PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

midas_max

129 posts

Posted by midas_max > 2013-12-18 13:23 | Report Abuse

The effect of the Proposed Share Buy-Back on the earnings and EPS of the Group will depend
on, inter alia, the number of Purchased Shares, the purchase price of such shares, the effective
funding cost to the Group to finance the Purchased Shares or any loss in interest income to the
Group and the proposed treatment of the Purchased Shares.
If the Purchased Shares are retained as Treasury Shares or cancelled subsequently, the number
of shares applied in the computation of the EPS will be reduced, and accordingly all other things
being equal, the Proposed Share Buy-Back will have a positive impact on the EPS of the Group.
In the event the Purchased Shares are resold subsequently depending on the price at which the
said shares are resold, the Proposed Share Buy-Back may have a positive effect on the EPS of
the Group if there is a gain on the disposal and vice-versa.

Agree with u, Kevin5059. It seem to be share buy back hv more advantage rather tat disadvantage, So we wait the time to proven what we hv predicted,

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-18 17:47 | Report Abuse

I'm great to see many folks here have knowledge about the share buy back and Padini as a strong fundamental company in his industry. Thanks for all to spend time writing and help to explain to other so that they know and clear what share buy back mean and how it help the company overall. Again in certain circumstances it have negative impact to the company....

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-12-18 18:37 | Report Abuse

The Proposed Share Buy-Back, if exercised, is expected to likely benefit the Company and its
shareholders as follows:-

(i) Where the Directors resolve to cancel the Purchased Shares, the EPS of Padini Group is
expected to be enhanced as a result of the reduction in the issued and paid-up share capital of the
Company as described in Section 5 on “Effects” of the Proposed Share Buy-Back, thereby
enabling long term and genuine investors to enjoy any potential corresponding increase in the
value of their investments in the Company;

(ii) Where the Purchased Shares bought back are retained as Treasury Shares, the Directors would
have an option to distribute these Purchased Shares as share dividends to reward shareholders;

(iii) The Purchased Shares may be held as Treasury Shares and resold in the open market to reap
potential capital appreciation of the Shares without affecting the total issued and paid-up share
capital of the Company; and

(iv) The Company may be able to reduce any unwarranted volatility of its Shares and assist to
stabilize the supply, demand and p

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-19 01:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks benson911 to extracts this from Padini soft copy or documents they send to us!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-12-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

Break 1.80 today. I think RM2.00 not too far away.

kimtj

4,245 posts

Posted by kimtj > 2013-12-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

Buy before it pass 1.95 =)))

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-12-19 10:01 | Report Abuse

Ok.buy in now.

kimtj

4,245 posts

Posted by kimtj > 2013-12-19 10:12 | Report Abuse

ok.. lets ride the bull :)

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-12-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

Too many ppl looking for short term profit then block the way at 1.85 and 1.86. Damn.

kimtj

4,245 posts

Posted by kimtj > 2013-12-19 10:59 | Report Abuse

Then push it down lets they giggle and run

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-12-19 11:44 | Report Abuse

HaHaHa let know what is profit at 2.1x . Let buy in.

119 posts

Posted by 4646 > 2013-12-19 11:48 | Report Abuse

kimtj, karex will up to 4.20?

kimtj

4,245 posts

Posted by kimtj > 2013-12-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

karex & caring = Buy .. not too late. That's all

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-12-19 16:08 | Report Abuse

AGM :?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-20 00:08 | Report Abuse

Good to know another 4 cents today. This is good enough for me hahaha.... As long as up couple cents very day I would be damn happy. Of course this will not happen everyday for sure.

This is long term counter!! Keep more than 2 years you will realize what I say.... Check the pass 10 years charts and the growth of this counter both the capital and dividend. Please don't get me wrong, I believe there are other good or even better counter then this one in Bursa just that I did not in to it with more research :-)

Most importantly happy investing.....

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-20 08:15 | Report Abuse

anyone have updates of the AGM ?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-12-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

Meeting outcome

The Board of Directors of Padini Holdings Berhad ("the Board") wishes to inform that all the Resolutions stated in the Notice of the Thirty Second Annual General Meeting of the Company, held on Thursday, 19 December 2013 at 10:00 a.m. at No. 19 Jalan Jurunilai U1/20, Hicom Glenmarie Industrial Park, 40150 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan, were duly passed.

This announcement is dated 19 December 2013.

119 posts

Posted by 4646 > 2013-12-20 09:57 | Report Abuse

AGM have effected? good or bad?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-12-20 13:29 | Report Abuse

Sell 20% of my Padini at 1.82. Don worry guy, still have faith on this counter. Just need the money to buy the EXTREMELY DISCOUNTED AirAsia 5099.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-20 17:39 | Report Abuse

airlines are in deep competition, but I do see highly increase again in end Feb and end June as the dividend will be declared again...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

Sound interesting to switch over to airline. How about AAX? By the way don't even treat my comments as references as I didn't know much on airline related counter. But lately have heard folks talking about airline. But one thing we should invest in something that we know best. Else don't even try it unless you have done your home work and study the counter by review the past 5 years performance and what theirs future plan.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-12-23 07:30 | Report Abuse

i went to Padini Kuching yesterday night. People Quee up to buy things at Padini. Mind you its a normal day.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-23 13:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks Nevets for sharing. There is no surprise that Padini being selected as one of the love stock.

I always have this quote for Padini -> Once you hold it you won't let it go :-)

invest2mil

372 posts

Posted by invest2mil > 2013-12-26 21:38 | Report Abuse

Support price : RM1.750. If broke RM1.800 with volume, it will fly up further !!! Downtrend mode still persist !!!

119 posts

Posted by 4646 > 2013-12-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

stuck q 1.80

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

@4646 - stuck there for some time is good. It will only benefit all of us as long term investor. I'm totally fine if stuck for 10 days then move and then stuck and move again after 10 days. Because some contra player can hold till T + 10. Once all contra player become minimum and good news is out (I mean quater report) it will keep moving up. Unless you can't wait or hold :-)

119 posts

Posted by 4646 > 2013-12-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

when is quater report will announce?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-31 06:54 | Report Abuse

Quarter report and dividend will be announcing during end of February 2014.
The only thing is it will be either 2 sen or 2.5 sen.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-02 20:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, Nevets is right, regardless of the earning :-) it will be around 2.5 cents.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

Any contra player want to sell Padini stock?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-01-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

I think contra player is selling now. Hold the stock at least after CNY for more return.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-03 10:32 | Report Abuse

Really? I wish they do that now and continue to do that.... so that I can buy from them :-) Let wait for couple of days more then. Wish Padini will go down few cents everyday so those can't hold will sell it to those who will buy and hold :-)

mfed12

48 posts

Posted by mfed12 > 2014-01-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

Padini will benefit from Visit Malaysia Year 2014..There will be three big sales organised by Tourism Malaysia in 2014..

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-01-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

do who know buy back share issue?

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-01-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

what happen today market ? Drop???

PerfectWin

960 posts

Posted by PerfectWin > 2014-01-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

Thewholeworld drops

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-01-03 15:48 | Report Abuse

Bc?? Why?? ( T_ T )

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow no trading man. I know you refer to Monday :-)

Yeah more correction and may take time for consolidation at a overall market level.

It's an opportunity hehehe.....

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-01-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Nevets, mind to share your average price?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-03 16:45 | Report Abuse

well, it's a correction period guys... due to the high rally of our share index going up.

and gladly to say, Padini is not the one getting a big hit.

you can slowly start to accumulate as mention, End of feb, good report is coming out and dividend too... this share is good to accumulate from now till mid next year (for me la) as good dividend, great cash flow company.

I'll be buying some today at RM 1.73 -1.75 and accumulating on a weekly basis. :D

Happy investing guys.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-03 16:53 | Report Abuse

:-( why no one sell?

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-01-03 18:30 | Report Abuse

How to sell, I bought last time at 1.80, now drop, need to hold till next qtr liao...

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

@eu7985, try to buy at 1.73-1.75, you won't regret.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-05 00:44 | Report Abuse

If you are long term investor then don't sell. I'm encourage those short term one to sell it to me but need to sell at bargain price hehe.....

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-01-06 18:29 | Report Abuse

Thks nevets, bought some 1.75 today, if tomorrow also drop will buy some more to average down my cost...

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-01-06 23:04 | Report Abuse

Yo.. Sold 15% of my Padini at 1.82 last week to buy some AirAsia at 2.20. Sell my AirAsia today at 2.40 to buy back Padini at 1.76. Wait for Padini to rock again after CNY.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-07 07:35 | Report Abuse

Haha good luck to you kevin5059

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

Good for you guys :)
@eu7985
@kevin5059

but hold it till May/Aug, and MD son's just join in... see if any big impact or not
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1508685

Posted by jeannie1909 > 2014-01-09 09:00 | Report Abuse

let see how the perform on chinese new year~hehe...