KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

2.05 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-04 15:42 | Report Abuse

money in pocket, all that matters for a 2 day work! :)

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-09-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

This stock will soon become the darling stock very soon.Dont be surprise of the uptrend and see you gys at the AGM on 25.9.2012

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-09-05 09:48 | Report Abuse

You going to the AGM?.... remember to ask the CEO on the 'unlocking value'.. and report here. :P

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-09-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

klci drop, sure am glad I hv kFima to hold, strong, steady, robust, cash rich, will move up fast when market goes north. in these times, fundamentally strong stocks are a treasure.

heehaa

118 posts

Posted by heehaa > 2012-09-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

kfima no sign of rebounding

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-09-06 11:21 | Report Abuse

grab at 2.10...

Khairul

162 posts

Posted by Khairul > 2012-09-06 11:53 | Report Abuse

2.07 already..too much downside tdy

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-06 11:54 | Report Abuse

cheap sales mari mari.....

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-06 11:58 | Report Abuse

Bought another 10K at 2.07

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-06 12:01 | Report Abuse

Good opportunity... AM queue at 2.07 now...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-06 12:01 | Report Abuse

i smell money again! :)

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-06 12:04 | Report Abuse

Be greedy when everyone is panic.....

Liewas

37 posts

Posted by Liewas > 2012-09-06 12:17 | Report Abuse

Not a good timing to collect any good stocks now. I rather wait until after election. It is uncertain now. Foreign investors are exiting these 2 days. I already called to exit the market since last week when the KLCI having a bear divergence signal. I already leave the market, good luck guys.

Liewas

37 posts

Posted by Liewas > 2012-09-06 12:24 | Report Abuse

Fandi, "be greedy when everyone is panic" only qualify to say that when the whole market collaps like end of 2008. Now the market is high and most of the stocks's prices are over value. Even market rebound but it can't sustain for sure. KLCI mid term target may falls to 1500 and worst case is 1300. Mid term could be 2 to 6 months time.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-06 12:28 | Report Abuse

Liewas, if market continues drop, I am the first one will not vote for him. GOOD LUCK NAJIB. BTW, my family has 20 votes, very small vote only...he he

canu63

123 posts

Posted by canu63 > 2012-09-06 12:32 | Report Abuse

market to drop until feb 2013

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-06 14:43 | Report Abuse

How come so many buyers at 2.08 and 2.07? people sini diam diam q?

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-06 22:55 | Report Abuse

Dow up 219 points phew phew I also want to follow KC 's slang..... I smell the money liao........wah kah kah

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-06 23:09 | Report Abuse

Europe major bourses up 3% already! and US data looks an improvement! hang tight Fandi! :)

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-06 23:24 | Report Abuse

Follow KC never wrong!!! Where are you Najib Zambry?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-06 23:35 | Report Abuse

don't bet on the first statement! my risk tolerance may not be the same as yours! that might misguide everyone else bro! :(

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-09-07 09:24 | Report Abuse

no need to chop FUNDI !!!!!!! made $$$$$$$$$$$$ already lol but if you insist want to chop go ahead lol (PS we also want 2.30 hehehe)

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-09-07 09:26 | Report Abuse

KC see .... ECB +ve action, DOW 200+ ...... KLCI ???

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-09-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

i also want KLCI ++++ lol but if drop also ok more opportunity hehehe

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

Yuzuki,steady. I do not know why the Board has not announced the merger between Kfima and Fima Corp. May be they want to push it down first so that they can collect also.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 09:28 | Report Abuse

good eh our KCLI? hehehe. Selling still fast and furious!

if not, not interesting mar! :)

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-09-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

thanks Fandi , serious i am also a great supporter of Kfima good company... thanks also to S&P for threatening to downgrade ... thank to Mario (of ECB) & thanks to FUN-MGR for pushing up DOW yesterday

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-07 09:35 | Report Abuse

Today push down Petdag and Pgas sudah cukup. This is a real conspiracy act to push down CI first before they push up again. Ask the GLC's guy and they will tell you why.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-09-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

Fandi,great observation. Trust that this is short correction because we know why.

If Kfima merger news is correct, then a lot of people will be laughing all the way to the bank.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

merger is already on the card. that's why najib said awaiting some news in his second last post!

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

patience patience steady steady, it will come bro.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-07 10:21 | Report Abuse

That's why I said I'll not sell a single lot until the news is out, yesterday I didn't add cos I was focusing on Huayang, may be today can add some.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-09-07 10:44 | Report Abuse

No need wait news lah, straight away go ask the CEO at the upcoming AGM... :P

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-07 14:23 | Report Abuse

100% will ask. Uptrend resume.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-09-07 18:02 | Report Abuse

What is the effect of a corporate exercise involving Kfima and Fimacorp? The following is just my speculation of the benefit of a possible privatization of Fimacorp by Kfima.
For year ended 31 March 2012, Kfima made a net profit of RM116.5 m. After provision of profit for minority interest in the amount of RM35.6 m, the net profit attributed to the shareholders is 80.9 m. This works out to be an earnings per share of 30.5 sen. If Kfima takes FimaCorp private and pays off the minority shareholders with cash, then all earnings of RM116.5 m of Kfima will belong to the equity holders of Kfima. This will boost the earnings per share of Kfima to 44 sen, or 44% more. The PE ratio of Kfima will be reduced to only 4.8 with its closing price of 2.13 on 7/9/12. Isn't it dirt cheap for a company with great historical and potential future earnings and cash flows and healthy balance sheet. Of course Kfima would have to come out with a sum of cash to pay off the minority shareholders of FimaCorp. How much is involved?
At the closing price of FimaCorp at RM6.15 on 7/9/12, its market capitalization is RM507 m. Hence Kfima has to come out with at least RM203 m to pay off the 40% minority shareholders in FimaCorp. Let us assume that Kfima pays a premium of 20%, or RM243 m. As at June 2012, Kfima has a net cash of 257 m. This means that Kfima can pay off the minority shareholders of Fimacorp at 20% above the market value of Fimacorp, and also pay off whatever debts now, Kfima is still in a net cash position.
Shouldn’t Kfima’s share price rise by 44% at least from RM2.13 now to RM3.07 with the rise of EPS of the same magnitude? Of course it is not necessary, but it may. Investment is not so simple as arithmetic. Alas, it is just some market talk about this Kfima corporate exercise. There is no confirmation from the company so far. However, my discount cash flows analysis shows that even without the corporate exercise, Kfima at its present form, it’s intrinsic value is still substantially above this RM3.07 we are talking about.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-09-07 18:35 | Report Abuse

KCCHONG, you are spot on. Both Kfima and Fima Corp are sitting in a huge cash pile of whopping RM500 million and both stocks are trading at dirt cheap P/E 6.00. These are the stocks than one can sleep with peace. I would be very worried if huge gearing and very high P/E company formed most of my portfolio.

Merger definetly is a plus point for the company.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

+kcchongnz, Wonderful analysis. Thank you very much. Would you share with us your computation for the 'intrinsic value'?

My email is chongkonghui@Gmail.com.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-10 10:58 | Report Abuse

Very detail analysis. Well done KC Chong. Hope to get more people like you here so that we can have more fundamental analysis before buying in a stock.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-09-10 21:43 | Report Abuse

I agree with KC Chong and now let us see whether the support level of RM2.07 is broken or not.The strong support level should be Rm2.00.I have seen the potential of this stock but you must have the holding power.To me market up or down if you have Kfima we dont have to worry.AGM is on the 25.9.2012 see you guys.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-11 10:04 | Report Abuse

I smell the money liao, buy Kfima at 2.05-2.07.$$$$$$

kAcM@s7

162 posts

Posted by kAcM@s7 > 2012-09-11 10:07 | Report Abuse

hit another low @2.03... time to grab?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-11 10:12 | Report Abuse

it has to go below RM2 in my opinion.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

Who is the fellow who bought 46,000 shares at 2.12 this morning?
Volume remain thin, good sign.

heehaa

118 posts

Posted by heehaa > 2012-09-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

allll the wayyyyy downnnnn

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

ignore the twit, he is on his way back to hell's gate. talking a lot of nonsense along the way!

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

yes baby, please down more baby. I want to buy more baby.

heehaa

118 posts

Posted by heehaa > 2012-09-11 10:37 | Report Abuse

let them wipe out all the gains n down until brankrapt

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-11 10:42 | Report Abuse

Ha ha admin tells me,Datuk is HEEHAA, HEEHAA is Datuk. BERJAYA COCK VERY GOOD BUY YEAH$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

heehaa just want to take it out on me. his nick previously is 1M168 and ckinsg. even MPHB in his holding is losing more than 30 sens when he first recommended. So he is angry!

you must see him recommend when got interim dividend. nearly die of laughter.

in short, and i quote the twit: "interim dividend ar, you know or not, it means ar still got dividend next time! must buy MPHB, still interim dividend, so more more coming" kah kah...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-11 10:46 | Report Abuse

and best part is, i am not holding any KFima now! kah kah