LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

-0.015 (1.55%)

0.95 - 0.965

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2013-12-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

Like Hong Kong drama

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2013-12-05 14:01 | Report Abuse

i understand why these two names are chosen for this role , in hong kong , they call ah xieaa.........I salute both of them , acting quite real...

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2013-12-05 14:03 | Report Abuse

ismail , u think this share with so many issue , y u buy ? sell today la , hahaha.....

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2013-12-05 14:04 | Report Abuse

script not well written .

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2013-12-05 14:53 | Report Abuse

some vowed not to come back yet return, i smelled fish...

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2013-12-05 15:04 | Report Abuse

all this nonsense

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2013-12-05 15:18 | Report Abuse

haha caught spot on

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2013-12-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

Just a reminder, spreading false information to influence share price is also market manupulation and can be charged under security act.

Posted by Fortuneball > 2013-12-05 15:53 | Report Abuse

yayaya very scared hahaha. Everything is real, what to scare?

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2013-12-05 15:55 | Report Abuse

this 1197 very greenlah. Strip him bare until the bones oso dunno why hehe

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2013-12-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by bull123 > Dec 5, 2013 03:24 PM | Report Abuse
Just a reminder, spreading false information to influence share price is also market manupulation and can be charged under security act.

Security Act or Securities Act? we buy/sell shares here not hiring fake IC security guard here

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2013-12-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

Sorry , is Securities Industry Act

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2013-12-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

Sangharimau , whom you want to strip him bare until bones ?

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2013-12-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

Sangharimau talk like gangster, don't ever do that!

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2013-12-05 16:32 | Report Abuse

Yes it is a serious offence under the SIA 1987 for furnishing false informations to the Exchange or SC, just like one director in liihen Tanxx had done, with all the documentary evidences in the liihen website.
If the documentary evidences is real and genuine, then anyone talking or spreading this info is not at odds with the law because it is the fact. Of course whether it is real or fake, market sentiments will be dented by the spread of words. Therefore i believe nobody is so daring or stupid to blatantly spread false information over the past few months just to get caught. More so, these ppl even lodged the said informations with the authority, am sure they know what they are doing. -My opinion

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2013-12-05 16:33 | Report Abuse

what gangster talk? Don't understand proper English pls go ask your high school teacher

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2013-12-05 16:43 | Report Abuse

I will check with my lawyer .

JENNY6088

611 posts

Posted by JENNY6088 > 2013-12-05 19:10 | Report Abuse

serious ?

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2013-12-06 11:54 | Report Abuse

one old Sharifah Aini's old song : Oh kuda ku lari gagah berani, lari lari....

JENNY6088

611 posts

Posted by JENNY6088 > 2013-12-06 20:48 | Report Abuse

sickening psychopath 6888

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2013-12-06 20:52 | Report Abuse

Sickening psychopath 6088

Posted by janetooi001 > 2013-12-07 23:23 | Report Abuse

一上高城万里愁,蒹葭杨柳似汀洲。

溪云初起日沉阁,山雨欲来风满楼。

-- 愿与各位共勉之。

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

一上高城万里愁 .. LIKE ..

Posted by ismailkarin > 2013-12-08 22:42 | Report Abuse

Got it bang, TQVM!

Posted by sulaiman 1599 > 2013-12-13 17:18 |

Posted by sulaiman 1599 > 2013-12-13 17:32 |

Posted by Yeap Chin Poh > 2013-12-13 20:15 | Report Abuse

OTHERS Writ and Statement of Claim
LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD.

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description Writ and Statement of Claim

Further to our announcements of 21 August 2013 (ref. no. CC-130821-38654), 18 September 2013 (ref. no. CC-130918-59909), 25 September 2013 (ref. no. CC-130925-2A85E), 8 October 2013 (ref. no. CC-131008-62122), 22 October 2013 (ref. no.CC-131022-60266) and 29 October 2013 (ref. no. CC-131029-47377) pertaining to the Writ and Statement of Claim, we wish to inform that the Muar High Court Summons No. 22NCVC-63-07/2013 came out for Case Management on 13 December 2013 and the outcome are as follows:

(i) The Hearing date of Notice of Application to strike out the Plaintiff's Writ and Statement of Claim which is earlier fixed on 16 December 2013 is now postponed to 6 January 2014 on the Plaintiff's solicitors application as he claims that he will be involved in the MCA elections and 16 December 2013 happens to be the nomination day;

(ii) At the same time, the Court noted that the Plaintiff has failed to comply with the Court's directions given on 25 September 2013. Up to 13 December 2013, the Plaintiff has failed to file :

(a) The bundle of pleadings,
(b) The agreed bundle of documents,
(c) The list of witnesses,
(d) The agreed facts,
(e) The issues to be tried
(f ) The witness statement

In view of the Plaintiff's non compliance, the trial which is fixed on 18, 19 and 20 December 2013 has been vacated and adjourned to 20, 21 and 22 of April 2014.

(iii) The next case management is fixed on 17 February 2014. The Court stressed that if there is non compliance, then the matter will be struck off.

Announcement Info
Company Name LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD.
Stock Name LIIHEN
Date Announced 13 Dec 2013
Category General Announcement
Reference No CC-131213-57457

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2013-12-13 20:53 | Report Abuse

哈哈,稍安勿燥,好戏在后头
Plaintiff 競选马华中委,法庭也得让步

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

jenny ... still holding ?

Posted by sense maker > 2013-12-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

USD remains strong in Q4 but typically the management would make provision for bonus to incentivise the staff, and well, themselves too. It should be noted that in Q2 2013 when only 4.3sen EPS was recorded, the provision for bonus has already been made then supposedly for first 2 quarters. So, for the remaining bonus provision to be made in Q4, it may amount to 1.5sen to 2sen per share depending on the overall performance for 2013. For the coming quarter, my estimated EPS for Liihen is 6sen, making it RM0.30 EPS for the whole year of 2013.

Liihen's sales to Asia and Malaysia are taking up some slack in demand from US which has not recovered much in the latest quarter. It seems Europe remains in doldrums or an otherwise impenetrable market.

12 June 2014 is the date for next valuation of land and buildings of Liihen which stand at around RM50m at net book value now. Over the last 5 years, assuming land and building prices have increased by just 30% in Muar, we should see a Rm15m revaluation surplus reflected in the accounts. By end of 2014, we should see net assets per share of Rm2.86(=2.39+0.30 2014 eps -0.14 est divd for 5 qtrs +0.25 r.s.) for liihen.

The possibilities of privatisation, take-over offers from upstream logging companies or foreign companies including their big customers and other famous furniture brands, consolidation among furniture companies to pool marketing power, etc, cannot be discounted for all furniture companies, given the under-valuation.

High dividend yield of Liihen of 7 to 8% is a safeguard against protracted under-valuation as your average purchase cost keeps coming down 7 to 8% a year at current price. As quarterly earnings fluctuate a lot, investors should take last 4 quarters as guide on yearly EPS instead of extrapolating the latest quarterly results into the estimated EPS for coming year to avoid over-optimism. All told, a PE multiple of 7 to 10 is a fair range for Liihen- meaning Rm2.10 to Rm3 a share.

Posted by sense maker > 2013-12-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

*Rm2.86(=2.39+ 0.06 2013 Q4 eps+ 0.30 2014 eps -0.14 est divd for 5 qtrs +0.25 r.s.)

sephiroth

14,122 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-12-14 15:41 | Report Abuse

sense maker, what's yr tp for homeritz?

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2013-12-14 21:01 | Report Abuse

Logging companies in search of takeover/consolidation targets will rule out Liihen as the company is using 100% rubber wood, therefore not their cup of tea. The imagination of Liihen becoming a potential target of well known oversea furniture companies may be a much more far fetched wild goose chase. Almost all of Liihen export to USA is to Costco alone. I have seen Liihen products (bedroom set in big carton box packing selling for $799) being retailed in the warehouse style costco outlets in the USA, along groceries, garments and millions other products. On the contrary, furniture products from Vietnam and China which are hardwood based are more upmarket and sold in speciality stores in the USA. Possibly the reason why the two are now the world's biggest furniture exporters. Liihen turnover of rm 400m (or US$125m) per year is peanut for any big furniture related company to even start looking at it

Posted by sense maker > 2013-12-14 21:50 | Report Abuse

I think the ideal types of wood a manufacturer chooses depend on supply availability and cost, and modification to manufacturing process may not be too radical to process different types of wood.

Latitude and others have moved more towards ODM from OEM manufacturing but the overriding criterion should really be cost-effectiveness and finding own niche to sustain sales and profitability.

High selling price and upmarket products need not mean high profits. Doing ODM and taking on big names has its risks, especially during transition. Latitude seems to have gradually moved beyond that transition period.

Perhaps Liihen will move towards ODM one day when the timing is right and the right expertise is in place, as would be in the case of acquisition.

China and Vietnam are operating at lower-cost bases than Malaysia and they have much bigger volume than Malaysia in furniture export. But their costs also are rising, just like Malaysia's. I think the high end producers are mostly all from Europe.

Lets see how liihen's biz unfolds in coming years.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-14 22:24 | Report Abuse

hehee ...sense maker always make sense ...... LIKE .......

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2013-12-14 22:28 | Report Abuse

The founding partners of Liihen do not speak a word of English. That's ok considering that both Tan and Chua are slowly letting the second generation to run the company. But an inherent (or should I say apparent) problem now is the quality of the executive directors who unfortunately also can't really speak fair English and have problem communicating the same (and speak Malay instead when meeting Chinese lawyers/visitors/bankers who can't speak mandarin or Hokkien)(real funny looking at 2 Chinese talking in Malay). One might says this is the "characteristic " of SME in Malaysia, but in order to take on worldwide competitors wouldn't you think this is impeding the company?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-14 22:37 | Report Abuse

hahahaaa ... i see ... 6088 and 6888 ... tomorrow magnum 1st and second price ? lol

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-14 22:44 | Report Abuse

collapse from current price ? because liihen pay 4 times dividen per year ? ... : )

Posted by StanleyTJLim > 2013-12-14 22:51 | Report Abuse

小心贪字変贫

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

至 理 名 言 .. LIKE ..

Posted by StanleyTJLim > 2013-12-14 23:23 | Report Abuse

虽然我本身已是liihen的大股东,但最近市场上它谣言四起,确实令人担心

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-14 23:34 | Report Abuse

: )

JENNY6088

611 posts

Posted by JENNY6088 > 2013-12-16 00:45 | Report Abuse

what wrong for can't speak english........ ever heard of Tan Sri Lim goh thong , Tan Sri Loke boon siew ...........................................................................................................

like u jenny 6888 , educated , can write can speak so well in english but .. doing sickening psychopath things .... stupid mentality thief .

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2013-12-16 09:40 | Report Abuse

Jenny6088, Lim Goh Tong and Loh Boon Siew lived in the 1940s era when illiteracy was ubiquitous everywhere, perhaps like your grandfather who also can't speak English. True, they have built inspiring empires despite not able to utter a word of English. But one cannot deny that the economic landscapes have changed so drastically that possession of simply a good English alone is no longer a guarantee of success in today's environment. However, without a fairly good command of English will make one's success a more daunting task in today's globalised world. Therefore, in the anomaly of your reckoning and the very fact that you can speak and write English, you must be doing economically and socially better than your grandfather then. I hope that's the case, otherwise you are also like the present crop of directors of Liihen, who can't speak English and are still living in the era of the 1940s.

Oh one word I do remember that underpinned the success of LGT and LBS : Humble. They can't speak English but they are humble. You can speak and write English but you are not humble, because you used the powerful tool of English your grandfather once lacks to belittle others as psychopath and thief. You chose to spew venomous words just because others have highlighted the fact that the present executive directors of Liihen cannot speak English, and clearly you have some financial interests in Liihen. That's sad and pathetic

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2013-12-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

JENNY6 8 88, LIKE!

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-12-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

ohhhhhhh, now only i know there are 2 jenny.....

JENNY6088

611 posts

Posted by JENNY6088 > 2013-12-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

i have liihen , not much . less than hundred . and for long term , as long as divident beat fd . satisfied . wont care much .
as i say before , no problem for me that u using jenny whatever . but dont use my baby photo . only sickening psychopath thief doing such things .
u may using the loophole in stock pick challenge , and is up to the organiser to decide . and i m not interesting to know what problem between u and him by sabotage the spirit of the game . but using my baby photo without my permission , if not thief ,, then what kind of animal

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2013-12-16 17:58 | Report Abuse

Excuse me, what stock pick challenge? What loop hole and organizer? I live in a real world and am not interested with virtual online competition.

Show proof she is your baby and I will immediately cease using the same. Otherwise it is a wild wild web, and that's a reality

JENNY6088

611 posts

Posted by JENNY6088 > 2013-12-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

what kind of stupid mentality is this ? like steal something from someone and then ask the owner to prove . . really sickening .

JENNY6088

611 posts

Posted by JENNY6088 > 2013-12-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

and if u can show me another photo of my baby , i will leave i3 forever . if u cant , pls take down .