PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-12-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

earnings shall be good for the coming quarter coz Christmas , New Year n CNY will be included....and another dividend coming as well. All these will be before the implementation of GST....

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-12-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

hope i got it..., will keep for 6 months for now..., bye

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-12-10 12:45 | Report Abuse

today is the last day for entitlement.....
extract:
LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 72031 OF 2014
Second Interim Dividend of 2.5 sen per share (Single Tier Dividend) in respect
of the financial year ending 30 June 2015.
Kindly be advised of the following :
1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Dividend"
]
as from : [ 10 December 2014 ]
2) The last date of lodgement : [ 12 December 2014 ]
3) Date Payable : [ 29 December 2014 ]
MANAGER, SEC. MARKET

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-12-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

Friend: yesterday is the last day of entitlement. Price has been adjusted down for 2.5cents this morning. Any purchase on today will not entitle for div.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-11 00:23 | Report Abuse

padini may drop to 1.20. many padini outlet will closed down one another.
ppls buy cheaper brand in recession.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-12-11 07:56 | Report Abuse

Dun know today got bargain hunting

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2014-12-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

no one can predict how's our economy, guess the company will know how to manage this current situation...all I can say Padini is the strongest in our country and should they face problem...many more will be worse..for long term, can consider to buy more when its low..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-12-12 01:10 | Report Abuse

If no urgently need money just leave there. The oil & gas price, weaker ringgit and global economic will surely impact many counter. Some may think this a good opportunity to get in and some thinking to throw the share now and they don't want to be stuck in next couple of months or may be couple of years :-) regardless what...... Everyone have their point.

Kelvin8787

160 posts

Posted by Kelvin8787 > 2014-12-12 15:51 | Report Abuse

die

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2014-12-12 16:18 | Report Abuse

omgggggg........runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!

kc3255ck

98 posts

Posted by kc3255ck > 2014-12-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

omgggggg....buyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Kelvin8787

160 posts

Posted by Kelvin8787 > 2014-12-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

Buy or run ?

kc3255ck

98 posts

Posted by kc3255ck > 2014-12-12 16:29 | Report Abuse

27% discount from the highest RM2.13.....can start accumulate slowly as dividend 7.5% is double for the bank's FD rate now...

wong88877

10 posts

Posted by wong88877 > 2014-12-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

what is the meeting say..

jyeong89

27 posts

Posted by jyeong89 > 2014-12-12 16:32 | Report Abuse

provided dividend never decrease.. which is unlikely if profits declines

Kelvin8787

160 posts

Posted by Kelvin8787 > 2014-12-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

u die i die everybody die

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-12-13 08:50 | Report Abuse

If the oil keep drop. All the share market will continue drop.

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-12-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

Stockoperator, is Padini ur top portfolio? How much is ur average price? Th

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-12-14 11:36 | Report Abuse

小城镇开分店商品符合民情 巴迪尼2大优势抗外敌 2014-12-13

http://www.nanyang.com/node/668552?tid=462

(莎阿南12日讯)巴迪尼控股(PADINI,7052,主板消费产品股)放眼凭着两大优势,在充满竞争且消费情绪低迷的零售市场持续生存。
巴迪尼执行董事陈贵兴今天在股东大会后表示,尽管目前零售市场正被悲观情绪笼罩,但相信这只是暂时现象。
“外来商家纷纷进驻本地零售领域,证明我国的零售市场依旧活跃和具吸引力。”
在2010年入驻我国的日本品牌Uniqlo及2012年来自瑞典的H&M,深受年轻人青睐,但陈贵兴认为,该公司尚有两大优势,以对抗竞争激烈的市场。
“许多外来商家都不会在较小的城镇开设分店,但我们会把城市的穿着概念带进这些小地方,这对当地消费者来说是全新的商品,所以会带动购兴。”
他指出,公司另一个优势是有些外来商家,因需遵从总部概念,而无法根据我国的气候,来为商品类型作出调整,但巴迪尼却可根据我国不同区域的民情,来提供消费者不同的商品选择。
Brands展望乐观
目前,巴迪尼控股旗下拥有名为“Brands”及“Padini”概念的零售店,而只设立8年的“Brands”零售店,截至今年6月杪,分店已达27家,与“Padini”概念29家的零售店相去不远。
“这是因为前者的商品多样化,而我们也可控制商品的售价,所以这几年发展迅速,我们亦乐观看待Brands商店的展望。”
消费税实施后 现有产品不起价
明年4月执行消费税,由于消费者心理受影响,对零售领域一定会造成打击,巴迪尼控股决定不会调整现有产品的价格。
陈贵兴披露:“我们可能只会调涨新产品的价格。”
消费税将会影响消费者的心理,进而影响消费模式,不过,陈贵兴认为这是暂时的。
“个人认为,消费税对消费心理的影响,在明年圣诞节时就会消除。”另外,巴迪尼控股旗下的Vincci因销售额减少,导致公司首季净利跌30.8%,至1920万令吉。
陈贵兴说,因公司的鞋匠都有一定的年纪,加上没有“新血”的加入,导致鞋子款式没办法跟上当今潮流。
“现今,有许多商家都向中国或台湾引进商品,造成更深一层打击,但由于中国鞋子制造时间较短,所以公司已决定重新调整供应链至中国制造领域。”

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-12-14 15:17 | Report Abuse

many oldtimer stock player already resting since months ago....

i am holding only 3 counter 7052 60% 5160 30% 7013 10% of my stock investing modal.

looking to top up another 100% and focus on 5024,6599 and also average 7052 when the timing is right.

Posted by Flintstones > 2014-12-14 19:27 | Report Abuse

The only thing that is keeping this ship afloat is the high dividend yield. For a low growth (may I say declining?) business like Padini, it is worth 10x PE at most. My TP for Padini is RM 1.4X or a minimum 15% downside. Believe it or not, once Padini's dividend is cut in the next financial year, the stock will tank below my TP of RM 1.4X. I wont explain why Padini's dividend will be cut. As a responsible investor, you should do your own diligent.

To the buffett wannabes here, I must say, be careful of what you wish for. I know this post is going to get a lot of sticks. But I am seeing many new investors making newbie mistakes on this stock and I am here to give them some light. I will be back once Padini hits RM 1.4X.

15/10/2014 Flintstones

Update 1

It seems that the share price continue to inch lower towards my TP. Again, dividend investors must consider future dividends than current dividends to compute its prospective dividend yield.

To Benson911, there is no big fish or small fish in the stock market. The only fish exists if water fish.

21/10/2014 Flintstones

I WARNED EVERYBODY HERE TWO MONTHS AGO WHEN PADINI WAS RM 1.90+ AND NOBODY BELIEVED ME. NOW YOUR DIVIDEND ALSO CANNOT YOUR CAPITAL LOSS!!

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-12-14 19:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Flinstones, I alr sold all at 1.7++............I sold when Padini reported latest quarter net profit drop 30++% which is excessive for me........Like u, i will buy back below RM1.4......cheers..........

Kelvin8787

160 posts

Posted by Kelvin8787 > 2014-12-15 10:28 | Report Abuse

useless counter

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2014-12-15 11:05 | Report Abuse

relax bro.. is recession now! and it is just the beginning of it! Now is the time we buy and get big profit when market is recover!

Kelvin8787

160 posts

Posted by Kelvin8787 > 2014-12-15 11:19 | Report Abuse

MYR down , Oil price down , Market will continue weak

Posted by 8illionaire > 2014-12-15 11:20 | Report Abuse

now is the time to take cash go holiday. buy what stocks.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-12-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

Keep selling..push as cheap on this company. So cheap.

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-12-16 13:13 | Report Abuse

Possible drop to RM1, really super bargain if drop to RM1?

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2014-12-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

Walau2u Drop rm1 I will allocate 60% of my stock investment money.

wong88877

10 posts

Posted by wong88877 > 2014-12-16 18:35 | Report Abuse

faster drop....

Posted by 07515151 > 2014-12-16 22:30 | Report Abuse

kanjanbu~:~:~:

value_man

105 posts

Posted by value_man > 2014-12-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

Padini dividend yield = 7.5%

wong88877

10 posts

Posted by wong88877 > 2014-12-18 18:18 | Report Abuse

geng....

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2014-12-18 20:57 | Report Abuse

padini good dividend yield, atleast worth RM2. too nice, every quarter pay dividend

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-12-22 10:35 | Report Abuse

so far the only counter never failed to pay quarterly div ...irrespective of GST or not coz life is on-going irrespective market up or down...soon it may touch its RM 2.00 again...when the dust settled and Ringgit strengthen again....

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2014-12-22 11:49 | Report Abuse

have no more faith, its very tough year for Padini..too competitive with the current economy...struggling

AyamGoreng

273 posts

Posted by AyamGoreng > 2014-12-22 12:46 | Report Abuse

GST is around the corner

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-12-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

same to Bonia, but bonia already up.....

Posted by DoreenCheeLing > 2014-12-22 15:46 | Report Abuse

in Fashion industry, if you do not have a strong brand, you will slowly die away. As women, we love shopping for cloths, yet everytime i think of padini, i dont recall anything about the brand that attracts me. what is it that they are selling again? hmmm... no idea... soho style, country, hippie style, working class...? im confused. At least Bonia have a distinctive signature to its brand that is easily identifiable.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-12-22 16:03 | Report Abuse

Last 2 Price Targets
extract:
27/11/2014 1.76 2.19 +0.43 (24.43%) BUY MIDF Price Target News
27/11/2014 1.76 1.95 +0.19 (10.80%) BUY MAYBANK Price Target News

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-12-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

after Bonia.....comes Padini.....

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-12-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

Good sharing ya.

Unluckily, we cant find a company doing Business without competition. lets believe that the Market is Big enough for everyone.
Unluckily, we cant find a company Not affected by GST. Lets believe that GST is a fairer Distibution of wealth and everybody will benefit from it.
Unluckily, we cant find a company which products will suit everybody taste. Some likes. Some does not ya.

But we are sure of One thing. That is Business has to survive to pay salary, distribute Dividend and create wealth for shareholders. There is No option for Business.

Pertinent question will be IF management can do it with Rm150million cash?Investment Decision is placing our Bets if company do it Or not in the next 5-10 years.

Few Considerations: Management Team who knows the local taste and market. Financial Strength/war Chest. Established Branding. Medium Size. Consumer Products.

The Risk is always Sub-Par return. Meaning you are not losing But the return is Not satisfactory.

tbm65

40 posts

Posted by tbm65 > 2014-12-22 20:16 | Report Abuse

vague n general statement that lack of specific experience.those not involved in business write just like u.

tbm65

40 posts

Posted by tbm65 > 2014-12-22 20:30 | Report Abuse

never meet business person gives vague answer like u.let me test u.tell me the business u r running n registered name.no vague answer.a follow up question after u answer.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-12-22 20:31 | Report Abuse

tbm65, i am involved in few Business and i strive everyday. Just refer to my old comments.

tbm65

40 posts

Posted by tbm65 > 2014-12-22 20:32 | Report Abuse

name the business.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-12-22 20:37 | Report Abuse

Friend, Very simple Business. Laundry and Photostating and Rental Income. I mentioned that few times. The old post is always there.

tbm65

40 posts

Posted by tbm65 > 2014-12-22 20:40 | Report Abuse

name the business n registered address.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-12-22 20:54 | Report Abuse

Not neccessary.

tbm65

40 posts

Posted by tbm65 > 2014-12-22 21:07 | Report Abuse

u r too easy to read.a businessman has profit n promoting his business on top of his mind.and u dont want to increase revenue n grow ur business????you preach so much how a business should be run.figure that u r here to spend time only.let u continue dreaming n preaching.