P.I.E. INDUSTRIAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): PIE (7095)

-0.01 (0.19%)

5.15 - 5.30

7 people like this.

1,727 comment(s). Last comment by tahansan 2 weeks ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

Disappointed i miss this when it was hovering at 3.92. Good stock to put in watchlist!

Posted by Joanne Tang > 2012-09-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

A medium to long term investment.

Posted by Wei Zhe Lee > 2012-09-18 19:07 | Report Abuse

very good dividend stock

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-09-18 19:09 | Report Abuse

ok ..thanks for the tip.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2013-04-18 15:58 | Report Abuse

at last someone initiated coverage on this good stock

Posted by patricksim53 > 2013-07-12 21:15 | Report Abuse

Consistent good dividend payout. I see good prospect in this counter.

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-07-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

not really consistent at all last year dividend was way higher... hold this stock for 2 years de still haven't get any capital gain

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-07-22 13:49 | Report Abuse

in term of capital gain is damn slow but dividend yield is ok...

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-07-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

yea dividend yied is ok.. I am still at capital loss after buying 2 years ago with 2 dividend received

Posted by tonylim > 2013-07-22 14:06 | Report Abuse

paoblock, what was the previous high 2 years ago?

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-07-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

will try to get it at 4.5 level if possible...

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-07-25 20:37 | Report Abuse

2 years ago it was at RM5. The capital commitment is too low with only RM 1m for future expansion. Can't see or predict any growth on this company.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

It only pays dividend once a year....

fishbone

120 posts

Posted by fishbone > 2013-08-16 20:47 | Report Abuse

This year it pays dividend twice; another 32 sen just announced. A good dividend stock.

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-08-16 22:10 | Report Abuse

was looking at the new quarter announcement, it didnt pay twice because my bank account didnt have so much... it was paid in june a final and special dividend... quarter results improve due to its manufacturing arm but trading segment was poor coupled with its wire sales. recent hike in electronic price certainly help a bit in revenue but still not as impressive as it used to be 2 years ago .. the dividend was even higher at 39 cents previously... what worry me is this type of company which rely so much of electronic pprice and of course use to be foxcon contractor will continue to slump after the iphone is no more popular ... no more capital commitment which shows that there is no potential future growth.. what worry me the most is that it is an old plant also whereas the fast changing industry of electronics need far more powerful and advance plant.... buy any samsung contractor instead .. lolx just a 2 cents thought

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-08-16 22:12 | Report Abuse

one day of if it hit back rm 5 i buy previously i will certianly sell off this share...

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-08-17 08:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Paoblocrk : your view on the prospect of PIE is spot on. I totally share your view and for the same reason I switched PIE to GTronic in March 13 after holding it for more than a year. Nevertheless, I opine that for those who are just looking for relatively consistent and higher yield than FD, this counter can be a good option when there is a downward correction to RM4.0-4.3.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-19 14:09 | Report Abuse

Up a bit today...not bad

Alex Chong

712 posts

Posted by Alex Chong > 2013-08-19 22:47 | Report Abuse

PIE is a fully integrated EMS provider. More than 60% of PIE products export to USA. Seeing the up trend market in US and the US currency, we should expect more positive news for PIE very soon.

zhi_yuan

35 posts

Posted by zhi_yuan > 2013-09-17 13:32 | Report Abuse

this counter so peaceful in price... all buy bcos of high DY?

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-10-30 11:00 | Report Abuse

somebody is buying and ti is increasing steady... any news your all know?

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-11-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

New high.... what is happening .. any news?

PJTrader

112 posts

Posted by PJTrader > 2013-11-05 19:59 |

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-11-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

seriously nobody comment on this stock... no news at all, but it is flying after 3 years... Bravo to those investors who waited for three years for the price to jump now

Fabien Wong

2,007 posts

Posted by Fabien Wong > 2013-11-07 11:07 | Report Abuse

Pehaps good quarter coming?

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-11-07 11:09 | Report Abuse

yea how good can the quarter be to justify a 26% increase in price... soon gonna hit limit up ... probably a corporate exercise? or ......

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2013-11-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

Been holding since the price was 4.38 about 2 years ago. Just sold all. Have no idea what's going on, it looks really weird. Low volume but price jumped so much, best buy price is always 1 lot queued only...Registered to post this, because I'm so curious, but no one seems to know what's going on.

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-11-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

going up again... good quarter, but another new high... someone is really paying a lot of premium to buy this stock

lcng123

1,121 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2013-11-11 21:42 | Report Abuse

I bought it at 4.00 on Mar 2010 and already received 4 times dividend (35sen + 35sen + 39sen + 32sen). With total shares 64Mil, may be it will declare bonus issue soon.

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2013-11-12 09:52 | Report Abuse

PIE only gives dividends once a year - mid year. Would be something new if they gave twice a year.

Posted by rookie8833 > 2013-11-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

this is another good counter... Besides Kenanga, "Len Yen" Cold Eyes also like this stock...

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-11-22 09:34 | Report Abuse

another dsonic? :D

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-25 23:03 | Report Abuse

Company's Website hacked, and been days still like that.

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2013-12-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

Good news.... fundamentalist probably would like to buy more?

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/12/02/PIE-upbeat-on-fully-automated-facility.aspx

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2013-12-02 12:26 | Report Abuse

P.I.E.Industrial Bhd is banking on its new RM30mil fully automated plastic injection investment in Seberang Jaya, which is scheduled to start operation in the first
quarter 2014, to boost its revenue and earnings growth next year

Fabien Wong

2,007 posts

Posted by Fabien Wong > 2013-12-03 19:14 | Report Abuse

From kcchongnz:

For PIE, let me take its average past 4 years free cash flow of 26.5m as a base, and assume it is going go grow by 5% a year for the next 10 years and 3% subsequently, and a discount rate of 10% (PIE has a healthy balance sheet with no debts and steady earnings and cash flows), the present value of its FCF is 451m. Adding back its 98.4m of excess cash, it is worth 550m, or RM8.58 per share.

SeibakaS

16 posts

Posted by SeibakaS > 2013-12-05 12:06 | Report Abuse

sau gong de ? max 6.8 ?

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2013-12-11 15:01 | Report Abuse

masih ada

SeibakaS

16 posts

Posted by SeibakaS > 2013-12-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

max 6.8 ==

Posted by patricksim53 > 2014-01-12 10:54 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady. Won't be surprised if it hit RM8 before CNY.

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2014-01-13 17:16 | Report Abuse

wow.... I think u are right patrick, it may higt RM8 before CNY

UpDown

63 posts

Posted by UpDown > 2014-01-13 17:18 | Report Abuse

PIE = Icapital's investments' flagship counter.

cheongcy

49 posts

Posted by cheongcy > 2014-02-04 13:47 | Report Abuse

PIE worths around RM7.11 with assumptions of 5% growth rate and 10% operating margin.

RedJacket

30 posts

Posted by RedJacket > 2014-02-11 16:19 | Report Abuse

Wow.. RM7.11 based on 5% growth rate...
What target price if assume 25% growth rate?

cheongcy

49 posts

Posted by cheongcy > 2014-02-12 08:49 | Report Abuse

i do not think 25% is a realistic figure.....but with a 6% growth rate, it should worth around RM7.84

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2014-02-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

I suspect the recent hike and optimism in global semiconductor industry had fuel the hike in this share price. Still I can't justify such a huge jump in the share price considering the capacity constrains

RedJacket

30 posts

Posted by RedJacket > 2014-02-14 11:24 | Report Abuse

Cheongcy ... u using DCF? What are the assumptions u are using?
My RM8.60 TP is just based on 1-year fwd P/E.11.5x (rough rough 5 year peak P/E valuation).

mcqueen

68 posts

Posted by mcqueen > 2014-02-25 12:54 | Report Abuse

Drop more pls!..

redjacket

30 posts

Posted by redjacket > 2014-02-27 19:04 | Report Abuse

Share price break out ahead of results release..
So... likely to have good news to come? :)

cheongcy

49 posts

Posted by cheongcy > 2014-03-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

Hi redjacket, i am using 5% growth rate, 3% terminal growth and 10% discount rate.