靓女 phoon phoon ,*container house seems like a trend now to be honest I have no idea what are the jurisdiction out there whether container to be undergo the same process like building a house.
BABIKING Hi O'Brian, different measure will be taken depend on how severe the water leaking are and what kind of exposure of the surface. normally, they will just do pressure grout injection at the water leaking zone with each point for injection is very close to each other in order to fill in the water capillary within the slab. 05/05/2020 1:00 PM
Then BABIKING, whose fault normally when we are talking about water leaking from the above slab normally around lift core?
I am confuse about cold joint, normally between lift core and floor slab? Lift core constructed, then only cast slab, then cold joint might occur?
Or, the logistic problem which there is delay in the ready mix concrete truck and affected the pouring of the concrete which eventually resulted to new and old joint and resulted to cold joint? How? How la?
yes O'Brian , but no wet area would be around lift core. so it shouldn't have any water leaking issue la. which also mean they will not consider any water proofing work at there.
poor concrete quality will result those honeycomb and etc but not likely cold joint. usually they will have quality control over concrete. when concrete truck arrive, they will do the slump test on the spot, if acceptable then only start to pour the concrete. cold joint arise because of no good treatment on the joint prior casting la. eg. such as bonding of hardened concrete and new concrete, proper reinforcement.
DatoSeriJohnnyWalker, because u didn't ask for more. if u capable, a lot of people willing to hire u 1. perhaps ur employer willing to keep u from jumping ship by counter offer if u can make money for company. plus now shortage of manpower, can demand even more for QS I think. after all, QS is directly dealing with figure, hence ur salary will be higher as the figure is always the thing ur boss wanted to know. ur boss will very likely always in touch v u.
starting is like that 1 la DatoSeriJohnnyWalker. need to gai a bit 1. too many took up QS course. in TAR college, course with most student is Accouting, second is QS.
depend on one DatoSeriJohnnyWalker. a good QS usually will not work as QS la. more on management. QS oversee a lot of thing. after all, construction is about money. everything related to money.
TS, A friend of mine bought a house, since 2014. To be exact, it's emira residence by OSK group. Developer is ribuan ekuiti. I've heard many words around saying OSK work are always so-so and usually will have defects..
Asking on behalf my friend, he is new to this. It's for own stay. What should he do to look out for this house? What is the method to run own inspection to make sure there aren't any defect common people like him is hard to detect, right ? Please enlighten us!
I c. Mind to let me know ur friend property price and the total build up area? different tier need to have different measure when come to inspect the house......
oic, about RM570 per sqft. seems like a 2nd tier property in klang valley so can't be fussy as if it's 1st tier quality la
just check about the functionality of those thing ok already. ironmongery is work, the key is correct, the qty of power points is as per agreement, check the wall facing outside 1 whether it's humid to ensure no water seeping through especially windows edge, check the toilet floor by pour a lot of water on the floor to see if the water will flow to the floor trap. sometimes the floor tile they didn't make it a fall, to let the water flow to floor trap, check the floor/wall tile if it already broken as sometimes after completed the work, the other trade by damage it. check timber floor also if u have that as timber floor is fragile especially contact v water. it will bulging when contact with water.
basically is like that. if first tier, there were a lot of thing have to taken care of
I see I see! My friend plans to renovate abit. It's a one bedroom house so he plans to build a wall in between to create another smaller room. Any idea on the budget to prepare?? Thanks again sifu, later i will inform my friend about this...........
BABIKING! won't collapse unless u use it for other purpose. example, that is residential house, but u use it as warehouse and store and stacking up a lot of heavy stuff, will collapse 1. their original design intent is meant for residential hence the loading is as per the residential loading. if u want to know the exact loading u have to go and refer to BS5950 manual reference. but then best to get engineer to design if u wanna modify that house
Ezy,BABIKING......because hammerhead span too long. especially at klang valley, the site is small hence hammerhead tower crane span beyond the boundary of site which is prohibited by local authority.
BABIKING, apply tinting on your windows. beside that there other way is to get a contractor that do a layer of gymsum board on the wall, apply a layer of rockwool on the wall surface b4 use the gypsum board to close up. but not cost efficient i think
BABIKING, yes, its mean u spend more overall. or maybe u need save 10 years electric bill get back those cost? plus when u put rockwool and gypsum board, ur wall set back a little bit. make ur room smaller.
brickwall generally not good in thermal insulation
to save that better get inverter aircond
oh ya, overall u still can be green (save energy and sources of thing) 1. fix rainwater harvesting tank to collect rainwater for flushing toilet 2. fixing solar panel (but not really cost effective at the moment as it is so expensive) 3. put more glazing panel at windows so fully utilize daylight 4. LED light fitting for lesser energy consumption
Sime Darby is going toward this direction when developing properties many years ago........
Good news guys, Ageson share price will shoot up to at least 0.60 by end of this year!!!! Buy and hold, This Construction Giant company Ageson is on the move! CCCC is coming your way........
WOW 1 and a 2 and a 3.............Boooooom!!!! CCCC means Cash, Car, Credit card, Condominium and Country club membership..............Boooooooooooooooom!!!!!!!!!!!
Boooooom!!!! CCCC means Cash, Car, Credit card, Condominium and Country club membership..............Boooooooooooooooom!!!!!!!!!!! Ageson powerful MRT train is coming your way! choooooooooooooo choooooooooooooooooooooooo
Ageson a.k.a CCCC powerful MRT train is coming your way! choooooooooooooo choooooooooooooooooooooooo CCCC means Cash, Car, Credit card, Condominium and Country club membership..............Boooooooooooooooom!!!!!!!!!!!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
O'Brian
96 posts
Posted by O'Brian > 2020-05-05 13:01 | Report Abuse
Thanks guys..........