FIAMMA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): FIAMMA (6939)

+0.01 (0.84%)

1.19 - 1.21

6 people like this.

968 comment(s). Last comment by nelsonlimpy 4 days ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-12 08:53 | Report Abuse

@Lim: what is the TP for Fiamma? no research house yet leh....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-15 08:29 | Report Abuse

2.11 is quite low.. will it rebound?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

17 SEPTEMBER 2014 08:24AM:
Fiamma stands to benefit from the housing boom of the last 2-3 years.While its distribution business is experiencing annual resilient growth of 4-13%, property development is a new growth driver. A few strategic land parcels are now held at low costs, which mean high development margins. The company is also in a net cash position. Based on our SOP valuations, the stock could be valued at MYR3.20-3.30.
 Distribution: a resilient business. Fiamma distributes home appliances and has a property development division, which indirectly and directly ride on the local property cycle respectively. Despite the housing market’s mini ups and downs, its distribution segment has achieved 4-13% growth per annum previously. It has been strong in the home appliances market with a wide distribution network nationwide. This segment typically yields 30-40% gross margins.
 Property – a new source of growth. Fiamma will see a new growth driver led by its property development wing. The market may not be aware of this business as yet, but it contributes ~25% of total turnover.While Fiamma’s existing Centara project is expected to be completed in Oct/Nov 2014, it has >MYR1bn worth of projects in the pipeline, including MYR600m high-rise developments at Jalan Yap Kwan Seng (Kuala Lumpur) and the MYR400m VIDA residenz (Johor Bahru). By end-2015, management also plans to utilise its land behind Wisma Fiamma for development after an existing warehouse there is moved to Klang.
 Low land costs creates RNAV re-rating angle. The property development division gives gross margins of 30-35%. This trend is expected to continue as Fiamma’s landbank is carried at low book costs.The most significant contributor to RNAV is the 1.4-acre Jalan Yap Kwan Seng land, with a land cost of only MYR631psf. The current market price for land parcels in the vicinity is already going at above MYR3,000 psf.
 Net cash now. Fiamma is currently in a MYR54m net cash position. We expect it to gear up gradually to ~20-30% over the next two years in view of its upcoming slew of high-rise projects. Dividend payout should remain at about 30%, translating into a decent yield of almost 4%.
 MYR3.20-3.30 FV. Fiamma’s land parcels are in deep value while the distribution segment provides stable income growth. Based on our SOP valuations, the stock could be valued at MYR3.20-3.30. It is currently trading at an undemanding 6.2x FY15f P/E

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

A Beneficiary Of The Housing Boom
Company background
Fiamma started up marketing mainly the Elba brand of electrical home appliances in 1997. Since then, the company has managed to pick up a number of other brands to widen its distribution reach. Key brands currently carried include Elba, Rubine, Faber, MEC, Tuscani, Haustern and EBAC Home. It also handles agency brands (sole distributorship) such as Omron, Whirlpool and Braun. Given the number of brands it carries, Fiamma has a wide product range to cater for the mass and high-endmarkets. These cover kitchen appliances, pre-fabricated kitchen cabinets, electrical home appliances, bathroom accessories and sanitary ware. Currently, the company has a nationwide distribution network and these products are distributed mainly to electrical shops/outlets and hypermarkets.

While the distribution business has been generating resilient earnings, management decided to have property development exposure a few years ago. In Dec 2008, Fiamma completed the acquisition of two subsidiaries – Uniphoenix Jaya SB and
Oaksvilla SB – that own landbank in Kota Tinggi, Johor. Note that property development is not a new venture for the company, as these subsidiaries were previously owned by its founders. Over the years, Fiamma acquired several other
land parcels, such as the 1.12 acres at Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman and 1.4 acres at Jalan Yap Kwan Seng. Currently, the company’s distribution and property development segments contribute 75% and 25% of the company’s earnings
respectively.

Fiamma is now managed by Mr Lim Choo Hong, who is the CEO/group MD of the company. Choo Hong, Mr Lim Soo Kong (non-executive director) and Mr Ngo Wee Bin are the founder members and major shareholders. Choo Hong has more than 30 years of experience in dealing in home appliances. He also has more than 15 years of expertise in property development.

Distribution segment – a resilient but high-margin business
Given the 10 brands and the wide range of products it carries, Fiamma’s distribution segment has managed to achieve an average growth of 4-13% per annum over the past 4-5 years. Earnings from this business have been rather resilient despite the yo-y changes in residential property units

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

Earnings forecasts and valuations
Forecasts. Fiamma’s distribution segment is expected to maintain a single-digit growth in FY14 while the earnings from its property development business will largely drive bottomline growth. Going into FY15, the Centara project will be completed, and earnings from VIDA residenz and the Jalan Yap Kwan Seng project will start to kick in. We, therefore, estimate 15% growth in FY15 . This growth is expected to be more material in FY16 as progress billings from the property developments come in higher.Valuations. We value Fiamma at MYR3.20-3.30, based on SOP valuations. Using our FY15 earnings projections, the stock is currently trading at an undemanding FY15f P/E of only 6.2x. We apply a P/E of 8.8x for the company’s distribution division, which is 30% higher when compared with Khind Holdings (KHIN MK, NR)’s 6.8x. This is justifiable given Fiamma’s ability to achieve much higher margins. We
believe the stock is undervalued, given its: i) resilient growth in the distribution business and earnings kicker from property development, ii) deep landbank value as land parcels were acquired many years ago – hence significant surplus in RNAV, and
iii) high margins from both the distribution and property development businesses.Given Fiamma’s net cash position and consistent dividend payout of 30%, the company’s dividend yield of about 3-4% looks sustainable. We also think there is a
scope for a bonus issue, considering its solid balance sheet and shareholders’ funds.This could potentially enhance the liquidity of the stock.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

RHB starts coverage, TP: 3.20!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

great price movement in FIAMMA today, if continue for 3 days, it will be wonderful, TP3.20!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

I also entered juz now@FIAMMA .

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

hope this week they will update TP into the Price Targets column and let's see Oct property news!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

短期内FIAMMA股价可达RM2.55以上!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

Probably Fiamma today limit up!
BUY !

25,315 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

RHB goreng!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

今天可能close at RM2.37 !!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-17 16:30 | Report Abuse

估计Fiamma明天保持上涨。
Buy on today !!

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2014-09-17 16:48 | Report Abuse

Onboard...lets go!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-17 17:20 | Report Abuse

lets ride!

Posted by Kelvin Loh > 2014-09-17 20:16 | Report Abuse

Huge volume coming in. It's the highest volume since past 1 year. Hopefully it can break thru previous resistance at RM2.41 tomorrow.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 08:43 | Report Abuse

gap up today!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 08:44 | Report Abuse

short term TP 2.5!, next RM3!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 09:07 | Report Abuse

good gap today! lets see how good it can move... RM2.50!

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-09-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

dont over commit/punt....volumes can drop drastically when pullback.
happy investing..

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

COMMENT : 尽快买入FIAMMA !

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 09:29 | Report Abuse

still have 0.5 hour!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

FIAMMA 是支好股!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

vol low today

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 09:35 | Report Abuse

RM2.50 today!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

still testing RM2.50 this week before reach RM2.90

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 10:15 | Report Abuse

Fiamma stands to benefit from the housing boom of the last 2-3 years.While its distribution business is experiencing annual resilient growth of 4-13%, property development is a new growth driver. A few strategic land parcels are now held at low costs, which mean high development margins. The company is also in a net cash position. Based on our SOP valuations, the stock could be valued at MYR3.20-3.30.
 Distribution: a resilient business. Fiamma distributes home appliances and has a property development division, which indirectly and directly ride on the local property cycle respectively. Despite the housing market’s mini ups and downs, its distribution segment has achieved 4-13% growth per annum previously. It has been strong in the home appliances market with a wide distribution network nationwide. This segment typically yields 30-40% gross margins.
 Property – a new source of growth. Fiamma will see a new growth driver led by its property development wing. The market may not be aware of this business as yet, but it contributes ~25% of total turnover.While Fiamma’s existing Centara project is expected to be completed in Oct/Nov 2014, it has >MYR1bn worth of projects in the pipeline, including MYR600m high-rise developments at Jalan Yap Kwan Seng (Kuala Lumpur) and the MYR400m VIDA residenz (Johor Bahru). By end-2015, management also plans to utilise its land behind Wisma Fiamma for development after an existing warehouse there is moved to Klang.
 Low land costs creates RNAV re-rating angle. The property development division gives gross margins of 30-35%. This trend is expected to continue as Fiamma’s landbank is carried at low book costs.The most significant contributor to RNAV is the 1.4-acre Jalan Yap Kwan Seng land, with a land cost of only MYR631psf. The current market price for land parcels in the vicinity is already going at above MYR3,000 psf.
 Net cash now. Fiamma is currently in a MYR54m net cash position. We expect it to gear up gradually to ~20-30% over the next two years in view of its upcoming slew of high-rise projects. Dividend payout should remain at about 30%, translating into a decent yield of almost 4%.
 MYR3.20-3.30 FV. Fiamma’s land parcels are in deep value while the distribution segment provides stable income growth. Based on our SOP valuations, the stock could be valued at MYR3.20-3.30. It is currently trading at an undemanding 6.2x FY15f P/E

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 10:20 | Report Abuse

today vol must go at least 1M, no less than 2.35

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

400k more to go

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-09-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

waiting for market to recover..., Fiamma gogogo...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

762k, 2nd half push

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

The benchmark FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) edged down this morning on selective trading as traders remained on sidelines, a dealer said. At 9.15 am, the key index stood at 1,843.72, down 0.06 of a point, after opening slightly higher at 1,844.86.

On the broader market, market breadth was slightly positive with gainers outpacing decliners 177 to 175 while 219 counters were unchanged, 1,052 untraded and 14 others were suspended.

"Sentiment remains cautious ahead of the Bank Negara Malaysia's Monetary Policy Committee meeting outcome later today.

"Market could rebounce shall there be no increase in interest rates," he said, adding that Moody's revised outlook of Malaysia to positive from stable should bode well for the local equity mart.

On other scoreboard, the FBM Emas Index added 2.05 points to 12,892.28, the FBMT100 Index gained 1.67 points to 12,473.91 but the FBM Emas Syariah Index trimmed 3.26 points to 13,153.56.

The FBM 70 added 9.92 points to 14,211.66, the FBM Ace appreciated 0.92 of-a-point to 7,194.88, while on a sectorial basis, the Finance Index shed 3.39 points to 17,247.68, the Industrial Index declined 2.15 points to 3,210.14 and the Plantation Index dipped 9.05 points to 8,362.00.

Among heavyweights, Maybank and Public Bank were flat at RM9.97 and RM18.96, respectively, Digi.com added three sen to RM5.79 and YTL Corporation gained two sen to RM1.68. Actively traded stocks this morning included Nexgram Holdings, KNM Group, Olympia Industries and Reach Energy Bhd-Warrants. – Bernama

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 12:24 | Report Abuse

must wait for the meeting outcome.. haiz...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 15:19 | Report Abuse

yes! show is back

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-09-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

Good stock, no worries :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

will it form nice chart where back to 2.45? oh! target 2.50!, no worries, 1 more day tomorrow

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 15:39 | Report Abuse

today volume is good..., hope at least up until 2.43

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-18 16:07 | Report Abuse

我个人觉得FIAMMA股价近期内将达RM2.60以上!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

yeah.. over the resistance line at RM2.50 first :)

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-18 16:18 | Report Abuse

Buy Below RM2.50 for TODAY !!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-18 16:19 | Report Abuse

我是从PMETAL 的FORUMER。

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 16:26 | Report Abuse

going to be like pmetal? within 6 months from 2.24 until now 7++, like!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-18 16:44 | Report Abuse

No la, i3i2i1.
I sold all Pmetal to Umwog, Dutaland & Fiamma.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 16:56 | Report Abuse

why you come to fiamma?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

seems emulating 20th June... very good and bullish!

Posted by Lim Ing Kien > 2014-09-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

@ i3i211,
yup, Fiamma definitely undervalue!

Up > 15 % in less than a week!

Why Fiamma up in one week trade despite the local sell down of stocks?

yes...
Someone noticed its potential growth from property segment!
it is RHB research group!

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/307810-fiamma-a-beneficiary-of-the-housing-boom.html

https://www.facebook.com/1446249225612951/photos/a.1449859668585240.1073741827.1446249225612951/1528757504028789/?type=1&theater

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-19 09:02 | Report Abuse

lets go.. shooting star spotted

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

good start but please end at 2.45 at least today

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-09-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

a lot of greens counter but fiamma slows down?