KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

+0.07 (3.52%)

2.04 - 2.08

14 people like this.

3,733 comment(s). Last comment by Ayong21 2 days ago

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2013-10-09 20:47 | Report Abuse

...company purchase complementing one of their existing biz....

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-10-10 12:29 | Report Abuse

Looks like the support is at 1.92

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-10 12:33 | Report Abuse

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-10-10 15:23 | Report Abuse

Iafx at 1.87 impossible unless market crash..

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-10-10 15:27 | Report Abuse

1,87 or 1.92 would not make a significant difference, if in the view of mid term to long term as investor. that is my 2 cts view.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

5 is significant ma

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

2 cts..insignificant

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

more esos!!!
KUMPULAN FIMA BERHAD
Stock Name KFIMA
Date Announced 7 Oct 2013
Category Additional Listing Announcement (ALA)
Reference No KF-131004-55036

1. Details of Corporate Proposal

Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type
and new class of securities? No
Types of corporate proposal ESOS
Details of corporate proposal Employees Share Option Scheme
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal 25,000
Issue price per share ($$) MYR 1.480
Par Value ($$) MYR 1.000
Latest issued and paid up share capital after the above corporate proposal in the following

Units 272,459,500
Currency MYR 272,459,500.000
Listing Date 08/10/2013
---
directors/staffs can make money almost everyweek!!!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

anyone has calculate/sum esos issued from start of 2013 until today?
---
never mind... let us see no of shares from 2012 based on esos announcement till today...
---
on 10/01/2012 ...=138,500 esos issued (at MYR 1.480) made no of share to be 263,298,500
---
on 7/10/2013 (belum cukup 2 tahun ma) =25,000 esos issued (also at MYR 1.480) made no of share to be 272,459,500
---
that's = 272,459,500-263,298,500
=9,161,000 esos still within 2 years
--
before the end of this year..they should issue more esos ..still not maximum to 15% ma hehehe

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-10 17:19 | Report Abuse

actually plus also that 135k = 9,161,000 + 135k = 9,296,000 esos!!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

Kfima ESOS up to 26.3m (10%) shares was proposed in August 2011 for the purpose of aligning the interest of the employees of Kfima and the shareholders; ie giving the staff the option to buy the company stock at RM1.48. At that time, that exercise price was probably about 10% below the market price. Since then Kfima's price has risen to 1.92 now, plus about 20 sen of dividend payment.

The costs of this ESOS has been properly expended in the income statement each quarter. This cost is not really that much for the shareholders, and in view of the shareholder value created, it is really a non issue. Why harp on it?

At least the management has been doing great job growing the revenue and income for the company, and hence benefited the shareholders.

As compared to a company like NovaMSC or MKLand, nothing has been created by the management. Instead, management squandered money from the company by paying themselves high salaries, or bought the properties from the company at low price and resold into the market at much higher prices for their personal gain. The minority shareholders suffered the most with nothing happening to the company and their share prices keeps on going down as years gone by.

So which do you prefer, to give incentives to the staff to work hard with ESOS and hence the interest of the shareholders and the staff and they produce good results for the shareholders, or pay high salaries to management but shareholder values are destroyed in a big way?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-10-10 18:18 | Report Abuse

The problem is the staff consider it as the ATM machine and this naturally caps the upper limit of its share price .

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-10-10 20:56 | Report Abuse

I don't think much ESOS left

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-11 14:41 | Report Abuse

10%? so around 18m esos more to be issued..haha tahun depan pun ini kaunter tak boleh pergi ma

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-10-11 21:31 | Report Abuse

Sell KFIMA now, buy back 2 years later since likely the price will be flat for next 2 years, due to overwhelming 'new listing' every week/month for probably next 2 years or more...

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-11 21:38 | Report Abuse

Chong! Better work for KFima and get Esos! At least can enjoy returns!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

ada vacancy?new staff still can get esos huh?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

My friend anbz, good idea to try to get a job in Kfima because company is making money and earns a lot of cash every year. No worry of good salary, and if salary not high, also got chance to get esos.

In contrast with NovaMsc, I believe even staff salary also very tough to get every month because losing money and no cash earned for so many years. May be one of this day, staff has to foot out money to sustain the company operations.

Posted by MarketSentiment > 2013-10-14 19:43 | Report Abuse

Like !

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-14 23:43 | Report Abuse

u are absolutely wrong ..for novamsc RM18m ...just for staff benefit..haha..technology experts these days are very in demand....need to bait them...but i do not see why a company like kfima should give esos nonstop to their staff whom are "replaceable"

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-14 23:44 | Report Abuse

don't worry i'll come to buy kfima at 1.90..after 3 years..hehe

Eric Wong

122 posts

Posted by Eric Wong > 2013-10-14 23:49 | Report Abuse

Just wait this counter to drop and buy some :) worth holding for long term. :)

wooming

62 posts

Posted by wooming > 2013-10-15 14:36 | Report Abuse

i sold kfima on last monday and buy GUH

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

wah wooming kalau u jual u punya GUH..1.72 to 1.73 tadi pun sudah cukup baik...kfima tengok je lah

wooming

62 posts

Posted by wooming > 2013-10-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

oh sudah ada profit ,lagi tunggu bonus issues

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-16 15:59 | Report Abuse

Congrat wooming on your kfima profit!

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-10-23 17:55 | Report Abuse

Anybody have any links to research report on the palm oil industry?

I am specifically interested in factors that influence the palm oil pricing.

I'd like to understand the direction of this industry, whether it is a fast growing, slow growing or sunset industry.

I bought into KFIMA because my analysis shows this company is undervalued. But the stock price has only move downwards instead of moving upwards. I wonder if my analysis is wrong.

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2013-10-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

smallfish u r not wrong. it is undervalued, but I also wonder y it dont want to move up (mayb the ALA make it down..... ). the price should more then current price much more. by the way the palm oil price is looking good. many plantation company stock price already move up. China international oils and oilseeds conference is on the way this coming Nov ^^

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-10-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

Small fish what price did you buy, definitely it is undervalue

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-10-24 12:21 | Report Abuse

I bought at 2.09.
Thinking of averaging down.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-10-24 23:24 | Report Abuse

Small fish you will get dividend don't worry

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-10-24 23:26 | Report Abuse

Small fish if you got holding power you can buy

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-25 00:56 | Report Abuse

Date Announced 24 Oct 2013 Additional Listing Announcement...today...again...non stop
ESOS
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal 53,500
Issue price per share ($$) MYR 1.480
go go go esos

Reno Wong

31 posts

Posted by Reno Wong > 2013-10-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

chill out man, it only takes roughly 1% of company annual profit for all ESOS

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-28 00:30 | Report Abuse

Date Announced 25 Oct 2013

Encik Irwan bin Rahamed, a Principal Officer of the Company
24/10/2013 20,000 units Disposal
[Shares are held under Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd]
sell sell sell

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-10-30 22:59 | Report Abuse

Picking up first target 2.00

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2013-10-31 10:29 | Report Abuse

KFIMA HAS BROKEN OUT FROM A BOLLINGER SQUEEZE AND THE 20 AND 50 MOVING AVERAGES ARE TRENDING NICELY... TIME TO MOVE..

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2013-10-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

adoii ini stok tak jalan2 laa..

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-10-31 11:56 | Report Abuse

I agree with you 1n1792 can you see the target?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2013-11-01 01:12 | Report Abuse

Pradeep
My target is 2.31 with resistance at 2.19

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2013-11-01 01:16 | Report Abuse

Pradeep
Another positive for KFIMA, the plantation sector index is much better than all the other indices, I believe, plantation sector is recovering.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-01 20:25 | Report Abuse

1n1792
No problem to the target price of 2.31 must have holding power and be patient.Any other stocks you have in mind .my email sanghani58@hotmail.com.

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2013-11-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

time to buy!!

PJTrader

112 posts

Posted by PJTrader > 2013-11-06 15:50 |

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2013-11-12 12:48 | Report Abuse

This stock is really testing patience, how low can it be?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-12 12:55 | Report Abuse

The trouble is it can't drop too low , else it would be a good buy.

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2013-11-12 12:59 | Report Abuse

1.89 is by far the lowest, and the upside is very limited at this price

Posted by Tang Michael > 2013-11-12 13:00 | Report Abuse

K.fima is an old man share...GOES UP 4 STEPS AND DROP 3 STEPS...THEN GOES UP 2 STEPS AND DROP 4 STRPS.. oops.

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2013-11-12 13:05 | Report Abuse

That's precisely how this stock works. And it's rather disappointing with all the good fundamentals it hasn't moved but when the market is trending down it will follow the dip.