KUMPULAN HARTANAH SELANGOR BHD

KLSE (MYR): KHSB (6246)

9 people like this.

3,409 comment(s). Last comment by chatterbox 2013-09-23 21:22

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-03-28 13:41 | Report Abuse

She said stop the argument,
and she bitched on the same old topic again.

Ehehe

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 13:49 | Report Abuse

Melvin G, everyone is entitled to their opinion. And with proof and facts, its fair lah.....why you so sudah to accept....lol

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-03-28 13:51 | Report Abuse

Ya lor do she really need to repeat so many times ? =)

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 13:52 | Report Abuse

Nice to hear her voice mah....if you are girly and got good voice I also wouldn't mind...hahahaha

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-28 13:53 | Report Abuse

The takeover offer of KHSB has been made a month ago and this information is all over the stock market. With the share price of KHSB at 62 sen now and the offer price of 76 sen, there is an upside potential of 23%. Assuming the whole process of completion of sale from KSP to KDEB, the GO takes another half a year and complete by end of September 2013. The annualized profit if one buys KHSB now would be close to 50%! Where can you get this kind of return with literally not much risk involved as detailed below?

1. This deal is announced by state-owned corporation, definitely not a private corporate fraud.
2. It is a damn good deal for the State of Selangor as somebody said the land is way undervalued, and hence it doesn’t matter who rules the state.
3. Which investor of KHSB doesn’t like to see this deal through as there is a potential of 50% annualized return? I would despite its valuation shows so much higher. A bird in hand is worth 2 in the bush.
4. The book value of 68 sen which is already grossly under stated as somebody mentioned that many of the land it holds haven’t been re-valued yet for a long time, is still above this market price of 62 sen by more than 10%.
5. The state government even mentioned that they want to negotiate the deal to make the offer price higher by 10%.

Is the “Election fear” that fearful? Remember what Warren Buffet said, “be greedy when others are fearful”? Sure, there are risks in all proposed corporate exercises that the proposal may not go through, and if it doesn’t, the share price may drop back to the previous price before the announcement. But looking at the above argument, what do you think about the risk and reward of betting on this deal?

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

Kcchong, I am super perplex.

1. Why do they want to privatize?
2. Why now? If Selangor govt don't even know the GE results and neither does the federal govt?
3. What do we expect after the. GO?.....

Otherwise don't need a super expert to wonder and come out with many theory.....

11,127 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-03-28 14:05 |

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:06 | Report Abuse

While kcchongs comments explains partial, it doesn't explain the fundamental of an action to be taken on the 11th hour

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-03-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

tq Ooi, i have been closely watching this stock..

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

Thank you for not arguing mr OTB.....my question still begs an answer if you can.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:09 | Report Abuse

My question is based on the bigger picture pls...

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-03-28 14:10 | Report Abuse

Final decision is yours.
Do not let dirty things block your eyes and i repeat, final decision is yours.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-03-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

Seek for an investment advisor and you might get the answer =) Of course, you will get charged, in case you blame me not to tell you earlier.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

Im not interested to know their pricing because that will come. 76 c is great and 83 c will be bonus but why is there a need to privatize at the 11th hour before GE?

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:13 | Report Abuse

A lot of noise from somebody who is not OTB....and investment advisor cannot help in politics....I wonder the intelligence of some ppl here

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:15 | Report Abuse

My question is just a question, feel free not to answer because at the end the advice is till open ended and another buy call.....

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-03-28 14:18 | Report Abuse

If you think it is suspicious, dun invest lor. Simple as ABC. Denying other's effort in researching not going to make you into intelligent people =)

Park your money in FD. Fix Deposit. Save yourself the troubles

11,127 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-03-28 14:20 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-28 14:21 | Report Abuse

jacko, my assessment is based on what has been announced. This information is public information. I don't speculate on why this why that. I am not Paul the Octopus.

"the fundamental of an action to be taken on the 11th hour"? Not my domain.

Btw, I am not promoting this share as I don't see i3 has the clout of moving share price. I am not asking anyone to buy. And also I make my own assessment and decision and be responsible to my decision. I don't care what other people do; buy at what price or sell at what price. I don't blame anybody, the one who suggest to buy, the people executing the exercise etc.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

Did I just hear noices again? Someone who buys without understanding is definitely a new in this area or just a follower....are you one Melvin G?

Posted by tonylim > 2013-03-28 14:23 | Report Abuse

Jacko/rupert,
Why dont you pay for an investment analyst for your valued advice.
Forumers here is not obligated to tell you.

Want to be a smart alec is it? I know who you are

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks KCchong and OTB.

KC, I asked because I know and very much aware that deals like this there is always a broker (they call the playmaker). And this playmaker is someone very strong and even work with the opposition to play this deal through.....I don't want to sound speculative but this one has been low key. So the 11th hour question is not something which is far fetch.

We know CIMB is a very big playmaker who has brokered a few already but this one seems to be under the radar....I sense something else here even at such a price offered!

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:34 | Report Abuse

Aiya Tonylim, of all ppl you tell me this. You are the biggest take and run forumer I have ever had the chance to see here in the forum. I have not seen a single contribution apart from listen, take info, and run....and occasional getting below the belt....but then even rats and snakes should have a place in this community....hahahaha

Posted by tonylim > 2013-03-28 14:41 | Report Abuse

You mean these postings here are all contribution?
Beat me.

Btw there are no rules here to say one must contribute to gain access to this forum, let me know if I am wrong.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-03-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by jacko > Mar 28, 2013 01:25 PM | Report Abuse

"He is quiet already because proven him wrong. On top of that OTB was calling what I said nonsense and suggesting I don't know.....well see for yourself now!....he is also quiet now because he sudah kenyang.

For those afraid to say it as is, let me have the final say......he is a season player and claiming to be a trader after he sold at 66c is simply irresponsible where a lot must have been caught by the salesmanship he conducted....so what has he to say now? Keep , keep , keep or tell you his trade story again?

OTB is a TA specialist and chartist and he has the responsibility to advice ppl when to sell if he is calling a good buy based on his own buy so that ppl he claims he wants to help don't get burn...."

rats do judge base on the drop. Whenever that's a drop, the rats dashed around and making noise. You can only proven Mr Ooi is wrong only AFTER the rejection, what is the prove ? Hmm?

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-03-28 14:45 | Report Abuse

Go home rat, you are drunk.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

Wah Tonylim I quote you on you statement below.....are you suggesting paying for advice by me or behave like a you who keeps taking but no contribution. Pls read up what contribution means.....when I ask a logical question, it also contribution. Hmmm so you admit in your second statement indeed you don't contribute....you must be proud of yourself being a a beggar.....again read up on beggar....someone who takes but no contribution at all.....lol

Posted by tonylim > Mar 28, 2013 02:23 PM | Report Abuse

Jacko/rupert,
Why dont you pay for an investment analyst for your valued advice.
Forumers here is not obligated to tell you.

Want to be a smart alec is it? I know who you are

11,127 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-03-28 14:51 |

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:54 | Report Abuse

Aiyo..as I said I comment base on fact and what is real out there....

So Melvin G, you quoted my comment on OTB, but he responded professionally. With his response, did I not address him politely and professionally as should be the case?

It's better than speaking when not spoken to isn't it Melvin G? Now I will address you directly since you mention drunk and rat....

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

I wonder if Melvin is talking about Tonylim....after all he does behave like a rat.....but that's not for me to say because Tonylim to me is something else...hahahaha

Posted by tonylim > 2013-03-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

yes yes yes rupert, I dont contribute because I dont have time to read.
So? Remember diablo?

Posted by tonylim > 2013-03-28 14:59 | Report Abuse

Btw rupert, I wont be in from tomorrow till monday on an overseas business trip. Not that I disappear. I wont.

Actually I already met OTB some 5 years ago.

You want to declare how many shares you hold in KHSB as act like a professional as you claimed yourself to be.

My last posting here. Cherio

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 14:59 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB if it helps, I take back my statement you reposted above.......

but I stand by my earlier first statement....I don't mean to be condescending but in my line I do make quick decisions of ppl I deal with.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-03-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

Trolling a rat is fun =)

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 15:05 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Tonylim, this is the longest post you have ever posted here.....I take the honor however from a rat this compliment may be over the top.

So fly for your overseas trip knowing that somebody know you better as a snitch and rat and if you praise your self over the top, you should know what happens to rat at tall buildings.....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

Hey tonylim, how are u man? Now I know you are very busy fellow, making tons of money all over the world. Now I just wonder, you asked me about a couple of stocks before and I susah payah go and study and write up for your to comment; and you never come back. The latest one was Daiman. Did you actually read what I have analyzed and writeup or not?

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm Melvin G where do you come from? A trained bodyguard for Mr OTB or a wannabe. If you are a wannabe to be like Mr OTB, at least have the first impression of being professional in response...followed by a good fact......if you have neither, leave alone the word wannabe......you are the same category as Tony....or we're you describing him for me???

Posted by tonylim > 2013-03-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

Kcchong, I miss out daiman. I waited and am sure you took some time to post. Will search for it. rupert , *wink*

Rupert since you are soooo good and well read, give me a winning stock I will sailang the bugger.

Else to talk like a wannabe

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

jacko be calm with melvin , because he 'serba salah', because he own a lot of khsb... i think just that

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2013-03-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

rupert, jacko, same person ?

Posted by tonylim > 2013-03-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

hahaha more than 2 nicks

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

I assume you want Rupert to answer or to make yourself happy that you have less enemies? Which way it goes, for a snitch and rat to use the word sailang, would have deprecated meaning as you cannot even hold your own opinion and Info.....

Leave alone keeping a promise and hiding behind the notion you want to be like a jet setter....hold your ground first b4 we talk.....hahaha....sailang???

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

and let me tell u all , jacko = bingo = rupert = dingo , as avucin had told before... bingo and them ( like to use names that end with NGO... so he is also very2 anti-establishment).. the syle of maki2 are the same ..., MR KCChongNz when u treated/helped rupert, u're actually treating bingo.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

I think Tonylim and Melvin G are the same person....hahahaha....either that or Tonylim the jet setter is too much of a coward to appear alone and only ride on someone else's argument? possible or maybe Even the split personality of the same person....one a jet setter and the other a gambler on the poker table....whichever does not matter to me a rat is a rat....akakakakaka

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

Anyway back to the topic unless more wants to join in this accusation mode......

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

what back to the topic? The topic should be , oh mr bingo , when will u admit that all of the above are u...be honest, If u admit ,no prob... we will not say anything...but if u deny...man that what we all most expected. so MR bingo , what will it be... JGN LARI TAJUK !!!

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-03-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

o yes forgot this jacko that support me in this forum... is bingo ...the mulut busuk bachin bingai hancing

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

haha he's gone or he is now login out to sign with other nick name, he better come here with his most popular name BINNNNGGGGOOOO...where are u, are uuuuu deaaaaaaf

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-03-28 15:52 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi don't worry , what happened has happened... i just GERAM with KHSB and anything/anyone associated with it.. including u, so don't worry ... just lepas tension... kuatkan iman tu ye ,sabar2..hidup banyak ujian, lagipun u sudah untung besar, bersyukur ye... eiiii very GERRRRAMMMMM

11,127 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-03-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

Dear Avucin,

Please be a bit more patience, you will be rewarded accordingly. I am a kiasu and kiasi investor, if I buy big, most of the time I do my research well.