Report Abuse

80 today... coming coming

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2013-07-01 10:54 | Report Abuse

Dear kcchongnz,

I am a new share trader and did not make much money from KHSB, in fact nearly loss. I have a question: Why would KPS reward KHSB's shareholders with a special dividend. Afterall, KPS just sold off KHSB. I would have thought that KPS would reward it's own shareholders with the special dividend? Thanks.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2013-07-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

Dear kcchongnz,

Oops! I misread your comment. You were referring to KPS shareholders for the special dividends and KHSB for the arbitrage.

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

Yes, breaking RM 1.51 now

johndow

166 posts

Posted by johndow > 2013-07-01 12:34 | Report Abuse

sape tertinggal train ? hehehehe .. train already depart ..