KUMPULAN HARTANAH SELANGOR BHD

KLSE (MYR): KHSB (6246)

9 people like this.

3,409 comment(s). Last comment by chatterbox 2013-09-23 21:22

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-02-28 18:09 | Report Abuse

wt222, where u find the news from? sounds like still on from the 'news', but why so sharp drop if so?

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-02-28 18:09 | Report Abuse

anyone showing the link pls?

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-28 18:10 | Report Abuse

adek Rose , type your email address here & I will ask brother chong to send you his forum address for you to join.

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-02-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, i just joined i3. 1st time i listen to you but never belasah you, maybe lose money. help me make some back before you leave, can or not?

hng33

20,510 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-02-28 18:12 | Report Abuse

Please refer to the announcement make by KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR BERHAD (“KPSB” or the “COMPANY”), which is immediate holding company of kumpulan Hartatanh Selangor (KHSB).

Reference is made to the announcement dated 14 February 2013 in respect of the receipt by the Company of an offer letter dated 14 February 2013 from its holding company, KDEB to acquire 254,562,576 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each in KHSB, representing 56.57% of the issued and paid-up share capital of KHSB, held by KPSB for a purchase consideration of RM193,467,557.76 or RM0.76 per share which is to be satisfied in cash (“Offer”).

On behalf of the Board of Directors of KPSB (“Board”), AFFIN Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Board had deliberated on the terms of the Offer and has decided to accept the same subject to KPSB and KDEB entering into a definitive share purchase agreement. The details of the terms and conditions of the share purchase agreement will be announced once the same has been executed between the transacting parties in due course.

This announcement is dated 28 February 2013.

jayz89

14 posts

Posted by jayz89 > 2013-02-28 18:14 | Report Abuse

when the announcement haven release everyone start pointing finger and blaming bro ooi....and all kinds of stories created like selangor cheating ppl money.....dun vote them blah blah blah.....pls be more rationalize...

kai8994

404 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2013-02-28 18:14 | Report Abuse

Indeed it is a sad news to hear. This is second time Mr Ooi decided to quit and I think this time is for real.

I really hope we do learn and act like an adult. If not this forum will soon lose all the genuine good investor/trader, and left back only joker.

Thank you Mr Ooi for sharing your knowledge and experience. All the best to you! Thanks =)

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-02-28 18:15 | Report Abuse

Mr.OTB,congratulation!! U won at the end ...It seems like you do know a lot of news others dont know (besides the so call TA, FA analysis...) A winner is a winner no matter how...despite my earlier suspicions on the while deal

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-02-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

anbz is back anbz is back Alhamdulillah

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-02-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

I am always sceptical on those taking advantage on the forumers for personal gain. Looks like U are the exceptional one..My sincere apology

itly2128

18 posts

Posted by itly2128 > 2013-02-28 18:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Ooi for giving me the confidence to hold on to KHSB. Even the price drop I was not worried. Thanks once again.

56 posts

Posted by 66300 > 2013-02-28 18:20 | Report Abuse

OTB,
If you have not been proven wrong, your reputation is intact. I wouldn't be bothered by negative comments. I just wish those who have made some money from this recommendation will say thank you.

You have a thank you from me. My only regrets, I don't have balls of steel to collect more when they ram down the price.

Rightly said mansor80! memang. Dah biasa lah.. bila untung puji sendiri.

super911

300 posts

Posted by super911 > 2013-02-28 18:24 | Report Abuse

gong xi gong xi. Happy ending.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-28 18:24 | Report Abuse

brother meegoreng , a invitation for you to join brother chong forum...please leave your email address here so that I can hand over to him....cheers.

56 posts

Posted by 66300 > 2013-02-28 18:24 | Report Abuse

QUOTE: "wt222, where u find the news from? sounds like still on from the 'news', but why so sharp drop if so?"

ccdev, My opinion is; Whoever rammed the price down probably knew the decision. they buy back at big discount.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-02-28 18:25 | Report Abuse

and you too adek Rose , same as brother meegoreng

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-02-28 18:25 | Report Abuse

thanks jayz89. funny under KHSB page in Bursa, no announcement update http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/list-of-companies/plc-profile.html?stock_code=6246

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-02-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

MR Ooi is good, but don't forget God is Great, if he wishes u to lose, u'll lose , if He decide u to gain , u'll gain in definite numbers precisely accurately, God is Great , The Exalted One.

jayz89

14 posts

Posted by jayz89 > 2013-02-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

because it is in KPS announcement page.

Posted by Michael Teng > 2013-02-28 18:32 | Report Abuse

Dear OTB,

Dont get frusturated by people who throw all sort of rubbish comments .

I remember, what my Sales Manager once told me 20 years ago " Dont let people hurt your ego or pride so easily ! You are too good and resilient and will take any ridicule and rejections gracefully" Since then, i become quite "thick-skinned literally" and brush aside negative comments casually.

Hopefully, your pride dont get bruised so easily. We may take some knocks and bumps along the way, but we shall continue to do it our way !!

I went through some of your investment literature and comments, and find them interesting and well-researched. Continue to post great write-ups, and continue sharing with knowledges.

Regards

limko

62 posts

Posted by limko > 2013-02-28 18:32 | Report Abuse

Despite all the critics directed to Mr Ooi, I still trusted him so much with his buy recommendation.

Take note I bought somemore KHSB just now at between 53sen-55sen.

If I didn't hesitate or doubtful at about 3:30pm then I could have bought at cheaper price at about 47sen then.

Anyway thank you so much to Mr Ooi.

Just a note to share, this is my first post here after the success of KHSB becoz I don't know any news about KHSB and kept my big mouth shut.

Those of you who critize Mr Ooi, please make some sense now, when you don't know anything please dont act as a hero or become empty vessel making baseless noises or critize each other. This is a forum meant for us to share our views and thoughts... u believe/trust Mr Ooi then go ahead otherwise walk away lah!

Do you think if you have listen to Mr Ooi and when now you win KHSB you wud share ur profit with Mr Ooi? Did Mr Ooi ask for any commission? And most importantly, did Mr Ooi ever critize your comments?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1212305

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-02-28 18:35 | Report Abuse

sooo happy.............thanks darling Ooi

taqies

5 posts

Posted by taqies > 2013-02-28 18:39 | Report Abuse

thank you so much Mr Ooi, Do contribute to the forum and dont be too disheartened with the small flies. Hope to read ur write up again in the future.

cfkhoo

29 posts

Posted by cfkhoo > 2013-02-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

notice alot of character killing in this forum. Even if opinion differ, plse post your comment but do not badmouth people in the forum like to OTB . Final decision to buy/sell/invest is ours. I think OTB is very dishearthen by the adverse comments. Like that who wants to contribute further . All the sifus will shy away

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-02-28 18:44 | Report Abuse

hahaha,, after attending meeting whole day, jst realised that KHSB was down to the lowest 0.455. I bought at 0.675 but earlier one i exited with profit...If i cut loss today, i would have lost few couple of thousand, but i chose to keep as i ve trusted Mr Ooi. If i want to trust a guy, i must trust him till i exit with profit very soon.. Cheers & Be Happy Even If i make a loss..

shwong

26 posts

Posted by shwong > 2013-02-28 18:54 | Report Abuse

offer get done but the share price drop like hell,why??? anyone can share?

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-02-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

i dont know the inside news,, now i m thinking whether those pople who sold were in hearsay & panic selling.. News have not been released yet & we dont even confirm.. Am i right? If what i guess is correct, then there is a possibility that the price will shoot up unless otherwise it has been announced negatively..

Posted by crownford_bl > 2013-02-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi is too arrogant. That's y he lose

ykew

Posted by ykew > 2013-02-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

Pity Mr OOI. A kind Samaritan who was bombarded with lots of negativity insults and still stands firm with his own principles. If possible don't just leave this forum (Maybe a break or holidays) because there are a bunch of disciples looking forward for your guidance....... Cheers.......

Posted by crownford_bl > 2013-02-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

In my previous messages, I already told u wat is their plan. They r trying to cheat poeple.

Posted by crownford_bl > 2013-02-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

Sorry to say, I know them quite well. I already gave advices so many times.

Posted by crownford_bl > 2013-02-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, u deserve it..... But anyway KPS is their real game. I think they have enough money to push KPS soon

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2013-02-28 19:08 | Report Abuse

thank you Mr Ooi...tomm hope we can celebrate during your class.I know u are one of few who can be trusted thsnk you again

Posted by Shin Chan > 2013-02-28 19:18 | Report Abuse

is this the announcement?

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-02-28 19:25 | Report Abuse

How much will be the price 2mmorow?

jeffho

45 posts

Posted by jeffho > 2013-02-28 19:25 | Report Abuse

Last time,with Mr.chong I make small. Money .with Mr.ooi,I make some good money, just like to say ....kamsiah tauke .

jj888

46 posts

Posted by jj888 > 2013-02-28 19:45 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi,
I salute your kindness to share and courage to recommend even if risking criticism and insults. I am new here but I bot KHSB and braved thru the scary ride this afternoon, remembering Mr Ooi's input, thank you Mr Ooi. Please continue to contribute to the forum.

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-02-28 19:55 | Report Abuse

Is it okay to buy tommorow also

Posted by juwelung > 2013-02-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

buy a share should believe on your on judgement, instead of rely on others.

confident to the share that you buy, hold until the end~ if you had lost confident on the share, please throw it immediately~

11,550 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-02-28 20:13 |

Posted by baramundi80 > 2013-02-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

when one's call is right, he will be thanked & worship like god. when one's call is wrong he will be blamed & treated like cheater. fair what. if cannot take negative remarks then don't post recommendation lor simple as that.

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-02-28 20:44 | Report Abuse

Can any body guess tommorows price?

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2013-02-28 20:49 | Report Abuse

OTB, dont give up, dont give in to your critics. You have been providing excellent advice to the readers of this forum. Problem is, some of them because they talk loud them want to make money fast,and as you have said before, they listen to rumours, buy and sell on rumours, and disregard the plain facts staring in front of their faces. You share info with most of us, we appreciate it very much. Dont let the mob, whenever things dont go their way, overwhelm you with their empty talk, it all goes to show their mentality. I hope you will stay with us. thank you very much.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2013-02-28 21:18 | Report Abuse

if mr ooi is a strong person with strong principal he will not be easily affected or bothered over these critics , unless he himself is weak and easily affected and defeated by simply critic . ......... soory to say that mr ooi

kahfiehlai

677 posts

Posted by kahfiehlai > 2013-02-28 21:20 | Report Abuse

A person's words is just a self mirror. What he said or see is himself! Be careful. Happy 2013 to you all.

nightrader

140 posts

Posted by nightrader > 2013-02-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

Aiyaaaa...tomoro sure fly high
Panic selling ...done

Posted by Dondy BC Lee > 2013-02-28 22:00 | Report Abuse

this deal only will b executed after PR win Selangor!
better cash out fast !!

Posted by ChristianChua > 2013-02-28 22:06 | Report Abuse

Yes yes yes ! Mr Ooi thanks. I still hold after what i been thru today because of u. Bro Anbz see u tmr. =)