AXIATA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AXIATA (6888)

-0.05 (1.92%)

2.55 - 2.60

8 people like this.

1,917 comment(s). Last comment by MoneyMakers 1 week ago

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2022-02-18 14:04 | Report Abuse

niamah EPF hoot high sell low, ini macam how to give good dividend

Posted by learningdaily > 2022-02-22 09:12 | Report Abuse

EPF keep selling...i thought Axiata is announcing Q4 result tomorrow..

Posted by investor6688 > 2022-02-22 17:10 |

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-10 15:42 | Report Abuse

when is the celcom-digi merger?? it is already 5 months

Poh Chye

46 posts

Posted by Poh Chye > 2022-03-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

1.Merger with DG 2.Digital Bank 3.Opening of economy. Things are looking good

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2022-03-29 18:34 | Report Abuse

Mofo this counter going up soon. Epf selling waste our money

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-29 18:45 | Report Abuse

if you trade base on EPF transaction, think again.
EPF buy/sell doesnt do anything, because epf buy for sake of owning the share
sell because they need the money

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-03-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

Axiata for sure will get the Digital Banking License.

Boost is the first fully digital financier in Southeast Asia to secure an investment-grade A1 rating from RAM Ratings for its maiden tranche of Senior Class A Medium Term Notes (MTN) of securitised financing receivables.

Boost Credit has a commendable non-performing financing (NPL) rate of less than 3% from funds disbursed to finance SME customers’ working capital, supply chain and invoice financing needs to grow their business. This is enabled by stringent credit scoring underpinned by a host of alternative data and AI models.

Gov also will not let down their own GLC for the award of Digital Banking License. Top 5 Axiata's shareholder:
1. EPF 16.29%
2. Amanah Saham Bumiputera 12.17%
3. Kumpulan Wang Persaraan 2.93%
4. Amanah Saham Malaysia 2.73%
5. Permodalan Nasional Berhad 1.62%

Dont forget the next catalyst of 5G-DNB's stake to be given by the gov to 4 largest telco operators which are Celcom, Digi, Maxis, Umobile.

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-03-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

Buy before its too late

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-03-31 12:10 | Report Abuse

3.75 matched! Huat ah!

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-31 13:27 | Report Abuse

faridfet, how about TM?? IS it not in the 4 largest telco operators??

Raiz368

1,555 posts

Posted by Raiz368 > 2022-03-31 15:48 | Report Abuse

Wait for correction....lowest will go around rm3.50

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2022-03-31 21:36 | Report Abuse

susah hor...EPF everyday sell...how to naik, makan viagra pon no used

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-01 11:34 | Report Abuse

dont look at EPF sells in Axiata only. why not try to look around all the EPF others portfolio? also same still sell maa. EPF is liquidate their asset because of RM10K withdrawal. From our part, we buy the stocks not solely because of EPF is invest or not. It is mainly because the strong fundamental, strong balance sheet, good cash flow, the coming catalyst of award or project maa. If institution also invest in those company, than it will much better but the main point let EPF buy and sell, after all EPF still gave 6.1% lorh.. so just take a cigar and drink and enjoy the capital gain of Axiata alright my friend.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-04-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

Axiata suspended… must hv good news coming.. Huat ah!

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-01 13:47 | Report Abuse

Huat ah! 888

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-01 15:15 | Report Abuse

Axiata would receive cash consideration of approximately RM2 billion:
1. RM1.7 billion is from Digi.Com
2. RM300 million from Digi.Com’s parent company, Norwegian telecommunications giant Telenor ASA.

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

Value:
1. Axiata value at RM34.78 billion
2. Digi.Com value at RM30.32 billion

Deekay

162 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-04-01 18:47 | Report Abuse

Still no announcement....

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-04-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

Proposed merger hits roadblock!
On behalf of the Board of Directors of Axiata, Maybank Investment Bank Berhad wishes to notify that subsequent to the announcement on 24 November 2021, the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (“MCMC”) has issued to Digi Telecommunications Sdn Bhd (“Digi Tel”) and Celcom a Statement of Issues (“SOI”) dated 1 April 2022 pursuant to the MCMC’s Guidelines on Mergers and Acquisitions (“Guidelines”). The SOI sets out the MCMC’s preliminary view on competition effects that could arise from the Proposed Merger, and invites Digi Tel and Celcom as applicants to submit comments, information and remedies on its assessment.

The MCMC in its SOI has informed that Digi Tel and Celcom will need to collectively address preliminary competition concerns across indicated market areas as below, and respond to possible remedy recommendations provided in the SOI.

The national retail market for mobile & low-speed fixed broadband and data services, including the related local distribution channel markets;
The national retail market for mobile voice and Person-to-Person (P2P) messaging services, including the related local distribution channel market(s);
The national wholesale market for mobile voice and P2P messaging services (including network sharing arrangements); and
The national wholesale market for mobile broadband services (including network sharing arrangements).

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-03 11:33 | Report Abuse

that is formality only. relax. so later on no issue will be arise.

24,987 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-04-03 20:55 | Report Abuse

axiata & digi should not allow to merge. not good for consumers.
remember last time we got Grab & Uber compete, consumers get good competitive rates. and got many promotions by Grab & Uber. but now only got Grab, consumers have to pay high rate for Grab

TalkC

855 posts

Posted by TalkC > 2022-04-04 08:45 | Report Abuse

proposal hit road block.. Noticed that previous years also "merger" news and share price rocketed and dropped.. Perhaps another time again.. Maxis seems more stable as for now

beluga

271 posts

Posted by beluga > 2022-04-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

the group's business in Sri Lanka will have big impairment and forex losses due to the crisis there.

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

we are heading to General Election (GE15) soon this year. The gov will always wanted to have feel good factor before they proceed GE15. See how MOF & MCMC suddenly adjust their stand of full DNB to be offer the equity stake to MNO up to 70%.

This DNB's equity participation looks more a goodwill gesture to the MNOs in exchange for supporting DNB’s SWN, so with these offer, less noise will be around to DNB and MCMC. This same goes as the Merger of Axiata and Digi too.

Other situation that can be seen how gov change their decision:
1. Uturn the decision to allow the 10K EPF withdrawal
2. Uturn the 5G stands which Digital Nasional Berhad has offering their stake to MNOs up to 70% equity
3. Suddenly announced the MRT3 projects this year.
4. BNM announced that decision of Digital Banking License must be awarded this year.

All these is a sign of current gov want to get the feel good factor from the public and corporate. So i think it is only a matter of time the merger of Axiata & Digi will be success this time. In this country the factor related to politics cannot be rule out, lebih-lebih lagi GE15 is around the corner.

beluga

271 posts

Posted by beluga > 2022-04-05 16:32 | Report Abuse

yup. i agree that GE15 is coming soon and all the feel good factor.
I suspect BSTEAD or LTAT most probably will win the digital banking as well. Need to please the army too.

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-07 13:14 | Report Abuse

Worry about Axiata-Digi merger? Look here another sudden takeover proposal to buyout 4 toll highways for purpose to keep the current toll rates unchanged with no further increases until end of concession. Why? because of the coming General Election (GE15) gov wanted to please the public and corporate in exchange gov wanted to get the feel good factor before they proceed to GE15.

Gamuda also recently says everyone wins with Amanat Lebuhraya Rakyat Berhad’s takeover offer. Of course it will please the public because of no further increases toll and please the corporate such as MMC Corp, Gamuda Berhad, LTK Holdings, KPS Berhad which corporate will get billion from that takeover.

This same goes to the merger of Axiata & Digi, MCMC will let this success this time. GE15 is not tiap-tiap tahun maa. 4 or 5 years once. So the gov will make sure everyone is happy.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-04-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

fridlet, we mark your words and wait patiently for it to happen.

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

thanks moneyontheway. anyway good name money-on-the-way haha

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

New news for Axiata:
PLDT Inc, Philippines’ biggest telecommunications and digital services provider by market value, has picked Edotco Group Sdn Bhd (Axiata's subsidiary) as the preferred bidders for its local towers.

Edotco with its bidder partner; EdgePoint Infrastructure, Digital Bridge and Abu Dhabi Investment Authority is in exclusive talks with PLDT for a portfolio of about 3,000 towers in the greater Manila area. Malaysia’s telecommunications tower firm Edotco has entered into exclusive discussions for another 3,000 tower outside of Manila.

The exclusive talks is to purchase PLDT’s 3,000 towers in Manila and another 3,000 towers outside of Manila.

The two deals is valued at about US$1.5 billion (RM6.32 billion) and agreements could be reached as soon as in the coming days.

PLDT has been working with an advisor to find a buyer for its phone towers in the Philippines, Bloomberg News reported.

PLDT, which has a market value of about 392 billion pesos (RM32.2 billion), counts Japan’s Nippon Telegraph & Telephone Corp and Hong Kong-based investment firm First Pacific Co among its major shareholders, according to data compiled by Bloomberg.

Preliminary estimates suggest that the valuation for the towers is fair. Also note that the telco sector in the Philippines has grown rapidly in recent years amid the increasing demand for connectivity. There is a need to expand and upgrade existing infrastructure to improve on quality and coverage.

PLDT is the biggest telecommunications and digital services provider (by market value) in the Philippines and it is looking to selling and leasing back its telco towers.

Currently Axiata's portfolio of mobile and infrastructure services are:
1. Axiata: Celcom - Malaysia
2. Axiata: XL - Indonesia
3. Axiata: Robi - Bangladesh
4. Axiata: Dialog - Sri Lanka
5. Axiata: Smart - Cambodia
6. Axiata: Ncell - Nepal
7. Axiata: PLDT - Philippines (Soon my friend)

So do you think PLDT Philippines is confident with our Axiata capability, experience and its portfolio to be the winner for the bid? you tell the answer my friend...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/04/06/edotco-among-bidders-for-tower-jobs-in----------------------the-philippines

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-04-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

fridfet, your very informative research enhance my confidence in owning and purchasing Axiata shares. as investors we should be grateful for someone willing to share what they have read in the news like you. can we know how many lots of Axiata shares you own?? how about what your thoughts are on TM shares. without patience and reading from forum like this, i regret to have sold 5 lots of TM shares at RM2.19 when i read about it may not be in the 30-counter index of KLSE when its CAPEX failed badly in 2018 after PH won in the GE14. fridfet, able to disclose where your are working as you have the time to write such a long article in this forum? all the best and we will wait for all the good news about Axiata to happen in the coming days.

babanono

49 posts

Posted by babanono > 2022-04-12 16:59 |

Deekay

162 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-04-12 18:54 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha...

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-04-12 20:55 | Report Abuse

dreaming ka hahhahaah

Posted by PenguinSociety > 2022-04-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

settle the 5G issue soon, then this will moon

14,318 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-15 22:03 |

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-04-18 13:26 | Report Abuse

Dickyme, why do you say so?? where did you read about this news?? the site enclosed by babanono cannot be opened.. what do you think ,faridfet?? any comment??

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-20 11:48 | Report Abuse

Hi moneyontheway. im surprised to know that you sold TM shares at RM2.19. TM has a great potential man. Regarding ur question about my thoughts on TM shares:

1. First, Telekom has already have a service agreement with Digital Nasional Bhd (DNB) for the fibre leasing to provide 5G RAN-to-Edge fronthaul and backhaul as a single end-to-end solution to DNB over 10 years at RM2 billion. So with these, TM surely will translates to a one-off net profit accretion. Given TM’s critical role in the MyDigital initiative with its ownership of the nationwide fibre network, a faster pace of growth for its wholesale revenue beyond in FY22F. So far only TM and YTL are the only 2 telcos which reached an agreement with DNB in December last year on 5G services.

2. Secondly, TM longer term revenue growth could also accelerate with the group’s appointment as the sole Malaysian cloud provider for government data. TM is now well positioned as the sole Malaysian Cloud Service Provider for taking care the utmost important of government’s data. With MyDigital blueprint to shift towards a Cloud-First Strategy will target to migrate 80% of public data to a hybrid cloud system by end 2022.

3. Third, TM already secured green electricity tariff from TNB for three data centres in Klang Valley Core Data Centre (KVDC) in Cyberjaya, Iskandar Puteri Core Data Centre (IPDC) in Johor Baru, and KL City Data Centre (CTDC) in Brickfields.

4. Last but not least, 3.TM has recently announced its participation in a consortium to build the SEA-ME-WE 6 submarine cable system linking Malaysia with multiple countries. The submarine cable will provide TM with one of the lowest latency routes between Malaysia and Europe, providing an additional layer of network diversity and resilience for heavy traffic between the two regions. This should also allow TM to support the deployment of hyper-scale data centres and 5G network in the country.

All in all, i believe TM shares could rose to RM7 for mid term to long term atleast.

faridfet

476 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-20 12:04 | Report Abuse

I already told you guys last week about Axiata-PLDT. Try to scroll up.

News today 20 April 2022:
Axiata-Edotco confirms buying 2,973 telecommunication towers and related assets in the Philippines from PLDT Group units Smart Communications Inc (SMART) and Digitel Mobile Philippines Inc (DMPI) for 42 billion Philippine pesos (RM3.42 billion) in a move which will help the buyer establish a platform to accelerate organic and inorganic growth.

Both SMART and DMPI are part of PLDT Group, Philippines’ largest fully integrated telco company. Through its principal business group from fixed line to wireless, PLDT Group offers a wide range of telecommunications and digital services across the Philippines’ most extensive fiber optic backbone, and fixed line and cellular networks.

Axiata-Edotco's confirms entered into a sale and purchase agreement with SMART and DMPI for the acquisition of the telecommunication assets.

The transaction increases Axiata-Edotco's exposure to the stable, fast-growing emerging markets, while diversifying its portfolio from the frontier markets. In particular, the Philippines presents a unique high-growth opportunity in a nascent tower market with strong governmental support and significant infrastructure needs.

Post transaction, Axiata-Edotco will cement its position as the sixth largest (ITC) independent tower company globally (6th largest in the world) and will be operating and managing a diversified portfolio of approximately 54,000 towers across Malaysia, Indonesia, the Philippines, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Cambodia, Myanmar, Laos and Sri Lanka.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-04-20 13:27 | Report Abuse

faridfet, thank you very much for responding me about TM. I regret not to have known you earlier. even sometimes staffs in TM do not know so much as you do. your information on Axiata-Edotco is very fast and assuring even when i read about it posted by you on the 8/4/2022. i believe and trust the merger between Axiata and Digi will come true and is going to happen soon. is it possible to know you more personally like email.?

MoneyMakers

7,480 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-04-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

Tq axiata beautiful rally..nice if can drop again

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2022-04-20 20:27 | Report Abuse

Axiata is not Our Tah

Posted by cescloh1995 > 2022-04-21 00:43 | Report Abuse

faridfet, what is your view on OCK?

SHOB

557 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-04-21 13:29 | Report Abuse

why drop !

Needluck

415 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2022-04-21 16:53 | Report Abuse

this counter really can invest? up 9 sen yesterday and dropped 11 send today. what lah?

MoneyMakers

7,480 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-04-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

Yummy delicious discount..lets see if can get abit more weekend selloff tomorrow

James Ng

2,677 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2022-04-21 21:57 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2022-04-21-story-h1621572045.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈AXIATA GROUP BERHAD, AXIATA, 6888] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by investortrader88 > 2022-04-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

Managed to get some tickets from my queue at RM 3.48.good luck guys

mrZz90

136 posts

Posted by mrZz90 > 2022-04-25 15:24 | Report Abuse

now rm3.43...