PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

Posted by Newbiebetta > 2015-01-14 15:04 | Report Abuse

If you visit Padini during sales period, you will be amaze with the crowd. H&M, Uniqlo, Giant or Tesco have no chance in competing. Aeon possible. 8% DY who doesn't want it?

Posted by kingstocks > 2015-01-14 18:08 | Report Abuse

Yes, on 24 dec, i can see at sunway pyramid, padini concept store, teranova q for pay....while uniqlo n h&m okok la, not so crowded

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2015-01-14 22:55 | Report Abuse

Finally reached my target price, accumulate at RM1.38....next target at RM1.3.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-14 22:56 | Report Abuse

Wow 139

tianhw

61 posts

Posted by tianhw > 2015-01-14 23:44 | Report Abuse

net margin have been shrinking for 2 years. not a good sign. have to monitor closely. I hope they can cut down their fix expenses.

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2015-01-15 00:22 | Report Abuse

good DY, but how long they can sustain to maintain it if the profit detoriated

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-15 04:36 | Report Abuse

Since sale is domestic oriented, Will weak ringgit affect cost structure ? Cloth are imported ?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-15 06:40 | Report Abuse

The above three gentlemen asked very good questions. Three of you are good investors.

I have the same concerns as you and has no answers to the questions yet, but I have bought a lot of Padini. Most of the times, I have no means to fully understand every aspects of the biz, as long as it looks attractive in overall, I buy. As a result, as at today, I lost a lot in Padini. Nevertheless yesterday I still bought 10k at 1.37 to average down the overall cost. He! He! Share market needs stupid people as me to keep alive, needn't it?

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-01-15 08:27 | Report Abuse

big players trying to shake us off small ikan bilis but we shall ride against the tide when everyone else is panic selling. once big fishes accumulated enough, they will reverse the tide. certain counter movement is orchestrated, if not how 'syndicates' and funds make money? well, big players also hire spinners to create "fear" or even "false hopes" in forums. don't trust everything you read here, even analyst reports... and even what I say. Just do your homework and observe the world for yourself :)

Posted by shukriechek > 2015-01-15 11:28 | Report Abuse

ANYTHING BELOW 1.400 IS A GOOD BUY.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-01-15 14:06 | Report Abuse

U think their profit drop , they will declare 11cent dividend again by this year? They didn have dividend policy also

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2015-01-16 10:43 | Report Abuse

Slowly drop day by day.... falling knife.... haih...

tianhw

61 posts

Posted by tianhw > 2015-01-16 12:08 | Report Abuse

london bridge is falling down~ falling down~ falling down ~

share3

27 posts

Posted by share3 > 2015-01-16 12:29 | Report Abuse

what happen? not dare buy d..still want to buy?

yoonhuei

18 posts

Posted by yoonhuei > 2015-01-16 14:09 | Report Abuse

If not dare to buy don't buy

Posted by winsontan520 > 2015-01-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

padini online store pun tak de... lagi kena h&m uniqlo hamtam... quarter profit turun compare last year... macam tunggu tutup kedai ni...

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2015-01-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

Is there we can know H&M uniqlo their revenue and profit.

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2015-01-16 19:01 | Report Abuse

This is how funny when people think gst will have a big impact to padini, one must understand that the gst affect even h&m, Uniglo etc, no one can escape it. U think pasar malam will not increase their price? The pasar malam vendors may not affect by gst but their suppliers sure will. So they will increase the price as well.

ImCK

3,041 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-01-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

market no more money somemore competitor is much many ppl purchase online already

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2015-01-16 19:55 | Report Abuse

Mcwong for uniqlo refer to WingTai

Posted by longinvest > 2015-01-16 21:21 | Report Abuse

Economic is complex.. Not as simple as we thought.. During good time border poor people become slight rich and move into middle class, during bad time border rich man fall back to middle class :)

derekdan

21 posts

Posted by derekdan > 2015-01-17 00:14 | Report Abuse

I'm averaging down Padini I bought at a higher price, dividend yield of 7% or more will cushion further price drop, in case there's more correction, just hold tight and collect dividend. Padini has been around for years and will still command its fair share in the apparel market

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2015-01-17 00:33 | Report Abuse

How far can go, this one?

Posted by kksteven08 > 2015-01-17 01:37 | Report Abuse

you are right derekdan

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-01-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

DreamEmperor - don't think there are anyone able to answer your smart question.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-01-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

If I ask people to buy now at this price most likely people will just say better to wait and see what will happen in next couple of months and so.... I have collect quite a number for the last 4 trading days.

Posted by Flintstones > 2015-01-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

Padini will drop another 10 to 30% based on my analysis

Posted by Flintstones > 2015-01-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

Newbies here should do your homework too whether it is wise to too up at current price. All of you can look at my track record here. I have been shouting sell since Padini was trading at 1.9X and people ridiculed me during that period. You know for every 10 cents drop there are the same bunch of people saying they have bought more for dividend. Whether they really bought more we dont know. It is up to your judgement. You know when desperate and hopeful people have no more bullets they will promote the stock to save themselves. Gawd bless the dividend investors. Gawd bless the buffett wannabes.

yoonhuei

18 posts

Posted by yoonhuei > 2015-01-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

Take how long? I'm waiting

Posted by shukriechek > 2015-01-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

grab padini before it starts
to move..good stock..

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

why they painted a very bad picture on Padini ? The mere reason being they wanted to buy cheap .....they wanted to buy more at dirt cheap price....They are talking about how bad the GST will affect Padini but not others ? Just imagine how naïve they are ? How can GST affect Padini alone ? For the vey simple reason is that they wanted to buy Padini but not at the present price , so they are putting all the rots in Padini so that they may get a chance to buy cheap which may not come eventually....we are looking forward for another quarterly div ,like it or not it is still coming albeit poor market sentiments....

Posted by shukriechek > 2015-01-19 10:39 | Report Abuse

Never mind what they said about Padini.Iam happy to collect at this current price..

Wolverin3

32 posts

Posted by Wolverin3 > 2015-01-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

I think its a good stock. Only thing is that now with Uniqlo and H&M in the market i think Padini revenue and earnings might be decreased in the coming months and years. What do you think?

yoonhuei

18 posts

Posted by yoonhuei > 2015-01-19 16:34 | Report Abuse

Unclejoe, what supporting you believe that padini will drop below 1 ?

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2015-01-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

Big batch of buyer block at 1.35!!! I guess there are some big player was playing the game behind and trying to knock us out who can't hold on tight, is the only reason why price non stop dropping!

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-19 17:08 | Report Abuse

bad news coming ah? three way merger prolexus-wingtai-padini ????

kimchi

167 posts

Posted by kimchi > 2015-01-19 17:33 | Report Abuse

prolexus is which brand? Besides, how to get H&M malaysia P&L reports?

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-01-19 18:11 | Report Abuse

Padini oversold. Good time to accumulate.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-01-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

While everyone is selling, at this price it is worth considering to accumulate. Down side risk is there but my opinion is anything drop below 1.3 is looked unlikely.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-01-19 18:32 | Report Abuse

When u fear, u sure lose. A dare choice this time.

Danielgsk

133 posts

Posted by Danielgsk > 2015-01-19 19:32 | Report Abuse

You are not alone. If you are an individual, you are a dusk. If we are together, we can be as big as an ocean. Never give up. Let it drop, I have been accumulating since some time ago. When come to a big fight, we need to fight till the end. I will just show hand.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-19 21:10 | Report Abuse

Why buy shares becomes fight ? This is not a revolution

You don't win by fighting to the end

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2015-01-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

Flinstone, last time u said u want buy at Rm1.4, now alr below ur target price, why nt buy and said will drop 10-30% somemore? When RM1.2, then u will say, will drop another 10-30% somemore, this Flinstone really no "balls".

oopstikus

242 posts

Posted by oopstikus > 2015-01-19 22:25 | Report Abuse

I'm interested to buy some to collect for the dividend.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-01-19 22:29 | Report Abuse

I don't mind it drops further...HAHA

Posted by blazing88 > 2015-01-19 23:32 | Report Abuse

i just brough at the price of 1.38..can padini overcome the GST and reccession ?

ImCK

3,041 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-01-19 23:39 | Report Abuse

will drop further more

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-01-20 00:05 | Report Abuse

Omg! Everytime i come check is new low.

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2015-01-20 09:10 | Report Abuse

gungho92 when you check is new high, pls let me know...

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-20 09:58 | Report Abuse

Christmas , New Year sale and CNY sale will boost up this quarter profit and hence to pay a comfortable dividend in coming quarter...