MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,843 comment(s). Last comment by th4131 3 weeks ago

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-04 23:29 | Report Abuse

this is the first step for me to become another tbb
we learnt and grow from history of investment
tbb enlighten me
give him a praise
after getting profits i will buy icap
to give him support kuat kuat in the next egm
vote for tbb
no london investment

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-04 23:39 | Report Abuse

ttb, Lol

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-04 23:53 | Report Abuse

The Miracles of Jesus Vindicated
uncle tan

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

Lol

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

Sangharimau, buy some icap to voice for small shareholders.
City of London’s explanation is inadequate and baseless.
I will attend the next egm and hopefully this time will make over 75%.
icap is a cash rich company, when this shares drop you can collect more. The cash will generate interest and the company will become richer.
this is why i recommend you to buy icap.
water is a good conductor,right?
but it will not conduct well when frozen into ice.
icap is just like water.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

In the Old Testament, the leaders of the people are called shepherds, especially Moses (Ps 77:20)
the Father will protect us to keep His people.
this is why uncle tan can win in next egm.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

Enough of the bible things....

Posted by bengbeng > 2014-12-05 13:52 | Report Abuse

Deepmarine:I never know Jesus also buy shares, do you see uncle tan as messier or 财神(god of fortune)? who is tbb?

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-12-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

MANY CRAZY PEOPLE IN THIS THREAD.... THIS STOCK WILL BECOME PERWAJA N CYBERT BEST FRIEND

Posted by belonger > 2014-12-06 21:48 | Report Abuse

This is a company come out with ideas to inspire positive changes. Unfortunately, someone intentionally create a crisis and bring down the progressive. In the end, the company is facing hard financial times. The hidden agenda is to delist the company through proper strategies.
Mandatory takeover offer is going to happen anytime soon but certainly the offer price will be very low. Minor shareholders have no choice but to agree. The value of the land has been fully diluted by massive accumulated debts. Minor shareholders are forced to agree or accept the situation or else you will get nothing in the end.
Coming week is the critical time when the price go lower to provide opportunity for those who wish to buy at bottom.
calvin did mention some right points. He was not lying and hoping nobody had a bad word to say against him. sometimes, shares can be so unpredictable.It is unlikely we will ever be able to predict them.
If you can hear me Calvin. I'm just looking for you to appear again.

Posted by quietspot > 2014-12-06 22:25 | Report Abuse

thanks Calvin, your advices always inspire me and changing our life.

Posted by nativeborn > 2014-12-06 23:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you have raised increasingly deep analysis that can explain the internal dynamics of the matter.
I believe the price will get back to 55 cents soon.

Posted by tenderlove > 2014-12-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin, i will heed your advice to keep investing in this counter.

Posted by determinant > 2014-12-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

Quantitative analysis is often indispensable to sound planning. But with deep uncertainty, predictions can lead decision makers astray.
Anyway, i stick to Calvin's advices this time.
Calvin, you have done a good job. One day, people will be able to find out the differences between sentiment analysis and deep analysis that can explain internal dynamics.

Posted by trustworthiness > 2014-12-06 23:26 | Report Abuse

A highly technical comment that remains readable nonetheless.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-06 23:36 | Report Abuse

zeep zeep breeeeeee.
all is by 1 person calvintaneng

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-06 23:39 | Report Abuse

Be sure your sin will find you out

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-07 09:16 | Report Abuse

Same con man using different ID ... so obvious !

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

Stituation must be really bad to resort to such tactics , ha!ha!

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin, God hates sin because He is holy.

Posted by fightingfish88 > 2014-12-07 15:56 | Report Abuse

insider said our index will down further....mp corp hopeless , lari cepat2 target rm 0.10 .....mampuslah....juallah.....guo...kikikiki....

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-12-07 18:22 | Report Abuse

Fightingfish88, Tay Por Yee sold his share that he bought at 50cts?

bighunter

128 posts

Posted by bighunter > 2014-12-07 18:35 | Report Abuse

if this company is so great, i am sure KC chongnz will highly recommend everyone to buy. But look at his analysis & comment, you will know wat i mean.

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 6, 2014 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

Yes Belonger,

The Net Net Value of MP Corp is RM3.58 per share. If we put the value of 630 acres Nusa Damai Lands at RM3.58 psf.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-12-07 18:56 | Report Abuse

Can only hope someone do a dawn raid on this co! Then price go up fast. If not have to wait for regularisation, takes probably a year ? N if the major holders let it get delisted after failing to regularise the co, then u r still a shareholder in an unlisted co? Correct?

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-07 20:06 | Report Abuse

Seek, you guess it right. What the major shareholder trying to do is actually something out of box. But, no free lunch in the world. Suddenly announce to sell you new shares at 50 cents, then drop to 20 cents. The buyer of the land is someone we do not know. What is the relationship between the buyer of the land and major shareholder? Is the land value really at RM35.80? The Wisma MPL based on news is a building more than 30 years and the rental income is less than 2% return. No people want to rent the building as the building is very old building. Last time when the management revalue the building at 320 millions, some minor shareholders objects such valuation.

Many minor shareholders in 2012 has questioned the financial situation of MPCORP and request for forensic financial audit but the major shareholder denied everything.

http://m.kinibiz.com/tag/mpcorp

KiniBiz spoke to Yap Chee Keong, a minority shareholder who is deeply skeptical, not only about the price but also the reasons behind MPCorp’s announcement.
Yap insists that it is just another of MPCorp’s ploys to “hoodwink the auditors and buy more time”, clearly referring to the property developer’s multiple legal woes. On Wisma MPL’s price tag of RM320 million, Yap firmly believes that the valuation is excessive

What the major shareholder trying to do is to make the valuation excessive and let you enter @ around 50 cents. Delisting is certainly, either delist or mandatory takeover offer.

Regards,
Deepmarine

Calvin, God hates sin because He is holy.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-07 20:09 | Report Abuse

"We All Die Young", a song by Michael Matijevic of Steelhear.

stkoay

5,929 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

Created so many new ID to ka ki kong ka ki song.......hahaha.
The biggest joke of i3........hahaha....laugh die me....hahaha.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-12-08 20:53 | Report Abuse

Deepmarine, tq for the info.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-08 21:25 | Report Abuse

His own counters all facing problems ... yet crazy enough to slither into IFCA's forum to lecture the people there ... 'siow ka boh lor '

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-09 09:00 | Report Abuse

Seek,you're most welcome.

Regards,
Deepmarine

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Cockcroach > Oct 19, 2014 10:47 AM | Report Abuse

Included in other payables are:
i) An amount of RM115.0 million which represents the balance of the settlement sum
according to the Settlement Agreement with Amanahraya Development Sdn Bhd
dated 10 March 2014.
ii) An amount of RM26.3 million is due to major shareholders of the Company on a periodic emergency financial assistance requested by the Company. The amount owing is unsecured, interest free and with no fixed terms of repayment.
iii) Interest accrued on revolving credit of RM17.1 million.

Base on above info:

It is obvious the winner will be the major shareholders.
1) if liquidate, 26.3m goes to them
2) if no liquidate, they still get fat salary and director fees

53,443 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

WAH! LIMIT UP AT 30%

GO GO POWER RANGER!

GO GO MONEY POWERED CORP!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-12-11 14:57 | Report Abuse

Very impressive... for 400 shares done :)

Joe Lai

162 posts

Posted by Joe Lai > 2014-12-11 14:59 | Report Abuse

only 4lot transact is consider huge up ???

stkoay

5,929 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

MONEY POWERED CORP??

Hahahahaha...................LAUGH DIE ME..............HAHAHAHAHA.......

53,443 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

Haha!

At least some brave fella is supporting mah!

53,443 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 15:47 | Report Abuse

A REALITY CHECK ON MP CORP

Latest Annual Report

1) Tey Por Yee now a Director with 15 million shares.

2) Chairman is a Malay.

3) Lakehill lands - 17 acres sold at RM35.80 psf

4) Co plan to sell or develope more Lakehill lands

Calvin's View

The Current Assets of MP Corp Lands & Wisma MPI minus all debts will still give a Net Value of over RM3.00

So at 30 cents. MP Corp is selling at a 90% Discount.

And since Tey Por Yee has a vested interest with authority as Director with over RM8 Millions. I don't think Bill or Charles will do any hanky panky with Deeply Undervalue Assets.

It is a calculated risk to buy MP Corp for those who dare. But the equation is more positive than negative.

In year 2006/7 Calvin Bought Perak Corp at 60 Cents with NTA of Over RM3.00

A Huge Discount of Over 80%

As time went on the Value of Perak Corp emerged for all to see.

The time to buy is when Value is Still Uncertain & Hidden.

We have to dig up the hidden gem.

Ot could it be a pile of rubbish?

Which is which?

Let all decide for themselves.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-11 19:33 | Report Abuse

Kar ki kong ka ki song !

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-11 20:06 | Report Abuse

To beloved Calvin,

Last time, you recommended Muiind and i kept for years.You told each and every it will one day over rm1.May i know when is the date for this to come true?

Regards,
deepmarine

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-11 20:19 | Report Abuse

One thing i am sure, the housing project of this company will be postponed at least for a year or may be the major shareholder will choose to sell the land parcels off.May i know how can a housing potential buyers get loans from bank deemed that this is a pn17 company? The ratio of approved loan will be very very low.
I cant do anything because i am also a victim among all. I bought @44cents.what i can do is to average down the purchase price.
I should say thank you to mr calvin to give me a chance to feel with heart the feeling of losing money.

Regards,
deepmarine

53,443 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 20:21 | Report Abuse

Deepmarine taiko,

Wish I know when it will be. I only bought 20,000 Mui Berhad shares today. If I know for sure I will surely whack a million shares.

What I do know is this

1) Just selling all 9 Uk and 2 Malaysia Corus Hotels alone will settle all Mui Group debts Witha nice cash windfall of 30 cents for all.

I estimate Mui Bhd total value to be rm1.20 per share.

So just add a little on weakness

Kind regards

Calvin

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-11 20:53 | Report Abuse

I have no comment on your comment. I just feel incredible. Incredible not because of rm1.20 per share but because of i have listened to you and yet you just bought 1/5 of my Mui Berhad shares.

Regards,
deepmarine

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-12-12 11:10 | Report Abuse

Back at 22.

53,443 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-12 11:15 | Report Abuse

Good Morning .

Deepmarine

Bought MUI Bhd Shares. My Johor Buddies & I just bought some yesterday.

As the divorce case will soon unlock MUI Bhd Value, we will see the actual value of Mui Group assets soon. Just tunggu..

Member41

Actually, I just nibbled some at 21 cents. Waiting more bargains. I like to buy on weakness

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-12-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

Wont mind pmcorp at below 15... tts the price we bought before the boom to 37

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin, got trade @ 21 cents meh?
I do not understand why you always said you nibbled some but in the end you have the less share?
You only nibbled 100 share each time right?
ho sim la lu, ka ki kong ka ki song.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

Ka Boom kaboom 11cents come

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-12-12 12:33 | Report Abuse

How he buy at 21 when 22 lowest today? Off market deal? :)

stkoay

5,929 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-12 13:24 | Report Abuse

Cheap Christmas Sale !!!!

Discount 26% !!!

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-12-12 14:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by AhMoi > Dec 12, 2014 02:28 PM | Report Abuse X

Buying a share just because of its high NAV when you are not the controlling shareholders is just like......

ya, your papa is a multi millionaire but he is just 45 years old...... so, yes, you are a rich guy, on paper, yes, but you are not going to be able to lay you hands on those millions in a long long long long time, until and unless your papa says yes...

Misguided.... those who are asking you to buy this kind of share