MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

+0.01 (0.47%)

2.10 - 2.13

9 people like this.

3,899 comment(s). Last comment by GLNT 2 days ago

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2015-04-26 23:25 | Report Abuse

Time to get out n move on !! Clearly trading looks downtrend n last 2 qtrs down !!

Nex0103

6 posts

Posted by Nex0103 > 2015-05-13 19:50 | Report Abuse

Now its started to move upwards..just watch and see in next few months.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-05-28 13:29 | Report Abuse

leno has been quietly and publicly collecting many many lots at cheap cheap price yesterday ... let's hope leno and fansi will win another BIG JACKPOT again ! Quarterly report will be out sooOOOONNNN !! MNRB CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-06-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

leno... when is ur market crash coming ? why u still buying ?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-06-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

OPS ! KAKAKAKAKAKAK YAYAYAYAYAYAYAK ...RM 5.00 comin soOOONNNNN ! CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-06-11 10:28 | Report Abuse

KAKAKAKAKAKAK YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYK .... MNRB ! CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKk !!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-06-12 10:49 | Report Abuse

KAKAKAKAKAKAK YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAK ....MNRB CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKKK !!!!

Nex0103

6 posts

Posted by Nex0103 > 2015-06-12 21:48 | Report Abuse

canteeeek .. trust me !! will back to 4.70 in a short time..

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-06-15 09:57 | Report Abuse

KAKAKAKAKAKAK YAYAYAYAYAYAYAK ! KAYA ! KAYA ! KAYA ! MNRB CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

flyflyfly

42 posts

Posted by flyflyfly > 2015-06-15 15:01 | Report Abuse

bila dividen?

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-06-22 19:17 | Report Abuse

Leno..ur stock sleeping ahhh??

Nex0103

6 posts

Posted by Nex0103 > 2015-07-13 01:00 | Report Abuse

will have a fantastic turnaround soon !! Yeah

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-07-14 15:39 | Report Abuse

leno just whacked tons of MNRB at 3.75 ... hahahahah ... HAHAHAHAHAHAH ...

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2015-07-16 08:05 | Report Abuse

NTA >rm 6

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-16 08:11 | Report Abuse

Nta fake

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-16 08:14 | Report Abuse

Leno is trapped.

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-16 09:20 |

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-07-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

Lai liao Lai liao!!!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-07-16 11:09 | Report Abuse

hahahaahahah .... nicE ! RM 2,000 plus angpow hari raya masyuk poket ... tima kacih MNRB. TIMA KACIH MANYAK MANYAK.

soon9913

2,708 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2015-07-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

dont la use sohai word to attack other forumers while thinking yourself is the smartest person in the world.

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2015-07-16 14:09 | Report Abuse

IV 7.45

hng33

19,981 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-20 11:11 | Report Abuse

Bought MNRB at 3.85

hng33

19,981 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-20 11:43 | Report Abuse

Bought more MNRB at 2.81

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-07-23 17:01 | Report Abuse

Div coming soon...

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-07-23 17:01 | Report Abuse

So excited...

Posted by littleduck > 2015-07-23 18:01 | Report Abuse

no dividend this year!

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2015-07-23 19:42 | Report Abuse

normally announce on Aug and payment on Sept

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2015-07-23 19:42 | Report Abuse

forecast at least 12 sen

soon9913

2,708 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2015-07-23 22:59 | Report Abuse

I forecast div 20cents due to better earning

rongzhou

48 posts

Posted by rongzhou > 2015-07-23 23:18 | Report Abuse

Not only div, the strong earning also worth to hold.

Posted by Equityengineer > 2015-07-24 23:55 | Report Abuse

Receivables from IRB:-

Takaful IKHLAS, had on 11 August 2014, received a letter dated 8 August 2014 from the Ministry of Finance ("MOF"), granting an exemption of tax on the wakalah fee income of the shareholder's fund received from the family takaful fund for the years of assessment 2004 to 2014.
With MOF’s above exemption, the total instalment payments made todate to the IRB which amounted to RM18,239,672 would be receivable from the IRB. The Company is currently pursuing the recovery of the instalment payments made from the IRB.

Losses are Due to:

The net profit for the period ended 31 December 2014 reduced by 33.2% from RM121.9 million to RM81.5 million as a result of several large losses reported during the period including the Peninsular Malaysia Flood losses.

Would be good to invest overall.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2015-07-25 07:37 | Report Abuse

hng33, didn't realize you are also buying mnrb

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2015-07-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

it is good to give good dividend instead of reserve for NTA

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-07-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Most trusted and long lasting Insurance Company in Malaysia, buy the insurance from MNRB and you don't have to worry even if anything bad is going to happen. You must spend money to buy insurance from MNRB when you have the money or when you are in good shape, when you are in bad shape, for MNRB to come and save you from any plight, you reap what you sow but you have to sow first. This company's value is very high so high so high that nothing money can buy. It gives you protection from any calamities. Call MNRB, they will come and collect your insurance premium right away. Expanding new markets into Hong Kong, Singapore, and where are good long term strategy. At least you are in good hands, they know what they are doing, you don't buy Insurance from MNRB or buy the shares, the only think I can tell you later on is I am sorry.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

Are you joking ? Few weeks ago you sprayed me with machine gun after I wrote about MNRB. Can we have a bit of consistency ? All these flip flopping put you in the same league as fortunebullz !!!!

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-07-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

This company already realized that they have to do 2 things: (1) Change and (2) Find new opportunity. They have found themselves new managers that are good to start out with, but they still need to do the two things. How well the share price is going to perform depends on whether (1) they are willing to change or not? and what they identify that they want to change we still don't know yet and (2) new opportunity? not bear fruit or haven't start doing them yet! But they have the right people now! To improve, of course, you need to change something after a while but in the long term this is necessary all the time. You can not wear the same trousers from 20 years old to 50 years old. What is the thing they want to change? They haven't said this yet! Anyway, buying and selling insurance is a good thing for everyone, I am sure the company will be around the next 30 years. It may not be so cheap in the future if they manage to get something new to happen!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

But earlier on you say they are stupid to park their money in bonds ? Isn't that a major problem for you ? How come u now not concerned about that anymore ?

It is still same half glass of water. But now u see it half full. Few weeks ago u saw it half empty, and staled !!!

Can be a bit consistent or not ?

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-07-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

This is a company that can do the right thing first, before, they try to do the right thing right.
(1) They already have the kind of managers who can do the right thing.
(2) They are going to new markets to find new opportunity.
(3) They are increasing the types or kinds of insurance products they often to customers to fulfill more customer needs. They will introduce more new insurance products in the future. Give more selections to customers they can gain more customers in the existing areas they are operating in.
(4) I hope we don't rush in to buy shares in this company, slowly we need to accumulate first, so please don't push up the share price too fast.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ok lah, Uncle Lim I better stop harassing you. We ride it together. A very snail pace ride, I think. Ha ha

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-07-30 17:38 | Report Abuse

I am going to come back to this counter 3 years later. By then, I hope they are able to do something new to make their customers want to buy insurance from them instead of going to other insurance company. I hope they try to grow their business instead of relying too much on investment income. They are not Warren Buffett, the master of investing, they are better for shareholders if they try to grow their business in the long run by playing more active roles in the local community in more different ways instead of relying on investment income by investing in sto cks or what that are much harder to do to make money for sure. So far, I like the management, I think they can do well in the long run, you just have to give them the necessary time to do every single thing right, not easy task, take time! Making mistake is ok because mistake is for learning and adapt to changes in the future. Make mistakes by doing something new please.

Posted by littleduck > 2015-07-31 17:52 | Report Abuse

No Dividend this year!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-31 17:53 | Report Abuse

Don't worry littleduck, the sky is not falling yet

Quack quack

Posted by Equityengineer > 2015-07-31 18:59 | Report Abuse

buy before late .. It's going back above 4.00

Posted by littleduck > 2015-08-01 12:19 | Report Abuse

Low PE with no dividend sound like china counters...later announce rights issue then doom days ahead!

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2015-08-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 -Thanks for sharing your analysis with powerful data .Just ignore negative comment like quack-quack

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2015-08-02 12:19 | Report Abuse

what is your opinion on Armada?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-02 13:05 | Report Abuse

I believe rights issue is a high possibility. The reinsurance subsidiary is doing well. But the holding company is actually quite highly geared. Recently, they are going big into takaful, which will require more capital. As the holding company is not in a position to inject capital into takaful subsidiaries, shareholders might be called upon to play that role

------

Posted by littleduck > Aug 1, 2015 12:19 PM | Report Abuse

Low PE with no dividend sound like china counters...later announce rights issue then doom days ahead!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

It is not true that they didn't pay dividend. Over past few years, on average 17 sen net dividend per share

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-02 13:27 | Report Abuse

Armada ? In general, I stay away from oil and gas, because I don't have the wisdom to predict when an upswing will happen. Only exposure is pantech