PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-01-09 10:29 | Report Abuse

Guys, just pay a visit to the padini outlets last week at Penang Paragon. What I will say is Padini outlets sales does really impacted by the H&M. However, I still see queue in the Padini outlet for the fitting room and counters. On top of that, never forget the Brand Outlets. After I see the business in the brand outlets, I decided to buy more Padini Share before it is too late.

bebee

47 posts

Posted by bebee > 2014-01-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

but on the annual report 2013, seems like they have been closing down some outlets..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-10 09:50 | Report Abuse

Look like the contra player are bore? Hope at this moment contra player are all out for a while....

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-01-10 10:04 | Report Abuse

Excerpt from annual report 2013: "While an additional
Brands Outlet store and two stores for our new Tizio label were opened, we also closed a Padini Concept Store in Kota
Kinabalu together with four other single-brand stores in the Peninsula."

Competition is healthy and I won't be too concerned because this a fundamentally good company. If price drops below RM 1.70, I'll buy again!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-12 15:44 | Report Abuse

Stay at current price for consolidation are good for long term. It's also give people a break to decide to cash out some money or continue to stay support Padini growth on long run.

Posted by jeannie1909 > 2014-01-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

do you all think that the price is stay at around 1.75 to 1.77. can't go further up. will share price drop again on end of feb when they announce dividen?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-15 00:29 | Report Abuse

Well no one dare to stay at what price a counter will stay and for how long. Even if they do all are just estimate or base or some technical chart and data. Unless you are the one that control the price.

But in long term Padini share price will break RM2 and then RM2.2.... When will that happen by end of January or February? I don't know. If I know I will be millionaire and retire now :-)

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-01-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

Many ppl keep throwing huge today. Keep pushing down guys. I got my cash ready if you manage to push below 1.70.

Q2 Quarter Report coming out end of Feb, Q2 comprised of Christmas Sales and Year end sales.

Then Q3 report in end of May. Comprised of Chinese New Year Sales. Q2 and Q3 are normally the quarter Padini making the most profit. Buy now before it is too late. Go to the mall looking at the people queueing to pay at Padini and Brands Outlet. Plus 2.5sen each quarter dividend which representing 5.7% DY each year according to today price. Not to mentioned the special dividend which add up to 6.6% DY.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

@kevin5059... totally agree with you statement...

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-01-16 17:21 | Report Abuse

Best time to buy

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-16 21:18 | Report Abuse

I buy some at 1.74 not many two lots only. Every 2 cents to 4 cents it drop I will buy in (just queue) if hit then good if not then too bad.

26,545 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-16 23:08 | Report Abuse

soon u will be major shareholder of Padini :)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-19 07:02 | Report Abuse

To speakup - even with that I still far from a major shareholder. If that happen one day then something is going on behind the scene. I'm not as rich as other I just a normal working group.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

wow... it was a close call today.. I que for 1.71 and i got half of my purchase and last minute, it went up to 1.75...

bumpy ride~

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-01-20 18:22 | Report Abuse

The FV for this counter is around 1.75 currently. I don think it will go further up until the next quarter result. Q2 and Q3 are normally Padini strongest quarters. So just hold and wait guys.

Buy with no hesitation if below 1.70.

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-01-20 20:08 | Report Abuse

I also get some 1.71 and 1.72 today, n average down my cost to 1.752, if tomorrow it open low below 1.70, will buy some more...think this is better than airasia...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-21 07:21 | Report Abuse

I miss the boat for 1.71 or 1.72 have to wait if more throw if not then have to buy at higher price....

5,826 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-01-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

Where is Hooi long time didn't appear ?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-01-22 10:33 | Report Abuse

Keep dropping.....below RM1.7 soon........

Posted by faberlicious > 2014-01-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

Oh good,please drop below 1.70.I'm waiting for cheap sales!

Posted by jeannie1909 > 2014-01-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

price today 1.72. is there have many ppl sell their stock?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-22 15:41 | Report Abuse

I'm lining up for 1.70 - 1.71 today very hard to get 1.71 :p

5,826 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-01-22 22:48 | Report Abuse

Is this counter still tan teng boo key unit ?? Thks

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-01-23 00:40 | Report Abuse

So fast drop back 1.72, I'm able to bought some 1.72, now average my cost to 1.7466 d....

Posted by Thong Wing Hoong > 2014-01-23 10:21 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate some :)

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-01-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

Thank Heah Wei Poh. 2014 is a good year for Padini. Below 1.70 buy with no hesitation.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-23 20:29 | Report Abuse

I still have good trust with Padini when it's 1.75 and below. good dividend coming up in one month time (approximately 5 weeks). Previously got 1.8k dividend. this time with 2 sen, will be around RM 900.

I'm accumulating on daily basis if it go lowest and weekly basis if it's RM 1.75 and below.

hope the true investors have patient to wait for the upcoming recovery of market which estimate to be in June 2014 (mostly people are active in Q2 of the year)

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-23 20:35 | Report Abuse

Kevin5059

Yes Padini will be having a good year in VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR 2014 & YEAR OF FESTIVAL 2015

Recently I paid I visit to JPO for shopping with my son.

These are the positive for PADINI

1) Padini has an edge in fitting for Asian people. Most imported shirts are of larger size made for Americans. Padini Slim Sized Shirts Fit Asian Bodies Perfectly. Others are too big and baggy

2) Padini has Brand Name With Designer Trend

3) Padini Prices Are Very Competitive.

As Such The Crowd Gravitates To Padini like bees to honey.

More so for Extra 28 Million Tourists This Year.

Conclusion: Padini Should Be Doing Very Well.

Both myself and my son bought shirts from Padini. VALUE FOR MONEY!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-23 20:46 | Report Abuse

Hope it rebound above rm2 .... : )

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-01-23 21:03 | Report Abuse

I think wanna stop top up d, wait if it can go low to 1.60++

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-23 21:06 |

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-24 00:29 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones Fell 180 point? Or Crash 1.000 points?

Ha! Expect More Singaporeans to flock to JPO For Bargains. And PADINI Will Be The No. One Beneficiary For VALUE FOR MONEY!

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2014-01-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

Dropping dropping, drink water only today.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-01-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

Get your money ready guys.. Time to enter.

Posted by Heah Wei Poh > 2014-01-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

1.77, 1.71,1.65,1.59,1.53,1.47

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-01-24 12:34 | Report Abuse

Walao....coming weak earning is it?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-24 12:36 | Report Abuse

I bought 30 lots today :p @ 1.66

can't wait to be on February ...

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-01-24 12:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Nevets, u so confident next coming earning will be good?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

Benson911, well. I won't speculate or tell you how great the earnings is.
but for my record, when visiting the stores, I see by believing it especially you see the people lining up everywhere for clothing and fashion owned by Padini.

I'm not an accountant that work in Padini so I can't guarantee you any financial results and earnings. So my own purchase are purely trusting the company performance and continuous dividends.

P/s: the company has not been practicing its share buyback like other company to "create" an image to the public like Parkson.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-01-24 13:57 | Report Abuse

Nevets, to me share-buyback for a strong fundamental and cash flow company is a good sign. Bonus share could be on the way.

Posted by sjneoh1986 > 2014-01-24 15:44 | Report Abuse

Shouldn't year end sales boost up their profit??

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-01-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

Nevets i believe .My say Padini + BO price more cheaper and lot local supported .

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

@sjneoh1986
year end show only reflect on Q1 and Q2 report. :D sure will be good, currently I got news from brokers stating that the foreign funds are retreating and dumping share.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-24 16:58 | Report Abuse

pls break below 1.60

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-01-24 17:02 | Report Abuse

everyone sold padini share to shopping at padini outlet ma...

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-24 18:27 | Report Abuse

as report on my Sunreit report recent report,
Padini have been shifting to a bigger store...
"Padini Concept Store occupying a larger space."

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-01-24 23:52 | Report Abuse

@Nevets - rich man.... almost 50K man for 30 lots.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-25 07:14 | Report Abuse

@powerek,
thanks for the complement, but I was able to sell and earn from Padini and reinvest back to Padini. Recalling all my post that I sold at 1.80 bought at 1.61-1.7 and resold at 1.80 and rebought again... ? :D

I'm holding all this stocks as my FD (ofcourse Japanese Yen as well) so... ya.... high dividend stock is what I'm looking at.

can't wait for the upcoming dividend in Feb. going to buy more on Padini on Monday to queue from 1.65 to 1.70. :p