If it is true the fair value of the shares are between 60.0 - 65.0 cts then the minorities have no alternatives but to hold on tight to the shares and to wait the whole process to be completed till the end... Of course we want to see whether there is any turn around plan by the major shareholders...
Just check whether this is possible return all the cash on pro rata basis (including the cash after the selling off of investment properties and assets)only then Abric sell off the listing status by way of RTO?? I being told listing status worth at least 10mil
Short Term Volatility Is Expected. Once Investor digested the Shock , things will stabilised. Furthermore this is just a proposal by Controlling Shareholder but yet to get the Approval Of Majority Shareholders.
The BODs is currently controlled by the Ong family, not sure whether they already have the support of 51% of the votes By the way, some one can confirm to delist a company whether they need at least 75% support of votes or not?
Let us (small retail) play by the ear. The minority (with largest shareholdings) may have a way out to give a new lease of life, perhaps injecting his/her own outfit into Abric......
It could be Mr Pui is accumulating at this level 48.5-49.0 level to average its cost of investment. He bought a lot of shares price ranging from 50.0-60cts
Abric is catered for low risk takers. You can earn positive returns at least better than FD rate. It doesn't matter whether the company goes for capital distribution or RTO.
9. ESTIMATED TIMEFRAME FOR COMPLETION Barring unforeseen circumstances and subject to all relevant approvals being obtained, the Proposed Distribution and Delisting is expected to be completed during the second (2nd) quarter of the calendar year 2016.
Only the directors and/or major shareholders would be the first to know when the EGM to be held ! R they hoping to collect more at lower price by delaying the EGM ?
page 16 / 151 of their Annual report regarding the directors remuneration.
Since this company has no core business anymore... Why is the Ong family still withdrawing such high salaries. Millions for "running" an all cash company. Oh well, if I were him, I would happily taking the salary too.
Still wonder how the company reported loss for their latest quarter?
2015 Annual report indicated that one of the executive directors, Caroline Ong (daughter of the chairman) only attended 3 out of the 5 meetings. This could be due to her being a full time MBA student at Oxford university from Sept 2014-Sept 2015. And she got paid >400k ringgit! How can small shareholders vote to reduce the no. of executive directors? Can we vote against relecting the chairman in this coming AGM and instead vote for Mr. Pui to be on the board to protect our interests?
For those who are not happy with the Directors remuneration, you can vote against approving the fees during the coming AGM. Same for the re election of Dato Ong.
I opine you can post the questions on remuneration on/of directors to the Remuneration Committee to find out how they fix it and what are their justifications for the payment?
Yeah I have the same question as Angie , well from my research we are given 43 cent for every share we have. At another point, I saw 30cent for every share given 43 cent. I don't really understand which is true. Anyone could confirm this for us?
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: A fertilizer formulating and blending company, Cropmate Berhad aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 423 views | 2 d ago
0:17
New IPO: Supreme Consolidated Resources Berhad, a distributor and warehouser of F&B products, aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
ZhugeNemo
208 posts
Posted by ZhugeNemo > 2016-01-19 11:48 | Report Abuse
Looks like someone is trying to accumulate around 0.490 to 0.495