ABRIC BHD

KLSE (MYR): ABRIC (7061)

1,291 comment(s). Last comment by Razali Husain 5 days ago

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-03-17 19:52 | Report Abuse

Hi teams. Do someone know if private .how much can we get back per share

rishi

372 posts

Posted by rishi > 2016-03-18 00:04 | Report Abuse

Yeah I have the same question as Angie , well from my research we are given 43 cent for every share we have. At another point, I saw 30cent for every share given 43 cent. I don't really understand which is true. Anyone could confirm this for us?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-03-18 01:22 | Report Abuse

43 cent, no way , now also 0.50 lol. canot la

rishi

372 posts

Posted by rishi > 2016-03-18 13:05 | Report Abuse

Let's analyze together or any expert able to ease our explanation.

Reference is made to ABRIC’s announcement dated 18 January 2016 (“Initial Announcement”) whereby AmInvestment Bank Berhad (“AmInvestment Bank”) had, on behalf of the Board of Directors of ABRIC (“Board”), announced that the Company proposes to undertake a cash distribution of RM0.43 for every ABRIC Share, to be implemented in the following manner:

From here, we can see that for every ABRIC share a cash distribution is given which is RM 0.43.
As your concern Angie, I totally agree that it is impossible to digest it as the share price now is more than cash distribution.

or it could be this way.

Proposed Distribution Distribution amount per ABRIC Share
Proposed Capital Repayment RM0.29
Proposed Special Dividend RM0.14
RM0.43

A special dividend is given which are 0.14 for every 0.30 value share. So, just multiple it with the amount of Rm0.40.

by latest today, we can an announcement saying that conversion warrant will be out on 21st march as stated here http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5033657.

Any expert here, would like to redefined my explanation?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-03-18 19:28 | Report Abuse

Haha. Then hope they refuse to let them private or maybe ask them to pay more . Hahaha

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2016-03-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

AGM and EGM are not on same date on 06/04/2016?

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2016-03-31 14:13 | Report Abuse

investors exercising more warrants of Abric

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2016-04-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

Directors want to 'reward' themselves with a substantial fees rise for tomorrow AGM despite doing nothing much resulting in Abric incurring a loss in FY2015. If Minority Shareholders can't prevent this tomorrow, hope the Minority Shareholders Watchdog Group can look into this matters.

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2016-04-05 14:44 | Report Abuse

Gone thru the annual report for 2015. 3 EDs are to take home 2.931 mil from the total 3.075mil or 95.3% but the company made losses 2.024mil for the same year.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2016-04-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

Group loss for FY15 RM2,024,403, Directors remuneration RM3,480,746. Group profit for FY14 RM68,770,762, Directors remuneration RM2,050,840. On what ground is the justification for the substantial increase (>69%) in directors remuneration when the company's financial performance had instead fallen off a cliff ?

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2016-04-06 09:52 | Report Abuse

Let's wait Mr Pui to speak out at the AGM this morning.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-04-19 21:45 | Report Abuse

Cash distribution revised from 0.43 to 0.45 ..... GOOD!

rishi

372 posts

Posted by rishi > 2016-04-19 23:29 | Report Abuse

what do you mean good man, the share at the current price is 0.50 and we are in losses for 0.05?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-04-20 09:09 | Report Abuse

even rise 1sen to 51, ha ha .....

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2016-04-20 12:44 | Report Abuse

current price51.5-45.0(capital return)=6.5
to use 6.5 to get back the balance (61.0(NTA per share)-51.5=9.5)
your return=46%,not bad at all

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-04-20 21:36 | Report Abuse

At last, EGM will be held to approve the capital distribution and special dividends. Is there any income tax levied on 19 cents special dividend?

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-04-21 06:09 | Report Abuse

Cash repayment increases 2 cents to 45cents

rishi

372 posts

Posted by rishi > 2016-04-21 08:36 | Report Abuse

Dude 46% profit, are you kidding me, they are paying you 45cent instead the current price is higher than what the repayment proposed.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2016-04-21 11:06 | Report Abuse

why no one buying yet. wait for surge soon

Posted by Kaksu Kerepek > 2016-04-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

I bought 5000 units of abric a year ago at price of 60cents..how much i could get....

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2016-04-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

Well will be getting 0.45x5000 units in early Aug'16 as mentioned in y'day Circular for EGM to be held 12May16. Others waiting for assets disposal which may take some time.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-04-21 16:58 | Report Abuse

bot @0.60 cannot earn much loh .... can just only get back the cost !

Posted by Kaksu Kerepek > 2016-04-22 09:43 | Report Abuse

Better to sell now ..tunggu 55 sen..rugi la sikit..

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2016-05-11 12:43 | Report Abuse

current price50.5-45.0(capital return)=5.5
to use additional cost of 5.5 to get back the balance (assuming 61.0(NTA per share)-50.5=10.5)
your return=90%,very good margin?? please advise

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2016-05-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

better check it out at the EGM tomorrow!

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-05-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

All resolutions has been approved in EGM. Now, we wait for the company to announce distribution date. After the capital & dividend distribution exercise, Abric will be delisted. We park 6 cents (51-.45 ) there to wait for final distribution between 1 or 2 years to earn profit more than 100%.

Posted by murali > 2016-05-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

Sounds not bad

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-05-12 16:38 | Report Abuse

Quite a good deal if you got extra funds and don't want to take extra risks in the market now.

Posted by murali > 2016-05-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

Agreed.

Posted by murali > 2016-05-12 16:42 | Report Abuse

only 37 shareholders attended the EGM..

Posted by murali > 2016-05-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

35 voted in favour of delisting while 2 voted against it

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2016-05-12 17:09 | Report Abuse

All resolution passed. Waiting for the 45s distribution. With that, We would be using 6s, for potential return of 15s to 16s. Time taken could be rather long, one to two years. Risk is practically zero.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-05-12 20:09 | Report Abuse

Yup, although not much meat left, but still better than Spac dogs bite dogs

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2016-06-06 11:04 | Report Abuse

those who can wait actually is good for them

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2016-06-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

It's delay and why ? Is the MD taking gaji buta again ?

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2016-06-30 17:30 | Report Abuse

Abric play will not entitled us to three digits return but it should be a good arbitrage play at current mkt.we should focus on stocks with clear exit timing or stocks that cost us with limited capital outflow to enable us to pass thru the super bear period.obviously,Abric is one of them.cheers

Markus Lee

103 posts

Posted by Markus Lee > 2016-07-11 12:57 | Report Abuse

The assets left after capital repayment and special dividend will be the 3 properties (valued at 15.3 million ; page 6 of the circular ) and some cash reserves (Net assets 0.16 after the proposals ; page 9 of the circular) .
If they liquidate at much lower price for those properties, you can call Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) to investigate the family for selling the properties at below market value! :)

ww123

28 posts

Posted by ww123 > 2016-07-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

may i know in this case will our shareholders been protected by the law when this company is delisted from the KLstock exchange ?

ww123

28 posts

Posted by ww123 > 2016-07-21 10:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Marcus meaning in this case our remainder money left with them wont go into the drain?

Markus S

103 posts

Posted by Markus S > 2016-07-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

yes, in a nutshell, your shareholding in any de-listed company will still be protected by law (company act 1965). it is still there. the main difference is that you cant sell/liquidate your shares to the public on bursa trading platform after de-listing. you are holding a private company shares. you will still be entitle to any dividend if any. if you need to liquidate your shares, you need to find a private buyer or ask the company buy back from you.

let's say you bought the share at 0.50 per share. the company is returning 90% of your capital back to you (0.45). You just need to park 0.05 of your capital to invest in a company that has net asset value of 0.16 (mainly the 3 properties and cash). you have to wait for the boss to liquidate/sell those properties and crystallize those properties investment.

Posted by Matthew JJ > 2016-08-03 11:30 | Report Abuse

why havent get the cash distribution?

jack8

49 posts

Posted by jack8 > 2016-08-09 09:24 | Report Abuse

Date Payable : 9 Aug 2016

ww123

28 posts

Posted by ww123 > 2016-08-09 18:10 | Report Abuse

Dear Markus, thank you very much for your good explanation. atleast now i wont be too worried
of not getting back the money. But it seems that we need to wait long to have the refund plus some capital gain..

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2016-09-05 22:02 | Report Abuse

Delisting of abric
whether compliance is made under Para 16.06(1) of the listing requirements

Para 16.06 says
A listed issuer may not request to withdraw its listing from the official List unless
(a) convenes a general meeting - Done
(b) Passing of proper resolutions for the withdrawal - Done
(c) offer a reasonable cash alternative or other reasonable alternative (exit offer) - ???
(d) appoint independent adviser to advise and made recommendations for consideration of
shareholders on delisting /fairness & reasonableness of exit offer - ???

To my knowledge, conditions (c) and (d) are not met yet.
If bursa is to allow delisting, affairs of Abric will then be subject solely to rules & regulations of
companies Act. Company affairs will likely be less transparent. Minority shareholders may not like it.
It is my wish that the corporate surveillance undertaken by Bursa will ensure that all residual assets are fairly and equitably accounted for prior to the delisting, though to let Abric remains suspended.

It is just my personal view, what say you

Posted by FaithTrader > 2016-09-05 22:12 | Report Abuse

The remaining assets seems to carry quite substantial in value. For that reason, the regulator must ensure these assets are not siphoned or disappear into thin by the majority shareholders and/or senior management staff. The minority interests shall have to be preserved that any assets disposal must be ring fenced or placed in an escrow account to be operated by independent outfit(s)..failing which our investment is as good as 'write off'...

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2016-09-19 12:48 | Report Abuse

all recent quarters incurred losses and watch out for inappropriate directors/management fees

ww123

28 posts

Posted by ww123 > 2016-10-10 23:04 | Report Abuse

any news when can we get back our capital refund?

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2016-12-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

agree- all recent quarters incurred losses and watch out for inappropriate directors/management fees. so we should call and ask when will be our captial refund ?