PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 days ago

Posted by OptimusBig > 2015-02-19 13:14 | Report Abuse

sunset stock.
ask any teenage what is Padini?
so yesterday...

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-19 20:15 | Report Abuse

padini???....hehe....like bonia....now ppl take coach, gucci, prada, wear uniqlo, Raoul, Nike, Paul frank...

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2015-02-20 18:17 | Report Abuse

It is funny how people talk as if everyone have the same taste for everything. Ever heard of the saying "One man's trash is another man's treasure"? Sure, you may like some other brands. But there will always be someone who will regard whatever you treasure as trash. It applies to many things including clothing, shoes, accessories, house, car, partner/spouse etc. etc. You get the idea. At the end of the day, different people will always have different taste and budget for everything.

Look at the reported revenue. Is it going down? No? Why is it increasing? Does increased revenue equals to better sales? Does better sales translate as a brand that people will buy? Why are the earnings going down? Is it something temporary? Or will this be an on-going trend for years to come? Is the management doing something about it? So many questions that we can ask ourselves and yet so few willing to find out (and instead jump the gun).

In my opinion, let's see what the management can do about this situation before we jump to any conclusion. BUY/HOLD/SELL? Please make your own research and analysis before making a decision. Do not let anyone else dictate what to do with your money. It's your hard earn money after all. Are you willing to take the risk and blindly follow others?

And lastly, Happy CNY and Gong Xi Fa Cai to all. Please stay safe while traveling this festive season.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-20 21:12 | Report Abuse

Padini started in 197x or 198x ?

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-23 07:23 | Report Abuse

read focus malaysia....bad times for retail sector...eg. padini, bonia, parkson....etc...due to GST implementation

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-02-23 07:59 | Report Abuse

I will buy when there r talks of how bad that this stock may be .......punters usually will buy buy when the bad appears not the other way round ....there is a Chinese saying
That when u throw someone may pick up....

thx2012

197 posts

Posted by thx2012 > 2015-02-23 13:15 | Report Abuse

after dividend , this share sure drop below 1.40....

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-23 13:35 | Report Abuse

巴迪尼控股估值诱人(from nanyang by KW Tan)
------------------------------------------------------------
2015-02-23 12:51

1.请问巴迪尼控股(PADINI,7052,主板消费产品股)近期的业务进展如何?

2.该公司如何应对消费税?会受到冲击吗?

3.股息展望如何?

4.现在还值得买入吗?

巴迪尼控股(PADINI,7052,主板消费产品股)2015财年,开设12家分店的计划如火如荼地进行中。

目前,该公司已经开设了3家“BrandsOutlet”和3家“Padini概念”分店。

预计该公司第三季,会在SunwayPutra Mall和沙巴亚庇的益买阁广场(Imago Mall)开设分店。

除了Tizio,谷中城美佳广场的6家品牌分店,将整合为一家旗舰店,占地1万2000方尺。

这料可降低租金和营业成本,并提供消费者更好的购物体验。

消费税前出清库存

然而,同业竞争依然激烈,因为H&M和优衣库(Uniqlo)的进驻,导致旗下分店的同店销售增长率(SSSG)放缓。

目前,巴迪尼控股为农历新年进行大促销,以赶在4月1日消费税实施前清掉旧的库存。否则,该公司得为旧库存吸纳额外的消费税。

消费税实施后,相信该公司不太可能调整价格。

对于第四季的业绩,该公司目前保持观望,观察消费税对销量和成本的冲击。

不过,由于该公司可索回进项税,我们预计消费税对赚幅的影响不大。

佳节激励来季营业额

基于第二和第三季是年终和节庆日(圣诞和农历新年),我们估计消费强劲可推动营业额。

我们预计,下两季的业绩表现良好。我们以未来2016财年12.5倍本益比的估值,下调目标价,从1.95令吉降至1.85令吉,但维持“买入”评级。

我们认为,主攻大众市场的BrandsOutlet,可在购兴疲弱的市场提供保护。

我们也维持2015财年每股10仙的股息预测(占净收入的76%),相等于不错的6.9%周息率。

轻资本开销模式和持续正向现金流,可支撑丰厚的派息率。目前,该股以2015至2017财年被低估的9至11倍本益比交易。

巴迪尼控股是我们跟进的消费股当中,估值和周息率最具吸引力的一个。

http://www.nanyang.com/node/683024?tid=885

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-02-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

cipapo, pls tell me which sector not affected by GST? unless you sew your clothes la!

Posted by Lee H. Tan > 2015-02-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

The current padini price already factored in GST story.

Posted by tabularasa > 2015-02-27 11:54 | Report Abuse

Anyone calculated their LFL sales, especially sales per sq of retail space? I suspect it has gone down quite a bit despite the discounts currently given by management. Not a good year for Padini to be honest...

Simon Lau

79 posts

Posted by Simon Lau > 2015-02-27 17:58 | Report Abuse

let compare the asia brand i think the company is doing a great job.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-01 21:34 | Report Abuse

PADINI - 个人看法 - 夜孩子
http://investalks.com/forum/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=2729&page=968#pid3533782

同感。新年前与新年时(初二),我总共去了四间Padini观察,与“夜孩子”所观察到一样 - 蛮多的人流。

KJ Cheah

558 posts

Posted by KJ Cheah > 2015-03-03 17:34 | Report Abuse

so tomolo will get the dividen

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-03 22:17 | Report Abuse

Till 5pm today, you have entitled the dividend. Payment date is on 20 Mar. Anyway if you sell your Padini tomorrow, the dividend will be still paid to you on 20 Mar.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-04 14:23 | Report Abuse

another div in May, Aug and Nov .....no ending div all year round ....so not so boring if share falls....

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-04 14:24 | Report Abuse

another one is matrix concept, no ending dividend.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-04 14:25 | Report Abuse

buy these two already "jia boi liao"

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-03-05 12:46 | Report Abuse

PE ratio have shoot up due to lackluster earnings... hmm...

nnmm

145 posts

Posted by nnmm > 2015-03-05 12:53 | Report Abuse

even though price has come down a lot...the dividend also reduced due to poor performance. the idea of buying base on dividend for this stock is not a good strategy.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-05 13:21 | Report Abuse

Half right half wrong. Price has dropped significantly is right, whereas div has dropped significantly is wrong. Mgt commit to pay 10cents which is still a very high yield at 7%. Last year yield was 5.8% @rm1.90.

nnmm

145 posts

Posted by nnmm > 2015-03-05 13:44 | Report Abuse

FY14, they paid a total of 13sens as dividend. if you take 7% yield, the share price should be RM1.9. FY15, the mgmt slash the dividend by 30% to 10sens, hence at current price the dividend yield is also 7%. Moving forward, if the business is bad, we can't discount the possibility of mgmt slashing downwards the dividend.

div dropped significantly is right. not talking about yield here.

nnmm

145 posts

Posted by nnmm > 2015-03-05 13:48 | Report Abuse

padini is not utility or toll company. we can't predict their free cash flow as consistent as valuing those utilities company such as digi.

nnmm

145 posts

Posted by nnmm > 2015-03-05 13:56 | Report Abuse

the current yield is not sustainable in FY16 if their business performance continues to be lackluster. Future prospect is the most important thingy.

26,540 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-05 14:16 | Report Abuse

Padini being the leader should buy out their smaller competitors like Voir or Cheetah.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-05 21:51 | Report Abuse

I checked thru website of Bursa, it was 11.5 cents div in 2014. May I know where do you get 13 cents?
Mgt commits at least 10 cents this year, thus it is a 13% drop in Div for 2015(1.5/11.5) not 30%, I guess.

Furthermore who knows there may be a special div again at the end of 2015, making total div similar to last year at 11.5 cents. Hopefully.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

vol too small to call a sell.....accumulation phase...looking forward, if many retailers chose to close their businesses , then it will be good news for Padini coz no more fierce competition in the same businesses.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-08 23:43 | Report Abuse

today, the footfalls in the shopping malls are lesser. after cny, lotsa ppl stay at home I think. padini outlets as well as BO also less ppl d after cny.

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2015-03-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

Yes.....i went to Padini in Bukit Indah...very few customers even on weekend........better stay away from this counter unless drop to RM1.3........

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-03-10 15:11 | Report Abuse

die... T.T

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-10 15:16 | Report Abuse

ZZZZZZZZZ....... buy low
ZzZzZzZz.........buy not high not low
z...z...z........buy quite high
.................buy high
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz sold

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-03-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

People sell after ex dividend and because of incoming gst. Dividend yield is now very attractive but it is important to diversify and not buy only this counter to protect ourselves

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

Foreseeable hard ahead for padini. I sold all because I had discovered better buy

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2015-03-10 17:43 | Report Abuse

wow....RM1.38 again.......tough time indeed........

Posted by Christine Lee > 2015-03-11 00:32 | Report Abuse

enter at the price of 1.7...wonder when this stock going to re-bounce back

Posted by Gokula Krishnan > 2015-03-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

Benson911, 1.38 is not tough time but rather good time to buy given u the DY you get here, you can never get anywhere else. I have been buying and selling Padini last 2 years. If you did buy 10K lots at 1.7 and you hold for 1-2 years, even at 1.5 you are getting yor capital back, i know lots of people who average from 1.6-1.8 but will never cut loss unless DY drops. So, for Christine Lee's concern, cut if the DY drops below wat you can get for your fund elsewhere. Else, no harm keeping, this is not a trading stock, its an investment stock.S o monitor the QR closely and execute a decission which you are comfortable. I hold 20K Stocks, average 1.45.

thomc

66 posts

Posted by thomc > 2015-03-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

This stock can hold. If it went down it is an opportunity to buy.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-11 12:33 | Report Abuse

2.19 by midf

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-11 16:00 | Report Abuse

buy buy

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-11 16:45 | Report Abuse

i sold at 1.48 d; left some to keep. not to buy this until further notice. zzz

Posted by Jeremy Loi Fuang Suu > 2015-03-11 16:57 | Report Abuse

霍景良:等D师奶惊到面青青丢嗮d货先至扫货!上面大把货你惊买唔切??
叶荣添:我惊苏州过后无艇搭嗟 又要等下一次 所以用金字塔买咯

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-03-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

唔惊你唔买; 只惊你无钱买.

Posted by ff13lightning > 2015-03-11 17:56 | Report Abuse

If this company's profit will growing for years to come , this is absolute value buy in current market price. If not...
Even 1.0 will become expensive. Dps will not hold long, today 8% will become tomorrow 4% + capital loss.
站在做生意的角度, 你们认为是什么因素能让Padini在未来几年内的盈利可以成长?它的服装, 鞋设计, 产品质量, 员工服务, R&D , 销售策略, 成本控制有做到进一步改良吗? 许多顾客会员不再renew member的主要原因是什么? 顾客提供的feedback, management有认真地研究和参与吗?
以上种种因素是否比明天, 后天, 下星期的股价更为重要呢?

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-11 18:20 | Report Abuse

now already facing profit margin squeeze. after gst another 6% squeeze. If i tell you no hard time ahead, actually I am telling myself no fear in fact very fear. as yourself the capital loss can cover your lucratic dividend or not. so my advice is if you still want to hold , do not see the price, do not expect the profit margin will improve in the near future. if your average is around 1.3 then not a big problem, if your average is around 1.7, how to cut loss, then you should buy som, then at 1.2 then your average is 1.45. wait at least 2 years, you may recover your capital loss and net gain dividend. pray hard they keep their word to pay you at least 2.5 sen a quarter. then your net gain for these 2 year is around 6.9% from dividend.
myself like excitement, if I don't like to see price ZZZZ...., so i sold all and buy one without dividend , I can't tell you here because nothing is sure win. but if you are interested , I don't mind to share.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-03-11 18:52 | Report Abuse

sell before too late

Posted by hellokitty123 > 2015-03-12 00:39 | Report Abuse

wow ! so bearish !

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2015-03-12 15:25 | Report Abuse

Luckily i alr sold all at average RM1.7 last time..........will buy back if below RM1.3...........

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-03-12 20:26 | Report Abuse

Dont worry. 1.25 also can.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-03-12 22:10 | Report Abuse

LOL