KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

+0.07 (3.52%)

2.04 - 2.08

14 people like this.

3,733 comment(s). Last comment by Ayong21 2 days ago

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-08-29 15:17 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry the quarter result is not out. Fima Corp is out. What do you think? I see easily 2.50

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-08-29 15:17 | Report Abuse

KLCI up 20 point,Kfima only up 5 sen. NZ, Kfima eat too much of Tuna alredi.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-08-29 15:27 | Report Abuse

Pradeep, my take on Kfima's result tonite:-

Net profit after tax : RM17 million vs RM 14.8m last quarter this year
EPS : 6.2 sen annualise 24.2 sen.

Let's wait and see.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-08-29 16:12 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry dont have to worry this stock is a Gem

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-08-29 16:15 | Report Abuse

I think Q result is known with div. 8% pay announed. pls check

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-08-29 16:17 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry PE 0nly 8 now dirt cheap

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-08-29 16:22 | Report Abuse

Kahfiehlai 8% was already announce in April 2013. but no ex date, now got ex date. I believe this stock will become the darling of Fund Manager because of its good management , good profit, Fundamental strong, and god div policy

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-08-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

The Group has a huge cash pile of RM272 mil, and its total liabilities only RM139 mil @ 31.3.2013. My gripe is that the management should have more effective cash flow/liquidity management, why put RM253 mil in low yielding FD @ 3.45%p.a. with banks? Though I don't encourage the management to take excessive risks, I am sure there are other relatively safe and higher yield assets compare to FD.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-08-29 16:38 | Report Abuse

Avocado we can raise this issue at the AGM next month.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-08-29 16:41 | Report Abuse

bteer ask mgt to push the share price as well..kikiki

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-29 16:42 | Report Abuse

Suggest go to stock pick challenge and read a good write-up by kcchongnz.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

Avocado, this question been asked by my friend during last AGM but the Boss told us that KFima is intend and currently sourcing to buy more land to further strengthen their plantation division. Which I guess they still sourcing for appropriate land.

The other question posted by my friend to him is why not given higher dividend ? This one in a way the management did propose higher dividend for FY2012 (8 cents).

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-08-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

The management is kedekut like hell. What about the section 108 tax credit that they need to utilise otherwise it will be forfeited by 31/12/2013. I rememeber last year in the AGM they mentioned that the section 108 tax credit that they keep now if declare out is equivalent to 10 sen per share.

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-08-29 17:10 | Report Abuse

Yes, they can use some of their cash to buy back own shares too and push up the share price ...

While waiting for the "appropriate" land to appear, just put in FD only? Quite a no brainer cash management ...

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-08-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

This counter business is margin is too good, to resist score card double digit leh

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-29 18:25 | Report Abuse

Qtr results

Revenue : 112.8 mils
PAT : 14.6 mils
EPS : 5.41 cents

Reasonable results but their food division did not performed well.

mrk2ca

106 posts

Posted by mrk2ca > 2013-08-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

Dividen in oktober...

David Ng

131 posts

Posted by David Ng > 2013-08-30 13:27 | Report Abuse

all should read AR . good information there.

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-08-31 12:09 | Report Abuse

Buy again

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-02 18:20 | Report Abuse

Good price to collect

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2013-09-02 19:48 | Report Abuse

pradeep u are a stuped mangkali la.. shudup

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-05 14:00 | Report Abuse

I studied this stock in detail and it looks the fundamental and its dividend are very good.If you do not agree with me please be free to comment

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-09-05 20:44 | Report Abuse

agreed...the question is price movement very laggin..

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-05 22:04 | Report Abuse

It is a matter of time kahfiehlai have to be patient

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-09-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

looks like the sardin still delicious although the can already dented :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-06 17:20 | Report Abuse

When the major shareholders keeps on buying the shares, it could only mean one thing; that he believe the share is undervalued.

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-09-06 17:55 | Report Abuse

will it be under without value!!

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-06 21:44 | Report Abuse

KCCHONGNZ it is undervalued the price should be around 2.40 to 2.80

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-09-06 23:31 | Report Abuse

Before buy in, it is under value
After buy in, that is the real value

Posted by ramona_rahman > 2013-09-06 23:37 | Report Abuse

tp rm 1.23 usa...republicans agreed with democrats/obama to take action on syria
----
while republicans love war more than democrats

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-07 08:01 | Report Abuse

大佬,TP=RM1.23,你要人家跳楼味?

Posted by ramona_rahman > 2013-09-07 21:23 | Report Abuse

TP RM1.23我爱你......

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-07 21:47 | Report Abuse

"TP RM1.23我爱你......":
好心, 别危言耸听啦. If KFima drops to RM1.23, half of the people here will cry and disappear from forum. We will be lonely then.
"...我爱你" : I doubt you will buy then. Honestly, I will definitely not as I will have many other better options then if I still have money to do so. Instead of buying, I afraid I am busy leaking my wound.

fishbone

120 posts

Posted by fishbone > 2013-09-07 21:57 | Report Abuse

Why not? The PE will then be only 3

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-09-07 22:07 | Report Abuse

If Maybank can drops to RM2.90 in 1998, there is not reason for KFima not to drop to RM1.23. Anything is possible in this world. But pls be realistic when putting up a case. How likely the current market will crash till KFima to RM1.23 ? I also can simply say Public Bank will drop to RM6, why not ? In fact my Public Bank was bought at RM6 many years ago.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-08 17:05 | Report Abuse

let us talk facts in a forum for the benefit of all of us do not confuse others and I believe the fundamental of this stock are intact, good dividend and good management and that is what the investor wants but nevertheless if market sentiment is not good it is beyond anybody's control.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-08 17:18 | Report Abuse

Of course no can can predict the market nad it would not be impossible for KFima to drop to 1.23. But then what is the basis and criteria to arrive at 1.23 so specifically ? why not 1.24 or 1.22 or 1.21 or even below 1.00 ?

Everyone can also hope or dream for Maybank to drop to 2.99, Genting to 2.88 and CIMB to 1.77 ! But under what circumstances !

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-09-08 21:03 | Report Abuse

Just be patient and if possible meet you guys at the AGM

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-09 13:10 | Report Abuse

bsngpg Maybe after Fed Open Mkt Committee meeting, I'm waiting to pick up some value stocks when it consolidate. Sawadee Krup

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-09 14:08 | Report Abuse

Tqvm bsngpg I've read our kcchongnz posting for KFIMA which is indeed a truly detailed, valuable & comprehensive analysis.

My deepest appreciation to our kcchongnz for sacrificing his precious time in researching, preparing n presenting such a remarkable master piece where money cannot buy.

Thank you very much brother kcchongnz.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

lousy trading counter

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

RM 1.23 it may symbolises as easy as a b c...this is a laggard stock...damn laggard

mansor80

100 posts

Posted by mansor80 > 2013-09-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

How NOVA? anbz..

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

nova not moving...yet trading profit will surely better than kfima when is goes up...just waiting

Posted by ramona_rahman > 2013-09-13 13:00 | Report Abuse

hopeless counter...projection of net profit will be lower...palm oil may come to RM 2000 said mistry

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-09-13 13:20 | Report Abuse

Eat more King Cup :)

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-09-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

Maybe should introduce roti tuna, would that be good.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

still lousy...

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-18 16:47 | Report Abuse

if this so good counter..why funds are reluctant?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-09-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

No 'goreng' make it a bad/lousy counter?