YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.06 (1.43%)

4.20 - 4.31

52 people like this.

35,010 comment(s). Last comment by HKHedgeFund 9 minutes ago

cheated

1,012 posts

Posted by cheated > 2024-09-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

If foreign funds buy why down 17 sen today and more earlier?

cheated

1,012 posts

Posted by cheated > 2024-09-06 17:30 | Report Abuse

OTB also said he very rich earlier.

klee

3,564 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-09-06 17:35 | Report Abuse

USA economy is decelerating,but it is not falling off the cliff yet.Tonight's report will confirm that again.But bursa stks has ady fallen much.Any news not too teruk wont have much impact.

Posted by Vincent8864 > 2024-09-06 17:54 | Report Abuse

TP 6.30 mana?

股市里有一个传说:
会买的是徒弟,
会卖的是师傅,
会空仓的才是祖师爷!

不实际的目标价谁都会吹!
你教你的徒子徒孙买股没有教卖股吗?

klee

3,564 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-09-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

ytlp n ytl are currently index linked stocks of fbmklci,contributing to much of its rise past few months,management proven to deliver too,would PM want to sink these 2 giants n forego huge tax revenues they contribute,at the end of the day,anything will be settled privately using money....

klee

3,564 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-09-06 18:10 | Report Abuse

Even jib can be pardoned,mind you ...:)

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-09-06 18:16 | Report Abuse

PM still in Russia.. about the timing.

Bernard85

102 posts

Posted by Bernard85 > 2024-09-06 18:22 | Report Abuse

Anwar want to sell Proton to Russia ? 😁

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-09-06 18:27 | Report Abuse

I am still maintain my view that ytlp will challenge its support at 3.20 level.

Luen07

99 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2024-09-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

师父有教卖股,但,比师父更利害的那些专家,给出的目标价是RM6++ ,RM5++wow

Posted by DevOpsEngineer > 2024-09-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

I am still maintain my view that ytlpower will revisit 2.00 in Dec or next January or February

Luen07

99 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2024-09-06 18:47 | Report Abuse

Disini RM3. 52

StarOfTheBull

8,076 posts

Posted by StarOfTheBull > 2024-09-06 18:49 | Report Abuse

Breaking news.

izoklse

5,276 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-09-06 19:36 | Report Abuse

Another serba dinamik in the making. Media will continue run this story due to its direct link to Muhyidin...and its crony. YTL better get ready.

treasurehunt

1,884 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2024-09-06 19:41 | Report Abuse

High profile public listed company under the scandal probe. Foreign Funds invested In YTL & related companies run for life.

StarOfTheBull

8,076 posts

Posted by StarOfTheBull > 2024-09-06 19:54 | Report Abuse

According to the reports, there was low broadband coverage, inadequate infrastructures and poor broadband access in schools.

2Invest

124 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2024-09-06 20:06 | Report Abuse

Nolah izoklse.

YTL is far better than Serba. It won't turn out like Serba. That's ridiculous.

It's overpriced but overall is still a healthy company & having good management.

Just the current case drag the company into dirty mud. Frankly speaking which company in MY can avoid from giving rasuah when requested by civil servants/politicians?

That's an open secret in MY.

Just hope that MACC act fast to charge the company. Worsen to the company if longer they drag.

I am still having faith in YTL management. Keep monitoring & will reenter when price is right.

Posted by Johnchew123 > 2024-09-06 20:12 | Report Abuse

Paper say YTL bagi rasuah to Najib to get 40 bil project, YTL link with muhidin n Najib , oh my god , under table project , now Anwar govement , habis lah , YTL , YTL power ,

klee

3,564 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-09-06 20:17 | Report Abuse

Civil servants pay rise 15% while country still owing trillions.
Govt has to choice but to dig out all the dirty money.
Ytl group earnt billions n contributed billions in tax ( company n employees)
Use money settle la.No money then only got problems.
As for comparing ytl to serba...lol....you forget to take your medicine ah

leeeun

99 posts

Posted by leeeun > 2024-09-06 20:18 | Report Abuse

lucky i sold two days ago😂

John Mah

17 posts

Posted by John Mah > 2024-09-06 20:23 | Report Abuse

Do u think macc cases can settle very fast? see those was investigated by macc, the cases until now still not yet settled for so long

klee

3,564 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-09-06 20:25 | Report Abuse

Tenaga pun got hit additional RM1.8 bil tax.
No worries.Utilities are hot n printing money.
You say ff run,they ady did when rm5,now buying back with huge discount.

klee

3,564 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-09-06 20:26 | Report Abuse

Any cases,defendent are innocent until proven guilty.

cwc1981

1,496 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2024-09-06 20:33 | Report Abuse

MACC confirmed investigation on YTL comm

11,650 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-09-06 20:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

I am still maintain my view that ytlp will challenge its support at 3.20 level.
--------------------
You are always very good in your posting.
Thank you for your recommendation so that I can remember to buy it at your recommended price.
It is a very good news to me to sell high and buy back at a lower price.
Good luck.

klee

3,564 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-09-06 20:36 | Report Abuse

USA non farm payrolls indicate a soft landing scenario.Wall street is rebounding now.
Monday ytl grp rebound.

klee

3,564 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-09-06 20:39 | Report Abuse

OTB.No need wait 3.2.You wont get.

11,650 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-09-06 20:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by klee > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

USA non farm payrolls indicate a soft landing scenario.Wall street is rebounding now.
Monday ytl grp rebound.
-------------------
No hurry to buy YTLPower now.
May be can get it at 3.20 level.
I prefer to buy it at a lower price.
As long as you have huge capital to buy, it is cheaper to buy at a lower price.

klee

3,564 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-09-06 20:46 | Report Abuse

OTB.Bursa stocks are ady beaten to dirt cheap level.D&O drop frm 6.1 to 2.1.Vitrox frm 5.9 to 3.2.Many more.The risk of buying is not high now.Klci has not crashed,but many stks hv crashed,incl ytl grp.

klee

3,564 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-09-06 20:49 | Report Abuse

Wall Street is turning green.All the best next week.

11,650 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-09-06 20:53 | Report Abuse

@klee,
I agreed with you.
Will buy some on Monday and add more on weakness.

11,650 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-09-06 21:01 | Report Abuse

Vincent8864 is the shameless liar here.
I am not a shameless liar like you to tell lies again and again.

I did not promote when the share price of YTLPower is > 5.00.
Sold at 3.98 (Below 200-day SMA) and buy back at 3.20 means a lot of money.
I am not like you, do not own a single share and come over here to talk nonsense.

Do not waste your time here.
Sell at 3.98 means a fortune here.

Posted by Johnchew123 > 2024-09-06 21:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.chinapress.com.my/20240906/%e5%8f%8d%e8%b4%aa%e4%bc%9a%ef%bc%9a%e8%b0%83%e6%9f%a540%e4%ba%bf%e4%bb%a4%e5%90%891bestarinet%e9%a1%b9%e7%9b%ae-%e4%b8%8d%e5%8f%97%e4%bb%bb%e4%bd%95%e4%b8%80%e6%96%b9%e5%b9%b2%e6%b6%89/

YTL makan duit government , another 1 MDB , rasuah Najib

Similar JHow Low , another 1MDB ,
Babbi YTL Power , :makan duit government

StarOfTheBull

8,076 posts

Posted by StarOfTheBull > 2024-09-06 21:22 | Report Abuse

No reason the stock can rebound anytime soon. Next week onwards the tea lady at MACC office would be busy making additional cups of coffee for flow of visitors to the office for statements recording.

TanDavid88

1,204 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-09-06 21:26 |

Posted by Vincent8864 > 2024-09-06 21:31 | Report Abuse

Yesterday no news on you have sold your YTLP why? Today suddenly already sold ah?? Today price crashed, you finally think hopeless already?? Where is your TP 6.30??

11,650 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-09-06 21:33 | Report Abuse

I am not a shameless liar like you.
Check my posting whether there is a 200-day SMA stop loss.

CharlesT also ask this question and know that there is a stop loss at 200-day SMA.
CharlesT can be a witness here.

Vincent8864 is a shameless liar here.
All members know that there is a stop loss at 200-day SMA.

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-09-06 21:37 | Report Abuse

klee, I agree with u lot of good FA stocks were dropped to very cheap level. But how cheap is cheap we wouldn't know until we see the bottom.

I have observed chart and b/s volume everyday. For me ytlp is super beariah. I doubt support level at 3.52 can hold next Monday. Next support will be 3.2.

I hope I am wrong. Good luck.

11,650 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-09-06 21:38 | Report Abuse

Who care whether a shameless liar like Vincent8864 knows our stop loss or not.
All members in our group and readers in I3 knew that is good enough.

A shameless liar knows to focus on attack, he will never know any stop loss or other details.

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-09-06 21:43 | Report Abuse

Vincent, if you accuse him for telling kon story, why you follow him recommendation so closely. For me I wouldn't waste my time to follow scammer. Time is money. We only spend money to purchase something we see its value.

11,650 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-09-06 21:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

klee, I agree with u lot of good FA stocks were dropped to very cheap level. But how cheap is cheap we wouldn't know until we see the bottom.

I have observed chart and b/s volume everyday. For me ytlp is super beariah. I doubt support level at 3.52 can hold next Monday. Next support will be 3.2.

I hope I am wrong. Good luck.
--------------------
You are right.
I also check the chart.
Nothing wrong, my third support is also around 3.20 level.
I will buy around this price, I believe the share price is cheap enough.
Good luck.

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-09-06 21:48 | Report Abuse

OTB, thanks for your sharing. Market has been irrational, we can only adopt strategy to live with it. Very disappointed with market performance despite good economy data.

11,650 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-09-06 21:50 | Report Abuse

Con or not from a shameless liar's mouth is not important to me.
From other readers' mouths, I will ensure I help them to clarify.
Not from a shameless liar like Vincent8864.

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-09-06 21:51 | Report Abuse

Vincent, those stocks you mention, not even 5% of total stocks listed in the market. I wonder how would you know his recommendation if you don't follow him. I am curious as seems like you are in deep grudges with him.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2024-09-06 21:53 | Report Abuse

I guess a people still dont understand the implication of MACC or being able to understand how serious different legal cases are. Once funds sell, they might not buy back.

US unemployment is bad at 4.2%. So they added 142k jobs out of a population of 300m+. doesnt sound positive to me. the question u should be asking if what actual industries are actually booming there and do u think they will continue to do so with the current high interest rates and war inflation in the next 6 months.

Tech is over valued as many are not even performing and with the recent decline u know its funds selling and not so much retailers. With USD weakening and MYR strength.. exporters are going to take a big hit in margins, if u dont know how to take a cue from this then i dont know what will be your trigger to re-examine your position

11,650 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-09-06 21:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

OTB, thanks for your sharing. Market has been irrational, we can only adopt strategy to live with it. Very disappointed with market performance despite good economy data.
---------------------
I hope to buy back all the shares sold and hopefully can sell them at 6.30 in 2024/5.
I hope this swing trade will help to maximise the profit.
Sometime it is good to have a steep correction too.

Agjl

5,790 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-09-06 22:00 | Report Abuse

Klee my fren, wall street turning green now does not gurantee it will close green. Its still long way to go before closing. To me i would read the latest US data as weakness is slowly creeping in.. non farm figure fame in slightly below estimate 142 vs 161 expected. Though a slight down but its still down. It is trending down… nobody knows what it will close today and how our market will react next Monday. One thing for sure. Ytlp and the group will be busy for the month.. good luck

11,650 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-09-06 22:03 | Report Abuse

I recommended YTLPower at 1.10, sell at 3.98 is already a very good profit.
I never run from I3, all readers in this forum did not complain except a few shameless liars here.
I do not even bother them because they are the barbarians in this forum.
I care if all readers complain to me, definitely not from all shameless liars here.