MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

+0.01 (0.47%)

2.10 - 2.13

9 people like this.

3,899 comment(s). Last comment by GLNT 2 days ago

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-02 01:17 | Report Abuse

MAYBANK Research

SHORT-TERM BUY (TECHNICAL) on dips for MNRB, with firmer support and clear upward target areas of MYR5.07,
MYR5.43 and MYR5.97. Stop-loss is at MYR4.16.

http://research.maybank-ib.com/pdf/email_content/Technicals20140619_MKE_2128.pdf

Posted by littleduck > 2014-07-02 11:38 | Report Abuse

Oh baby down down down down.......

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-07-02 14:14 | Report Abuse

sigh....

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-07-03 15:54 | Report Abuse

drop further 4.6 now...

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-07-03 19:25 | Report Abuse

based on this downtrend, it is hard to hit RM5...

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-07-06 21:21 | Report Abuse

Sell fast,big loss from mh370 soon, sell sell

Posted by littleduck > 2014-07-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

I m very scare now

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-07-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

keep dropping...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-07-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

Luckily, I bought some at 4.60 instead of selling. Hopefully an announcement for dividend coming soon...

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-07-08 18:05 | Report Abuse

u all dun get it. he is national resins, whatever happen still get kena. Plane loss kena, flood kena, if in future earthquake or 911 attack also kena

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2014-07-09 09:19 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong, get it or not get it, my total returns 77% (capital appreciation (purchased price < RM3) + net dividend) in 3 years, average returns per year 25%

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-09 13:47 | Report Abuse

What is this??

"The VC level for classes of
business other than motor and personal accident will be halved from a
5% quote share to 2.5% from 1 Jan 2014 to 31 Dec 2015. "

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-07-10 12:47 | Report Abuse

VC - voluntary cessions
a regulation requiring all insurance cos doing businesses in Malaysia to reinsure through mnrb. The regulation has been relaxed gradually to promote competition- if I were not wrong

Posted by littleduck > 2014-07-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

VC soon to end by 2015.

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

from 5% to 2.5%, Reinsurance business drop 50%, Right?

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-07-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

ok just done take profit 4.74 hehehe^^ now fully switch to Armada n hope can grap some big profit from its technical rebound soon^^

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-07-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

well, time will tell how much MNRB reinsurance business will be affected, but I guess it should be just fine. Market should have included this impact in its evaluation, why else its share price at less than 7 PE?

hwangte

30 posts

Posted by hwangte > 2014-07-11 23:18 | Report Abuse

MNRB price has run up recently from below RM4 to more than RM4.80. Lately, the price has eased. As the PE ratio of MNRB is low and its prospective dividend is likely to be more than 6%, it makes a lot of sense to accumulate MNRB gradually especially when the price drops. Proposal of dividend may be announced this month, although confirmation of dividend and notice of closure maybe announced later, most probably in early September.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-07-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

luckily make the decision off load from MNRB n switch to Armada n now start making good profit d hehehe^^ will try MNRB again after Armada hope can enter b4 the news announce (wait till i neck long d sigh)..

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

Reinsur MH17?

sosode

6 posts

Posted by sosode > 2014-07-19 15:10 | Report Abuse

Abang... Sabab lah.. 90% shares hold by PNB & Amanah Saham.. Dividend banyak banyak lo.. Sometimes 20-30 sen.. Making good profits 30-70 sen.. Yearly dividend 10-30 sen ne. Dividend yield 6% better than bank FD.. And it growth yearly.. So.. Mesti diam diam ambil duit bawah pokok

Posted by Janet Lai Janet > 2014-07-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

I will keep MNRB till Rm6.00. recently just sold off NPHBCAP @2.310, Bought that time only 1.58. Now do not know which counter should I select. Any ideal for counter Zelan or Idealubb?

Posted by Janet Lai Janet > 2014-07-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

MPHBCAP

Posted by littleduck > 2014-07-23 18:19 | Report Abuse

Good good good news out....16.5cents dividend....lower than FD!

hng33

19,981 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-07-23 18:21 | Report Abuse

MNRB slash dividend almost half from 32sen to 16.5sen

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-07-23 18:39 | Report Abuse

Haha, expected. Sell tomolo?

Posted by littleduck > 2014-07-23 18:40 | Report Abuse

It is a trap!

hwangte

30 posts

Posted by hwangte > 2014-07-23 19:23 | Report Abuse

With dividend of single tier 16.5 sen against today's closing price of RM4.77, the net yield is 3.459%, slightly better than FD. At today's closing price of RM4.77, the PE ratio is less than 7 times.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-07-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

the dividend is too little... thought it has a dividend policy

hwangte

30 posts

Posted by hwangte > 2014-07-23 20:06 | Report Abuse

If we refer to website: malaysiastock.biz/dividend policy, MNRB's dividend policy is 40%. Based on EPS of 72.71 sen, it should give a dividend of 29.10 sen. Thus, 16.5 sen dividend declared today is below expectation, unless this declaration is followed by an interim dividend sometime down the road.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-07-23 20:33 | Report Abuse

MNRB dividend policy is actually between 40% to 75% of net profit, translating into 0.29 to 0.54 per share. I have emailed my concern to MNRB investor relation, hopefully will get a reply by tomorrow...

Posted by littleduck > 2014-07-23 22:40 | Report Abuse

SELL...SELL...SELL before too late!

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-07-23 23:01 | Report Abuse

wat the hack 16.5sen??lower than last 2 yrs..better run lo smth goes on with the report d i guess...

hwangte

30 posts

Posted by hwangte > 2014-07-24 08:01 | Report Abuse

Kahheong, you took the right action to raise minority shareholders' concern to MNRB investor relation of the lower dividend declared despite the company recording improved profitability. If the stated dividend policy is 40% or higher, then MNRB should explain the deviation from the stated policy.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-07-24 17:53 | Report Abuse

hwangte, I wrote in yesterday, has yet to receive a reply from them. I have written before to TA and OSK investors relation and gotten replies the next day. Lousy investors relation!

Posted by littleduck > 2014-07-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

Hidden agenda on how to wipe out he small investor!

hwangte

30 posts

Posted by hwangte > 2014-07-24 21:51 | Report Abuse

kahheong, this morning, I too wrote an email to the chairman with a copy to another director through MNRB Investor Relations on the same issue. I hope they will response directly to us or through BSKL website on MNRB dividend policy. There is a need for transparency on this issue, especially if there is a deviation from stated dividend policy, if such policy exists.

In 2012, I wrote to Tienwah with regard to delay in declaration of dividend and issuance of notice of closure. Tienwah's staff responded fairly quickly.

I hope more minority shareholders will write to MNRB on this issue, as the impact will be better.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-07-24 21:55 | Report Abuse

It actually depends on hired staff and the ability/willingness of big boss to monitor the department (I mean the investor relation.) Unfortunately, the way I see it, MNRB doesn't look like a very responsive company. It didn't even attempt to explain how the arrive at 16.5% dividend. Sigh!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-07-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

My concern is MNRB's transparency. Also, I bought this share merely for its divdend, and now I have to consider if to sell, given dividend inconsistency.

hwangte

30 posts

Posted by hwangte > 2014-07-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

Yes, there seems to be strong buying support above RM4.60 for now. At the moment, I do not think it makes sense to unload the stock as its dividend yield is still above 3.5%. Based on my research, there are not many stocks that may declare comparable dividend in the next two months. Furthermore, MNRB's PE ratio is below 7 times at current price. If the coming quarter financial result expected to be announced at end of August is favorable, then the price could improve. Of course, one cannot predict the future.

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2014-07-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

This year divident of 16.5% is single tier (net amount), so if to work out to gross divident, it should be 22% which is higher than year 2012 divident of 17% although is lower than last year divident, am i right?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-07-25 14:05 | Report Abuse

Well said, hwangte. Still, m upset with the investor relations.
4248, so long ur tax bracket is lower than 25%, u should be able to claim some tax back, now no more

hwangte

30 posts

Posted by hwangte > 2014-07-25 15:27 | Report Abuse

Investors who want to buy any stock purely to receive the dividend should always bear in mind that in many cases, if not most, that prices after ex-dividend date would adjust downward more than the dividend to be received at least for a while, until the next round of dividend declaration comes along when the price may go up again if the prospective financial result remains favourable. Of course, there were cases that even after ex-dividend date, the stock price did not adjust downward as much as the dividend received. Nevertheless, my view is: for those who want to take dividend, should hold for a longer term, at least a year. Chances are you will make the money, if the company's profit remains favourable.

Posted by sosodebro > 2014-07-26 00:15 | Report Abuse

Agreed...hwangte said

Posted by littleduck > 2014-07-26 09:10 | Report Abuse

If u compare with LPI....it will never be! Takaful ikhlas tax evade will wipe off 100million profit at least! Ready for the wave!

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-08-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

How you all know only 16.5 sen dividend is going to be paid?? already announced?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-08-06 17:49 | Report Abuse

We are pleased to announce that the Board of Directors of MNRB Holdings Berhad had agreed to recommend the payment of First and Final Single-Tier Dividend in respect of the financial year ended 31 March 2014 of 16.5% per share to be paid on a date to be announced later, subject to approval by shareholders at the forthcoming 41st Annual General Meeting of the Company.

source: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1692509

Posted by roguetrader > 2014-08-06 23:57 | Report Abuse

I concur with your Mr. KLL. They only know to buy solely because they have the investors money. But they don't know what to do after buying a company. They turned SP Setia into a lacklustre and dull company. Their Hotel Perdana in KB took more than 10 years to complete. Yet they dare to dream of building 100 storey tower. What a shame. The Chairman, CEO and the whole management should go. They have been there for donkey's years.

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-08-07 08:58 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng, thanks for the information, so little...I thought it has a dividend policy that stated the minimal dividend payment is 40% of the income...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-08-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

superb99, yes, that's what I thought. After the surprise announcement, I have written an email requesting for clarification. Guess what, no reply! Probably the staff thought they only need to response to big bosses, sigh...