PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

+0.005 (1.22%)

0.41 - 0.42

6 people like this.

14,113 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 1 week ago

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-07-17 19:59 | Report Abuse

Wooohooo.... 3rd booster no more free...
Need to pay at private!!!
Earn kaw kaw this time.

3,058 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-07-17 20:11 | Report Abuse

Additional vaccine doses (“boosters”) are sometimes needed to keep you protected against a disease due to waning immunity, new strains, or variants.

I reckon all chinese covid19 vaccines might need a booster shot. Bcos their immunity dwindle very fast. Even Pfizer and Moderna also mulling this idea.

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-17 20:34 | Report Abuse

Gov not enough RM for booster shots. Want to get Booster shots or not , let individual themselves decide. Gov wants to give booster until when ? Gov pay for booster shots 3, 4, 5 kah... Until Gov bankruptcy kah?
Covid Everyday mutates. So we need booster until Covid stops mutating is it???

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-17 20:57 | Report Abuse

It is very sad that covid-19 rampantly continues to spread in the form of mutation. We rather have our lives safe than having to rely on healthcares and vaccines to help combat it.

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-17 21:13 | Report Abuse

Every one talk about vaccines shots. Nobody talk about building individual own immune system to fight Covid. Why? Because selling vaccines make money to certain companies lah.

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

Every one talks about vaccines shots. Nobody talks about building individual own immune system to fight Covid. Why? Because selling vaccines make money to certain companies lah.
For example: My Doctors always encourage me to get flu (influenza) vaccine shot every year. Every year my Doctor said have new flu (influenza) variants.
I don’t want to take flu (influenza) vaccines every year and instead I build my own immune system to fight flu (influenza).

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-17 21:23 | Report Abuse

0.75 on Monday. Buy buy buy

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2021-07-17 21:47 | Report Abuse

Nothing new la. Government ady planned from beginning to buy biggest volume Pfizer follow by Sinovac and AZ and then others like Sputnik, Cansino, J&J, Sinopharm in the list. While Pfizer n AZ delayed in supply only Sinovac almost fulfilled their contract ahead of time. Cansino only got conditional approval few weeks back. Sinopharm and J&J just got it few days ago. Sputnik not even has WHO approval yet. We dont even know when the actual supply can materialize n how it will reflect to the new player revenue and profitability.
One thing for sure now sinovac free to fulfill private order book and try oversea market if Pharma can secure any. No contract obligation ady ma... It may also serve as back up if other vaccines continue delayed bcoz the vaccination has to continue no matter how. Bottom line, all allocation may change and its not the end for Pharma. This vaccine is just additional income and booster for their vaccines journey. Go read their annual report and other reliable sources. No need gaduh2 speculating. Monday we see how it moves. Cheers.

Not a buy or sell call

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-17 22:23 | Report Abuse

So don't call Pharma will have big earnings for many many Q. It has an one off contract from Gov and already done. Gov won't buy now, Malaysia Igonna achieve 80% vaccination by next Q. Sell oversea.? Pharma only got exclusive distribution in Malaysia. 3rd dose? FDA and WHO not yet approve. So who tells the Fake news?

llrr77

267 posts

Posted by llrr77 > 2021-07-17 22:30 | Report Abuse

What an incfeadibly naive statement by @trum, saying building strong immune system can fight covid???? HAHAHA and compare covid to flu wtf..............im lost of words

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2021-07-17 22:42 | Report Abuse

It will reflect in few quarters at least. So long sinovac in demand be it in govt or private market. We just don't know how much to top line and bottom line. Same goes to other vaccine distributor. Why people shouting as if its going to be long term and why it's bother u to see it here.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-07-18 00:08 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Pharmaniaga Bhd (Pharmaniaga) boleh membekalkan vaksin COVID-19 jenis Sinovac untuk pasaran swasta dalam negara.
Perkara itu diumumkan Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin selepas melawat anak syarikat Pharmaniaga, Pharmaniaga LifeScience Sdn Bhd (PLS), di sini, hari ini.

llrr77

267 posts

Posted by llrr77 > 2021-07-18 00:29 | Report Abuse

Godofgambler u comment many times liao

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-18 04:47 | Report Abuse

I am neutral here. I let the price talk loudly to you all. See the price lah. If the price goes up, then this stock is doing well. If the price goes down , then this stock is not doing well. Very simple lah. Why we need to fight here???

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2021-07-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

Naysayers who keeps demoting pharma proven supply to government n open supply to private but at the same time promoting very hard other vaccine counter. What do u think of your other lovely counter potential upside? Knowing the fact government will flood the population with Pfizer next, if it come on time.
Would it be better than pharma?
When will they start and shd we consider it now?
Sincerely asking to diversify our investment

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

Buy and just buy. And earn profits.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-18 10:35 | Report Abuse

Israeli government says Pfizer's COVID-19 vaccine provides 'significantly LESS' protection against the Indian 'Delta' variant than health officials had hoped

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2021-07-18 10:44 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-18 10:50 | Report Abuse

Trevor777 (one with many brains)
Who is that particular guy lost track of time and only seen Pharma at 90c, not knowing it is ex bonus and still at RM4.50 (but split into 5 lots)....can't teach maths to someone without any brains?

The cum bonus price was RM5.25. Ex bonus was RM1.01.
Are you expecting the price down below 90c or even limit down to be reasonable?
It is very interesting to hear more from you as a very intelligent guy (at least you think you are).

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-18 11:02 | Report Abuse

Trevor777 I Have posted more than 3,000,000 times before bonus... the pre bonus is 5.25 and ex bonus is 1.05... NOT A SEN MORE, NOT A SEN LESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (pls check your 1.01 again)

And current price is now at 90c (which is equivalent to 4.50 before 4 : 1) SIMPLE MATHS AND YET???????
18/07/2021 10:55 AM

Here you go again. You still think many investors here can't calculate 4.50 /5 = 0.90? What is cum bonus and ex bonus?
Anyway, let's don't waste more time about the calculation. Better move on to talk about Phamaniaga.

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-18 11:03 | Report Abuse

Told you about Pfizer problems yesterday. Pfizer 93% efficacy also useless against Delta type. So Pfizer takers also need 3 jabs lah??? Some of you glorified Pfizer, but Israeli government says Pfizer's COVID-19 vaccine provides 'significantly LESS' protection against the Indian 'Delta' variant than health officials had hoped.

Posted by limkokthye > Jul 18, 2021 10:35 AM | Report Abuse

Israeli government says Pfizer's COVID-19 vaccine provides 'significantly LESS' protection against the Indian 'Delta' variant than health officials had hoped

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-18 11:07 |

13,817 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

covid will be with us for next 20 years minimum.

Hopefully emergency will be extended for next 20 years for excellent Bersatu to rule allowing Ministers to break SOPs like durian parties, cafe parties, etc etc anytime they like.

Israel is having rampant covid infections despite 100% vaccinations. Already posted in i3 last month but covid brain damaged people refused to believe.

ToTheMoon

92 posts

Posted by ToTheMoon > 2021-07-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

Vaccine will be the new condom for new hiv for covid. It's the new moat.

I had been going raw with hundreds of chickens for past 5 years and yet I am hiv free.

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-18 11:33 | Report Abuse

With high death rate and many sudden death cases we can not rule out got Malaysia variant

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

If there’s Malaysian new variant... it shall be called Boleh variant???

Posted by Cipta > Jul 18, 2021 11:33 AM | Report Abuse

With high death rate and many sudden death cases we can not rule out got Malaysia variant

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-07-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Yap yap yap.... Keep yap....

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

Consider ‘Living with Covid-19’ strategy, Kit Siang tells govt
FMT Reporters - July 18, 2021 11:39 AM

PETALING JAYA: Malaysia must seriously consider changing its Covid-19 battle cry from “Zero Covid-19” to one of “Living with Covid-19” to be in line with global changes taking place, says DAP stalwart Lim Kit Siang.

He said the July 26 Parliament sitting will be the best platform to discuss this important strategy, which is vital to fight the raging pandemic in the country, with daily figures creating fear among Malaysians.

Lim, who is Iskandar Puteri MP, said the parliamentary select committee for health, science and innovation, which is meeting next Friday, should be entrusted with the task of drafting a new policy for the nation to make the transition to the “Live with Covid-19” perspective.

“The committee should invite health experts from both the public and private sectors to give their views on the elements of the policy as Malaysia must move away from the blind faith in lockdowns.

“We can change from ‘no-Covid-19’ to ‘living with Covid-19’ but there is no one strategy and approach which can be used for all countries.

“At present, Singapore and the United Kingdom are the two countries with diametrically different strategies which have opted for the latter,” he said in a statement today.

Lim said this new strategy must embrace two important elements, namely the restoration of public trust and confidence and an “all-of-government” and “whole-of-society” mobilisation, which was missing in the last 18 months.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-07-18 12:09 | Report Abuse

Can't you see how much you can from retails?
Wait till rest brand vaccines out of stocks and only left with Sinovac..see you want to buy not!

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

Fans writing.

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

NBS

llrr77

267 posts

Posted by llrr77 > 2021-07-18 14:05 | Report Abuse

MoH Requests 2 Million Doses of Sinovac Vaccine, Pharmaniaga Markets Sinovac Vaccine to the Private Sector

trum

7,631 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-18 14:10 | Report Abuse

HGL

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-18 14:11 | Report Abuse

Yes that is right. 1 time contact of 12 million Sinovac vaccines is over already. Sinovac got kicked out and replaced with 45 million Pfizer vaccines. Cansino and J&J just got approved by government.

Trevor777 OMG!..still on the efficacy issue?
12 M Contract is completed. No continuation contract. Bolih baca?

Sinovac is reserve player now..ok?

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-18 14:13 | Report Abuse

45 million Pfizer vaccines enough for 2021. Have plenty of time to plan for 2022.

Godofgambler Can't you see how much you can from retails?
Wait till rest brand vaccines out of stocks and only left with Sinovac..see you want to buy not!

13,817 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-18 14:23 | Report Abuse

US and UK will go go go for 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th until nth Booster shots.

Left only Sinovac for Malaysia.

Its either inject Sinovac or DIE.........

Choose carefully....

Posted by startrader > Jul 18, 2021 2:13 PM | Report Abuse

45 million Pfizer vaccines enough for 2021. Have plenty of time to plan for 2022.

Godofgambler Can't you see how much you can from retails?

13,817 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-18 14:24 | Report Abuse

Retail Sinovac WILL have more profits for Pharma

buy low on Monday ........

Choose carefully....

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-07-18 14:35 | Report Abuse

Pfizer has been used for less than two years. Hopefully it can arrive to Malaysia as scheduled and its efficacy can be proven as time passing by otherwise more people will die.

cbd333

6 posts

Posted by cbd333 > 2021-07-18 14:36 | Report Abuse

i wonder pfizer can deliver the 25mil dose of vaccine on time?LoL even if they deliver the 25mil between july - september ..After september there r still about 10mil population that need to wait for the free vaccine ...so government already bought 45mil dose ...problem is people willing to wait or they went to private hospital or clinic ....

cbd333

6 posts

Posted by cbd333 > 2021-07-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

wow thought u talk so much and u still believe the government scare the wrath of the rakyat? dont be naive ...government dont give a sh!t about this ...

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-18 15:13 | Report Abuse

Government don't care whether you take Sinovac vaccine or not. Bottom line is the 12 million Sinovac contract is over. Now it's Pfizer vaccine.

0.75 on Monday. You buy more

i3lurker Retail Sinovac WILL have more profits for Pharma

buy low on Monday ........

Choose carefully....

DrLimKH

423 posts

Posted by DrLimKH > 2021-07-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/WZnlC-eUCoo

Big Pharmas are always suspected a conspiracy

cbd333

6 posts

Posted by cbd333 > 2021-07-18 15:21 | Report Abuse

i just have only 1 ID ...last time i just watching the forum for fun ...but watching ur comment like thinking of last time i go casino those who lose all the money standing there teach u what u should bet what u should do...so i register an id to chat with u haha