KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

+0.07 (3.52%)

2.04 - 2.08

14 people like this.

3,733 comment(s). Last comment by Ayong21 2 days ago

Posted by ready4cheeseburger > 2013-11-12 13:08 | Report Abuse

guys, heard that the AGM was not too good. The management was not able to answer the questions posted and seems like they are hiding something. Any views?

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-11-12 13:17 | Report Abuse

Heard.. what sort of query Q Mgt cannot or relundant to ans. Be pricise a bit so easy to clarify the doubts tks

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2013-11-12 13:22 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/09/23/Cash-rich-Kumpulan-Fima-to-face-MSWG-query.aspx
Anyone shed a light here? Much appreciated, thanks.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-12 21:23 | Report Abuse

The management had answered all the question from MSWG and had given satisfactory explanation .Kumpulan Fima management is strong and always take care of their shareholders.Good dividend policy and etc.

ctw101

32 posts

Posted by ctw101 > 2013-11-14 08:30 | Report Abuse

There was a question posted by one of the investor, will kfima buy back their own share in view that the share is undervalue . The replied was no as kfima retained earning still in -ve position. ..what ur view on this?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-14 08:47 | Report Abuse

Retained earnings in negative position? You sure you hear it right?

The cash in Kfima is actually held by FimaCorp and not freely to be utilized by Kfima's management.

Again it is a matter which asset allocation is better; to buy back share or for capital expenses, ie buy more plantation land for future growth.

The pertinent thing is the major shareholders of Kfima have been buying Kfima shares. This is a more positive sign than company buying back shares.

ctw101

32 posts

Posted by ctw101 > 2013-11-14 09:04 | Report Abuse

hmmm...the chairman Dato razi did mention that by looking at their company level on financial year 2013, they are still having losses in their retain earnings...they did not really address how the group intend to use the cash of rm270million...but he did mention that when the retain earnings show positive gain,they might consider initiate the share buy back plan..nevertheless good to know from you that the major shareholders are buying kfima shares...recently?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-11-18 13:58 | Report Abuse

Great article... on the intrinsic value of Kfima's share. The author knows what he is talking about.

http://greedydragoninvestment.blogspot.com/2013/10/invested-in-kumpulan-fima-part-1.html

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-18 14:36 | Report Abuse

Kfima will always remain as one of my favourite stock. Another great analysis.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

Just about to say this is the only stock in my portfolio which have not moved. Now cannot say no more.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

Same with you KC, but I'm still holding it tight.

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2013-11-18 15:11 | Report Abuse

Same here, I'm so touched......T_T, it's been 2 years...

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2013-11-18 15:13 | Report Abuse

up 10 cent a day, it's so rare for KFIMA, what a nice move!

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

not surprise.....too cheap.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-11-18 15:19 | Report Abuse

merger with Fima Corp to be announced?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-11-18 15:33 | Report Abuse

CPO price nearly RM 2.6k already all plantation zoom...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by gark > Nov 18, 2013 01:58 PM | Report Abuse

Great article... on the intrinsic value of Kfima's share. The author knows what he is talking about.

http://greedydragoninvestment.blogspot.com/2013/10/invested-in-kumpulan-fima-part-1.html

This guy made a valuation of Kumpulan fima assuming its business's cash flow is perpetual with no more growth. This is a conservative assumption. He came out with an intrinsic value of RM3.30.

I used earnings power valuation which also with the conservative assumption of no future growth for Kumpulan Fima's business but with different data, discount rate, and method, and I have the same valuation as his. Is it a coincidence?

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_challenge_2013_2h/34118.jsp

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-11-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

seem he is very young and smart. likely be very outstanding & bright capital player

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-11-18 17:48 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, looks like a coincidence... look at his other articles, quite well thought out as well.

I don't think he was merely copying...RM 3.30 I agree is a fair value for Kfima as most of it's business is cash cows

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-18 18:34 | Report Abuse

gark, definitely it is a coincidence that two completely different methods using different data came up with an approximately the same intrinsic value.

The interesting part is both the above method assume no growth in earnings in Kfima's business from now on. This is conservative as generally the cash flow should grow at about the inflation rate, at least.

I remember one investment bank also came up with the same fair value some time ago using another completely different approach, a comparable PE ratio.

All these valuations were done independent of each other as one can clearly see.

Ah, I may be unknowingly trying to justify the value of Kfima here, a cognitive confirmation bias.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-18 23:03 | Report Abuse

Moving up trend see breck 2.10

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-11-19 10:42 | Report Abuse

What is the CPO level now ? Appreciate to share

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2013-11-19 15:56 | Report Abuse

Around RM2595 +/- 2

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-19 18:44 | Report Abuse

Down trend over now will be uptrend

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-20 09:46 | Report Abuse

# Another good selection by kcchongnz - moving slowly but surely !

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-20 09:49 | Report Abuse

Very fierce movement for KFIMA!!!!

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-20 09:52 | Report Abuse

I would be more than happy if Kfima can utilise its section 108 tax credit by announcing 10 sen per share special dividend to shareholders when they announce the result next week. Otherwise, the amount will be forfeited by end of Dec 2013.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-20 09:52 | Report Abuse

Good ! show your colour Kfima .

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-11-20 09:55 | Report Abuse

Some thing +ve from now.

Posted by Gan Hong Khai > 2013-11-20 09:58 | Report Abuse

which price can consider to buy?

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-11-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

The CPO price is going up due to the typhoon haiyan and the profit is going to boost up. Buy call. Target price 3.50.

228 posts

Posted by Tom > 2013-11-20 20:36 | Report Abuse

Sekut Azan!!!

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy your selection of stock seems to be the same as mine .My contact no 012 6119153 you are free to contact me .

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-11-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

u serious pradeep... hahahaa...

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-11-21 13:44 | Report Abuse

Pradeep n iafx. Can share u portfolio anywhere. Share to learn and realign
Mine also. Kflai5001@gmail.com
Tks

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-21 14:36 | Report Abuse

Kahfiehlai good nice to know you. My email address sanghani58@hotmail.com.

chingco

14 posts

Posted by chingco > 2013-11-21 16:40 | Report Abuse

Hi, Pradeep and Kahfiehlai, I am new and wish to learn from both of you about share investments. Can you all share your portfolio with me? My email is chingco2004@yahoo.com

Posted by kakiro21 > 2013-11-21 17:26 | Report Abuse

i also need this, chaicheehoow@yahoo.com

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-11-21 20:08 | Report Abuse

few to share...NTPM, Keuro, Kfima, Skpress. Trop.....

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

Today no volume pressing down the contra prayers.

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-11-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

Fimacorp has good swing today. When is this KFima

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-11-25 10:43 | Report Abuse

someone is finally recognizing the 40k ha planted in 2008.. about time to be fuly matured in 2013 and bear good yields..

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-11-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

No need much a swing of uptrend is good....

JustinGD

16 posts

Posted by JustinGD > 2013-11-26 01:44 | Report Abuse

Hi someone shared my analysis on kumpulan fima here about a week ago and I got quite a lot of viewers from this site. Anyway, I finished part 2 of my analysis, so I decided to post the link here in case anyone is interested. I hope my analysis is sound and you enjoy reading it! thx!

http://greedydragoninvestment.blogspot.com/2013/11/i-n-part-1-of-this-series-i-discussed.html

I know the hyperlink says its part 1, but its actually part 2.

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-11-26 10:40 | Report Abuse

FimaCorp jalan banyak jauh, KFima lagging, when is your turn leh.

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-11-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

i been wait for a year, luckily i did sold out last week, it is boring n too "stable" of stock

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

let us wait and see the quarter result and this will give us a clear picture

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

My take is that Kfima will record mediocre result this time due to weak CPO price for the last quarter....

Anyway,one should look ahead when the CPO is currently trading at RM2650.

JustinGD has very good coverage on Kfima. Highly recommended to read.

I would buy more Kfima after the result out this time.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

Anything below 2.00 is a good buy

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-11-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

since 505 till this point of time, kfima has up 7c, not bad not bad!