PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2014-11-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

surprise of the large drop today, thought profit drop is widely expected. At least the revenue is still up meaning it is still the growing choice among consumers, although partially due to more discount given. Its level of dividend is hardly seen elsewhere

Posted by richienexus > 2014-11-27 13:27 | Report Abuse

Our market will always over react negatively. Price drops when profit expected drop and when result announced price will further drop if profit really dropped. However, when result announced with profit up, price will respond slowly and may not goes up. This is our gambling market's behaviour!!

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-11-27 14:44 | Report Abuse

people will buy from pasar malam liao coz with no gst

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-11-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

Every import will kena gst.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-11-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

Due to poor result (30% drop in net profit) and coming super challenging year, sold all at RM1.74 today........

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2014-11-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

And Padini is trying their best to suit consumers need, like the bundle sales, it can be as cheap as RM 9 (Round neck shirt), with PADINI Brand, not cap ayam. I believe even if you buy from pasar malam, it's around that price too, or perhaps more expensive sometimes. I'm just saying what you pay is what you get.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-11-27 15:41 | Report Abuse

Suggestion for Padini;
1) Try to have a cafe in every outlet so that shopper can relax and chit chat. (They will stay longer and Padini can have extra income. The catch is - food/drinks must be good la).

2) Try to have a playground too as nowadays parent have to follow their kid instead of the other way round. (See they will spend more time here).

3) Apart from just selling cloth, try to sell other things too. Must think e.g. petrol station also have a convenient store la. (For customer convenient. Not necessary a convenient store. Others kind of thing also can).

Just to help out only. Feedback from you guys:
A = Very Good
B = Good
C = OK lah

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-11-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

Bursa is sea of red.......................too bad!

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2014-11-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

Dear andylee1919
I dont think Padini is experienced enough to venture into F&B business, see only 2 cafes to manage but still incur loss.

Copied from AR 2014: We are still operating two cafes, one at the Mid Valley Megamall and the other at our office in Shah Alam. Our singlebrand
stores in Mid Valley are scheduled for closing after we have opened the larger format Padini Concept Store there,
and with that we will cease operations of the café in Mid Valley for good. The café at our Shah Alam head office will
however continue with its operations, primarily as a service for our staff and also for company functions. For the 2014
financial year, café operations had incurred a loss of RM535,000.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-11-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

stocks got hit badly today!

kaede85

61 posts

Posted by kaede85 > 2014-11-27 16:25 | Report Abuse

SELL SELL SELL..............

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-11-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

thanks for updating kaede85

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-11-27 21:44 | Report Abuse

Haha.... What ever we say good about Padini.... No one will listen when they ent to sell. For those who hold.... Let continue hold or may consider to buy some now too since people re throwing. Get some dividend with low stock price. Sound like a win win situation. I could be wrong.....

ufoisreal

198 posts

Posted by ufoisreal > 2014-11-27 21:56 | Report Abuse

rich will go for lv,gucci and etc,fake rich(poor) if wanna spend,also will spend on the most famous brand(not padini)

ufoisreal

198 posts

Posted by ufoisreal > 2014-11-27 21:57 | Report Abuse

sell

hyq1121

58 posts

Posted by hyq1121 > 2014-11-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

please sell! I want buy..... cheap!!!!

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-11-28 00:21 | Report Abuse

Today I bought more at 1.69. But frankly speaking, if I were new to Padini, I would stay sideline because I believe it will go even lower, just a matter of time.
I bought again today as I have addicted(weakness) to it's div and prepare to hold it for much longer than the upcoming bear market.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-11-28 08:42 | Report Abuse

div 2.5c ex 12/12 coming....if for good div , this stock has never failed to pay quarterly div year in year out ...better than stock in the banks.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-11-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

there is a few opening soon, SUnway Putra mall (previously known as the mall) and Mid valley, this 2 place are crowded with people traffic.

i believe the earning will boost with it.

Padini still have potential market in Clothing industry :)

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2014-11-28 09:45 | Report Abuse

Bought 10K Padini at RM1.67. It is back to Syariah Compliance list and providing good buying opportunity at this level.

http://research.maybank-ib.com/pdf/document/Market_20141128_Shariah_compliance_Nov_2014_MKE_6951.pdf

weixin

Posted by weixin > 2014-11-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

Gst coming,....profit temporary down...will c nx quarter

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-11-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

ufoisreal, you are here again, seen your dumb comments in oldtown berhad forum also. get lost if you can give constructive views and comments!

flatman

143 posts

Posted by flatman > 2014-11-28 10:53 | Report Abuse

conman stock

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-11-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

Padini has never failed to pay n declared good div @2.5c single tier per quarterly for every quarter for the month of Feb, May , August and Nov ....generating 6.93% pa.... and for GST , not Padini alone suffers but all counters irrespective which co you are in. It will normalise with time after accustomed to it , like it or not , GST is everywhere...!

28/11/2014 12:24

alexsee

1,348 posts

Posted by alexsee > 2014-11-28 12:35 | Report Abuse

@leslieroycarter, only RM1.44 then 6.93%, current price RM1.66, only 6.02%.. the thing is can padini keep paying RM0.1 as dividend every year?? hmm...

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-11-28 13:27 | Report Abuse

@alexsee, the past track record, PADINI has never fail paying constant dividend :) so Its a stock to keep :)

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-11-28 14:48 | Report Abuse

not promoting to buy....but usually i will buy slowly at its low when nobody wants ....or it has crashed to its low and the tendency of going down further already limited but the upside is more when it recovers... trade at your own risk n with disclaimer.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-11-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

Hooi do u still invest Padini ???

jeft14

48 posts

Posted by jeft14 > 2014-11-28 16:53 | Report Abuse

boom!

alexsee

1,348 posts

Posted by alexsee > 2014-11-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

wa.. last minute padini share buy back ah??

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2014-11-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks Padini !! I thought I will incurred a big loss, just in time to sell all on hands... will have a great weekend

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2014-11-28 17:16 | Report Abuse

Padini back to syariah list! Suddenly the price recover so fast from 1.65 to 1.70. Lucky I manage to brought some at 1.65. Thanks Padini and have a great weekend everyone!

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2014-11-28 17:23 | Report Abuse

but kimchi, somebody is purposely push up the price as the buyer long another big block at 1.72. this is to make sure it will close above 1.72 today. The selldown may continue as a big holder recently keep selling block by block unless it has cleared all.. Just my opinion only, hope I am wrong

alexsee

1,348 posts

Posted by alexsee > 2014-11-28 17:26 | Report Abuse

@kimchi.. 1.65 is a good buy. i bought yesterday at 1.70 but today drop to 1.65, thought will trapped at 1.70.. luckily sold at 1.75..

alexsee

1,348 posts

Posted by alexsee > 2014-11-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

@my101home, i have same thought, why the buyer don't buy at 1.66, 1.67, 1.68.. it's cheaper, but how come they "choose" to buy at higher price?? 1.75-1.65 = 0.1 higher !!

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2014-11-28 17:46 | Report Abuse

alexsee, yea... I thought I will kena trapped too. The pusher should push it to 1.80 (hahaha). We are really lucky anyway

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-11-28 18:33 | Report Abuse

fund managers r buying , why not....? Sharks r using the opportunities to sell down , if u do not have the holding power , u will succumb to the selling pressures , for sure....disclaimer...

hyq1121

58 posts

Posted by hyq1121 > 2014-11-28 18:41 | Report Abuse

good rebound padini! well done!!!

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2014-11-29 00:17 | Report Abuse

More to come this Monday. Stay tune

wongindex

Posted by wongindex > 2014-11-29 01:13 | Report Abuse

Shark will start selling down from 1.75

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2014-11-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

My101home, ya the big player try to press down the price so we will panic selling to those Islamic fund at cheaper price. All we can do is hold tight or sell some to take profit first if you worry.

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2014-11-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

Btw, no special dividend this round? In pass record they would have declared it. Due to shrinking profit margin? Hmm...

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-11-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

I am a bit disappointed too on the absence of special dividend although the 2.5x4=10 is attractive already. Hmm, the earning needs to keep up to safeguard the 10 cents.

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2014-11-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

ahaha funnly. did someone press wrong price in last min.? or someone try to save padini from falling ? either way, speculation is temporary.

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2014-11-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

dont so worry yet. shrinking margin maybe cause they open new shop.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-11-30 13:39 | Report Abuse

In general, good to grab some when the price go down. If you worry and don't believe in the company and management then would advice to sell it and no more worries. If you believe in the company and management then when price down just buy more base on your fund and target. Then hold it till you no longer believe the company then sell all :-)

Have a great weekend.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2014-11-30 22:49 | Report Abuse

What will TP given to this stock?

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-12-01 08:30 | Report Abuse

Peter, IMHO TP is at the discretion of the analyst. if they wish to see you panic, they will find 1001 reasons to adopt a lower PER, if they wanna lure u in, they will use a higher PER. the earnings won't lie, the dividend won't lie. so sit back and enjoy the show. Year End Sales shopping mode activated :)