KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

2.06 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-09-13 21:20 | Report Abuse

Pradeep have faith your pick all smart guy know that this is deeply undervalued stock waiting for another uptrend. Avoid all the noise.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-09-14 01:09 | Report Abuse

Kfima Uptrend confirm. Immediate target 2.25

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-09-14 09:00 | Report Abuse

I think I have to come back and clarify when KC Loh and Fandi drag me into their war path that really amused me.

Firstly, I am definetly not from BIMB. Am I not qualified to come from CIMB or Maybank just because judging that Najib is a Malay so that he must be from some Islamic bank? Anyway, good guess KC. But dun bring in racial slurr here. You know why, I am a GHOST BUSTER.

Fandi, I am not GOD and some of my prediction may gone wrong. Anyway, if you are holding on fundamental stocks the have faith on the stock and never ever swayed by the noise. HAVE BETTER EQ.

For those KFima, I am not an insider and definetly bukan Hantu as claimed by a master here.

Just ask yourself is KFIMA fully valued when the company is holding cash per share of RM1.00, P/E 7, EPS 31.20 and the company still record EPS for 1st quarter of 7.80(annualise 31.20) when the CPO price is at the bottom for last quarter? With QE 3 now, do you think CPO price will stand at current level?

Why worry about Election and compare with 2008 when the market was bearish during that time as opposed to bullish sentiment.

Our big TAIKOR NAJIB RAZAK will come out with more measures to stimulate the economy. Dun tell me you do not know why.

STICK TO A FUNDAMENTAL STOCK and YOU WILL BE REWARDED HANDSOMELY.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-09-14 09:07 | Report Abuse

Welcome back Najib. Great Observation!!!!!

Your input is always welcome here.

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-09-14 09:13 | Report Abuse

Thank you Najib Gor. Handsome man will be rewarded handsomely. hehehe

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-09-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

Hi NajibZ, you made our day, welcome back. You are perfectly right, when one is holding on to strong fundamental stocks, we should not be swayed by too many distractions, there are just too many noises here, unnecessary arguments back/forth on non-issues, etc. Most important, the strong fundamental stock will reward handsomely and keep the faith.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-09-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

NZ, good to have you back. Cheers.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-14 09:16 | Report Abuse

Najib big bro, YES I admit that I am too emotional and I admit my mistake here. Anyway, good to have you back here.

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-09-14 09:19 | Report Abuse

Yes i must agree with our friend here. The markets sooner or later with reward stocks that are good and that will be by share price increase.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-09-14 09:20 | Report Abuse

Bro Najib aka GHOST BUSTER, great to have you back here.

Yes there are too many ghost here so we need a GHOST BUSTER like you. he he

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

Najib, i have to come in again and clarify that i asked in good faith are you an analyst. Working in BIMB does not constitute that only Malays are qualify there. There is a question in my postings leading to asking if you are with BIMB because it just so happened that i was told by friends they are covering the few counters you are stating as your darlings. were my friends truthful? i dunno, but i just did the natural thing that came to mind which is to ask politely.

anyway, i can see now that you guys are enamoured to it, and came out suddenly with a lot of allegation when i had stated my premise. The analysts part, this would have been clarified with a simple yes or no then (3 weeks old question?), but why no answer then? These hantu part, it meant insiders within KFima, and this was stated just before Fandi came out guns ablazing. That has always been my stand. Fandi chose to accuse me on using racial undertone and edmundgooi came to a conclusion i am lying? Its fine where you guys wants to take it from here. I will just admit this "wrong" of wanting clarification which its seems to you all a hostile attack on my part. I will not participate anymore in this "war path" you mentioned. i can only hazard a guess is that losing money must be painful.

i guess the master you referred is meant for me. i see it condescending on your part! I recall someone posted no one can challenge him on his finding and valuation of KFima. i guess that someone has it in his mind he is the master! am i wrong again? the goons will start their engine to attack me soon enough <yawn>

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-09-14 09:30 | Report Abuse

Real Funny, now he drags me in. Ha ha good try here KC Loh. You are always RIGHT and all people here always WRONG.

We are not 3 years old children anymore, let people here judge.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-14 09:30 | Report Abuse

Sharing opinion and exchange ideas are the purpose we come in here. If one can't accept and not open minded, why don't you close door and talk to yourself?

Each entitles their own opinion. After all, here is where we are free to express our opinion.

However, it is to my believe that personal attack, racist remark and those negative comments to harm/attack/destroy individual is not welcome by everyone.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-09-14 09:32 | Report Abuse

gentleman enough is enough. I 100% agree with KONGHUI.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

edmundgooi, i didnt drag you in. you did it yourselves:

Posted by edmundgooi > Sep 13, 2012 02:52 PM
Fandi, you are right only Public Investmnent Bank and Jupiter Securities covered Kumpulan Fima.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/6491.jsp
Better avoid the noise here.
We are smart enough to judge who is lying here and pushing all his ways thru. Like the Chinese proverb says at the end, “shui luo shi chu” (when water recedes, the rock (truth) comes to light)?

seems like you lot likes to read whatever you like and accuse whatever you want!

sanyobatt

29 posts

Posted by sanyobatt > 2012-09-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

edgooi,did you not asked me to find out where got good low PE stocks instead of Kfima?? :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

ok, now that i have answer the three musketeers, i will refrain from getting into their nuances anymore!

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-09-14 09:36 | Report Abuse

chongkonghui/tuniamasingh, i m with you.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-09-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

The truth clearly shows that only Public Investment bank and Jupiter covers the stock and until now you still everyday say "my friend say say my friend say BIMB covers the stock " I also can say "my grandma say'lah. he he he

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-14 09:41 | Report Abuse

let me just state here again, before attacks come, that i am in no way saying KFima is a bad stock. it will climb eventually, but the first jump (probably on news of merger) was overdone. i believe it is coming to an equilibrium and will have future upwards movement again. watch out for hantus (not the three above) that are spreading news. Some jumps are just to be taken advantage of. nothing more, nothing less!

i am not always right as another allegation goes! but so far, this is correct on the call!

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-14 09:42 | Report Abuse

ED dun waste your time lah. We are always WRONG so be it.

Let's go and find a great stock.

Sanyobatt, do you have one?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-14 09:44 | Report Abuse

ok, just one more reply for edmund. when my friends told me about BIMB, it was mentioned in good faith. I did note no B&W report from BIMB, so i tried asking if Najib or Fandi were analysts and if such coverage were true. How this turned out to be a racial slur and probably nationalism fervor i dunno. just try reading back, and see if your allegation patterns match to my postings! later you will accuse me of saying bad things about your grandma!

sanyobatt

29 posts

Posted by sanyobatt > 2012-09-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

fandi,no i dont have good one boh,bad one have a lot :)

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-09-14 09:51 | Report Abuse

KC, my grandma also said you are the MASTER of HEARSAY, the proof and whether you bring in racial slur tepuk dada tanya seleralah....

Posted by KC Loh > Sep 13, 2012 12:58 PM

my only fear is big powerful "hantus" at the back of the scene. note that KFima is dealing with govt security papers!

I remember a director friend in Malakoff told me, the secretaries of the big bosses are never to be trusted, especially if they are malay secretaries! and he is a Malay himself! hehehehe! he said once he had received a resume when he was looking for secretary. She sent a photo only and he had to take her because she was connected to a powerful family!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

edmund, thank your grandma for me for the honorific

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-09-14 09:57 | Report Abuse

Gentleman are you all done?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-14 10:00 | Report Abuse

done on my part singh. I will move on!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-09-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

I recalled someone posted this link back then around 20th July 2012 :http://blisswise.blogspot.com/2012/07/kfima-fimacorp.html

The next thing I know was, Kfima skyrocket the following week. The posting have since been deleted, couldn't do any tracking.

The blog only give their opinion on any corporate exercise not a formal announcement.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-09-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

Passerby, the merger is definetly a catalyst for Kfima.

Actually Kfima which has a strong balance sheet should reward shareholders in their 40 year anniversary. Look at Johor Tin, Diabochi Plastic. The share price has been outperformed since their bonus issue announcement.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-09-14 11:40 | Report Abuse

correction over for Kfima and now on uptrend movement.Guys that had purchase at 2.02 and 2.03 are smart to follow me

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-14 11:42 | Report Abuse

to be honest, i so wanted to buy at 2.03 pradeep! but AirAsia came about a better proposition! Anyway, money is lacking! :(

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-09-14 11:45 | Report Abuse

Agree with you Pradeep. Aiming 2.25 now at first target.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-14 11:47 | Report Abuse

@KC, agreed, I have so limited buying power over last few days, pick up only few KFIMA @ 2.02, 2.05, 2.06, 2.07 and few FAVCO at 1.58 .... (too bad, sold FAVCO too early last two days for small profit as need to reduce my gearing)

There are plenty of good opportunities, we just need to keep searching for a better one.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

chongkonghui <thumbs up>

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-14 11:57 | Report Abuse

Ok. Sanyobatt, I am still searching around for a company with very huge cash pile and low P/E, High NTA for long term investment. Please let me know if you have one. Thanks.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-09-14 12:06 | Report Abuse

Fandi,franly speaking very difficult to find now adays. My other key holdings are POS, Zhulian and Digi which are the one has huge cash pile. But they are not trading at low p/e anymore.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-14 12:12 | Report Abuse

Ya agree with you TUN. Please share with me when you got one.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

@Fandi, does FAVCO qualify your expectation?

Cash not very high but order book is high.
PE is less than 7.5x

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-14 12:31 | Report Abuse

Kong Hui do you mind to let mw know what is the NTA and Net cash per share of this company. Thanks for sharing.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

Shared on Google+

https://plus.google.com/u/0/100279251844745113499/posts/Sr1N4MDTDQn

The Bank Balance is NOT net cash

I believe, holding too much cash may not be a good thing for investor and may not be a VALUE to investor directly.

Good to have huge cash but not necessary good for us, e.g. KSK (Kurnia), may have huge cash soon but the share price and prospect?

I think, balance between holding cash and leverage is important.

That is why I use Share Margin to trade, for better results.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-09-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

Fandi Look at Oriental Holding, This is a fundamental stock, good managemet, balance sheet good and the shares are undervalued, the land bank a lot and undervalued, Now the price is 7.89 and when the market drop also no effect. Another stock look at TGuan, I already mention earlier.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-14 16:03 | Report Abuse

Pursuant to Paragraph 14.09 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, Kumpulan Fima Berhad ("KFIMA" or "the Company") wishes to inform that Puan Susan Lee Mo Leng (Puan Susan Lee), a Principal Officer of the Company had exercised 20,000 shares of KFIMA at RM1.48 per share pursuant to the Options granted to her under the Employees' Share Scheme on 14 September 2012. Following the exercise of the Options, the balance of shares in KFIMA in which Puan Susan Lee has an interest is now 30,000 shares.

This announcement is dated 14 September 2012.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-14 16:05 | Report Abuse

@Pradeep, ORIENT is good. Strong CASH.Strong Balance Sheet. Under-valued.

Common problem with Under-Valued is 'when it will be valued'?

Apart from Valuation, liquidity also must be taken care of, unless the investment amount is not significant.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-09-14 17:17 | Report Abuse

I agree with you but look the way EPF and others are buying the stock. Why?

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-09-15 14:08 | Report Abuse

Kfima close above 2.10 that is a good sign for its uptrend!

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-09-16 22:24 | Report Abuse

100 % sure Pradeep

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-09-17 13:02 | Report Abuse

Tuniamasingh I am looking at the chart and some smart guys are collecting this stock.

CH Ooi

10 posts

Posted by CH Ooi > 2012-09-17 15:32 | Report Abuse

Technically, Kfima fuel level is low and its last defence is 1.92. Watch and see if it can break 2.15..

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-09-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

Budget 2013, due to be revealed at the end of next week, is expected to be a people-friendly one yet again and contain more “goodies” for the lower income group by way of cash incentives and assistance programs. While not necessarily a direct beneficiary of these measures, consumer plays will continue to be in focus we believe, particularly ones involved in staple items like food.

Amongst stocks under coverage, we like QL Resources (Outperform, TP: RM3.83) and Kumpulan Fima (Outperform, TP: 3.21). We also like the growth prospects of Kian Joo.

Source: PublicInvest Research - 18 Sep 2012

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-09-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

Tuniamasingh do you have the write up by PublicInvest Research on Kfima. Please email me sanghani58@hotmail.com Let us study together and is it justified for the share to be at 3.21.