MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

0.09 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-07-27 17:15 | Report Abuse

My broker said subscribe or not subscribe is the same.. just go for the ordinary shares

Brian Loke

189 posts

Posted by Brian Loke > 2018-07-27 17:20 | Report Abuse

@Nicolas,
Pls go read the prospectus http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5859909

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-07-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

I bought the shares on 24th july, still can subscribe meh ?

Brian Loke

189 posts

Posted by Brian Loke > 2018-07-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

pls watch this video http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/166959.jsp

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-07-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

I bought 60,000 shares @0.08 that day, right after the split

Brian Loke

189 posts

Posted by Brian Loke > 2018-07-27 17:42 | Report Abuse

then wait 0.11 or above to sell, buy low sell high

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-07-27 17:48 | Report Abuse

So you mean is this rights issue is for investors who bought the company shares previously ? For new investor like me that i just bought @0.08 is not entitled for the subscription ?

Brian Loke

189 posts

Posted by Brian Loke > 2018-07-27 18:04 | Report Abuse

yes, correct, pls check the company announcement.

AlfI3

1,277 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2018-07-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

Last minit push up, due to ceasation of rights trading nex Mon

sanie123

22 posts

Posted by sanie123 > 2018-07-27 20:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys. I had been contacted by the bank regarding to pworth-or and bonus share, and i choosed to subscribe the offer. The pworth-or already been appeared in my portfolio and not the bonus share. When will the bonus share appear in the portfolio? TQ in advanced.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2018-07-27 21:17 | Report Abuse

Can we use the same subscription form to subscribe the right entitlement and the extra right entitlement purchased from the market.

Posted by roc_robust > 2018-07-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

Apini , yes... Can use the same form..
But different bank cheque..

joni

1,248 posts

Posted by joni > 2018-07-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

monday 10 sen ?

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-07-27 23:04 | Report Abuse

Probably

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-07-27 23:23 | Report Abuse

Lets say if i subscribed the OR, can i sell it before the right issue take place ?

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2018-07-28 13:32 | Report Abuse

So many newbies entering the market with so many basic questions.....refer back to previous post.... you might get the answer you are looking for

Posted by kutumalu > 2018-07-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

I think you may find most of the answers to the questions in the prospectus. Please read and understand what’s in the prospectus first and then you will be more clear of the whole RI exercise. In the prospectus, you will also find a copy of the RSF (rights subscription form), which you need to read and understand the instructions to complete the subscription and/or excess application. So yeah, please read the entire document first. Its current available on the bursa Malaysia website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5859909

If you have not received the prospectus and form in the mail yet, please go to the above website and read up on the information first.

Posted by ypweiwei > 2018-07-29 11:03 | Report Abuse

@Brian Loke

Noticed that subscription can be done thru pbebank.
If I have Public Bank savings account but I don't have CDS account maintain with Public Bank, can i still do subscription thru pbebank?

rijack88

1,008 posts

Posted by rijack88 > 2018-07-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

I want do subscribe through PBE, anyone know what is the different between Rights Acceptance & Excess Application unit?

Is this Rights Acceptance is the original OR provided & Excess Application is the additional OR i have purchase ?

Brian Loke

189 posts

Posted by Brian Loke > 2018-07-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

Rights Acceptance is the rights allotted to your + what u have purchased in the open market.
Excess rights is the application to purchase the shares from the rights which are not taken by others

Brian Loke

189 posts

Posted by Brian Loke > 2018-07-30 09:56 | Report Abuse

1) after login tru pbe, go to investment, then erights, then add your cds account(cannot subscribe for other's cds) under manage account.
2) subscribe erights under your cds after 1st step.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-07-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

Bought, reward incoming hehe

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-07-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

joejoe

Posted by joejoe > 2018-07-30 16:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Brian.
Can I ask if we can use public bank join acc to apply tru atm for the e-rights?

Brian Loke

189 posts

Posted by Brian Loke > 2018-07-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

@joejoe, not sure leh, u go ask public bank lor

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-07-30 23:12 | Report Abuse

What low earning can't grow, go read report la. Don't know better don't talk

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-07-31 08:16 | Report Abuse

With 3 times more than the current number of share, the price will go down substantially after the shares are credited into accounts...! 3 billion more shares are coming compared to the current 1 billion...!

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-07-31 08:25 | Report Abuse

Given that almost all penny stoks are doing very badly especially after RI or consolidation (i.e. Bornoil, Hubline, PDZ, Matang, Vivocom, Minetec, Netx, EAH, Nexgram, ) and many many more, I think PWorth is no exception !

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-07-31 08:45 | Report Abuse

run run run

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-07-31 09:35 | Report Abuse

Issue of contention: the police investigation is still on going on the seized 40000 logs and if is found that the company is involved, the authorities have the right to revoke the logging concession..

Brian Loke

189 posts

Posted by Brian Loke > 2018-07-31 09:39 | Report Abuse

after subscribe the eright, u can directly call symphony 03-78418371 to confirm after 2 days.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-07-31 10:38 | Report Abuse

Stock jobber,

Shreres trading is a demand supply game, not the number of shares game. Moreover the price is cheap, buyers are trading in term of hundred and thousands lots not 1 or 10 lots
Save your breath and the fear deep inside yourself

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-07-31 10:43 | Report Abuse

Best stock ever !

Posted by eyuenlam > 2018-07-31 12:02 | Report Abuse

May I know where can download the Rights Issue subscription form?

Brian Loke

189 posts

Posted by Brian Loke > 2018-07-31 12:06 | Report Abuse

get from ur broker

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2018-07-31 12:09 | Report Abuse

the last 2 page from the pdf

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-07-31 12:19 | Report Abuse

Good stock, good to invest

Posted by eyuenlam > 2018-07-31 12:41 | Report Abuse

Junetan20, Thank for your info sharing. Appreciated! T.Q

HITnRUN

298 posts

Posted by HITnRUN > 2018-07-31 13:39 | Report Abuse

Banker cheque charge 5.65 (RM3k cheque)
Revenue stamp 10
DHL 43.40
Total ~ 59 before even earn a penny lol

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2018-07-31 14:13 | Report Abuse

i use poslaju, rm6.80
:P

Brian Loke

189 posts

Posted by Brian Loke > 2018-07-31 14:38 | Report Abuse

use public bank eright only rm4

carynchua

86 posts

Posted by carynchua > 2018-07-31 16:53 | Report Abuse

who amongst here had been had by RAKUTENTRADE, this rights subscription closed earlier than share registrar registrar

Posted by J For Janice > 2018-07-31 20:50 | Report Abuse

pos office

Posted by J For Janice > 2018-07-31 21:00 | Report Abuse

u need to state cleary to them RM10 setem hasil,not normal mailing setem,it's SETEM HASIL

Jilohhuat

177 posts

Posted by Jilohhuat > 2018-07-31 21:09 | Report Abuse

@icon8888, today I bought from post office the revenue stamp and just send by ordinary post 80 Sen postage.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-07-31 21:22 | Report Abuse

Send by ordinary post a bit risky..if delay then yr rights will b gone..

Never ever send by ordinary post

Dunlops

Posted by Dunlops > 2018-08-01 00:26 | Report Abuse

agreed with Charles, ordinary post will take more than a week to arrive if you are lucky should have sent with Pos express to secure your shares take around 2-3 days, this is not risky anymore is igniting a fire to begin with. Good luck.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-08-01 09:36 | Report Abuse

steady

Jilohhuat

177 posts

Posted by Jilohhuat > 2018-08-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

Agree with both of you, should have send by express, now keeping my fingers crossed for the best outcome.