AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

+0.005 (7.14%)

0.07 - 0.075

34 people like this.

15,190 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 6 days ago

jeccy

235 posts

Posted by jeccy > 2020-05-08 13:30 | Report Abuse

Most welcome secret1q, as we all could see from here that the reason of the price movement is lackluster as there is this ICPS here that causes the forward valuation of the share to be difficult and also a huge gap between min and max scenario even they secured a big project that is with PO valued at RM1.83bil a year. Please note that my earlier assuming is also considering they can fulfill the required amount of goods to be delivered which others already point out that it's a massive amount of sand, in fact.

jeccy

235 posts

Posted by jeccy > 2020-05-08 13:42 | Report Abuse

one thing that is really a concern for me is the fact that the company free cash flow is in the negative

Posted by 靓女 phoon phoon > 2020-05-08 13:52 | Report Abuse

HI guys, i want to do car porch tiling outside my nipah gate, however realize that the porch reaching to the road is slanting sideways, on the right is higher slope the way to the left front corner. The right cannot lower the ground else water cannot flow to the road. The left cannot make higher else it will be high hill slope for my car to drive in. If the car porch tiling do slope to the left front corner, the tiles might jack up at the one corner. My contractor also scratching head and propose to make the tile smaller.
How to make it a smooth slope?

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-05-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

Guys! for Ageson we look into their project..........If want to see fundamental, go invest in Airasia, hahaha......And just a reminder Ageson free cash flow will be in good shape very soon, MARK MY WORDS!

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-05-08 14:02 | Report Abuse

靓女 phoon phoon , Buy new house la, still doing car porch tilling meh? hehe

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-05-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

Hi, need to know more...

1. is it more economical to build a house with concrete beam or steel beam?
2. how about the cost of building a basement/subterranean level. what factors need to be put into consideration. is it advisable to do so in malaysia, considering our climate, soil condition etc?
3. how about the wall building purposes, is it better to use red bricks, cement bricks or glass-wall? how about its thermal insulation property, as im considering passive cooling design for the house as to lower ac usage.
4. thinking of a 2/3 storey detached house with minimalist styling. thus its spacious and airy with lotsa light coming in, thus the question with the glass-wall...
thanks for entertaining the questions...

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

YoungTycoonWILL

fyi

1. depends. concrete beam is cheaper, but in some situation it's just not feasible to erect a concrete beam and a steel beam is a better option.
2. water table. and maybe soil condition. if both is preferable, then it makes much sense to build underground.
3. we're heavily designing (and implementing) passive cooling in our build. windcatcher, wind stack effect, directed airflow, insulated roof, natural ventilation. even considering AAC bricks. maybe you could take some pointers from our build.

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-05-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

thanks for the reply ViVaFoReVeRLOVE!

1. how much more expensive is the steel beam compared to concrete beam?
2. 15 times more expensive than brickwall, eh? meaning, a 20m2 of window would costs 15 times more than an ordinary wall bricks, cements, paints etc. included? thinking of large windows actually, but used the term glass wall. yea, its aesthetics though...
3. and i assume the cost is after considering the insulated/low-e glass? or itll be more expensive with that option?
4. as for roofing material, would asphalt roofing be a good choice, considering our hot & rainy climate? worried about the possibility of the asphalt to melt down a bit under intense sunlight and to be compromised by sudden rain. ceramic seems to be tougher, but its also heavier. copper is an unorthodox choice, but might be prohibitively expensive. any opinions?
5. iinm, usually once the land has been cleared and the drainage built, itll be given some time to let the land settled. how long does this usually take?
6. whats a good practice for building cost estimates? excluding the land itself, how should the costs be broken down?
7. and what about the good practice in choosing the contractors to build the house? any advise?

still got 2-3 years maybe before doing anything with the house-building plan, or even longer, depending on the economic condition etc. meanwhile, i better prepare myself with necessary and relevant knowledge.

therefore, so many questions...

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

1. Steel is much more expensive than concrete per tonne, but if steel is used to reinforce concrete it is usually less than 1 percent by cross sectional area compared with the concrete. Even in concrete columns the steel is usually less than 4 percent. For steel construction using I beams and steel universal columns, the steel is a stronger material than concrete alone when of equal cross section, with good strength in both tension and compression, compared to the concrete which has only a fairly good strength in compression, with its limited strength in tension usually ignored for design purposes in reinforced concrete..
2. prices for normal glass windows is around ~RM12 psft over here. including aluminium frame and installation. if i'm not mistaken.
3. cost for dual glazed, and tempered glass also depend on the frame quality. IINM it should be around RM50-70 psft depending on the thickness & type.
4. flat roofs constructed by concrete slabs will need asphalt treatment. not usually recommended for residential as it requires much more maintenance.
5. jkr spec need 1 year is the soil is new, not compacted. existing land after clearing usually don't need as long.
6. depending on area. and who you ask.
7. yeah. don't pick problematic ones. also higher priced doesn't mean better quality.

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-05-08 14:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro....

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:12 | Report Abuse

bro, feel free to give opinion. I'm also not really know everything. just sharing what I know here only

Posted by Umbrella Corp > 2020-05-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

If I build a container house. Stack them up together with external roof do I need to apply any approval local government ?
Kinda blur with the requirements

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

Umbrella Corp , a habitable building is required to be conform the requirement as stated in by law.

this is the one I'm frequently refer for. undang-undang kecil bangunan, wilayah persekutuan kl 1985...

Posted by Umbrella Corp > 2020-05-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

tenkiu tenkiu, anything i go read that book ba

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

Umbrella Corp , actually in langkawi also have a lot of this. they build a lot of cabin made it become a hotel next to the beach and run commercially.

Posted by Umbrella Corp > 2020-05-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

so need a lot of paperwork and approval ka ?
need to submit letters for local government ?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

should have la. I also interested to know. without engineer endorsement, I doubt it is fit to live in.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

Bro, what's the world's largest construction companies(Top 10)?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

HI babiking, used to be vincci from french. nowadays china taken 4 out of top 5 list i think

Max_Lui

114 posts

Posted by Max_Lui > 2020-05-08 14:29 | Report Abuse

These RM28b sand business is REAL and Legitimate, most of the sand will from overseas to China/HK/SG...

1.) Ageson inks JV term sheet for RM330m Singapore sand supply project.

2.) Ageson bags RM117m contract to sell natural sand to HK firm...

3.) Ageson bags RM27.5b sand order from Guangzhou Kaishengda...

Posted by NiagaUntOngSelalu > 2020-05-08 14:39 | Report Abuse

No one cares about dato foo anymore. Invest in ageson, make lots of money...enjoy extra large yong tau foo

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

Bro, how accurate is using poundage in estimating structural loading? do engineer use this method for structural design?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

poundage is for temporary estimation / general checking only. engineer got their own structural design when come to this. (eg. the area of the steel and area of beam when come to section got certain ratio to comply therefore poundage is relate but is not 100% accurate) and also depend on the loading the poundage figure might deviated a lot.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-08 14:48 | Report Abuse

bro, if i got no time for measurement, can use poundage? based on your experience, normally how much kg/m3 for floor beam for high rise building like condo? 200kg/m3?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

200kg seems more than enough for beam. well, u can do sampling measurement. take a beam at ground floor and measure a beam. best is u have the accurate qty, because u have more qty, ur price no longer competitive, ur price less qty, u get the job and suffer loss.

so I understand ur position, possible request to get the rebar qty in contract is "provisional"?

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-05-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

What's the quality of kitchen top from lowest to highest? Laminated plywood, solid surface, tiles, granite, marble, quartz, etc.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:54 | Report Abuse

Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar ,
fyi
Appearance from highest to lowest
Marble
Granite
Quartz
Solid surface
Laminate plywood
Tile

Quality from highest to lowest
Granite
Quartz
Solid surface
Marble
Tile
Laminate plywood

very common using dark galaxy as it is granite plus it got a lot of shinny gold spot inside so make it look beautiful

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-05-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

Hi guys....How much is construction cost for a typical dsl and 30 storey condo in KV? Exclude land cost.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

the cost is calculated by sellable area. so ur 30 storey condo, how many area is sellable? high end 1?

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-05-08 14:58 | Report Abuse

What is blind bore? Found it hard to understand piling works...

There is this tension bore and compression bore pile, the difference between them only in the arrangement of reinforcement?

In consideration of water table level, actually how does it affect the construction works? Technically speaking?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

I'm not specialized in piling work too hence limited knowledge in piling......

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

I think i can answer this...........higher water table level will increase the temporary work. eg. when come to doing basement work fall below ground water level, then a lot of temporary work required as water will flood your working space while u executing ur piling work. even after piling work, it might penetrate through your cbp / diaphragm wall and hence increase the difficulty of ur work. though it is just water but it's a natural gravity of mother earth and will cause a big sum of money to execute that.

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-05-08 15:00 | Report Abuse

I have this one question pening to be answered since i'm merely small kid.

It might be sounds stupid but I am amused to see those heavy machines such as backhoes, cranes, those thinga on top of building.

How construction workers moved such heavy machinery to put on top of building?

Thank you for answering my inquiries

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

for tower crane, they use mobile crane to fix tower crane at bottom. then the tower crane will keep add the mast on itself to increase its height. can found those video on youtube in fact.

for backhoe, normal construction work don't need it at top level. but of course got exception got certain case. demolition of building usually need backhoe on the of building if it were to demolish 1 by 1. and yes, they use mobile crane to lift up the backhoe to the building. u will surprise that there were actually 500tonne mobile crane available for rent. daily rental could be abt RM50k a day.

Posted by Williamwongcs > 2020-05-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

I do agree with the investors which are caution on this share. The contract is too big for a company with no credibility. If the contract is worth billions, the current share price should reflect in it. Most likely the contract won't materialise and down (trade with caution).

Just my 2 cents opinion.

jeccy

235 posts

Posted by jeccy > 2020-05-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

1), Ageson's subsidiary ESA Pile Sdn Bhd RM330m JV with Singapore's Navis Marinus Ptd Ltd (TERM SHEET),
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3044574

2), Ageson's subsidiary ESA Pile Sdn Bhd acceptance of LOI from Boyujun Resources (HK) Ltd,
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3045655

3), Ageson's subsidiary ESA Pile Snd Bhd awarded PO from GKI.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3047940

The first two are only an MoU which is worrisome, but last one is PO. Even then PO could be canceled and we do not know the actual T&C of the PO and its impact to Ageson.

I guess that's why a lot of forum users here post up a lot of questions with a lot of uncertainty.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

Oh yes...500tonne mobile crane

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-05-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

How they bring down the crane after construction completed?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

there are few method to bring down the crane. if the tower crane is not fix inside the boundary of building but outside attached to building, then the tower crane can dismantle itself. by taking out the mast 1 by 1 which subsequently lower down itself. until a certain low level, then will use the mobile crane to dismantle. below is the picture of tower crane that fix outside boundary of building.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

for tower crane inside the building, there is not way to lower down. so usually the tower crane will hoist up a smaller crane and build it on top of building. that this second crane will proceed to dismantle tower crane and hoist it down. then to remove second crane, a even smaller crane would be hoisted up. same as the first crane, the third crane will dismantle the second crane and hoist it down. the third crane is generally smaller enough that can dismantle by pieces and carry through staircase / lift. below is picture of tower crane inside building boundary

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-08 15:06 | Report Abuse

Actually guyz....How much to build a double storey detached? Exclude land cost. How much is the legal.fees?

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

how many sqft u want? RM185 to 200 u are good to go. legal fee is abt u borrowing money from bank?

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

185 200 can get already? Legal fees is like those loans etc lo. How they usually charge?

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-08 15:09 | Report Abuse

DatoSeriJohnnyWalker , loan is like charge ur land to bank and get the loan lo.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

WOW 1 and a 2 and a 3, nice...

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

Then i better buy more Ageson shares right now, later earn more so that no need to charge my land to bank to get a loan..............Cantek!

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-05-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

Looks like Ageson TP price is rm0.20

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-05-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

Yes godofwar, Once Ageson price break rm0.20, Next tp will be rm0.40!

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-05-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

Nice.........

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-05-08 15:16 | Report Abuse

BUY call buy call, Ageson now is buycall