KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

+0.04 (1.98%)

2.02 - 2.09

14 people like this.

3,736 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-02 13:40 | Report Abuse

yf, that operating expenses is taken from the financial statements. I did a little modification by taking out the depreciation and amortization (19553+6081=25634) which I obtained from its cash flow statements. This is for the purpose of getting the EBITDA, earnings before interest, tax and amortization. Often we use this metric for comparing between companies and to see its market valuation in relation to enterprise value.

The D&A is then deducted from EBITDA (160779)to get EBIT (135145), if you notice.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-08-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

Thks, i got the 6081, however the 19533 still searching in the cash flow statement, have not discover how it was derrived, thks for your patience.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

yf, the 19533 is "Depreciation for property, plant and equipment". But in the latest figure is 20205. I probably got my 19533 when the 2012 report just came out. The new value of 20205 should be the correct one as it is from the audited account.

But there is not much difference which can affect our analysis. I reiterate that finance and investment is not an exact science.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-02 17:52 | Report Abuse

yf, I should have revised the 2012 financial statements with the latest audited account. Kfima Fima may not have the habit of serious changes in their audited account compared to some companies which habitually have big deviations of their audited account from the originally unaudited account, but many companies do. One recent one is MTDACPI.

Feel free to ask me anything. It is a joy teaching the enthusiastic learners. There are a few from i3 asking me questions too. I prefer to do it in the i3 forum so that we can learn from others too.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-08-02 20:40 | Report Abuse

Thks bro, I just advance it to ratios n cash flow, once again thks for your guidance. Now w your spread sheet I am putting in the figures into my earlier purchase to evaluate the position.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-08-05 15:27 | Report Abuse

Bro KC, for capex how do you derrived the numbers ? your guidance is appreciated.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-05 16:13 | Report Abuse

CAPEX are used by a company to acquire or upgrade physical assets such as equipment, property, or industrial buildings in order to increase the future capacity or efficiency of a company.

Generally it is the purchase of property, plant and equipment. In Kfima's case, as palm oil is also part of its core business, the increase in biological assets also constitutes part of the capex. They are under the "cash flow in investing" under the cash flow statement. add those two figures up and that is the total capex.

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2013-08-13 15:13 | Report Abuse

kick lai liao??

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-14 11:13 | Report Abuse

MYR2,281.50 per tonne...2013-08-12 not so encouraging i think

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-08-14 13:32 | Report Abuse

A lot more ESOS shares to be exercise....

KLSE Announcement:

Details of Corporate Proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and
new class of securities? No
Types of corporate proposal : ESOS
Details of Corporate Proposal : Employees Share Option Scheme
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal: 222,600
Issue price per share ($$) : MYR 0.000
Par Value ($$) : MYR 1.000
Latest issued and paid up share capital after the above corporate proposal
in the following
Units : 271,929,500
Currency : MYR 271,929,500.000
Listing Date : 07/08/2013
Remarks : Issue price per share :
(i)156,500 shares at RM1.48 per share;
(ii) 48,300 shares at RM1.76 per share; and
(ii) 17,800 shares at RM1.81 per share

06/08/2013 10:22 AM

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-14 13:43 | Report Abuse

gila esos everyday staff sama directors yg untung...why are they being appreciated so much??? karut betul esos...sc/bursa must do something..they're only workers not owners like shareholders...tak pasal2 shareholders yg tanggung risiko...staff pula yg ambik untung? very strange

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-08-14 15:07 | Report Abuse

Assuming the Esos staffs contribute to create better shareholder value, not a bad idea for Esos. win-win for both shareholders and staff/directors.

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-08-14 15:25 | Report Abuse

Theoretically speaking, ESOS is a good way to reward staff like what Chong said. Staffs are motivated to "grow" with the company. Also, nowadays, Bursa also imposed rules on directors/staff dealing in company's shares and they are not supposed to buy/dispose during "closed period".

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-08-15 14:05 | Report Abuse

I do understand that directors can buy/sell during "closed period" but just need to make necessary announcement. but... haha... it is open secret these directors can also use proxy account to trade.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-08-15 14:07 | Report Abuse

Example:

Company Name HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY BHD
Stock Name HOHUP
Date Announced 14 Aug 2013
Category General Announcement
Reference No CS-130814-33F7C

Type Announcement
Subject DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
DEALINGS DURING CLOSED PERIOD
Description HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY BERHAD ("Ho Hup" or "The Company")
- DEALINGS IN SECURITIES OF HO HUP DURING CLOSED PERIOD PURSUANT TO PARAGRAPH 14.08(d) OF THE MAIN MARKET LISTING REQUIREMENTS OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD
Pursuant to Paragraph 14.08 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, the Company wishes to announce that Dato' Thong Kok Khee, the Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, had given notice of his indirect dealings in the securities of the Company during closed period, details as set out in the table below:-
Ordinary Shares of RM1.00 each

Date of Transaction
No. of shares acquired/(dispose of)
Percentage (%)
Price per Share (RM)
13/08/2013

*Acquisition of shares by Insas Plaza Sdn. Bhd. through open market.

This announcement is dated 14 August 2013.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-08-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

is this counter good potential stock? can buy at what price and what's the tp

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2013-08-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

it is a good company with diversification business. 7 years positive net profit. NTA keep increase within 7 years. good for long term investment. seldom people will give tp for this stock cause they are low profile until not much people saw it. unless it combine with fimacrop then the market only will realise it existing (but that time the price may be (just may be) will go till RM3 or RM4)

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-20 22:36 | Report Abuse

This is one of kcchongnz's stock selection. Please read his write for a comprehensive analysis.

Posted by anbzUSING2ndACCOUNT > 2013-08-20 22:41 | Report Abuse

minyak sawit jatuh lagi
-----
china economy in problem
-----
india's rupee fell the most last week to lowest level
-----
india buying power will reduce at a rate u hate to see
-----
india's import may reduced by 30%
-----
palm oil will break RM 2,000 for india is one of Malaysia biggest palm oil importer
----
all sawit stocks will face pressures until 4th quarter 2014

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2013-08-21 00:17 | Report Abuse

not really.rupee fell against the dollar.so does the ringgit.

Posted by anbzUSING2ndACCOUNT > 2013-08-21 00:34 | Report Abuse

1. everything are related...india are now poorer...demand will certainly
be reduced
2. rupee fell , ringgit fell but rupee fell verg significant compared to ringgit
3. india is the buyer of palmoil, malaysia the seller...if buyer is not stable...seller will pay the price
4. palm oil cultivation are too too fast expanding even to africa and south american...price will certainly goes south

Posted by anbzUSING2ndACCOUNT > 2013-08-21 00:36 | Report Abuse

many stocks kcchong selected are excellent...but this KFima may not go anywhere upward...palm oil related counter has no future "for the moment"

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-08-21 07:49 | Report Abuse

Among many counters selected by KC Chong, I like KFima the most and it is the only one I have in my portfolio. I have confident on KFima, in fact I am waiting for lower entry price to collect and hold more. Why it is now about time to buy more ? It is because your reason : "Low Palm Oil". I buy mostly in down cycle such as Palm Oil and seldom buy on up cycle such as O&G. Before making money, I firstly think about not to lose big. Thks.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-08-21 08:19 | Report Abuse

bro bsngpg , buy low? what price can we wait for?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-08-21 08:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Ladzatz : Sorry, you have to find your own answer. Thanks for calling bro, very polite. As I have had some in my portfolio, I am not in hurry. I will consider at 1.80-1.90 depending on macro environment and valuation of orther stocks in my watchlist at that time. Good Luck.

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2013-08-21 10:08 | Report Abuse

palm oil not the core business for kfima (in future may be yes). compare to other palm oil comapny, is just a very small sector in kfima. palm oil price go up it will produce some positive net profit, if go down it also won't effect the net profit that much. but they got buy many lands plan for palm oil. comapare to palm oil there are more mature in pineapple sector. agreed with "bsngpg" 1.80 - 1.90 is a nice price go in,especially 1.8 some thing

hasyim

23 posts

Posted by hasyim > 2013-08-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

pineapple? are u kidding?...on second thought...pineapple are quite expansive these days from RM 2 to RM 4.50 ...by the way , how much revenue fr their "pineapple" business ???

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2013-08-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

no kidding, u can go to kfima officer website take a look. i didn't notice inside the report got separate out for only pineapple. cause it under plantation sector. Anyway today any body go buy in kfima? quite nice price^^

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-08-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

Most of their pineapple plantation already convert to palm oil lah. Thier canning factory also change to canning sardin already. More or less the pineapple business is negligible.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-08-26 15:42 | Report Abuse

Oh i see, sardine + floor = roti sardine, good combination. Anyway when is the dividend payout leh ??

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-08-26 15:43 | Report Abuse

correction floor to flour.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-08-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

seems have to wait n start monitoring, until better price

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-28 00:47 | Report Abuse

flour pun ada???

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-08-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

Best time to buy now, fundamental intact, dividend good what else do a investor want.? Fima Corp result not bad.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

best time...haha..tomorrow masih ada bro

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

Hi anbz do you still remember what is the ESOS price that offer for their employee?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-28 13:11 | Report Abuse

hustle,,,,,
posted by:
chongkonghui A lot more ESOS shares to be exercise....

KLSE Announcement:

Details of Corporate Proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and
new class of securities? No
Types of corporate proposal : ESOS
Details of Corporate Proposal : Employees Share Option Scheme
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal: 222,600
Issue price per share ($) : MYR 0.000
Par Value ($) : MYR 1.000
Latest issued and paid up share capital after the above corporate proposal
in the following
Units : 271,929,500
Currency : MYR 271,929,500.000
Listing Date : 07/08/2013
Remarks : Issue price per share :
(i)156,500 shares at RM1.48 per share;
(ii) 48,300 shares at RM1.76 per share; and
(ii) 17,800 shares at RM1.81 per share

06/08/2013 10:22 AM
14/08/2013 13:32
----------------
and before that also other announcement with toooooooo many cheap esos
----------------
but that's not kfima and other counters problem now.......market is crashing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! just buy penny counter that has little chance to gown down anymore...hoping all stocks down extremely...and hoping people see my counter...everyday naik -goreng or not - novamsc TP RM 2.80 !!!!!!!!!!!!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-28 13:14 | Report Abuse

What company is it?
Google aiming company why?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-28 13:16 | Report Abuse

a gem company in health/e-gov/ and BIM internationally -novamsc
--------
plus a hidden profit of RM 25m
-------
plus i know , people might think..this anbz is 'sewel'- otak sudah hilang screw!!!! for 2.80 ???...that's why the directors never sell below 15 cents...except for 2 esos at 10 cents for that loooooooooooooooonnnnnng period of 10 years???

and they are selling 15 just for esos???? why they are so stupid????

they're cleverer than most of us

10 years???
10 years???
10 years???
10 years???
10 years???
10 years???
10 years???
10 years???
10 years???
10 years???
--------
this may been planned goreng...planned around 10 years ago? haha rm 2.80....jutawan...and i'm serious...not that din beramboi

Posted by ready4cheeseburger > 2013-08-28 20:25 | Report Abuse

HI guys,

This ESOS is based on the approved FY12. Seriously when is it ending?

Is it diluting common shareholders value?

Posted by musang_foxking > 2013-08-28 23:10 | Report Abuse

it will end as long the price cannot appreciate..the directors/staff want to make money..so this the easiest way

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-08-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

Kfima has just announced ex date for 8 sen per share dividend

Final Dividend
Announced
29 August 2013
Entitlement date
8 October 2013
Payment date
25 October 2013

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-08-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

Crunching Kfima's 2013 annual report now. Interesting to read. Good Prospects.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-08-29 14:08 | Report Abuse

Kfima is even selling their tuna to Europe now. Well diversified company.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-29 14:15 | Report Abuse

Like his sardin too bigger compared to others brand :)

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-08-29 14:41 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry where did you read the announcement?

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-08-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

Pradeep, you can get the info in the latest annual report just downloaded in Bursa Malaysia website.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-08-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks Najib Zamry

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2013-08-29 14:57 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry memang trade KFIMA sahaja ke. Salam perkenalan sifu Najib.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-08-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

Nubhan, saya tak pandai trade saham, bila turun dan orang kelam kabut saya beli dan simpan saja.