AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

+0.005 (7.14%)

0.07 - 0.075

34 people like this.

15,190 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 1 week ago

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar, Hello! no standard. for rapid construction, usually will use steel column (could be in circular hollow section or square hollow section) as straight away can deliver to site and fix it on the spot. to fix it on the concrete slab, first have to drill in chemical bolt for better anchor to the base of column.

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-05-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

chemical bolt ? I see, I thought they should be using an anchor bolt or put a threaded plug to secure the bolt properly.

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2020-05-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

TDM, RSAWIT, FGV, Gogogo

JTIASA, TSH, BPLANT, THPLANT Gogogo

GoodTrade

933 posts

Posted by GoodTrade > 2020-05-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

I guess this mega biz deal is a "creative" way to raise funds thru the ICPS ... There were a total of about 4.6 billion ICPS (3,860,754,392 + 750,000,000 ICPS to Daya Intelek Usahasama Sdn Bhd) ... A mega project is needed in order to convince shareholders to convert their ICPS by paying extra 12 cents ... Potentially cash collection of RM550 million from shareholders ...

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar ,chemical bolt have way better strength than the threaded plug u mention. depend on size each chemical bolt will cost u abt RM50 especially hilti / ramset brand

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-05-06 11:13 | Report Abuse

calling good profit, wow123, olga....... please come out to play.....
ov123
191 posts
Posted by ov123 > May 6, 2020 10:59 AM | Report Abuse

@GoodTrade, interesting analysis. You are probably right. Sand is also a sensitive item for many countries.
EZMONEY13
72 posts
Posted by EZMONEY13 > May 6, 2020 10:56 AM | Report Abuse

Me too, i feel like building a banglo after ageson reach rm15

Posted by 靓女 phoon phoon > 2020-05-06 11:15 | Report Abuse

CCCC IS GOING SMOOTH.......... BUY AGESON SHARES TODAY, 100% PROFIT.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-06 11:18 | Report Abuse

CCCC again? cash, credit card, car, condominium, country membership card? wow 1 and 2 and a 3

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-06 11:18 | Report Abuse

Guyz, is it more economical to build a house with concrete beam or steel beam?

how about the cost of building a basement/subterranean level. what factors need to be put into consideration. is it advisable to do so in malaysia, considering our climate, soil condition etc?

how about the wall building purposes, is it better to use red bricks, cement bricks or glass-wall? how about its thermal insulation property, as im considering passive cooling design for the house as to lower ac usage.

thinking of a 2/3 storey detached house with minimalist styling. thus its spacious and airy with lotsa light coming in, thus the question with the glass-wall...

thanks for entertaining the questions... got lots to learn anyway

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-06 11:19 | Report Abuse

About thermal insulation it seems that not cost effective...

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 11:21 | Report Abuse

Actually guys............concrete cheap, steel expensive.

basically in construction there are 2 type of cost involve. cost for temporary work and cost for permanent work. permanent work is like brickwall, concrete slab and etc. once the permanent work done, it remain there and will not be remove. temporary work is those cost spent on the work and will not be part of the building. example such as rental of machinery, scaffolding for support and etc. for basement the cost for temporary work will increase. so u pay for more to build a basement than to add 1 level on top.

the basement work is generally fine to do at Malaysia la. depend on location, the basement work difficulty is different also. like in golden triangle, the ground water level is high, so ur basement work is even tougher.

those "red brick" u see is better than cement-sand brick. cement-sand brick easily let water seep through. hence not advisable to do on external wall. but it could be done also.

glass wall is more on aesthetic. definitely glass wall is expensive, around 15 times expensive than brickwall

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

BABIKING .....if ur brickwall haven't lay, then the cost can be reduce by add a layer of "poly" form, around 50mm thick b4 do plastering work. therefore u don't need gypsum board. generally the cost increase also just not that much. but on completed building, overall it would be more costly

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-05-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

Any people/group doing freelance in the industry?

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

yeah, plenty,godofwar

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

From what i know, there are freelance interior designer, freelance architect (my friend said they need a stamp/chop from authority), freelance sub-con and etc. Is there anything i am missing?
And also, how do employer hire freelancers? offline network, online platform?

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2020-05-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

Hi 靓女 phone phone, why CCCC link to Ageson?

can enlighten me?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

BABIKING,what ur employer mean? employer mean developer in construction industry context.

base on percentage of total building cost for professional like Architect, Engineer, QS. those are known as professional fee.

for contractor is base on value of works.

GoodTrade

933 posts

Posted by GoodTrade > 2020-05-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

@ov123 ... This biz deal will involve a massive logistic n transportation ... Imagine how to transport 4,500 x 50,000 tonnes of sand to sea port in a year, it is about 600,000 tonnes a day (12 x 50,000 tonnes) ... May require 60,000 trips to the sea port everyday by using a 10 tonnes lorry ... How many 10 tonnes lorry are needed ? ... This is just my simple calculation ...

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-06 11:56 | Report Abuse

hahahahahaha
hahahahahahaha

GoodTrade @ov123 ... This biz deal will involve a massive logistic n transportation ... Imagine how to transport 4,500 x 50,000 tonnes of sand to sea port in a year, it is about 600,000 tonnes a day (12 x 50,000 tonnes) ... May require 60,000 trips to the sea port everyday by using a 10 tonnes lorry ... How many 10 tonnes lorry are needed ? ... This is just my simple calculation ...
06/05/2020 11:42 AM

watch my mouth ha ha hahahahahahahaha

Posted by 靓女 phoon phoon > 2020-05-06 12:00 | Report Abuse

secret1q, hi! yes let me enlighten you,....CCCC is cash, credit card, car, condominium and countryclub membership! This 5 things Will be wholly own by Ageson! Means ageson will be very powerful and rich! choooooooooooo chooooooooooooooo MRT train is coming by......Buy hold and stay tune, Ageson price sure break X20!

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-05-06 12:09 | Report Abuse

GoodTrade, which sector your from? Transportation? construction? import/ export? ........

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-06 12:13 | Report Abuse

thanks for the reply ViVaFoReVeRLOVE !

how much more expensive is the steel beam compared to concrete beam?

15 times more expensive than brickwall, eh? meaning, a 20m2 of window would costs 15 times more than an ordinary wall bricks, cements, paints etc. included? thinking of large windows actually, but used the term glass wall. yea, its aesthetics though...

and i assume the cost is after considering the insulated/low-e glass? or itll be more expensive with that option?

as for roofing material, would asphalt roofing be a good choice, considering our hot & rainy climate? worried about the possibility of the asphalt to melt down a bit under intense sunlight and to be compromised by sudden rain. ceramic seems to be tougher, but its also heavier. copper is an unorthodox choice, but might be prohibitively expensive. any opinions?

iinm, usually once the land has been cleared and the drainage built, itll be given some time to let the land settled. how long does this usually take?

whats a good practice for building cost estimates? excluding the land itself, how should the costs be broken down?

and what about the good practice in choosing the contractors to build the house? any advise?

still got 2-3 years maybe before doing anything with the house-building plan, or even longer, depending on the economic condition etc. meanwhile, i better prepare myself with necessary and relevant knowledge.

therefore, so many questions...

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 12:14 | Report Abuse

DatoSeriJohnnyWalker, steel structure at abt RM7/kg, while in reinforced concrete, the rebar is abt RM3.5/kg plus u actually use lesser weight of rebar as it is a combination of rebar and concrete.

general estimation (not 100% accurate but is abt there, market price in big volume)

brickwall RM45/m2
glass is RM450/m2 (RM250 aluminium and frame + RM200 tempered glazing) low-e double glazing type will cost double on the glazing itself.

straight away u can build sub-structure. the set of foundation structure is the thing matter than u wait the land set.

cost budgeting, u need to have budget first. define the area u wanna build i.e. 2000sqft then allow a budget by 2000sqft x RM150. (the cost is vary depend on the quality u want. from this budget only start to work on the rest. this can be done through feasibility study, i did elaborate a little bit in previous post.

contractor, get those design and build 1 stop do everything including they hire architect and runner for approval relevant to local authority.

Posted by Ravindran Raja Rathanam > 2020-05-06 12:16 | Report Abuse

Phoon phoon, what is the link between Ages & CCCC?

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-06 12:16 | Report Abuse

damm bro ..do u have degree or something ? are u an architect ? or in a big construction company?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 12:19 | Report Abuse

I do have degree, my family owns a construction company........pass down from my grandfather.

Posted by 靓女 phoon phoon > 2020-05-06 12:23 | Report Abuse

Let me enlighten you also Ravindran Raja Rathanam ......FENG SHUI MASTER SAYS ............CCCC is cash, credit card, car, condominium and countryclub membership! This 5 things WILL be wholly own by Ageson! Means Ageson will be very powerful and rich! choooooooooooo chooooooooooooooo MRT train is coming by......Buy hold and stay tune, Ageson price sure break X20!

Posted by 靓女 phoon phoon > 2020-05-06 12:24 | Report Abuse

AND YOU CAN 100% BELIEVE IN THIS FENG SHUI MASTER................100% CHUN CHUN!

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-06 12:26 | Report Abuse

WOW ViVaFoReVeRLOVE, hats off to you! Your family company only do constructions?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 12:29 | Report Abuse

Yes, besides construction.....also do sands......and many types of stones are available such as basalt, marble, limestone, sandstone, quartzite, travertine, slate, gneiss, laterite, and granite which can be used as construction materials.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 12:35 | Report Abuse

GoodTrade,you are into sands and stones? How do you calculate this?

GoodTrade @ov123 ... This biz deal will involve a massive logistic n transportation ... Imagine how to transport 4,500 x 50,000 tonnes of sand to sea port in a year, it is about 600,000 tonnes a day (12 x 50,000 tonnes) ... May require 60,000 trips to the sea port everyday by using a 10 tonnes lorry ... How many 10 tonnes lorry are needed ? ... This is just my simple calculation ...

Where do you get these numbers? Mind to answer? Your from logistic n transportation? or which type of Construction aggregate your in?

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-05-06 12:41 | Report Abuse

GoodTrade ..... No worry...... and not offended......I am too looking for a good company to invest to! cheers

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-05-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

Respect,ViVaFoReVeRLOVE .
Have questions on 2 things

First question, For anti fire doors,which brand is considered the best in market? What material does it made from?

Second question, for partitions. I recently want to buy a partition wall, and am looking for the hardest partition available on market with sound proofing if possible. Like the one most office use.Which brand/material you recommend? How much does it cost?

pari57

439 posts

Posted by pari57 > 2020-05-06 12:52 | Report Abuse

Buy b4 its to late.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 13:12 | Report Abuse

GoodTrade ......large sand carrier can carry up to about 350000 tonnes per trip. So it means only 2 large sand carrier can kaotim 600000 tonnes of sands per day.......

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 13:24 | Report Abuse

Hi there KennyDowJones, for timber door, high density of solid hardwood is the material made up a fire rated door. therefore it would be very heavy. fire rated door that mandated in the building listed in the bylaw required bomba certification. so those door supplier with bomba cert is suffice. gayamurni is quite a reputable 1 but also pricey la.

partition wise, i'm very confident with boral brand of gypsum board. for sound proofing, can sandwiched rockwool between the gypsum board at the ratio of 60kg/m3 for heavy sound insulation.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

Goodtrade, i forgot. Overseas big sand trucks can carry 450-500 tonnes per trip........So this is do-able especially in China!

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-05-06 13:33 | Report Abuse

Ageson MRT train is coming nearby......choooooo chooooooooooooo

Ageson+CCCC= cash, credit card,car, condominium and countryclub membership!

Buy Ageson shares now with no regrets!

stncws

10,704 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-05-06 13:36 | Report Abuse

kgroup style now...kick out contrain..

TP 25c

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-05-06 13:54 | Report Abuse

confirm fake award

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2020-05-06 13:56 | Report Abuse

ahahah sohai betul another ARBB scam by boss . 26 billion YTL lose 99

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 14:27 | Report Abuse

GoodTrade, 350,000 ton transporter is a ship, not a road transport..... and i think its from Philippines to china right, so which road can accommodate such huge n heavy load without damaging or sinking the road ...? Even if i ask you about Perlis road i dun think you can either answer me that! right?

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2020-05-06 14:42 | Report Abuse

no buying power already, free fall to 8 sen

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2020-05-06 14:47 | Report Abuse

it usually use the smaller ship transfer the river sand to big ship to go for sea.

the river been use for explore usually direct link to the sea

Posted by teareader818 > 2020-05-06 14:51 | Report Abuse

Trust experts in the building industry, they will be the first to object if the project is not doable. It is laughable, those who pass comments think that the sand comes from Malaysia.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-06 14:53 | Report Abuse

GoodTrade - land transportation problem, need to go to the site, and find out the answer. lolz

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2020-05-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

another block of PA converted

Posted by 靓女 phoon phoon > 2020-05-06 14:56 | Report Abuse

Hi secret1q, Let me enlighten you ......FENG SHUI MASTER SAYS ............CCCC is cash, credit card, car, condominium and countryclub membership! This 5 things WILL be WHOLLY own by Ageson! Means Ageson will be very powerful and rich! choooooooooooo chooooooooooooooo MRT train is coming by......Buy hold and stay tune, Ageson price sure break X20!

Posted by 靓女 phoon phoon > 2020-05-06 14:57 | Report Abuse

AND YOU CAN 100% BELIEVE IN THIS FENG SHUI MASTER................100% CHUN CHUN!

Posted by 靓女 phoon phoon > 2020-05-06 14:57 | Report Abuse

Hope you guys can get me......Just buy , hold and wait for good news! ok ciao.....